SmartWings

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 84 reviews
4/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"they didn't respond"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Pathetic, cancelled the flight 5 days before it happened and said it was too much time to give me a recompensation. I reached out 2 months ago asking if I could move the flights since I was afraid they would cancel them (they had "free moving flights" on their main page) and they didn't respond.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKatowice to Malaga
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"issuing the voucher offered"

(Israel)

Not Verified | Airline cancelled flight (I had a booking for 3 persons, about three weeks prior to flight. The company send me an e-mail regarding the cancelation due to the corona virus and they were supposed to refund me within 7 days but i found my self calling many times after they hear a refund the customer support just hang up. More than two weeks after cancellation after many ping pong e-mails asking for my money they send me e- mail reply below: Dear Client, thank you for your email. The voucher currently offered is a way to refund your tickets. So if you want to refund tickets, there is a possibility to make a refund by issuing the voucher offered which will be priced as a value of the tickets you purchased. We will ask you to confirm your refund in the form of a voucher valid for one year from the date of issue. If you do not agree with any of the options, you can file a complaint via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding and have a nice day. Kind regards. No apologies, no anything else in spite of violation of customer's rights.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"super terrible legspace"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Tenerife. Five hours on a 737 with super terrible legspace seats. No TVs but they had in flight wifi entertainment, that didn't work. Food - nasty cheap sandwich on way out. No veggie option. Paid 30 euro per seat for legroom on way back (paid 80+ for no legroom on way out) and my seat had a strap to hold up the table behind me. So I had a nice "strap massage" from the person behind me every time they fiddled with their table.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Tenerife
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"fighting for almost two years "

(Israel)

Trip Verified | In May 2018, we had a Madrid to Tel Aviv flight scheduled for 22:25 and was delayed for more than 9 hours!!! The crew did not supply any information on when we would depart, neither the reason for the delay. Due to the lack of information we ended up waiting and staying overnight in a cold, empty terminal.The airline offered no compensation, not even a hotel for the night, just a cold sandwich which was uneatable. When we arrived to our destination, we approached SmartWings to receive the minimum compensation which is set by the European Passenger Rights, stating that we are entitled for 600 euros for a delay of more than 8 hours. The company would not agree to compensate us in any way although the aggravation we had. My travelling companions and I have been fighting with this airline for almost two years to receive the minimum compensation that is required by law.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Tel Aviv
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not recommend this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Hurghada to Prague, This is the worst airline for customer service. My flight got delayed from Hurghada by 1 hour 30 mins to Prague which made me miss my connection to Manchester to Prague. No explanation tried telling them on the plane that I am going to miss my connection but no help what so ever. Anyways go to the airport with 20 mins gate closing check already closed would let me on board due to luggage with 2 young children and wife. Went to they customer service desk, no help or supports. I would not recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHurghada to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They are consistently late"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Paris. CSA flights are operated by Smartwings. I really can't see anything "smart" in that company. They are consistently late, comfort onboard is is that of a charter company. Today's flight from Prague to Paris was 1 h late (which for the 1st flight of the day is a performance) and for a complete pleasure we had to wait 20 mins in a bus to disembark in Paris. This company is simply unreliable. The most terrible is that they boast being members of the Skyteam Alliance although their total lack of quality is miles away from any Skyteam Alliance company.
AircraftBoeing
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Paris
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flights were always late"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | I fly from Prague to the UK and back every week. During last few months Smartwings flights were always late, always delayed by at least an hour. But the most annoying thing is that when you finally get on the plane it keeps waiting for its new departure slot, during this time the A/C is off, so it is too hot and very uncomfortable. Because of this I switched to EasyJet, they are more expensive, but on time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to London
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"love this air company"

(Hungary)

Not Verified | Monastir to Budapest. Everything is okay. This is the third time if I fly with SmartWings. The food (little sandwich) is so tasty, and the water is cold, and everything is okay. I love this air company, and if I fly, I want it to be with the SmartWings.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMonastir to Budapest
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"both flights were delayed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew return from Gatwick to Prague and both flights were delayed. Locked on a boiling hot plane for 3 hours either way. Reason given was that we had missed our departure slot both times. Most likely caused by the time taken to get everybody onto plane.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude guy at the check in"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Prague to Nice. Extremely rude guy at the check in desk. First could not find my ticket and straight asked me to pay extra for my luggage - found me after and asked me why I did not check in my luggage all the way to Nice. I am very disappointed and the flight was delayed for 1.5 hours of top of that. Horrible company.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Nice
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline ever I flew"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Prague. The flight was supposed to depart from Gatwick at 2.20pm and it's now 5.04pm and everyone is in the airplane, it's so hot that you can't barely breathe. Funny enough this is the second flight I take with Smart Wings and same thing happened on first time, this time is worst because we're in the airplane with a lack of oxygen. Is this how you are supposed to treat customers? Worst airline ever I flew with.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely rude staff"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Amsterdam. Extremely rude staff. When i said hello (which was their job to say that before me), she just rolled her eyes and looked somewhere else without any response. Rest of the staff was rude as well but this was something I’ve never experienced while flying in my life.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Not the best experience"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Palma de Mallorca to Prague. Not the best experience. I had noticed there was an anomaly on the original e-ticket regarding the 23kg baggage I had paid EUR60 for in respect of both the outward journey to Palma and the return. The original e-ticket stated that there were 0 pieces for the return from Palma. I emailed Smartwings the day before the outward journey, explaining the situation, and I had a response within three hours confirming 1 pc of luggage for the return from Palma and a new receipt. Nevertheless, at check-in in Palma I was informed I could not check in the case because the record stated there were no pieces of luggage with the ticket. Fortunately, after an anxious few minutes I was able to produce a printed copy of the final and amended receipted I had received on request before the outward journey, and this was accepted. Check-in was opened relatively late, leaving little time at the departure gate despite the 40-minute delay. I travel with Smartwings and CSA regularly. Rarely on time, and there are never apologies for delays. Expensive, especially for a budget airline. On the positive side, plenty of legroom. No food but at least water offered. I used to rate ČSA highly, but they seemed to have suffered from the takeover.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePalma de Mallorca to Prague
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"hope they will not disappoint me"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Prague to Rome. The airplane was 17 years old but was comfortable and room leg was fine. The staff were a bit arrogant but they did everything they had to. We did not have a delay and we arrived into Rome even earlier. On a SmartWings flight you do not get free food, you can buy some but the price is ok and the menu is ok too. But we remember the old times when we travelled to vacation and we got a big meal with drinks for free. I think SmartWings is a good airline and I fly with them again tomorrow so I hope they will not disappoint me.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Rome
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Worst experience ever"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Prague to Copenhagen. 1 hour late, No information off why or excuses. Their English Are horrifying. You can't hear what is said in the speakers. Worst experience ever. After Landing on the runway, 3 passengers begin to take their luggage.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Copenhagen
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude staff and long delays"

