Scoot

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 687 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"seats are especially tight"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified |   I’m only 187cm but found these seats are especially tight, knees up against seat in front and when they lean back it pushes my knees. Would avoid flying with them because of this.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Singapore
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

“no apology or information”

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Can’t believe the airline never updated us of their late departure, it was a 1040pm flight yet there was no apology or information about their late departure.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuching to Singapore
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"been so good to me on this flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Singapore Changi to Yogyakarta onboard Scoot's older Airbus A320. Check-in was done using automated machines, which I initially struggled with because the system wouldn't read both my passport and bag tag properly. I had to repeat the process up to 4 times. However, the ground staff in Singapore were helpful and immediately assisted me without even being asked. Boarding was a bit chaotic as the position of the security check created a bottleneck at the gate, but I was soon welcomed by the friendly and enthusiastic crew on board. I then arrived at my seat, 3A. The seat was just ordinarily standard, with the same design used in many other carriers, but it was comfortable enough for a short flight like this. The cabin had definitely seen better days as many of the ceiling components were duct taped as they were falling apart, and there were some noticeable dust spots in the cabin. Take-off was done on time, and I soon connected myself to the Wi-Fi entertainment which was insanely fast and snappy. It had a good amount of content too. The cabin crew throughout the flight (maybe a little bit more warmth would have been appreciated, but they were already so good). The landing was done 15 minutes ahead of schedule, and I disembarked last - and even with that, it took me half an hour to get reunited with my baggage. Their ground staff service at Yogyakarta and the condition of their aircraft needed some considerable attention, but aside from that, I would be a fool to be nitpicky about this flight because Scoot has been so good to me on this flight.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Yogyakarta
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"luggage arrived badly damaged"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Scoot is an absolute joke of an airline. My luggage arrived badly damaged with contents inside pierced through. Made complaint at the airport, asked to go through online complaint with report. And they are now trying to lowball liability with 20% claim refund.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"not recommend flying Scoot"

(Australia)

Not Verified |   My flight to Singapore was uneventful as usual except the aircraft cleanliness was bad. Upon arrival in Singapore, I found my suitcase badly dented and reported the damaged to Scoot's handling agent, SATS in Singapore. SATS will not handle the damage and directed me to to claim from Scoot Insurance Assessor online. That evening I dutifully submitted the claim with all supporting photos from SATS, boarding pass, etc. Response was prompt however unhelpful, it directed me to claim from my travel insurer which I refused. A reply from the Scoot's assessor requesting the same documents that were submitted in the online claim. Resend. Reply again requesting for same documents. Explained and objected. Reply and requesting for more photos! The whole process made my trip rather unpleasant! I decided to ignore that email. I was only claiming SGD 200 for the 2 year old damaged suitcase. I will definitely not recommend flying Scoot to friends!
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"whole cabin is like sauna"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Using super old plane. Aircon was blowing warm air and the whole cabin is like sauna. Everyone is flipping for air using the airline safety cardboard. A disgrace to Singapore airline
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kota Kinabalu
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"professional, helpful and friendly"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I travelled with my sister, my elderly parent and my toddler son taking Scoot from Haikou to Singapore. The journey was a pleasant one despite the episode of my child became very unwell, alternating between drowsy and cranky in the mid of the journey. We sought the crew for help. They are very professional, helpful and friendly. They checked us out first, discussed with their captain and then prep us on the travel duration and preparation on ground. Besides, they offered ice pack/wet kitchen towels along the way. Nearing to the destination, they even moved me and my son to the front row. The flight arrived 20 minutes earlier. After that, they connected me and my son with the ground crew Firliza who accompanied us to airport clinic for medical treatment.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHaikou to Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"seat pitch is generous and comfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Was assigned last two row at seat 39F with their new A321NEO aircraft. The seat pitch is generous and comfortable. Delayed one hour due to late arriving aircraft from SIN. The flight was full. I just realized after the FA perform the safety demonstration, because we have a long taxi to runway 33 KUL, duo FA nonstop chatting loud at back galley. Their inflight portal scoothub also can’t connect.
AircraftA321 NEO
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Very rude male flight attendant"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Very rude male flight attendant. Accessed the rear toilet onboard after being ushered in by a female fight attendant. Upon starting to use the toilet (after about 15 seconds) there was a very load banging on the door. As I started to stop proceedings and get presentable the banging noise increased and so I rushed to get out asap. As I opened the door the male flight attendant yelled "get out" and pushed past me to look in the toilet. I mentioned to him that he was quite rude and went back to my seat near the middle of the aircraft. My wife asked me what happened as she heard the banging from her seat. I understand that at times passengers may be required to return to their seats or leave a toilet for some other reason but to start banging loudly on the door for half of the passengers onboard to hear with no other communication and then yell at a passenger for no apparent reason is totally unacceptable. Extremely poor passenger consideration.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Davao
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“A disgrace to Singapore”

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Upon check-in to Phuket airport, I could see the flight had been delayed. When I advised ground staff that this would mean I would most likely miss my connecting flight in Singapore (dep 1am) through to Melbourne which would cause onward delays (including an unplanned overnight stay), and could they assist by allowing me to move to the front of the plane, or communicate with Singapore ground staff, they advised nothing could be done and that I could sort it at Singapore Changi airport. As it was, the plane was further delayed and the connecting flight was well and truly missed. As I was seated at the very back of the plane, & I could not exit from the rear, I was last off the plane, which meant I was at the back of a very long line which took 2 hours (1am - 3am Singapore time) for me to arrive at the counter in Singapore. I was told I would be on a flight at 11am to MEL. I explained that the arrival time into MEL 2130 meant that I could not get my connections across Victoria into South Australia where I live, and rather than use a hotel for the time in SIN, could I have one for late arrival into MEL. I was told there was nothing to be done and to keep all receipts and send to Scoot. As it turns out, 2 weeks after returning, 9 emails, and 4 phone calls later, Scoot said that because the flight is under 2 hours delayed, they do not cover it. This is untrue as the flight was delayed more than that. The point being that I missed my connection, leaving me arriving solo, late at night into a city I do not live in. I have flown with Singapore Airlines many times and cannot fault them. Scoot is an entirely horrible experience from start to finish and I will never recommend or fly with them again, and I will be very vocal about how poor the experience was. No communication from ground staff ever - flights out and in were all delayed and staff looked unhappy, and I would imagine are also poorly treated by also receiving no communication from above, and poor conditions. A disgrace to Singapore.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Melbourne via Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no