SmartLynx Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 8 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"low end budget fashion"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Operated on behalf of easyJet. Bit of a mixed bag, over an hour late. Staff appeared a little disinterested but were just about polite, but spent most of the flight behind the curtain at the front. No welcome or comms from the flight deck at anytime during the flight. Plane was tired, all a bit retro but, smooth ride, and got us home if in rather obvious low end budget fashion!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBodrum to Luton
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no information about any other delay"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Totally disappointed even before the start. We should departure at 3.40 am, now we're sitting at 6.30 am in the boarding hall in the airport with no information about any other delay beside a delay to 5.45 am. Nobody can go on the plane and everyone is stressed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNürnberg to Heraklion
Date FlownAugust 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Staff polite. Clean plane"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Flew with SmartLynx from Kos to Gatwick as a replacement for our easyjet flight in June 2022. Flight was 2 hours late departing because of air traffic restrictions. Staff polite. Clean plane. Flight was 3 hours 27 mins. No food on board due to catering restrictions but the bar was ok. Gleaming white plane with easyjet logo on each side. My only complaint was that as the plane was 15 years old the seats, although reclined, were very hard and need replacing as they gave me a numb bum after one hour - solved that by sitting on my jacket. Overall I would say don't believe the negative reviews of this airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKos to Gatwick
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"aircraft is super uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Operated for easyJet, this Smartlynx aircraft is super uncomfortable. I'm an average height person and I couldn't sit streight because my legs would touch the seat in front.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalpensa to Gatwick
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flight I've ever been on"

(Germany)

Not Verified | I can honestly say, this was the worst flight I've ever been on. To start, it was impossible to check in online. Annoying but whatever. Then, it was also impossible to find out which terminal it was. If anyone has been to Dubai airport you will know how big it is (a 20 minute taxi journey from terminal 2 to terminal 1). Their help times are Monday to Friday 09:00 to 17:00 pretty useless since I imagine most their flights operate at unusual times. The flight was delayed by 3 hours. We sat on the runway for hours, no water or snacks or anything offered, just a captain who kept saying "don't worry, it will just be another 2 minutes" every time he spoke people laughed as it was always just a lie / treating us like fools. The plane was cramped. Lesson learnt from me - don't fly so budget if the flight is more than 4 hours. I'm happy to fly super cheap, but when you are on a flight for 9 hours (3 of those sat on tarmac or refeuling) then it becomes painful. The food looked terrible so I just had one water and one snickers for €5. Overall, a negative way to finish you holiday and I would never fly with them again. I'd recommend anyone flying back from Dubai to avoid this carrier like the plague.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Berlin
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I do not recommend to anyone!"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Horror! On the plane, everything is to be paid for, during a flight of 6 hours they don’t even give out water! If you buy something, then be so kind as to pay for cash. Flights are delayed by an hour, the departure is already standard, without warning, we made a stop in Budapest during the Dubai-Berlin flight, and thus we arrived 3 hours late! Then we have been waiting for the suitcases for two hours! As a result, instead of arriving at 12.45, I am still waiting for my suitcase at 17.00! I do not recommend to anyone!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Berlin
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"we left 1.5 hours late"

(Latvia)

Not Verified | Riga to Valencia. This airline is a charter carrier operating out of Riga and Tallin. I have flown on them at least 8 times over the years. This flight, on their A320, was the most dissatisfying I have had. The arrival to Riga was delayed, and our return from Valencia arrived an hour late and we left 1.5 hours late. This is habitual for Smartlynx.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Valencia
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"experience is pretty bad"

(Estonia)

Not Verified | Overall experience is pretty bad. Had a charter flight from Tallinn to Rhodes, included in our NovaTours package holiday. We flew a tiny, nearly 20 years old A320, which had nearly no leg room at all. This time we only had an hour long delay which is pretty little for this airline. Once we had our flight delayed for 10 hours. As always, SmartLynx has no free food or drinks at all. A can of coke costs about 3-4 euros, which is too expensive. What I really liked was the cabin crew, who were friendly and nice. I think they are the best part of the entire airline. The plane has no entertainment at all, although you can purchase a small colouring book for children, which costs about 6 euros (and does not even have pencils included). Our seats had a broken arm, which literally fell apart for two pieces. Under the seats there was a USB charging port, which did not work. I don't recommend flying this airline, especially on their A320 flights. If you'll have no choice of an airline, choose A321 flights. Smartlynx's A321 are a much better experience than their other aircraft.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTallinn to Rhodes
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no