(Montenegro)

Trip Verified | Podgorica to Malaga via Prague. Old airplane, with no room for legs, rude staff and long delays. But the worst thing happened after arrival at Malaga airport. My luggage was lost at Prague Airport and I waited for 4 days to get it back! When I finally got my luggage it was destroyed. At baggage claim we made a damage report. After that I was adviced to fill up a form about my damage on SmartWings website but since today nobody have contacted me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePodgorica to Malaga via Prague
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"told it was oversized"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Prague to Amsterdam. While my carry-on fit handily into their receptacle, I was told it was oversized and that I would be able to pick it up after exiting the aircraft, as I had a very close connection at my destination. Pick up was not available, so I had to exit to the baggage carousel, and re-enter security at my connection. This made me late for my flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they were extremely rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Prague. Flight was over an hour delayed, there was no announcement about the delay from the airline, once we boarded the plane there was again no mention of a delay either. The air hostesses assigned to the front of the plane were so rude, un-welcoming and abrupt, the rudest hostess I have experienced, lack of customer service skills and no routine. They skipped serving aisle, and when you asked them for service they were extremely rude. Appalling airline and staff, would never book with this airline again, really need a lesson in how to show appreciation to all of your customers and not just the ones who speak your language or look the same as you.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I have had not one answer"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Malaga via Prague. My flight was cancelled five months ago. I submitted the claim for compensation via their website. I haven't received any answer. During past five months I submitted two more claims via their internet website, sent four emails to claims department, sent registered letter to their headquarters and I called twice. I have had not one answer. I called twice only to be told that they cannot do anything and to send email to claims department.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Malaga via Prague
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Much nicer than Ryanair"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Prague. While the flight was about 30min late - it was explained by a headwind on the incoming 7hr flight from Prague which is reasonable. The service was actually very high quality for a low cost carrier. The meal was served quickly and was of similar quality to some full service carriers. We were given a snack about 4hr into the flight and a candy while we were landing. The seat did feel narrow without luxurious leg room, but you get what you pay for. Much nicer than Ryanair or EasyJet though. Bring your device of choice with a portable charger since entertainment is delivered via Wi-Fi.
AircraftBoeing 737 Max 8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Prague
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"cards had been ripped open"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I travelled from London Gatwick to Prague and then on to Dubai. When I collected my luggage in Prague my case had been unzipped, everything inside was moved around and the Christmas cards that family and friends had given me to take back to my family in Dubai had been ripped open, obviously searching for money. Why else would you rip open a greetings card.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Dubai via Prague
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"there actually was space for legs"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Flew SmartWings from Djerba to Brno. Pretty good, plane was new and clan. Surprisingly for low cost airline, there actually was space for legs. Staff were quite friendly and even offered younger son to see cockpit and pilots have been very nice to him answering all and sometimes pretty stupid questions.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDjerba to Brno
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent airline"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Malaga. Excellent airline. Boarding was fast and easy, cabin crew were super friendly, aircraft was new and clean, and the food quality was super. The only problem is that the WiFi didn’t work, but that happens - so, all in all, excellent airline: highly recommended.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Malaga
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"rudest service experienced"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Dubrovnik to Amsterdam via Prague. First flight was delayed by approx. 1 hour so we had to run at PRG airport to catch our connecting flight. Connection time was too short for the Luggage which arrived two days later in Amsterdam. No apologies or helpful information at all by SmartWings staff: rudest service I have ever experienced.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubrovnik to Amsterdam via Prague
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never recommend this airline"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Prague return was a very bad experience. Going to Prague, flight was delayed by 1 hour, reason being waiting on the flight crew. Leaving Prague, went through security, all passengers in a room with not enough seating for everyone, not toilet, plane on the tarmac, crew finally showed this time, they were waiting as well. We were all there waiting to get on this plane, more than 1 hour waiting with no explanation from anyone whatsoever. 1 person asked a desk person, and he offered no explanation. I will never use Smartwings ever again, and I will never recommend this airline to anyone.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"WiFi streaming available"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Hurghada. The check-in did not open until exactly 2 hours before departure. Then only 2 counters for our flight with over 200 pax. This caused the departure hall overcrowded with about 1000 people. As I boarded among the last passengers, upon entering the aircraft it was clearly visible, how packed it was. Got an exit seat 17F, which had a very good pitch, probably more than US domestic first classic. At regular seats the legroom seemed non-existent though. Seat itself narrow as on 737 can be, very short and lacking an armrest on the exit side. On-time departure. Shortly after take-off one and only cart service began with drinks and limited snacks for sale only. Ordered vodka orange, which was of a very good quality (Absolute miniature and 0,33l. of a 100% OJ). Staff stared at me upon requsting ice and it took them about 10 minutes to finally deliver it. Flight attendants seemed disinterested without a single smile. There are no personal nor any other screens. To my surprise an announcement, that there is a WiFi streaming available, was made approx. 30 minutes into the flight. Even without prelouded app there was a good selection of films and documentaries, no flight map though. My friend at back exit row seat was freezingly cold throughout the flight, while temperature over the wing was fine. A limited number of blankets and pillows was available, which I did not use. Flight otherwise uneventful, landed ahead of schedule with bags waiting for us (there was a generous 23kg allowance + 8kg carry-on, which was never Checked).
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Hurghada
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Absolutely atrocious"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew SmartWings from London Gatwick to Prague. Absolutely atrocious, do not fly this airline. I was due to fly for a holiday over the easter break. When I got to the airport they put me on standby. Then the plane was delayed by four hours. Then I was refused boarding due to overbooking. Have been trying to claim compensation but the claim form on their website doesn't work and no one replies to the emails.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Prague
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"waived my overweight bags"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Prague. They waived my overweight bags because I understood that I could take up to 23 kg without paying and I felt good that they trusted me and said that they'll waive my bags (usually you can only take up to 15 kg free). My flight was delayed with two hours (which is a common occurrence by SmartWings as I see in other reviews). But it was value for money as I only paid 52 pounds for the ticket (same day that I actually am flying). We didn't yet fly and I hope all will end well.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownApril 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Poor value for money"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Flew SmartWings from Tel Aviv to Prague. Not recommended at all - stay away! Poor value for money. We paid $1,725 for 4 tickets and the flight was awful. Beginning with the seats - terrible and not comfortable at all (worse than a football stadium seat). They don't even serve a free cup of water on a 4 hour flight. Everything costs money and they won't take local currency on our flight back to Israel! Long delay (2 hours) on our way back from Prague to Tel-Aviv.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Prague
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Disappointing flexibility"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Tenerife to Prague. Disappointing flexibility in luggage weight. Didn't accept 2.5, offered to take some things out but they wouldn't even accept less overweight of checked in luggage. For a flight that cost 250-300+ euros that's quite stingy. I understand that you get what you pay for, but the staff wouldn't even accept half a kilo extra.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTenerife to Prague
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"one of the worst airlines"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Prague. So after few years I've decided to fly with Travel Service/Smart Wings again (won't do that for some time again). Since prices from Heathrow were too expensive on this date and I didn't want to fly from Stansted and I wanted it to fly in the evening there wasn't that many options to Prague, so I chose SmartWings. First plane arrived hour late, but with that problems only started. Than boarding started (much later), for some reason they had boarding in 3 sections (for 183 people), first people from back of the plane, I was in front, but when I went to tunnel people were still there, because for some reasons they needed to start boarding from front - they said because of balance of the aircraft, I fly a lot but this is first time I've heard this on boarding. So another delay, than after some time when crew wasn't able to count all the people on board we finally took off and landed hour and 20 minutes after we were scheduled. Than deboarding started and again for the first time in my life I've heard that, we were deboarding from back of the plane, so first people from the back, but using front sky bridge, which took another 20 minutes, so overall time was almost 2 hours and 1 hour is on lack of skills of this so call airline. Only positive is that you got check it baggage, but thats it, they also have wifi and seats were ok, but that won't compensate for all the other things. So unless I have too, I won't fly with them any time soon. I would say worst or one of the worst airlines in Europe!
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"crew professional and efficient"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Marsa Alam to Prague. Aircraft was clean and looked new despite age. Departed on time, a small hot meal and drinks service was provided. Cabin crew professional and efficient. Seats proved hard after 3 or 4 hours but were bearable. We were warned in advance of a rough approach to Prague due to very strong winds. In reality this was the worst I have experienced in many flights but the flight crew handled it brilliantly.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteMarsa Alam to Prague
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"isn't a very good airline"

