Scoot

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 502 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst customer service"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Berlin via Singapore. The worst customer service. I had purchased a roundtrip ticket to Berlin. Later when I noticed that the return flight was not matching with my connecting flight from Nice, I tried to make a change for the next day. When I saw that the change, all of a sudden had a 11 hour layover in Singapore, (unlike the original flight) I called customer service to cancel the return flight all together and purchase my return flight from a different airline. Yet I was still in the "system" . So when I arrived at the airport they would not let me check in unless I paid another $300 for a hypothetical change on a flight which I canceled. Then I was told to call customer service, even though I had been on the phone with them already for two days and they were unable to take the charge out of the 'system". Truly outrageous. Do not use this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Berlin via Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will never fly with them again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Brisbane to Athens via Singapore. Inexperience flight crew from Singapore to Athens, poor customer service. We experienced several huge turbulence, the worst turbulence I've had. The pilot kept telling us to sit properly and buckle up without further explanation. I traveled with my cousin but we can't check in online so we arrived at the counter before check in open and specifically asked to have seats together, the staff was assure that we'll be seated together but it turned out to be the seats were separated! After I asked to get a fragile sticker to be stick on my luggage, my cousin then asked for one on hers, the staff rolled her eyes in front of us showing her annoyance. Overall, very disappointed first experience with Scoot and will never fly with them again.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Athens via Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled flight without notification"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Kalibo. I will accept bad services, minimal attention, no inflight entertainment and costly additional surcharges. I cannot accept that Scoot cancelled my flight without notification and keeps sending me reminders to check in. We arrived at the airport, 6 months after planning our 4-day vacation for my friend’s bachelorette party. There we were told something none of us could have anticipated: Scoot stopped flying to Kalibo or Caticlan long ago. What are we supposed to do then? Why did we received multiple emails leading to the actual day calling us to pack our bags and complete online check in. FYI I was unable to checkin online but didn’t thought of it as weird. Those were not the first questions “Scoot” ground staff or even the call center thought of. Their first question to address: “It’s not our fault you didn’t receive the emails we sent! Let us dig for proof.” So it became a contest of proof vs proof. Meaningless and waste of our time. In that time we could have booked a flight to Manila and reach Kalibo by the evening. No, Scoot and their ground staff would like to play a game of “let’s ignore them till they go away”. We were blatantly shunned and no one would attend to us for about one hour while the most responsible person there was busy solving other problems. Even worse, all of the ground staff totally disassociated themselves from Scoot, even as they wear Scoot badges and T-shirts. They told me they cannot make decisions or do anything because they don’t work for Scoot - how blatantly they declared that. I wonder if Scoot cares about Customer Service. I really am disgusted by the poor systems, customer service and resource allocation by Scoot. Please avoid using this airline if you can. I cannot advise you how to avoid the same situation I got into. I hope you have better luck if you must fly with them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kalibo
Date FlownAugust 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst customer service"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | I cancelled my flights in advance for medical reasons. I had different flights booked with Cebu Pacific and Scoot. After sending emails, hours of calls over the phone, i received one of the refund but the other one after calling again the company and sending emails, never got any response. My flight was Manila to Gold Coast via Singapore. The first one was suppose to be done and then transfer. After calling Cebu, they told me i need to coordinate first with the other company because they are also involve with the transfer. I then called the other company and they told me exactly the same. I need to call to coordinate the refund. 2 months waiting. Never got any answers to my emails after 2 months Even after several follows-ups. I called again in august to know where is my money I insisted to talk to the manager and lady told me they will call me back within 24 hours. They confirmed my phone number and extension +32 for Belgium. So was waiting, waiting and waiting and no one called back. So i called back and again the same. Thats the worst customer service i ever seen.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Gold Coast
Date FlownJune 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unable to do check in online"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Singapore. I've traveled with Scoot many times and I understand this is a budget airline and there are many things that are not great about their services even as a budget airline. but the worst thing, in my opinion, about this airline is that because it’s a cheap options, they feel justified to mistreat people. I was unable to do check in online, and I have no idea why because no information is provided. I show up to the airport, there is a huge line because there are only 2 counters open, and there are 3 staffs there doing nothing just watching their phone. I tried to approached them asking if we have to wait in such a long quote even if we don’t have any luggage with us (I actually waited for 2-3 mins with a big distance behind the counter until one of the attendants made eye contact and then asked the questions). She was really not trying to be helpful and wanted to get rid of me saying it’s my fault I didn’t check in online. “But I tried and couldn’t, Can you explain why?”, with a really bad tone she said “I don’t know what is the issue with your device, lots of other people could!!” So I just said you’re not being helpful but thanks and walked away while I heard her saying “and you’re rude and shouldn’t be helped!”” Excuse me?? The whole time I didn’t changed my tone, I didn’t ask for something unreasonable or said anything rude to you. just asking if people without luggage should also wait in line and trying to understand why we couldn’t check online. Scoot staff think because it’s a budget airline, they can treat people however they want and they are not held accountable to anything. And that’s just despicable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"didn't even pay a minimum attention"

