Silver Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 74 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"canceled my flight days before my trip"

(United States)

Not Verified | Fort Walton Beach to Orlando. They canceled my flight days before my trip this weekend and gave me no other alternatives. You have tied up my funds all the while other airlines would cost me over $700 this last minute. The customer service took over an hour to get someone on the phone and would not help me with re-booking a flight or changing airlines. They have ruined my trip and now I am choosing to eat the cost of my activities and hotel due to your horrible service. I hope this business goes bankrupt before it steals anymore money and leisure from people. Deserves a negative score
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Walton Beach to Orlando
Date FlownNovember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never use them"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Orlando to Key West. Horrible company! It’s funny because the other review right behind mine was the exact same issue! My wife and I had a flight from Orlando to Key West. We arrived at the airport after checking in to our flight the day before. We picked our seats and got a confirmation and when we arrived at the airport apparently either the flight didn’t exist or was canceled .. and we never got a notification or anything. They didn’t have a single person at their flight check in. We waited for about 30min before we gave up and rented a car to drive the 6 hours. We spent over 3hrs on the phone trying to get a refund! And it still is not resolved. Horrible company. Never use them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Key West
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"working on getting a full refund"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Orlando to Key West. After 5 hours of being delayed they canceled the flight with no alternative flight option provided. Knowing we would have to rent a car and drive 6 hours to our destination we asked what type of compensation we may expect. The rebuttal to that was “leave us alone we’ve had a rough night just like you and if you don’t leave us alone will make sure you don’t get on any other flight!”. I’m working on getting a full refund from silver as I type this review
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Key West
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This airline is worse than a joke"

(United States)

Not Verified | My wife and I were scheduled to fly to Abaco, Bahamas on October 10. With the destruction from Hurricane Dorian that trip was obviously impossible, I contacted Silver Airways 3 times via their website and 2 times by phone within 5 days of disaster to request refund/transfer of tickets to new destination. I did not get any response. Finally sat on phone (hold) for 1.5 hours to get customer service agent. I was told I couldn't get a refund because their flights to Abaco had not been canceled yet! They would not transfer our tickets to another destination for the same reason. I asked when the flights would be canceled (to get refund/transfer) and was told 1 hour before the scheduled flight! Had to purchase new tickets for another destination - could find no other options except for charter for $3860/pp. After purchase of new tickets I asked to talk with a supervisor and the rep hung up saying they were too busy! I just checked Silver's website and they are allowing people to book and pay for Abaco as of 9 am CDT on 10/4 even though there is no airport to fly into! This airline is worse than a joke. They are a scam! I will never use them again. Will be getting on phone (and hold no doubt) to try again to get our original flight purchase.
AircraftSaab
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Treasure Cay Airport via Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"most uncomfortable flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Never again! We only flew with this airline because it was the cheapest route, and I promise we will always pay a premium from now on to never fly with Silver again. The flight was delayed by 2 hours. That’s fine things happen, I get it. But we had absolutely no communication from the staff to even say there was a delay. They just kept us waiting. All you have to do it make an announcement that the flight is delayed .. easy. I then called ahead months before to ensure that my husband got a window seat. Which was an additional charge to choose your seats. Upon boarding the aircraft (finally) we noticed they did not allow 5 passengers to board because apparently they had switched aircraft and now the new aircraft didn’t have enough seats for everyone ... are you kidding? So those 5 people just randomly got kicked off? I am not sure. But luckily we got in the flight and found that our seats, which we paid extra for, had been given away to another couple. The desk agent had hand wrote on their boarding pass and crossed out their old seats and gave our seats to them by hand writing in.. wow professional much? So we got moved to a row that didn’t have a window. Of course. The flight takes off and I can assure you it was the noisiest most uncomfortable flight of my life. Thank goodness I had earplug to drown the sound out. The seats were also ripped and run down. Not surprisingly the returning flight with silver was also delayed. Not shocking by now. So after all of this chaos and horrible communication we will never fly with this terrible company again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Great Exuma
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Key West to Fort Lauderdale. This was my first time flying Silver Airways and I was pleasantly surprised. The hot pink airplane with the flamingo tail was actually very comfortable and it looked very new. The seats were very comfortable, reclined, and the leg room incredible, they even gave me bottled water for free. This was the best 40 minute flight of my life. Check in at Key West was pleasant and the only flight attendant was actually nicer than I expected. I am not sure what all the negative reviews are about but my experience was very pleasant and I will fly them again if I can or if my company books me another flight.
AircraftATR 42-600
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKey West to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"noisy and uncomfortable"

(United States)

Not Verified | Tampa to Nassau. Never again will I fly Silver Airways. Extremely noisy and uncomfortable. Staff are not friendly or attentive. Our first flight was overbooked. Our flight back was overbooked too! It was changed from 3:15 pm to 12 pm! Then it was changed till the next day. Then it was changed back to 3:15 pm on the same day. Waited at the airport for hours with no proper information or explanation. My friends had a similar experience on Silver Airways. Please don’t fly them. Please use other airlines with a proper service if you don’t want to be stressed like us on these flights. Very disappointing.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Nassau
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I would fly them again for sure"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Orlando to Key West. Silver Airways did a great job. After reading reviews I was wondering if I made the right choice. I was very pleased. Our flight to key west was on time and way better than driving from Orlando. The return flight was half empty. Left on time and our stewardess was very polite and let us move to a better seat. Nancy then spent time talking with my wife and I about flying and what a great place Sliver was to work for. It was a little warm but that’s with smaller planes on a runway. There’s only some much they can do about that. The gate people were nice and pleasant. Overall I would fly them again for sure.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Key West
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"I will not fly this airline anymore"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tampa to Pensacola. Worst airline, cancelled all flights because of Dorian then just offered an airline credit for a future flight. Rescheduled flight for the first available and has been delayed so far from 8.20 am departure to a 1.20pm. Don't fly Silver Airways if you need to be somewhere in a timely manner. Going forward I will not fly this airline anymore.
AircraftSaab
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Pensacola
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"thank the 3 Silver Airways employees"

(United States)

Not Verified | I just wanted to thank the 3 Silver Airways employees that helped me and my family and 2 additional families on 08/30/19 get a hotel and a flight back home during the pre-hurricane Dorian process. The 3 Silver Airway employees helped us from 5pm to 9pm on 08/30/19.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteExuma to Ft. Lauderdale
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 74 Reviews