(Slovakia)

Verified Review | Rhodes to Bratislava. It was normal night flight. The plane was quite old and dirty. We had a delay about 1 and half hour. Smartwings isn't a very good airline but this flight was good (I had very bad another flight with SmartWings before). We get tea, water or juice and sandwich.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRhodes to Bratislava
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flight experiences ever"

(United States)

Verified Review | Prague to Dubrovnik. One of the worst flight experiences ever. Despite booking with Czech Airlines we were put on this code share with Smartwings out of Prague. We had extra bags and made plans in advance to handle those. I have Delta Gold Medallion but they would not honor that status for allowing an extra bag. We were charged $260 for excess baggage for a flight where both tickets were less than that amount. They would not honor Czech Airlines baggage conditions. The flight was less than one-quarter full and I can see why based on the level of customer service. Be sure any flights with Czech Airlines don't use this carrier.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Dubrovnik
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"abusive and capricious attitude"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Madrid to Prague. For me it's important to fly in a window seat, that's why I am always one of the first passengers to be in the check in queue. When I was checking in the staff insisted that I should check in my hand luggage, even if the weight and the mesures were perfect. I said no. Her revenge was simple, she told me no windows were available. Told her that was impossible because I was one of the first passengers to be attended, her answer "thats the low-cost rules", and "consider youself lucky because at least you go next to your wife". Later I knew that the choice of being in window or corridor was given to other passengers. My message is "Dont fly in smartwing if you like education. I had never seen such an abusive and capricious attitude from a professional. "You dont want to check in your hand luggage, you don't have a window".
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Prague
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"value-for-money ratio is good"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Choose this flight to get to Tirana for a business trip because it corresponded perfectly with my scheduled meetings, and after reading some reviews I was really curious. On-line check-in without problems (flight operated under an OK-flight number), but without option to change the allocated seat. Swift boarding through passenger boarding bridge. Flight departed and arrived on time. Cabin was clean and tidy, staff friendly and professional. Seat was ok, legroom as well (compared to other LCC airlines and given the flight time of less than two hours), I am 1.87 m tall. Water was served complimentary, the choice of drinks and snacks available for purchase is o.k. Overall, nothing to complain about. The value-for-money ratio is good and if you don't need to work during the flight or expect to get spoiled it seems to be a good choice.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Tirana
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the service is great"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Prague to Gatwick. After reading several bad reviews, I had extremely low expectations for Smartwings. Yes, their website is clunky and the online check-in experience could definitely use some work, but considering how much you pay for a flight, the service is great. Boarding was swift and problem-free, the seats are comfortable and there is a decent amount of legroom and unlike Easyjet and Ryanair, free water was handed out just before takeoff. Despite taking off 10 minutes late from Prague, we arrived on time at Gatwick and were given informative progress updates in both English and Czech throughout the flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Gatwick
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"gave me and my wife separated seats"

(Israel)

Verified Review | We had a flight from Teneriffe to Tel Aviv through Prague with SmartWings. For some reason we weren't able to check-in online but it was ok. What isn't ok is that you can't get tickets to all your connecting flights at the first airport and you need to check-in again at the connecting airports. We had short connection times (40 minutes "more than enough" according to SmartWings staff) so we ran to the transfer check-in area which was closed and the passport control told us to leave the transfer terminal. Just before the exit someone from our flight stopped us and told us that someone was waiting for us near the flight exit. Then this guy gave me and my wife separated seats and told us that there were no seats left. I saw people who were getting their tickets after us and were sitting together. It was the worst flying experience that I have had. It is not low cost.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTenerife to Tel Aviv via Prague
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"option to take the jumpseat"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Prague to Barcelona. We flew on the Easter holiday, but on our way to BCN the flight was overbooked by 4 people, it was not a problem as we were volunteers, because we were given the option to fly 3 hours later plus compensation 200 euro each. But 30min before departure they told us that we can fly can fly on jumpseats for compensation of 50 euro each, which was not worth it, but as I am crew member for parent company I agreed. The jumpseats very extra uncomfortable, but it was new experience for my sister. The crew was nice to us and the flight was smooth and landed early. They will give you cup of water for free if you ask, everything else is paid so the service is OK. On the way back we flew with B737-900ER, which was very worn inside, my seat cover was ripped, seat pocket was not holding properly and there was constant air stream through windows shades and the crew seemed somehow stressed. However we landed on time a we get back OK so not much to grumble about. But be aware if you will be given the option to take the jumpseat as it will be get a lot uncomfortable after one hour of flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800/900ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Barcelona
