Scoot

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 464 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Another very good flight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Perth to Bangkok via Singapore. Another very good flight above and beyond the expected standard. Scoot receives a bad press. A recent reviewer on You Tube complains at great length that the airline failed to deliver any of the services it never promised to deliver in the first place, and that it was all but impossible to remove the film covering his meal. I suggest next time this reviewer takes time to check Scoot's terms and conditions, as clearly outlined on the website, and the instructions on the food package. Like the reviewer, I had a choice for my flight. My choice was to fly business class with Scoot for $100 less than a 'full fare; airline charged for a seat in economy. This is cash i would rather have in my back pocket than frittered on pointless trivialities and trinkets I can live without. Taking things as I found them, check-in was rapid - Scoot had a similar number of check in desks open for a 787 as Emirates were prepared to provide for an A380, with consequential length of queue. Boarding was smooth, departure more or less on-time departure with an early arrival in Singapore. Staff were friendly and keen to assist passengers wishing to access the IFE. Food was OK, especially the chocolate, with a wider choice of beer than many other airlines offer. One gripe, though this seems to a common issue with the B787: the passenger cabin was far too cold. However, knowing in advance what was (not) on offer in the way of a blanket, I came prepared with a body warmer. Departure from Singapore on the connection was likewise on time with similar levels of service, my checked bag safely delivered along with myself in Bangkok. Suits me.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RoutePerth to Bangkok via Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"They changed the flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Gold Coast to Manila via Singapore. Booked early to have it all sorted and quick flight. They changed the flight with 24hr stopover, then we can't change flight, so asked for money back. They will only give part back taking 300 dollars of our money now, they are doing it again for other flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGold Coast to Manila via Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"found the flight uncomfortable"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Seated in 5C, in a supposedly quieter part of the plane. The flight left late, and lost time, arriving an hour late in Berlin. I found the flight uncomfortable. I didn't sleep a wink. There are no frills on Scoot, even the usb port was charged for. The carpet was filthy and worn. I've been on other Scoot 787s, this one (reg 9VOFH) was really showing its age. I've flown Scoot 4 times, and I like the fares, but the level of discomfort was too much. I paid an extra SGD $50 for the quiet seat and it was a waste of money. It has made me reconsider taking budget airlines long distance. Singapore to Melbourne with Scoot, I can deal with that, but Singapore to Europe, I don't think so.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Berlin
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Excellent Customer Service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Perth to Phuket via Singapore. We were traveling as a family of 3. Wife, kid and myself. The kid was a minor so she didn't have a seat allocated. But Wife and my seats were allocated on different rows. Asked the crew onboard and they were helpful, though the flight was full she asked the couple seating on a windows seat which has 3 seats if they could go in business class which they agreed to and then she relocated us to the 3 seats. That was excellent for the staff to look after us, and also she kept checking with us if all was fine. Excellent Customer Service.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Phuket via Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"will try to use again!"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Took Scoot for a recent weekend trip from Kuala Lumpur to Singapore. Price and timing suited well so picked Scoot this time over the usual other choices. Flights were OK, on time, seats comfortable etc. Its a short flight so never bothered with food or any of that. During both flights observed the Crew taking their time to explain personally to the crew seated on emergency exit doors on emergency evacuation procedure etc. so that was quite good. On return to KL from SG, there was high volume of cabin luggage and the Crew really worked exceptionally hard to find space for everyone's bag, dont see that often. They actually moved the luggage and bags themselves to make room. Very impressed with that. Overall good, will try to use again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"not on your boarding pass"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Berlin booked via Kiwi.com. We booked meal for 2 on this 14 hour flight and paid extra. We did not receive our meals and when I asked why not the stewardess said : it is not on your boarding pass, contact Kiwi. We did not even get free water to drink on this long flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Berlin
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"no cause to find fault"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Perth. Not having flown Scoot before, given the negative reviews, albeit invariably from Australians, I approached the flight with a little trepidation. No worries! A couple of days prior to the flight I was offered and successfully bid for an upgrade at a reasonable price. Having arrived on a connecting flight I made my way to the check-in over 4 hours prior to scheduled departure. No issue. Fully automated with staff on hand to assist. No dramas during boarding or flight with 15 minute early arrival in Perth. Seating was something of a throwback to business class circa. 1980s - big hair, big chairs. Fine for a daytime flight but maybe problematic if overnight. The extensive range of food, as advertised in the menu, all available on board. Few so-called full price airlines can boast that. I had the pasta, not the worst I've eaten on a flight, the German chocolate quite delicious; Crew attentive regularly passing through to collect litter. The aforementioned carpers bemoan the lack of IFE etc. with Scoot. If that's important to you, fly Singapore Airlines et al at more than twice the price. Scoot does what it says on the tin. On this occasion I have no cause to find fault.
