Silver Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"I would fly them again for sure"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Orlando to Key West. Silver Airways did a great job. After reading reviews I was wondering if I made the right choice. I was very pleased. Our flight to key west was on time and way better than driving from Orlando. The return flight was half empty. Left on time and our stewardess was very polite and let us move to a better seat. Nancy then spent time talking with my wife and I about flying and what a great place Sliver was to work for. It was a little warm but that’s with smaller planes on a runway. There’s only some much they can do about that. The gate people were nice and pleasant. Overall I would fly them again for sure.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Key West
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"I will not fly this airline anymore"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tampa to Pensacola. Worst airline, cancelled all flights because of Dorian then just offered an airline credit for a future flight. Rescheduled flight for the first available and has been delayed so far from 8.20 am departure to a 1.20pm. Don't fly Silver Airways if you need to be somewhere in a timely manner. Going forward I will not fly this airline anymore.
AircraftSaab
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Pensacola
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"thank the 3 Silver Airways employees"

(United States)

Not Verified | I just wanted to thank the 3 Silver Airways employees that helped me and my family and 2 additional families on 08/30/19 get a hotel and a flight back home during the pre-hurricane Dorian process. The 3 Silver Airway employees helped us from 5pm to 9pm on 08/30/19.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteExuma to Ft. Lauderdale
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Bad customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Ft Lauderdale to Exuma. This was a horrible flight, never again will we use this airline. You put us on a plane, took us off that plane and then delayed our flight for four hours. Bad customer service!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Exuma
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"experience turned into a nightmare"

(India)