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"terrible customer attitude"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | I was flying with SmartWings to Prague on June 19. My flight has been almost 5 hrs delayed and rather than midnight, we landed in Prague at almost 5am. Things like that can happen and this is why there is a regulation which protects the passengers and stipulate compensation in case of significant delay. I have requested to get compensated, but get no reaction from the airline. Therefore, I have forwarded my claim in registered letter on Sep 9th. Again, a radio silence. In January, I have made my claim through the web page of the company. No reaction! It is crystal clear, that SmartWings is simply ignoring not only the civilized business practices and displaying terrible customer attitude, but they also choose to disrespect the respective laws and regulation. And taking the conclusion never ever use SmartWings.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"by far the worst experience"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Gatwick to Prague. I have flown approximately 100 times in the past ten years but this was by far the worst experience. Six hour delay - fair enough, these things happen though ancient planes don't help - but a paltry £10 voucher, insufficient to buy any food while waiting and then a failure to even acknowledge two emails and one online message has made me so angry. The website says they will respond within 24 hours, but nothing. Most organisations can turn a negative into a positive through good communication and apologies = Smartwings do the opposite. I would like to score it 0/10 but there's a minimum score of one..
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Both ways the planes were late"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Prague return. Both ways the planes were late. Currently sitting in Prague Airport for 2 hours, changes the gates and still no plane. Service is terrible, online checking didn't work so I had to queue with everyone, where only two people where serving. In the plane we didn't get chance to buy a coffee because cabin staff haven't managed to serve all passengers before the landing. It was first time and the last time I will choose Smartwings.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a pleasant surprise"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Prague to Podgorica. Flying with SmartWings was a pleasant surprise. I was able to choose seats at the check-in desk, as the online check-in wasn´t working for me. They were very benevolent with cabin baggage. Plane clean and new on the way to Podgorica (bit older on the way back), however the seats very pretty tiny but OK for short flights. Buy on Board service is for very reasonable prices and I love their ginger beer (3EUR). Overall I was pretty surprised as I read a lot of negative reviews here before. Also the value for money was pretty good as I had a return ticket for 120 EUR, which is pretty good for TGD airport.
AircraftBoeing 738
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Podgorica
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"apologised for the inconvenience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I would rectify my previous review explaining that after the helpdesk of SmartWings ignored my emails I finally received a response from the customer service, a few days later, who apologised for the inconvenience and allowed me to carry my cat in the cabin. I had big trouble in the meantime trying to find an alternative solution and the customer service response literally saved my life. Currently I hold a confirmation of the reservation for my cat travelling in the cabin and as a compensation, SmartWings allowed me to carry 5kg extra in my hold baggage. This was the best possible solution and I am very grateful.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSTN to PRG
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"service and attitude appalling"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | I'm quite a frequent flyer and my flight with Smartwings from Gatwick to Prague was one of the worst one I've ever experienced. The overall service and attitude was just appalling. They fly old and dirty aircraft with very limited leg room. But what is even worse is their 'customer service'. On my last flight from London, me and other two people were late for our baggage check-in by approx 15 minutes due to industrial action on UK railways. The Smartwings representative were notified by the front desk, however they wouldn't make any effort to check in our bags even though, the boarding hadn't finished and we would still make it in time for our departure. We all had to pay for new flight tickets for the following morning.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLGW to PRG
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they are supposed to allow pets"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I booked a flight from London to Prague choosing SmartWings as they are supposed to allow pets in the cabin. Before making the reservation I emailed the helpdesk in order to ask for a confirmation of the possibility to carry my cat specifying that I was travelling from London. Few minutes later they replied to my email confirming not only that I could carry my cat in the cabin but also that I would have been able to carry my hand baggage and personal computer too, they invited me to make the reservation and get back to them in order to reserve the flight for my cat. I was very happy about the service and few hours later I did book the flight with SmartWings but when I asked the helpdesk to reserve a ticket for my cat they replied that the company did not allow pets from and to London and for a case the reservation was unrefundable. I requested explanation and they promised to back to me with a solution. I did not hear and so I emailed the helpdesk again to ask for news about a fix for my odd situation situation created by a misleading information received. After that all my emails have been ignored and many different people replied to them simply saying that I needed to make a new reservation from another city. I asked to be provided with an internal complaint procedure as nothing like that can be found on their website, but obviously my email was ignored again. I offered availability to keep the reservation if my departure location was changed without additional charge but did not receive a reply to that either.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLGW to PRG
Date FlownDecember 2016
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"definitely great value"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Prague with SmartWings. Although the flight was booked via Czech Airlines, the carrier was SmartWings - a Czech low cost carrier. That said, I was pleasantly surprised or maybe had very little expectations. The flight departed from T2 at Dubai airport so it took a little longer to get to check in. The check in agent could not add my Czech airlines frequent flyer number but after checking with his supervisor, he was told that SkyTeams miles are eligible. The service was delayed without any announcement, however, the pilot promised to make up the lost time enroute. Tight seats, but the food and service by the cabin crew was fine. The flight attendents seem to have favourites on board, offering them pillows and blankets whilst others were being asked to serve themselves the blankets from the overhead lockers. There were not enough pillows or blankets even though this was an overnight flight. Overall, an OK service and for the price paid, definitely great value.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDXB to PRG
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"service close to be non-existent"

