Southwest Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1082 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"This was the best flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Las Vegas to Atlanta. This was the best flight, they was all so helpful and had amazing customer service. I would highly recommend southwest over any of the other flights I had been on . This crew works great together and it shows.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Atlanta
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Thank you Southwest!"

(United States)

Not Verified | Our International flight arrived late into Baltimore. I ran from customs in E concourse to re-check my bag at A concourse to head home to Jacksonville. By the time I got there to check my bag the flight was already boarding. There was confusion as to whether or not I had to re-check my bag with the International or Domestic counter. They could tell I was getting upset and jut wanted to get home. The woman late checked my bag and told me there was no guarantee it would make it on my flight that night. When I landed in Jacksonville my bags were there. The Southwest team had unknowingly made the end of my trip a good one. They hustled you ensure my bags would be on my flight home. Thank you Southwest!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLiberia to Baltimore Washington
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no receipt was found"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Baltimore to Boston. Purchased a drink on flight. Should never have served the drink because they only gave us 5 minutes to drink it! Was told the receipt would be available online. It was not available on 2/12. Tried again today: entered confirmation code and flight dates and no receipt was found! Waited 20 minutes for a call back from SW (promised less than 15). First tier told me nothing could be done until Monday morning. Asked to speak to a manager. She said she could look it up on southwest.com. Why didn't the first tier offer that? She is still looking while I type this review.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaltimore to Boston
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Our seats were given away"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Atlanta to Denver. First time flying southwest (and last). Got to Atlanta airport about one hour early. Got checked in, bags checked, and then the slowest TSA line ever. Anyway Southwest has a policy of giving up tickets if you are not at the gate ten minutes before flight. We arrived at the gate nine minutes before the flight. Our seats were given away to the already over sold flight. Now our family of four is having a day at the Atlanta airport.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAtlanta to Denver
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"becoming worse than the rest"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I've been sitting on the plane for the past 2 hours. And that is following 3 hours of delays in the terminal. They are too heavy. This is ridiculous! Horrible management! They are removing luggage but OMG! SWA is becoming worse than the rest! Most US carriers suck, but, come on!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to New York
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Kansas City to Chicago. Horrible customer service and terrible communication. Everyone between Kansa City and Chicago who work for that airlines seemed irritated that we dare bother them while flying their airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKansas City to Chicago
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Early Bird Check-in a scam"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Las Vegas to Nashville. Never get Early Bird Check-in! It’s a scam. Bought this for $25 to “get a better boarding position and automatic check-in” 36 hours before the flight but only got B28. Really?!? Which means 88 other people also got this and I did not really get a “better boarding position” for my $25. Even spoke with Felicia the supervisor who tried to defend this deceitful practice and said she couldn’t refund or do anything about it. I travel every week for work and from now on Delta will be my choice airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLas Vegas to Nashville
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a great experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Ontario to Seattle. As always, a great experience. This is truly the "People's" airline in that they treat you like a human being and don't purely operate to extract every last bit of profit at the expense of the passenger. I love that there's no first class, as an average seat is as good as business class on other airlines (minus food - but who relies on airline food these days anyway). Also fantastic is their no-hassle change policy. For my most recent flight, I had to change it twice. No fees, no problems. Also, two free bags checked; what's not to like!
Aircraft737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOntario to Seattle
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"very nicely done!"

(United States)

Not Verified | Dallas to Little Rock. I looked forward to flying with Southwest as I have never been on any of their flights before. They do not fly up to the Greatland so no chance to do so. I waited about 4 hours for my flight after arriving from Portland. I wandered around the airport, grabbed a doughnut and coffee at Dunkins and chilled with a new book. An hour prior to departing I got my ticket, dropped of by bag and was quite impressed with the employees attitudes. What I was not impressed with was the very overcrowded gate area. I had never seen how Southwest loaded their aircraft before. It seemed to be kind of crazy at first but it worked out fine. The pilot came out and thanked us for choosing to go with him to Detroit. He was then reminded to get us to LIT and he said with a laugh that he would try. I was fortunate enough to sit by one of their pilots who was deadheading home. We chatted most of the way. The flight attendants did a great job getting drinks and chips out to those who wanted them .. short flight, up and down in 42 minutes. Bottom line, great service, fast flight and good humor ... all in all, very nicely done!
AircraftBoeing737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDallas to Little Rock
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"terrible service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | San Jose to Burbank. They canceled our flight after check-in at the airport. They have my email and cell#, and nothing, no notification. We only noticed because the boarding was late 5min. Rebooked on another flight, but now late to get home, and lousy boarding position. Agent at the gate just shrugs their shoulders. Terrible customer service. They don't even care. They are calloused to customers' complaining about their terrible service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Burbank
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no