Silver Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"use all the possible dirty tricks"

(United States)

Trip Verified | North Eleuthera to Fort Lauderdale. Avoid traveling with Silver Airways at any cost! We booked tickets and a flight was cancelled by the airline putting me into a very tough situation. It is almost 3 days I am trying to call them and refund money, spent almost 4 hours in total listening call waiting music - and there is no result. Moreover they use all the possible dirty tricks to push you to give up - hanging up the phone call in the middle, the operator told me one name at the beginning of the call and then another one when I asked who I am speaking with, etc. I have a complete feeling that I am talking to some fraudsters who only want to grab your money. Apparently Silver Airways just making money during Covid-19 pandemic, it's not just bad service, such behavior should be illegal!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNorth Eleuthera to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst airline and customer service ever!"

(United States)

Not Verified | San Juan to Saint Croix. This airline is the worst. Had to cancel my flight because of the pandemic and was told I had to pay 50.00 really because I booked my flight in January and not March! My travel partner called to cancel and they refunded her 100% and we booked at the same time, people are not canceling because we want to. This is unfair! The worst airline and customer service ever! Will never use them. Shame on you Silver Air.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Juan to Saint Croix
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"continue to charge $50 change fee"

(United States)

Not Verified | Ft Lauderdale to Key West. There is a national pandemic that has caused travel restrictions across the world, there has been complete state wide shutdowns and people cannot travel. This airline has to audacity to continue to charge the $50 per person change fee for you to cancel or change your travel plans. Never again Silver Airways, you may have got $100 from me but it will be the last penny you ever get from me.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Key West
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed long hours"

(United States)

Not Verified | Fort Lauderdale to Tampa. Both ways, to and from, delayed long hours. If we were given more warning than after getting to the airport, each way, then we could have spent more time with family. Attendants are rude and look miserable. I will never fly this airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Tampa
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Absolutely no problems"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Fort Lauderdale to Georgetown. After reading these bad reviews, we were apprehensive about flying this airline. The night before our flight, could not print boarding pass. Anxiety grew. I called and had to leave a message (it was late Friday night) within minutes got a call back, flight was verified. Next day, went to airport, check in was quick and painless, flight was ten minutes early, staff was courteous and friendly- same on way back! We flew on a newish ATR 46. Absolutely no problems.
AircraftATR46
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Georgetown
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"really unfriendly staff"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Nassau to Bahamas. This airline is a bad joke. More than 5h delay and really unfriendly staff. They still force you to be at the airport in time to check-in your luggage. Just insane. Unfortunately not possible to give no star.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNassau to Bahamas
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This airline is a joke"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bimini to Tampa via Fort Lauderdale. This airline is a joke. I should have known when I tried booking the ticket, their website didn’t work. Waited on hold for an hour to book because we had to go to Bimini and there are not a lot of options. (would recommend booking a private plane as we learned when we got there). Lots of changes, no notification to passengers and crazy, inept and unfriendly staff. Currently waiting for any kind of update on our flight to Tampa. When I asked for information on our flight they acted like I was at fault for not knowing, stating I couldn’t trust what was posted on the flight departure board. Will not fly them again and wouldn’t recommend anyone else does.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBimini to Tampa via Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Will never fly them again"

(United States)

Not Verified | Tampa to Key West. Just a really horrible airline. Flight delayed, left the area, came back to find out it reverted and left with no call, text or warning to us. Missed our flight. Incompetent staff unable to assist in anyway after ward. Nothing ever on time. Will never fly them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Key West
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charging for all luggage"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Freeport to Fort Lauderdale. Silver Airways books multiple flights a day, but when it comes to flying they make everyone wait for one flight (I’ve been waiting with a baby for over 3 hours and we still didn’t even board). Silver Airways is charging for all luggage even for the stroller (no matter on the size). I had to pay $60 for check in bag and a stroller (my flight we’re supposed to be only 50 minutes). I had to wait for a long time and they do that so they get a full plane. This is unexpected behaviour by the airline. Also, gave me and my just turn 2 yr old different seats. I wonder how that would work. The flights are overpriced for the services and the wait time.
AircraftSaab
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFreeport to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airline at all costs"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Great Exuma to Ft Lauderdale. Avoid this airline at all costs. Currently sitting in airport in Georgetown Exumas because my scheduled 9:40 am flight has been “combined” with a flight leaving at 2:40. It is a running joke among the local in Georgetown regarding Silver’s almost daily practice of combining partially full flights to save on cost with no notice to the customer. What is ironic is that the only reason we booked on this airline is because we had vouchers due to an even worse experience out of Eleuthera earlier in the year. There won’t be a third time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGreat Exuma to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 87 Reviews