(Israel)

Verified Review | Flying Tel Aviv to Prague return in October, 2016. Seat quality is average to poor, looks like the last maintenance was ages ago. In-flight service close to be nonexistent; they distributed a sandwich and a glass of drink on the first flight and nothing on the second, even no drinking water. Serious flight delays (2h, 1.5h) - for late arrival of an aircraft, including in their home airport of Prague.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / 737-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTLV to PRG
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"low in terms of its standards"

(Israel)

Verified Review | Although we knew it was a low cost airline, we didn't know SmartWings would be that low in terms of its standards. Lack of possibility to check in online in advance, huge lines to just three counters in Prague airport to check in, landing in some backyard of the Tel Aviv airport (and having to ride to the terminal onboard the airport bus for 20-25 minutes and, to top it off, waiting for the luggage for an hour. I understand that 330 Euro for Tel Aviv to Prague return is not very expensive, but I've used lowcosters before, and it was never that horrible!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePRG to TLV
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience of an airline"

(United Kingdom)

Prague to London Gatwick. The worst experience of an airline I have had, check in is only allowed 30 hours beforehand, and there's no way to pre-pay for baggage, so you must pay the exorbitant fee of £7 per kg. I would never willingly book such a terrible airline but was scammed into it by the equally awful Expedia.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePRG to LGW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"a dismal experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Gatwick t0 Prague with SmartWings. Useless. Online check in not working because it's a code-share. Huge queue - two staff. No time for breakfast. Seat already booked - had to ask firmly for it to be changed. Very unimpressive. They were also very inflexible about the cabin baggage. I don't think that they understand that we're customers not cattle. Never again, a dismal experience.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLGW to PRG
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible, terrible company"

(United Kingdom)

London Gatwick to Prague, and possibly the worst airline ever! Not only were we on the noisiest lager lout flight in history, but a couple weeks before we flew they changed the date of our return which meant missing out on organised outings while we were away. When I tried to get compensation for this I was completely ignored. I got the CAA involved and a year later they still have not been responded to either. Customer service - zero! Terrible, terrible company which I will never use again - I'd rather walk.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLGW to PRG
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never flying SmartWings again"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Prague, and never flying with SmartWings again, The ticket was sold to us by Czech Airlines and the flight number is an OK flight codeone so we did not realize it was a Smartwings flight. The baggage allowance is only 15 kg you have to buy every kilogram extra and to take your tennis rackets with you you have to apply for an approval two days before the flight - you cannot do online check in. Everything is difficult and a nightmare to arrange and they keep telling you that you should have read about all of this in their terms and conditions - never flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLGW to PRG
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"room for improvement"

(Germany)

