Scoot

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 445 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"it was a very bad experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Flew Hyderabad to Sydney via Singapore with Scoot. First they delayed the flight by 18hrs, changed our meal options, seating options and then at the airport the gate changed 2 times. Traveling with senior citizens and a 5 year old it was a very bad experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Sydney via Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"offers value for money"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Osaka. Overall, I think that Scoot is a great airline and offers value for money. My seat was very comfortable despite being very slim in design. I was worried that I was going to have a sore lower back after sitting for 6 hours on the plane and purchased a cushion at Changi Airport before my flight. However I found that I did not need it. The food was good. I paid a little extra and got a premium meal. I had Nasi Goreng with Chicken Satay. It came with a potato salad and Haagen Dazs ice cream. The meal I received was better than some of the meals I have had on full-service airlines in recent years. It was well worth the extra money. I did not have a premium meal on the way home. However, what I chose was tasty. I watched movies on my I-Pad on the way to Osaka but on the way home I paid for the inflight entertainment. I thought that there were a good selection of movies and tv shows. It is well worth paying for on a longer flight like mine. The selection was better than some other airlines. I had no issues on the ground staff or flight attendants. In fact I found the staff to be very friendly. My flight home was delayed by about 30 minutes but this did not concern me. Overall, I have booked two more flights with Scoot since this experience.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Osaka
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"delayed and rescheduled"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | My return flight from Kuala Lumpur to Singapore both delayed and rescheduled without proper reason. It significant trouble passengers. When you suppose to touch down at 11pm but at last you end up reaching at your destination 2 hour later than original. All the time cost and travel cost nobody is going to compensate you. Have heard a lot of comment that Scoot delays without reason and I choose not to believe at the first place since there might be a exception. But end up I becoming one of the victim.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"exceeded our expectations"

(United States)