(India)

Trip Verified | I travelled from Singapore to Hyderabad on August 1st. I left my bag on aeroplane, hen i informed to the staff through their customer service they didn't even pay a minimum attention and did not consider the issue. The staff was very reluctant about the issue
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Hyderabad
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they would not accept my card"

(New Zealand)

Not Verified | Athens to Melbourne via Singapore. Worst experience I have had flying. I had an 11 hour flight and I wasn’t feeling very well, I did not have any cash on me but I did have a visa debit. When the flight attendants where serving refreshments I needed a water but they would not accept my card, I told them I wasn’t feeling well and asked for some water and they would not give me any so I had to keep going toilet so I could drink from the tap in there. On top of that my seat would not go back so I had to sit upright the entire flight. I think if the flight is over a certain time for example 3 hours, it should be mandatory to give customers a water/drink at the very least. Very poor service and I will never, ever even consider flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Melbourne via Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"do not prepay for any extras"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Singapore. Scoot are fine for a budget no-frills airline. The seats and leg-room are OK as are the planes. But whatever you do, do not prepay for any "extras", as it's a lottery if you end up getting them or not. I prepaid for numerous extras on a recent trip to Singapore (meals, seat selection) and only got about half of them, resulting in stand-and(& the food was lousy!). It appears their cost-cutting extends to their general administration.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Service is great"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Scoot is another budget airline which operates from Singapore, and is a competitor of Jetstar Asia. It's affiliated with Singapore Airlines. It pays to pay for board me first, which givers you priority check in to beat the long queue, as well as being amongst the first to board first, so that you may secure overhead locker's space. Service is great, in many ways no different to some regular airlines. The meals however, is an area which they don't really shine. It's ok, just that it cannot compare with Jetstar Asia, which excels in this area. Other than that, everything is just the same, get you from A to B at a reasonable price (but do shop around first). At both SIN and HKG airports, aero bridge is used, which adds value to the flight experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Hong Kong
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Very disappointed passenger"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | As much as I like and enjoyed travelling with Scoot, this is my worst encounter with their call centre. I’ve been issued with 2 vouchers due to the refund of the seats that I purchased for the past flights. Firstly, I do not have the option to choose refund of cash or refund back to my credit card. Secondly, if I proceed to redeem the vouchers, I have to pay the balance with a credit card, incurring a processing fee of $40, when I can have a choice to pay the balance via PayNow or through AXS machine, having to pay a much lesser processing fee of $4/$6. This is ridiculous!! I called the call centre and all they can do is to apologise for the inconvenience but they cant solve this issue that I am facing. Call centres are suppose to help to solve and reduce the problems that passengers are facing but I’m appalled that “sorry” is the only solution that Scoot can provide. Very disappointed passenger.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no