Flew SmartWings from Madrid Prague. Boarded the aircraft and was greeted by a nice older gentleman (flight crew). I was a bit apprehensive when boarded as the plane appeared very old and inside really required a bit of a clean. Arrived at my seat and was actually not that surprised to find left over chips and a lettuce leaf. Cleaned this myself, then sat down by the window. It was very hot inside the plane, and we waited as one pax did not show so luggage had to be removed from the hold. Finally ready, the safety demonstration starts, I'm expecting the flight crew to take their positions - but no one around, the flight crew seriously disappeared. The safety video says 'We will now show you the emergency exits of this aircraft', still no crew anywhere. Furthermore I was sitting behind the over wing exits, the crew did not instruct any of the pax in those seats what to do in case of an emergency. Despite this the crew came through the cabin once on a 2 hour and 40 minute flight - same older gentleman, he was pleasant enough, the lady working with him looked annoyed and it was obvious she wasn't happy for some reason. I felt this was a very low low Budget Airline and it showed. Lot's of room for improvement though.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMAD to PRG
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"recommend the airline"

(Greece)

We booked a ticket with Czech Airlines from Dubai to Prague and we were told we will fly with SmartWings. The ticket price was too hard to refuse so we went for it, the website was a bit confusing on luggage and food/entertainment. Great check in service and aircraft, wonderful crew and service. There was warm food, drinks, some Czech movies on small drop down cabin screen and an on time experience. Highly recommend the airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDXB to PRG
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"pleasantly surprised with SmartWings"

(Philippines)

SmartWings from Prague to Dubai. A budget airline, the service was great. For our six-hour flight, we were served two meals and one coffee break. The staff also served us water. In-flight entertainment / current location were also available. I would fly SmartWings again if I'm in the area.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePRG to DXB
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I would recommend"

(United Arab Emirates)

I flew SmartWings with my wife and 2 kids from Dubai to Prague. The flights were on time on both sectors, and service was good. The flights were packed, hence the issue of overhead luggage space. They served hot meals on both flights with drinks and chocolate. The crew was co-operative and nice, I would recommend this airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Prague
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Overall a good impression"

(Czech Republic)

Return charter flight with SmartWings (PRG - RMF 14 days earlier was on A320). Arrived exactly on time in Prague. No entertainment but the route display was informative. Does not feel like a budget airline, aircraft was clean and well presented. Small tasty hot meal and soft drink provided free, others for sale. Coffee (Nescafe) was nice and strong and provided with a small biscuit. Cabin service was efficient and friendly despite the early morning start. Overall a good impression.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMarsa Alam to Prague
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

SmartWings customer review

(United Arab Emirates)

My experience with SmartWings from Dubai to Prague return was good. Both the flights were on time and everything went on very smooth. The flight crew were helpful, They provide a meal on the flight with drinks and before landing they give chocolates. They provide blanket and pillow and Legroom was enough. TBoeing 737-800 with passenger information display overhead. It doesn’t look like a budget airline. I paid 296 euros for the return trip and within this price the services were fantastic. Both the flights were only one third full, so I got a good nap at the back. I itely recommend this airline to anyone going to Prague from Dubai.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Prague
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"happy to travel SmartWings again"

(Iceland)

Travelled with Smartwings from Budapest to Keflavik in October 2015. Great service, warm food, cold and hot beverage that was included with the fare. Not much space between seats, but I'm not tall so that didn't bother me. We could only find one radio station playing and no tv. I would be happy to travel with SmartWings again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Keflavik
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"appalling service"

(Czech Republic)

The only reason I chose SmartWings was the direct flight, big mistake. Terrible airline and appalling service on flight from PRG to FNC. Their prices are premium for the low cost product. On the 4 hours flight you are served overdone tasteless pasta with one small cup of water or artificial and cheapest “coke” or fizzy drinks. Tasteless coffee, beer and (cheap) wines available for sale but for high price. The plane dirty, my seat with the broken armrests. The seats cramped if you do not have the exit seat row. No entertainment or interactive map available during the flight. The only positive point was that we arrived 10 minutes ahead of the schedule. Big surprise as they are usually delayed.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePRG to FNC
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

SmartWings customer review

(United States)

I was little skeptical because I read different reviews but all 4 flights (round trip with connection in Prague) have been good. The staff was friendly and I didn't expect food. We had only sandwiches on each flight and alcohol free drinks but that was ok. I would fly again with Smartwings.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePalma to Sofia via PRG
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

SmartWings customer review

(Czech Republic)

I've flown with them to Antalya and really only because I was in Brno at that time and I didn't want to drive 2 hours to Vienna. Flight was on time, but that was the first and last good thing about it. Flight staff was rude, there is almost no service, you get 1 glass of water or cheap soda and one distasteful sandwich, seats were not comfortable and plane looked old. On the way back at least flight attendants were a bit better and even seats were little bit better, but over all experience is terrible. I know that they fly to Dubai, Cancun and etc, but they use only Boeing 737-700/800 and A320 and I can't imagine longer flight with them. Those 2 hours to Turkey are possible to survive, but not more.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrno to Antalya
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

SmartWings customer review

(United Kingdom)

Firstly you can't check in online as there is operational issues between CZ airlines and Smartwings. So had to arrive 2 hours early for check in with only carry on luggage. Plane was delayed by 2 hours with no explanation why. Poor service, no food or water offered even though my CZ airlines confirmation confirmed food and drink as park of it. Same flight back from Prague to Gatwick was delayed 3 hours no explanation why, missed our last train home (paid for return tickets) so had to taxi home at a cost of £80. Will never use them again and we fly a lot to Prague as we have family there!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Prague
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

SmartWings customer review

(United Kingdom)

SmartWings operate some CSA routes. The aircraft look a little tatty but clean enough. The flight crew talk to you and explained the delay. Baggage check in included. The trolley service needs to be paid for although the prices were reasonable compared to the low cost operators. 2 euros/50 crowns for half litre bottle of water for instance. Little monitors drop down from the ceiling with route progress but no entertainment. A pleasent alternative to the likes of Wizz Air, Ryanair or easyJet. Similar prices. Gatwick means not having to put up with the trauma of Stansted or Luton. Prague airport is quiet enough, albeit an odd security set up.
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Prague
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