AircraftBoeing 788
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Perth
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"bringing food into the airplane"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Melbourne. I suggest you do not take this airline if you go for longer that 3-4 hours unless you are prepared to be yelled at by the stewardess for bringing food into the airplane. While I was eating my food a stewardess came and said to me that she'd let me go this time for eating an outside food, but "NOT" next time. I felt the treatment was very unprofessional and unkind. They should have mentioned it before we board the flight. Some of the attendants are rude. Another time I had a bad experience was when I asked some of the flight attendants for my thermos to be filled with some hot water, they refused, and wanted to charge me S$5 for buying a bottle water first, then they will give me the hot water after I paid.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Melbourne
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"friendly and attentive"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | During Chinese New Year I flew from Singapore to Kalibo (Boracay) return with Scoot. Both flights left on time. I ordered and paid for a premium meal online. Unfortunately, I was informed that my meal was not available once I boarded the plane. I was disappointed. However, I asked if it was possible to have the sides/snacks and to substitute my chosen main meal with another meal available on the flight. I asked the cabin staff if they could do this as I did not want to seek a refund. The cabin staff stated that this was fine. Generally, I found the cabin staff to be friendly and attentive.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kalibo
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"make me feel uncomfortable"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Singapore to Perth. We paid an additional $55 each for emergency exits seats. The emergency exit row was divided into 3. 3 seats on the far left, 3 seats in the middle and 3 on the far right. We were situated on the far left. The toilets were located on the far right. The 3 emergency exit seats in the middle row were empty. After take off, I moved to the empty seats in the middle because I was unwell. I did this because I wanted to lie down, I wanted to be in closer proximity to the bathroom and I wanted to distance myself from the other passengers. Two staff initially asked me to move because the seats I was sitting on cost extra. This seemed like an uneconomical use of space considering there was no way for the airline to make money from these seats after the plane had disembarked. I explained that I had paid for an emergency exit seat but had moved to this row because I was unwell. They understood and let me stay. I woke up half way through the flight, moved back to my original seat and tried to eat something. After eating I felt a sharp pain in my abdomen, so I moved back to the same empty row to be closer to the bathroom. This time I sat upright, cross legged on the seat. An air hostess named marched up to me and demanded I move back to my old seat. When I asked her why I couldn’t sit in an emergency exit seat closer to the bathroom she simply said it was ‘company policy’ that these seats remain empty. She couldn’t elaborate any further except to say that the pathway to the bathroom was not allowed to be obstructed. I moved back to my assigned seat but expressed that I was sick. Instead of empathising with me, she treated me as though I was being dishonest. She aggressively asked me if I had a fever. I said I did not but I had other unpleasant symptoms. She demanded I list all my symptoms in front of the other passengers. I asked her if it was really necessary to openly list all my symptoms because it was embarrassing for me. This did not appeal to her sensibilities and, once again, she demanded to know what my symptoms were. I listed my symptoms in front of everyone. This was very humiliating for me. She then said I should have told the staff I was sick at the beginning of the flight. I informed her that I had done this. She then told me I could lay down on the vacant seats but not sit up. It made no logical sense. Nate said she would tell the Captain and alert the ground staff. She delivered this as though it was a threat but I agreed this was ok because I had nothing to hide. When the plane landed a medic was called on board. The medic asked me one question - do I have a fever? I said no and he immediately let me exit the plane. He said that he only needed to be called on board if I had a fever in the last 24 hours. However I had already told staff earlier that I hadn’t had a fever, so why did she organise for a medic to board the plane on arrival? I feel as though she deliberately went out of her way to make me feel as uncomfortable as possible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Perth
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no