Silver Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 105 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never use Silver Airways again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | There is a list of items that went wrong when we used Silver for a trip from Ft Lauderdale to North Eleuthera. They delayed our flight by over 4 hours. Customer service was non-existent and it caused us to miss a connecting flight. Checked bags were damaged. The planes are gross. They should clean the planes at least once per day. We paid for front row seats and the attendant made us move to the back of the plane to rebalance. That money was never refunded because there is no customer service. I’ll never use Silver Airways again. Only use them if you absolutely have to.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt lauderdale to North Eleuthera
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Will never fly again"

(United States)

Not Verified | Will never fly again. Flights both directions delayed for hours on end for no reason. It’s clear that in Fort Lauderdale they have one gate so they have to juggle boarding flights, which ultimately makes everything else delayed. Currently on hour 2 of my delay back home with no end in sight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to North Eleuthrea
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"The flight attendants were very sweet and welcoming"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Those leaving bad reviews should have done their research. If you want big comfy seating and all the bells and whistles stick with Delta and pay $$$$! I wanted an amazing affordable experience for my kids and I and Silver Airways delivered. Flying solo with 3 kids ages 1, 6 and 7, I feared the worst. To my surprise it was the exact opposite. The lady at check-in was very friendly and helpful. I was able to change my seats and she even gave all the children toy flamingos. Boarding was very fast and easy. I ended up taking my stroller all the way to loading. The flight was not very loud as we sat in the very back. Seats were big enough to hold an infant comfortably the whole flight. The flight attendants were very sweet and welcoming. The plane was warm at take off and landing, but during flight cool and comfortable. We experienced some turbulence due to weather which had no affect on my children. Once we landed my stroller was waiting on me outside the plane. The fact that I could fly 4 people for $260 and have overall great experience is priceless. I will definitely fly Silver Airways again and I suggest you do too.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGreenville SC to Orlando FL
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Save yourself the headache and fly with a reputable company"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was a little leery about this company because of all of the one star reviews, however, it was the only nonstop flight for a trip I was going to take so I took it. I unexpectedly needed to change my flight for the way there to another airline — and that’s where the problems start. This airlines website is unusable, it takes at least an hour to get anyone on the phone, and no one you speak to knows what they are doing. I was finally able to exchange my flight (other airlines you can do that online!) For the flight home with them, their check in service was horribly slow. There was only one woman manning the counter, and she was talking to her friend on the phone the whole time making the process slower. Every other airlines check in counter was moving fast. When I got on the plane, the airplane was small with no extras like other airlines. I can’t even say you get what you pay for, because I paid the more than the bigger airlines! Everything is worse though. This company has an extensive list of FAQs and terms of service online but they try to sneak ones that contradict those in a link when you book. A super sketchy practice, and then they also don’t even follow those terms. They expired my travel funds when they should not have have expired. This is a sketchy company with terrible customer service. I’m not a crier, but I’ve cried both times I’ve had to call this company from sheer frustration. Save yourself the headache and fly with a reputable company instead.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCharleson to Orlando
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"no delays or other issues"

(United States)

Not Verified | Despite all the negative reviews, we booked through JetBlue and we had no delays or other issues on both our flights to and from Exuma. The flight staff didn't do much, but offer bottles of water, but we were in the air for 1 hour, no issue for us. Boarding was on time and fast. On return to FLL we were unloaded into a bus and taken to customs and it again was a smooth process and were in customs in 10 to 15 minutes. It's a small aircraft and only in air for short period of time, not sure what people expect for this type of flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteExuma to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"They lack experience, customer service, professionalism"

(United States)

Not Verified | First time flying with Silver Airways. Booked the flight because of their association with JetBlue. Biggest mistake! I knew something was wrong when there was only one ticket agent at the counter attending the guests to check in their bags. She took her time and looked a bit stressed. In addition, the departure time and gate information did not match the ticket sent to me. I asked about it and she said it was a mistake. Fast forward, we board the airplane and it was hot! I don't think that the temperature got to tolerable state ever! We land at FLL and my bag was not there. It was left at JAX due to weight limitations. This was never disclosed my the agent in JAX or in their website. I was told to file a claim with their Guest Relations team. They do not have a phone number. It's only an email. They denied the claim! This is an airline that should be non existent. They lack experience, customer service, professionalism, and appetite to excel. It is a joke! People complain about Spirit, this is that airline but on propellers with about a third of their employees and experience. Run! Don't waste your time or money!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJacksonville to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This is unacceptable!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cabin staff was friendly. The gate staff in Pensacola were friendly and informative. However, the staff in Tampa at the gate was horrible and did not keep us up to date. She was coming at the passengers like they were committing a crime over not wearing masks and smoking which I did not see anyone not wearing a mask that wasn't eating nor did I see anyone smoking. She was very aggressive with her little announcement. The ticket booth opened up later than the rest of them in the morning and there was not much seating offered at the Pensacola gate. The cabin is tiny and seats are very uncomfortable even for the small duration of the flight. It was hot and we were offered warm water. The worst part of this was that the flight was delayed due to weather in Tallahassee so they unloaded "8" suitcases so that the plane can fly. Nobody was notified. We were all just standing around waiting and I had to start asking around. Silver did not have an office so we had to go to the ticket booth to ask and submit a claim even though my name was not on the list of 8 ppl given to the staff. This is disheartening as I learned that some of the fellow passengers had important medication in their checked bags. If bags must be removed they should certainly ask about who relies heavily on items in their bags to LIVE! As it is frustrating to not have my luggage my life doesn't depend on it. The removed luggage was placed on a Delta flight that was not arriving until almost midnight. This is unacceptable! I would pay 3x more for a better experience from a flight in the same state.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Pensacola
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"did not even put my baggage on the plane"

(United States)

Trip Verified | TSA did not even put my baggage on the plane and i am two states away. very unprofessional and when i tried to contact it took over two hours just to talk to someone. Literally called baggage 84 times.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Greenville
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never fly Silver Airways"

(United States)

Not Verified | First the flight was rescheduled 6 hours from original departure time. Flight was faster than expected. (That's OK) we had to wait on the plane for an hour to disembark. With an additional hour to wait to go through customs. Never fly Silver Airways.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNassau to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not display TSA on your boarding pass"

(United States)

Not Verified | Unfortunately, we had to go through another bad experience because you all do not display TSA on your customer boarding pass. Why do you even ask for it? The first one was for my daughter that was traveling alone for her first time back in September of last year, and she had to go through a search, and now today my wife had to go through an extensive search which you can imagine how uncomfortable she was. The last time I called and spoke to one of your employees regarding my daughter, she seemed bothered by my call with no care of the issue, but she did confirm that my daughter's TSA number was in the reservation and that she had NO clue why it doe not print on the boarding pass but that she will report it. (I'm sure she did) Now eight months later, the same thing happens to my wife but worse. This is the same thing my daughter went through. If this is something that you do NOT support, then you should say so, but I'm sure when we contact the FAA or TSA, they would say otherwise.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFT Lauderdale to Tallahassee
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no