SmartWings customer review

(United States)

I booked a round Prague-Venice trip on Smart Wings. Based on my experience and from several reviews I've read do not be surprised if: 1) Your flight is routinely 10 hours late. 2) The plane itself looks (and flies) as though it was discarded by another airline because it was well past its prime. 3) The plane doesn't make stops where the itinerary indicated it would make stops. 4) There isn't anyone at the airport who represents this airline who can answer questions or help you until the very last minute. 5) You have difficulty confirming your flight and often don't find out about significant changes until scheduled departure date and time. This airline is very very cheap so if you have no money and lots and lots of time to burn in airports and no time-critical schedules to worry about at your destination go for it. However know in advance that this airline operates as though it sets its schedule and stops the morning of the flight and everything in advance is just a very rough estimate. We lost two full days of a relatively short trip in Europe thanks to them and they absolutely don't care. It's the most interesting business model I've ever observed and I'm shocked that they are still in business.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

SmartWings customer review

(United States)

I booked my flight in March for about $120 per person for a flight from Nice to Prague for July. Suddenly and without warning or my authorization or permission Smart Wings notifies Expedia they have canceled my reservation. I checked Expedia and Smart Wing's websites and the same flight was still available. I spoke with Smart Wings emailed them and the only response they gave me was that Expedia should refund my flights and I should re-book the flight at a much higher price that was now available. Expedia didn't help me much either but just told me that I should do what the airline suggested.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

SmartWings customer review

(United Kingdom)

We travelled with Smart Wings to Tenerife recently only to have an 11hr delay outbound the plane was past its best to say the least. Unhelpful crew with mostly sour faces. The return journey wasn't much better we took off on time but ended up being diverted to Lyon due to another technical problem. Ended up with a two hr delay and change of plane. Definitely wouldn't fly with them again.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

SmartWings customer review

(United States)

I booked travel from Prague to Paris. The flight was "on time" when I checked in but then quickly became 2 hours late and actually left 2.5 hours late. No Smartwings personnel at the gate until about 30 minutes prior to departure and there were limited announcements. If you have been travelling internationally the Smartwings baggage allowances are less 15 kilos rather than 20 and a 30 Euro fee awaits those with baggage over the 15 kilo limit. At least the fare was inexpensive.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

SmartWings customer review

(Cyprus)

Rome-Prague return. Over New Year 2010-11. Both flights on time despite heavy snow in Prague. Plane was comfortable cabin and airport crew polite and helpful. Food acceptable. Only downside was that the plane did look a bit past its prime. Overall a good service for the price.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

SmartWings customer review

(Ireland)

Travelled to Lanzarote from Dublin return and was extremely impressed. Both flights left on time and the staff were helpful and courteous.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Value For Money 12345
yes
na

SmartWings customer review

Prague to Rome FCO on Smartwings. When I booked the flight the cost was about 70 Euros and was advertised as a non-stop flight. Upon arrival at PRG airport we found out that the Venice flight had been combined with our flight as well. This meant an hour flight to Venice on the ground for about an hour then another 45 minute flight to FCO!
no
na

SmartWings customer review

I have flown with Smartwings between AMS-PRG and PRG-BRU several times this year. I was lucky enough to purchase each return trip for only 55EUR and considering that Smartwings offers a complimentary sandwich/soft drink service on all its flights the price per flight is a real bargain. As regards the a/c I should say that their B735 were looking rather old and outdated in the interior while the B738 with wear the mother company titles Travel Service were very modern clean and comfortable. Only downside of this airline is the punctuality. Four out of six flights were delayed and two of these four had at least a two hours delay.
no
na

SmartWings customer review

Prague to Venice. Unfortunately I didn't come across this website until the night prior to departure. Flight was delayed by 7 hours. As compensation I was given a voucher with sufficient value to buy a single muffin. During the delay there were no SmartWings staff available to advise of the expected delay. All the passengers could do was sit around and wait for the departure screens to be updated. This level disregard for one's customers is simply unfathomable. The flight was fine but what good is that when you can't get to your destination anywhere near the scheduled times. I will never fly this airline again and will be satisfied when they eventually go under as they undoubtedly will.
no
na

SmartWings customer review

I had the unfortunate pleasure of using Smart Wings to fly from Paris to Prague and from Prague to Milan (this was to catch another flight from Milan to Rome) and the service was terrible. Not only was the flight cancelled 4 weeks before the departure date (even though it was booked 9 months in advance) but then the only available flight was 9pm instead of 9am. This flight was then delayed by 2 hours. We were told at check in that it was delayed by 1 hour but no further announcement was made to inform us of the second hour delay. To compliment that the flight from Prague to Milan was cancelled all together but we only found out when we arrived for that flight. This caused us to miss a connecting flight and therefore saw us arrive in Rome 6 hours later than we should have.
no
na

SmartWings customer review

I have used Smartwings more than 5 times in the past two years since they began flying. Only one flight was NOT delayed either way. One flight was delayed only one way and the other three were delayed - a long time each way. I am currently writing this from Venice where we were meant to spend 4 days including lunch on Thursday in Venice. Unfortunately once again the flight was delayed - by 4 hours. In the end we didn't take of until 5pm which meant we lost a day in Venice because of Smartwings. Our compensation: 110Kc for food at the airport. This was of course better than Paris last year which was supposed to depart at 8pm on Sunday. In the end it didn't depart until 2am!! We'll see HOW MUCH tomorrow's return flight is delayed but I can say I am thoroughly fed up with Smartwings' lack of any sense of punctuality. To those who claim they had positive experiences I challenge you to fly with them more than once.
no
na

