Sky Airline

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 45 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Excellent experience throughout"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Excellent experience throughout. We were meant to fly from SCL (Santiago, Chile) to ZCO (Osorno) on 8 Aug. Our first attempt was thwarted as we were unable to land at the destination airport due to heavy fog and had to head back to our origin (the crew would have fallen out of duty, which made a diversion impossible). Communication and management of the situation were flawless. We were kept up to date at all times, and we were given generous meal vouchers. To top things off, we were even provided with a compensatory voucher for our next journey with the airline. The latter came in totally unexpected, as the hiccup was of course not the airline’s fault and beyond their control. After a two-hour wait at SCL and once the fog had cleared, SKY flew us to our destination. A big thank you and well done to the staff at SKY Airline, both visible and behind the scenes, for this seamless, passenger-friendly, and pleasant experience.
AircraftA320neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantiago de Chile to Osorno
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Good manners would go a long way"

(United States)

Trip Verified | On July 10 2022 I flew Sky Airlines from Lima to Cusco. Passengers are forced to board the plane by walking on the tarmac on cold weather, to be transported by bus to the plane. Seats are uncomfortable, no entertainment onboard, no snacks or drinks. For my trip, double face masks were enforced. I was wearing only one, but one flight attendant demanded me that I wore two masks instead of one. Flight crew came out rude and authoritative. Good manners would go a long way.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCusco to Lima
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Stay away from Sky! You have been warned!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have to agree with previous reviewers that this is absolutely the worst airline I have ever dealt with. No idea how they are able to stay in business. I purchased the ticket for my friend, from Buenos Aires to Cancun, roundtrip. Her flight was supposed to be yesterday afternoon. They sent her an email in the morning saying that her flight was cancelled until today. You are not able to call to talk to a human, they only use texts. During the texting they informed her that because her flight was cancelled that she would have to contact the third party that I purchased the ticket from, to arrange the second leg of her flight, from Lima to Buenos Aires. She called them (Travelgenio) and they told her they had nothing to do with it. Now she's at the airport in Cancun and they're telling her, in person, that Travelgenio changed her flight, not them. They're refusing to look at the email that Sky sent her. If she gets to Lima they're telling her she'll have to layover for 26 hours! She's going to miss out on work and a family gathering. And no fault of hers or mine whatsoever. It's a complete nightmare and communication break down. Stay away from Sky! You have been warned!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Lima via Cancun
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worse airline I ever met"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The worse airline I ever met. I change the date of my flight they charge me 15 dollars and they say everything is fine I do no have another payment and at the airport they can't find my flight reservation I gave them all my information my tickets and they just say they can't find me after send me from a place to another and when I call sky airlines suddenly I have 195 dollars to pay for change the date of my flight. Finally I pay and then they said you are already late for your flight. I ask them if I can go in another flight they say you have to pay 195 dollars. I explained them I just paid 8 minutes ago they say you missed that flight. They make me lose my time at the airport if they just could and tell me you need to paid instead of make wait until last minute so I can pay for nothing and miss my flight and make me pay again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCuzco to Lima
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ended up paying for my flight three times over"

(Jamaica)

Trip Verified | I booked a roundtrip flight from Lima to Cusco with Sky Airline on March 14. This flight was booked on Sky's website, NOT through a third party. The return flight was to leave Cusco at 8:10pm. On April 25, Sky Airline sent an email to say that they have moved the flight to 12:50pm. I wasn't going to arrive in Cusco on my way back from Machu Picchu Pueblo until 2:32pm via Inca Rail. Therefore, moving the flight seven hours earlier meant that I would be unable to catch this flight. Their email gave a link to apply for a full refund which would be processed within 30 days of application. I submitted that on April 26 and got a confirmation email of receipt sent to my inbox. However, one month later and multiple attempts to get in touch with the airline via follow-up emails and live chat have been unsuccessful. I ended up having to book a new last-minute flight with LATAM, so I ended up paying for my flight three times over. Disgusting and unprofessional!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLima to Cusco
Date FlownMay 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charged us for our backpacks"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | We are foreigners and kind of used to people trying to rob us in Peru just because we are tourists but this was too much and we got really mad. Sky Airline charged us for our backpacks which are 10kg and 15kg. They charged us $36 per backpack even though we said one of them is a carry on and fit the carry on sizes. It says $12 baggage fee online but the truth is $18 when you want to add it on their website. I asked the man if we still can buy online at the counter and he said no. But we would have and should have. I don’t recommend!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTarapoto to Lima
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wanted me to do a PCR test"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airline uses deceptive practices. I bought a ticket CJC- SCL in Chile and was denied check in because apparently the Ministry of Health has disabled my mobility pass for travel in Chile. First, getting into Chile I had an active Mevacuno access and pass, also PCR negative from entry to arrival in Santiago x2 tests. With my access to Mevacuno, my mobility pass was still current, yet Sky airline wanted me to do a PCR test before they could check in online. This was my last flight before flying international the next day. I tried seeking help to no avail on the app, no customer phone line, and limited staff/counter time especially in Calama, Chile. I couldn't get help from Sky Airlines Chile. In the end I bought LATAM TICKETS and boarded without issues so as to not miss my international flight. MY rapid PCR IN Santiago, Chile is negative. The use of incorrect information, and poor customer service makes this the worst experience in my international travels. Do not travel with this airline especially with COVID-19 protocols and economic challenges.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownApril 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"one of the worst experiences I have ever had"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I fly frequently and have never written a review before but was so incredibly frustrated with the experience this morning in Calama, Chile. I was at the airport an hour forty minutes before departure and sitting next to the gate. Right before departure, I heard my name. I went down and they had denied my luggage boarding due to a bottle of insect repellent. In the last month, I had flown with the same luggage from Miami, Santiago, Puerto Montt, Ushuaia, Buenos Aires, Santiago again without issue. They said it was too late to change flights and would put me on the next flight 8 hours later! I said I wanted them to switch me to a different airline but they said they couldn't do it. They even suggested I would need to pay a rebooking fee although they later dropped that. Even if we had hustled, I could have made the flight and we could just thrown away the repellent which cost a few dollars. But instead the person at the counter ignored me, after recognizing my presence and helped other people who weren't even flying. I have flown so many times in my life and it was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. Absolutely incredible the complete disregard and ignorance to customer service in a customer service based industry.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCalama to Santiago
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"difficult to get in touch with"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Booked 4 round trip flights from Lima to Cusco. Had to cancel two of the flights because of a Covid scare. Entered the names and documents ids for the two that were unable to attend and it canceled the return flights for my wife and I as well but none of the documentation showed which flights were cancelled and the reservation still looked the exact same on their website. It wasn’t until attempting to check in that we realized what occurred. Had to rebook at a last minute price and use the entire voucher so now have to repurchase flights for the other two individuals. Customer service was extremely difficult to get in touch with and was no help when we finally did.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLima to Cusco
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"feel as though they stole from me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I will not use this airline again if I can help it. I am sorry that I couldn't fly to Peru. And I am sorry that you are not able to provide a service. But if I am not allowed to fly, then I should get my money back. I feel as though that is common decency. Refusing to refund those who can in no way fly because of COVID, I feel is bad business and reflect bad corporations. I am very unhappy and feel as though they stole from me because of conditions out of my hands, but the Peruvian Government hands.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLima to Cusco
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 45 Reviews