Trip Verified | Orlando to Fort Lauderdale. The agent who added check in bag over the phone was superb and very customer centric. However, when I reached the airport to drop bag , my experience turned into a nightmare and it spoilt the entire trip and the memories of my stay at Orlando. The agent was extremely rude. Didn’t want to answer questions and when I was just giving a feedback he got angry and egoistic and told me that he didn’t want to check me in. I had no option but to just stay calm and politely request him to go ahead. My fault - I had handed my credit card for extra luggage and was just trying to understand the airlines policy. He got irritable and asked me why am I asking him. Then I said that other airlines have different policy I wanted to understand silver airways. I had already handed my credit card for payment but wanted to know the reason for extra weight charge more then extra bag charge. He got flared up and told me to fly another airline. I politely told him that I am just trying to understand the policy. He said no I was arguing and I shouldn’t ask him. I said can I speak to supervisor, he said he is the one over there and then he got angry and said he doesn’t want to check me in and gave back my credit card. I told him I have already given the card but for future I was asking but anyway I requested that please check me in. He then took card again, i waited and collected my boarding pass. I am not the type of person who likes to raise voice or let someone’s ego affect me but this incident left a very bad taste.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Every leg of trip was cancelled"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We booked online direct through Silver Airlines website (not through a travel agent) and paid in full for 4 round trip tickets from Huntsville Alabama to North Eleuthera, Bahamas leaving June 30 and returning July 9 for a total of $2164.72. Every leg of our trip was cancelled and we never flew on a Silver Airlines flight. When our Huntsville flight was canceled we drove to Orlando to catch the next flight. When it was canceled we drove to Ft. Lauderdale to catch the next flight we were moved to. When that flight was canceled we were told it would be 2 days before we could get put on a Silver Airlines flight to our destination of North Eleuthera where we had rented a house and a boat June 30-July 8. Since we had already lost 2 days of our vacation, we agreed to let Silver Airlines customer service at the Ft. Lauderdale airport put us on a Bahamas Air flight roundtrip to Nassau. We then had to pay out of pocket to get from Nassau to North Eleuthera ($914.98). We also had to pay out of our own pocket for a hotel in Nassau ($338.14) for the night because our flight got there too late to connect to our final destination. We requested a refund at the Fort Lauderdale Airport once we returned from the Bahamas and was told we had to email the customer relations team for a refund. We have not had any response to our request for a refund other than an automated message that our email was received. The email was sent 7/29/19. How can a company continue to operate like this and not take responsibility? We are not going to let this go, I will continue to use all resources I can find to get my refund.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHuntsville to North Eleuthera
Date FlownJune 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"staff was friendly and helpful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tri-Cities to Tampa. In my experience the staff was friendly and helpful, flight did leave and arrive on time at my destination, it was a morning flight. This is my first experience in a prop plane with only 12 rows of 3 seats, definitely not like flying in a jet that most of us are used to when flying commercial airlines. After saying all this I want to encourage others to write positive reviews for this airline and other businesses, not just negative, even small amounts of positivity goes a long ways, let's add to them.
AircraftSaab 340
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTri-Cities to Tampa
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"haven't gotten the refunds"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airline ever. Had a flight scheduled from Orlando to N. Eleuthera. Flight was delayed multiple times because of not having an available Flight Attendant. After 6 hours the flight was finally cancelled and we were booked on a flight the following day to go from Orlando to Ft. Lauderdale and then to N. Eleuthera. The next morning at 6:00am, the flight to Ft. Lauderdale was delayed to the point of missing the connecting flight. Silver Airways said we could wait until the NEXT day or rent a car out of our own pocket and drive to Ft. Lauderdale. So we rented the car, barely made our flight leaving from Ft. Lauderdale but managed to reach N. Eleuthera a day late. We were told upon leaving Orlando that we would be reimbursed the flight cost from Orlando to Ft. Lauderdale and that it should hit our account within the next few days. Upon trying to leave N. Eleuthera, our flight was again delayed a dozen times and then ended up being cancelled. We were put up in a nice resort but by the time they had cancelled our flights, there were no restaurants open forcing us to eat at the resorts extremely expensive restaurant. We also had to extend our rental car to the next day so that we could reach the airport. We ended up being booked with BahamasAir and JetBlu for the trip back. Both airlines have always been fantastic so no further delays were experienced. Upon reaching Orlando, we again spoke with the ticket counter about getting our refund for the flights from Orlando to Ft. Lauderdale. After some time we were finally told that the refunds should be processing and should hit our account in 7-10 business days. Still haven't gotten the refunds and based on reviews, we consider it unlikely that we will get them or the refunds for all of the expenses the cancellations and delays ended up costing. I will never ever ever in my life fly Silver Airways again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Eleuthera via Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the flight was very enjoyable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My first time traveling with Silver Airways to George Town, Bahamas and I must say the flight was very enjoyable, the flight attendant was very professional. Our flight was delayed due to a issue with the plane so we had to wait for another one. Once we were able to leave, the captain apologized as soon as everyone was settle on the plane and explain to us why we were delayed. Which is not a problem at all. I would be safe and delayed then having a flight with complications in the air. We were all very thankful, not a problem at all "Great Job Captain"! The sound from the plane actually smooths you and in no time you are asleep. I could not believe I slept all the way there. I look forward to traveling with them again real soon. The flight attendant shared that they have all brand new planes coming out in the next couple of months. I look forward to the new plane experience.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to George Town
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"absolute worst airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Key West to Tampa. Silver Airways is the absolute worst airline I’ve ever flown. I have an expensive carry on bag that I always travel with. I was allowed to bring it on plane on original flight. On the return flight, an extremely rude and unprofessional flight attendant forced me off the plane to give ground crew my bag. Another gentleman entered the plane with the same bag and told me just to put my purse in my duffel carryon bag. I tried but she wouldn’t let me off the plane and wouldn’t offer to ask the ground crew to bring it to me. Then she came back to my seat and threatened to kick me off the plane in an extremely confrontational manner because she said I called the baggage handler a name. That never happened! There was no reason to be upset with him. I had no issue with him. Completely made that up to throw her weight around! All of that and there were empty compartment bins all over the plane. Worse than that is the condition of the planes. Felt and sounded like riding in a tin can. Pieces were broken off inside the plane and bathroom light was broken. Told to use our flashlight on our phones to see in bathroom. Steer clear of this low budget, high priced airline with extremely unprofessional employees abusing their power! There were people who had been waiting over 8 hours for flights in terminal and none of the employees could tell you an accurate status for your flight. My departure time changed 6 times in one hour fluctuating from 1-3 hours late!
AircraftSaab 340
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKey West to Tampa
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 67 Reviews