SmartWings customer review

Prague to Amsterdam. No line at checkin. My friend's bag was overweight and he was not charged any fee - (unheard of in my experience w/ low cost airlines). Boarding was quick and the staff was professional. Seating was comparable to U.S. domestic flying. Shortly after takeoff attendants provided service including a free sandwich. (service as good as Lufthansa Frankfurt to Prague). Early arrival in Amsterdam. Overall I was extremely satisfied with my flight which I booked rather late and paid about 65 USD for the one way flight. As far as discounters go I was impressed with Smart Wings. The previous negatives were not evident and maybe the airline has improved since the earlier reviews were written. All I can say is this was a great timely and comfortable way to travel from Prague to Amsterdam.
no
na

SmartWings customer review

PRG-CDG on Nov-05 departure 6 AM. First experience with this Czech- based low cost carrier. Swift check-in on two counters (hand baggage only) seating allocation (kind plus compared to i.e. Easy) boarding and departure on time plane - a bit worn interior of B735 but spotless. Seat occupancy some 30% pitch rather small (just acceptable for 15 hrs journey) refreshments sold at acceptable prices (sandwich soft drinks tea/coffee - 1 Euro each) nice staff in uniforms no bothering advertisements or lottery. Arrival 10 mins ahead to T3. Return CDG-PRG on Nov-06 plane of same type in better condition departure (on 10:40PM instead of 9:20PM scheduled due to fog in Prague. Were boarded one hour before take off but told lately to wait for clearance with an apology however no free water offered to pax as a courtesy. Being 6 ft/2in tall I have usually no problem even with the low cost / charter pitch but one pax behind me kept stratching her high heeled legs on my armrest and was not reminded by the FA at all (it was my dirty job to ask the pax for manners). Catched up some 20 mins from delay during the flight and landed hard but safely on the invisible foggy PRG airport. Occupancy again very low (40%?) and I wonder how they manage to survive their regular flights into top destinations in favourable slots (better than CSA competitor which is about to swallow them either). Would recommend them to fly whenever possible as a cheap option to classics but be prepared for some delays at the end of the day.
no
na

SmartWings customer review

I highly recommend Smartwings if you have a lot of luggage and are in the budget market. I flew Smartwings CDG to PRG and PRG to CPH promptly after a transatlantic flight to CDG in August 2004. I understand Copenhagen is no longer scheduled but I must have been at 35 kg in luggage and that was no problem for either leg. It would have cost me a king's ransom in excess baggage charges on Ryanair. The planes were only half full so that might have helped.
no
na

SmartWings customer review

LGW-PRG. I had been warned by my friend in Prague that Smart Wings has apparently gained a reputation in Czech republic for delays and cancellations but I tok the chance on grounds of price as they undercut even Easyjet. The flight itself was fine professional attendants good information and reasonably priced snacks. However the outbound flight was delayed by 90 minutes (not good on a Friday evening) and the return was suddenly flashed up as being delayed by 3 hours as I queued at PRG for the check in! No information was volunteered the check in staff were not employees of the airline and couldn't explain the delay so i spent a thoroughly dull afternoon in one of the least interesting airports in Europe. Speaking to my Czech friend again she told me that because they are quite new and not part of the CSA (Czech Airlines) "club" Smart Wings is basically the first carrier to be bumped down the priority list when problems occur. I hope this will change because there is clearly a growing demand for cost effective travel to what is a delightful city but I am personally going to leave Smart Wings alone for the time being and pay the little bit extra with easyjet CSa or Lufthansa. Nearly 5 hours of delays when one is only going for the weekend is just a little too much to accept - for now.
no
na

SmartWings customer review

AMS-PRG. Great little airline. It was good to see so many people get off the arriving flight from PRG. We boarded on time left AMS on time and arrived PRG on time. I find it interesting that the fare was 30 euros + 41 euros taxes for a total of 71 euros. Cheap by anyone's standards. The sad not is that they now only fly to AMS on Fridays. Only drawback was seating. I am 6"4" tall so understandably I was a bit cramped but the seat next to me was empty so it wasn't too bad. In flight crew was professional courteous and very pleasant. I wish SmartWings continued good luck.
no
na

SmartWings customer review

Although I am a Frequent Air France flyer I started to use SmartWings lately on monthly- weekly flights to Prague (CDG-PRG-CDG). Excellent low cost airline friendly and efficient service. All flights I took so far were on time both ways. I am aware of the many complaints about CDG terminals but although T3 is a "no-frills" and rather basic facility it's a change from the hassle and disorganization of T1 and T2 . Whenever schedule permits (even their departure and arrival hours in both cities are very convenient) I will use this airline. On a short trip you get at least what you pay for as far as food and drinks are concerned.
no
na

SmartWings customer review

Myself and my flatmate flew smartwings from Gatwick to Prague around xmas time. Both flights were delayed. Going out the delay was 2hours coming back 3.30 hours. While I appreciate that delays can occur I did not expect to be sitting around with no information. In fact in Prague people were lying around near the departure gate 30mins after the plane was due to leave - with no revised departure time or information. At no point was there any apology or explanation. Interestingly I was dropping a friend off at Gatwick after xmas and noticed that the same flight had been delayed again. I would not fly SmartWings again. While the flight was average there total disorganisation and blatant disregard of passengers was appalling.
no
na

SmartWings customer review

Flew SmartWings CPH-PRG and back. Of course being a low cost carrier they offer a one class service. Seat pitch is ok. You get what you pay for in my case aprox. USD 200. Cabin isnn't that pretty but service is ok. Cabin crew do a nice job and prices for soft drinks are reasonable (1 to 1½ EUR). Most importantly both my out and inbound flights departed and arrived a little ahead of schedule
no