Not Verified | Honolulu to Osaka. Scoot far exceeded our expectations on every account. We were skeptical of flying a cut rate airline and read a lot of (good and bad) reviews prior to booking, but we couldn't turn down the bargain price, so we expected the worst and hoped for the best. We figured it might be an adventure in traveling, that was worth saving the couple thousand dollars we would have spent on a mainstream airline. The only trick was I wasn't able to book a one way ticket on their website, so booked it though Kiwi.com. No complaints about Kiwi.com - everything went according to plan. Seats are not assigned in advance, nor could you check in online, but we arrived early and so check-in was easy, the people were pleasant and our seats were assigned together. Note that they will weigh your bags so pack according to their specifications. The plane was a brand new Boeing 787 - (amazing technology) - it had comfortable reclining seats, and we actually were able to spread out as there were empty seats next to us. You need to bring your own entertainment or download the scoot app for movies before you get on the flight (which I didn't know until we were onboard). The food is ala cart and on demand, which was nice. There were many options, and while the food isn't cheap I was happy to pay $18 for decent airline food after saving hundreds of dollars on the flight. The flight was smooth and the stewardesses were professional. We arrived a little early and the light show as we landed was a fun touch. The only thing we are sad about is that we didn't fly Scoot earlier and that Scoot will be discontinuing service to Honolulu in June 2019. Better go while you can take advantage of great prices!
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHonolulu to Osaka
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"787 has a pleasant interior"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Melbourne. The flight left Changi 20 minutes late and arrived 10 minutes early, which is always good. The 787 has a pleasant interior. I was right at the back in 41A. Lots of leg room there. Scoot are a budget airline, so no frills. I ordered the mushroom lasagne and wine, $19 for the combo. The lasagne was hopeless, no discernible cheese, overpowering taste of low quality tomato sauce. I have eaten Asian dish on Scoot before and it was fine, so that'll be my choice in future. Scoot are not special, but from my experience they do their best.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Melbourne
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"flight was nearly an hour late"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Berlin via Singapore. Staff and flight wise everything was great. However my flight from Singapore to Berlin was nearly an hour late - leading me to miss a connecting flight on another airline. Scoot showed no accountability for this and offered nothing in the way of compensation to what ended up being a costly error for me. I wish I could say my flights were cheap enough to offset the cost, but they weren't that dissimilar to that of higher rated airlines - I just assumed with it being a subsidiary of Singapore Airlines that the quality of the flight would be reduced, but you'd end up with the same customer service - apparently I was mistaken. I won't be flying with Scoot again as their customer support in the event of a mistake is terrible. I would only ever consider flying with Scoot if it was direct.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Berlin via Singapore
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"steward was very professional"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Guangzhou to Singapore. Flight was very full with uncooperative passengers. Situation was slightly chaotic and I had 3 young kids (under 7 years old) travelling with me. A steward was very professional, genuine and lovely with repeating his instructions to passengers, speaking to my children and interacting with his colleagues. A not so pleasant flight that was made better with him on board.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGuangzhou to Singapore
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"will avoid using this airline"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Bangkok. Flight was delayed from 10:05pm to 2:30am the next day. I was unable to find out the reasons for this. I think such long delays are unacceptable without detailed explanations. I will probably avoid using this airline in the future!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"my bag was not on the plane"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airline I have used. I flew from Singapore to Melbourne on Dec 3. I checked one bag in. When I got to Melbourne my bag was not on the plane. I went to the Scoot baggage desk to let them know, the women behind the desk never turned on a computer to see where it was, she just wrote my email address down on a piece of paper and said the baggage should be on the next flight the next day and that they would call. Nobody called so we call them and her answer was "its not on the flight today I will have someone call you again nobody did. this same scenario has been repeated every day for a week now. When we try to call back, it is the same thing every day we get a recording stating that there is no one there please leave a message and still no one calls back. Even though they state they are open until midnight. I have sent many emails some have been answered some have not. they all say the some thing "we are trying to track your luggage but have no record of it" even after I have given them the tag information. I cannot understand how my bag has disappeared into thin air. Unfortunately scoot could not care less. I was in Australia for a wedding and had to buy all new clothes.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSingapore to Melbourne
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"experience was good, not great"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Osaka. First flights on Scoot in their ScootBiz cabin, which is misleading as it is very much a premium economy product. On balance it was a good experience, and in line with my expectations. Both flights were punctual, check in and boarding were reasonably efficient (you'd expect such at KIX, less so at DMK, but both were good). I was quite impressed with the cabin crews - they were very professional, warm and efficient. Seats were comfortable enough, although don;t expect lie flat, just a bit more recline. The only real negatives were 1) quirky IFE which runs on your laptop, tablet or phone - despite multiple downloads of plugins, flash players, etc I encountered compatibility problems throughout with hardware, browsers, etc and ultimately just gave up - this is far harder and more complicated than it should be, 2) on the outbound flight DMK-KIX the biz cabin was filled with babies and infants (due to school holidays in SG and MY I am guessing). I actually had a mum with lap child in the seat next to me and there is no way the child was under two years old (ie - needs a ticket). With all of the crying/screaming, etc I voluntary downgraded to the economy 'quiet zone', where the crew gave me a full row to myself - felt it was the right decision and appreciate the crew's assistance in ensuring my comfort. It is ironic though that Scoot charges more for economy passengers to sit in a quiet zone, yet offers no comparable alternative for biz passengers who are paying more money for their seat - this makes no sense to me, and 3) the whole idea of paying for in seat power (economy only) is another example of the pay for play model of low cost carriers, and suspect will be more broadly adapted by competitors. To summarise, the experience was good, not great, but acceptable. One additional insight re AirAsia X, Jetstar and Scoot long haul - Jetstar and Scoot are very similar experiences (both Dreamlines with 2-3-2 configuration with limited recline - Air Asia X the better product due to their flat bed offering on the less attractive A330.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBangkok to Osaka
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes