Shenzhen Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 36 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Staff can’t speak English"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I never fly with them before, so the only reason I was book with was the open tickets of going back to London. The worst experience in my life. The flight was 9:10pm and it was cancelled at midnight they put on the screen that it is cancelled. No communication, no customer service, no offers food and drink from 11/04/2019 at 9:10pm till the next yesterday we on the new flight on 12/04/2019 at 9am. Staff can’t speak English, shouting at Customers. The connection flight from Shenzhen airport, you will need to go out and back in to get your connection flight. So if you buy stuff in duty-free And put in your luggage and you go over 3kg it cost you €52 for 3 kg even them cancel your flight. I will never fly again with Shenzhen airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Phnom Penh via Shenzhen
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Bangkok via Shenzhen. Pretty much the worst experience I had on a plane. Staff where highly incompetent, flight attendants where unprepared, the seats were extra small, on-board entertainment was a joke, I mean, there where only 4 movies and all Chinese. Try to avoid.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Bangkok via Shenzhen
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"return flight was terrible"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | London to Shenzhen. Normally travel to Shenzhen via Hong Kong and was delighted to see this direct route to Shenzhen but unfortunately the return flight was terrible, food terrible, no in flight entertainment, cabin crew English not good enough, first class seating terrible. My thoughts are that Shenzhen airlines are just picking off the local traffic from Hong Kong, if they want to serve the western countries they need to prepare better. Would not recommend this service to anyone, back to Emirates who hold the mark for top class service.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Shenzhen
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"the worst Asian airline"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Hanoi to Shenzhen. This is the worst Asian airline that I have ever flown with. The check-in personnel had almost no English skills. I was charged 75 USD for three kilograms of excess baggage and charged the same amount a second time as I transferred from Shenzhen to Hanoi. No apology or explanation was offered about why I needed to check my baggage out and then in again between the two legs of the journey, even though it was the same airline. We sat on the ground and listened to repetitious safety announcements made by a recording of a pathetic English translator. The scrap of food that was offered was abominable (a cold hot dog on a white bun smothered with ketchup). I would never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Shenzhen via Quanzhou
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"it was delayed for hours"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Shenzhen. 40 blankets for 120 seats. Get it together. It’s not that difficult to manufacture some blankets. Hair on the seats and dirty windows. On my way to Thailand from Shenzhen, it was delayed for hours and everyone expected that. It’s a sad thing when your airline is known, and expected, to be awful.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Shenzhen
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"smooth and pleasant"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Xian to Xiamen in November 2017. Check in at Xian was hassle free. A320 without personal IFE. A drop down LED monitor is fitted on every subsequent 3 rows. The quality of the flight catering is similar to some other airlines in China, taste is average but the portion was sufficient. To conclude, the flight journey was a smooth and pleasant one.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteXian to Xiamen
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"airline is a real nightmare"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Guangzhou to Nanjing. I just tried to fly with them. My flight was cancelled without a real reason and the ground staff was the worst I ever experienced. I´ve been told that there is something wrong with my ticket and so they can´t switch me to another flight. Lufthansa confirmed thet everything was fine with my ticket but Shenzhen Air did not accept. Now I try to reach them for weeks without any reaction. This airline is a real nightmare.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuangzhou to Nanjing
Date FlownJune 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"first class service was amiable"

(China)

Verified Review | Beijing to Shenzhen on a Boeing 737. First class a total of eight seats, two rows, four groups, the first day of the first class of passengers a total of four people, so each person sitting on the side. Because the narrow body aircraft fly, the seat can not lie flat, but Shenzhen Airlines first class seats are very spacious. The flight attendant who was in charge of first class service was amiable. And the release of meals, but also to ask whether the need for chili sauce, mustard and other side dishes. The seats do not have a screen, but first class passengers can get a Tablet PC, which has movies, TV shows and other entertainment, the headphone jack bad contact, affecting the listening effect. After the arrival of the plane, the crew will maintain the order on board, so that first class passengers first off the plane, I love Shenzhen Airlines, of course, if it can be wide body aircraft like. Service did not say that food can also hope that the food can do better and more refined. Drinks also hope to be more advanced.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteBeijing to Shenzhen
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"no signs of priority check-in"

(China)

Verified Review | Shenzhen to Xi'an. It took me 10 minutes to find first class check-in while there was no signs of priority check-in in the terminal, which is quite strange for me while Shenzhen airport is hub airport of Shenzhen Airlines. Check-in and security were efficient. Lounges were comfortable and food tasteful. Flight attendants friendly and attentive. First class seats on this short haul flight was great. Recommended.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteShenzhen to Xi'an
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"impolite to their passengers"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Shubuling to Shenzhen. However did Star Alliance admit this low quality airline into their more prestigious alliance? The website is absolutely awful in English and in Chinese. After failing to purchase a ticket through their website, I managed to buy one on Ctrip. But then the online check-in did would not work. However the verification function on the Chinese language website reassured me that my ticket did exist. Airport check-in was ok as I was first in line. However then the flight was delayed by an hour, then after boarding an announcement of another half hour, then half an hour later yet another delay. I wondered if it was a ploy to avoid paying compensation and why they just did not let us deplane and wait in the lounge. Being vegetarian I would have needed to pre-order my special meal, but as web check in was not available I was not able to order. The only positive was one very polite and helpful stewardess, whom my translator guessed wanted to please the foreign guest, as the flight crew was otherwise quite impolite to their passengers. In flight entertainment: Heidi, a German language film on a screen too distant to read the subtitles.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteShubuling to Shenzhen
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 36 Reviews