Scoot

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 422 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Have to pay for everything"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Honolulu to Osaka. Terrible airplane that didn’t have WiFi or movie services working. Flight attendants rude and didn’t speak English very well. Have to pay for everything from water to food and it’s overpriced like you can’t believe. $20 for a frozen meal. Upon follow up and trying to contact customer service, my case was closed 2 times before I could really discuss my issues. Basically got hung up on via email. They don’t care about your experience so go to someone who does.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHonolulu to Osaka
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"positive customer service"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Penang to Singapore. Really positive customer service experience. I was unable to fly due to medical grounds and the customer service representative was very professional and helpful. She guided me through a refund experience that would have been complicated at other airlines. Scoot made it easy and seamless. I was very impressed with my correspondence with her.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2018
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"You get what you pay for"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Gold Coast to Bangkok via Singapore. For a budget airfare getting you to destination and plenty of in air service with drinks and foods. You get what you pay for and that is fine. No heavy turbulence, aircraft in good shape take off and landing good. Managed to change my flight for another holiday and that was bit back and forth but managed to do that online for a reasonable price. Layover 2 times went smoothly, staff friendly and overall satisfied for getting me safe to my destination and back.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGold Coast to Bangkok via Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"shoddy customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Sydney via Singapore. Currently sitting at Changi with practically zero information on our overnight flight that was due to depart at midnight. We were advised very late of a 6 hour delay, flight not scheduled to depart until 0600. Surely the airline knew about such a significant delay before now. My Scoot flight was also delayed coming over here from Sydney for 2 hours, seems standard for their service so keep in mind there is a good chance you will get “stuffed around” if you fly with this airline. Knowing the absolute barebones approach, shoddy customer service and what it seems consistent delays, this will likely be my last flight with Scoot. I would be careful booking with such an inconsistent service if at all, best avoid in fact, pay the extra $50 and fly with an airline who is organised and punctual.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Sydney via Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Scoot lost our bag"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Scoot lost our bag on the flight from Sydney to Berlin with a change in Singapore. When we landed in Berlin, our bag didn't reach the final destination. We reported to "Lost and Found" of Tegel Airport immediately. It's been 4 days and they still can't identify location of our bag. For your information: it's 19 kg big bag - did it just simply disappear? I've read a lot of similar stories of people who lost their luggage on Scoot flights. It raises a lot of questions towards this carrier.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Berlin via Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"provides a good product"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I was pleasently surprised by Scoot. I flew from Berlin to Phuket via Singapore. Especially on the long haul flight from TXL to SIN Scoot provides a good product when you consider their low fares. I was sceptical at first after reading some devastating reviews, but Scoot proved them wrong. The 787-8 aircraft they use for the Berlin-Singapore service was very clean and the seats were actually pretty comfortable. Considering the low fare, there was enough legroom, even for a person with 188cm in height. You just have to be aware that you have to pay extra for everything, even a small bottle of water costs 4S$. And you should bring enough entertainment options in form of preloaded Amazon or Netflix videos on board, because there will be no free entertainment system on board of their aircrafts. All in all I can recomend flying with Scoot, when you get a good deal on a ticket.
AircraftBoeing 787-8, A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Phuket via Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"flying mum with Scoot in the future"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I am writing my mother’s flying experience with Scoot on scootbiz. My mother is a 77 year-old diabetes patient with walking difficulty who walks very slowly with a cane. She speaks and reads no other languages but Chinese. Given that she’s not a seasoned traveller and with the language barrier, mum felt stressful when travelling on her own. Mum flew with me to Sydney for a short holiday in September and on the return flight, I was unable to fly with her due to work commitments. I therefore applied with Scoot for a special assistance of taking her through the security checking, immigration checkpoint as well as leading her to the right boarding gate as the boarding pass is printed all in English as well as providing a similar assistance at the arrival hall in Singapore. Very much appreciated by both mum and myself and very thankful that the Scoot crew both at the check in counter as well as the cabin crew had been very patience, approachable and understanding of her conditions and had been taking great care of her on the plane making her felt at ease and removing her stress and worries by going extra miles of cracking jokes with her. This is especially so when Scoot had also arranged, at the arrival hall in Singapore, to had her wheeled out of the aircraft, led her to the immigration checkpoint as well as assisting her collecting her 2 pieces of luggage (40kgs in total) which is too heavy for an elderly to remove from the conveyance belt. This high quality of service provided by Scoot which may not be as considerate in other airlines, is highly encouraged and appreciated by elderly solo travellers. Will definitely flying mum with Scoot in the future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"check flight status online"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Sydney. It is a good practice to always check the flight status online on the airport website regardless of which airlines you are flying with. It gives you the most recently updated flight details including any retimed instead of relying on the details provided in your booking reference. My flight with Scoot had been delayed for 45 mins but it didn’t bother me due to the fact that I had obtained this info online before I travelled to the airport.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Sydney
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"under no circumstances fly Scoot"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I recently booked and flew Scoot and had unbelievably poor service. Having booked and paid for my ticket several months in advance, I was most surprised to receive an email about two weeks out from my flight advising that my sector from Singapore to Melbourne had been replaced by a Singapore Airlines charter. The email contained several links for various responses. As I had booked and paid for an extended legroom seat to mitigate a back complaint that I suffer from, I was concerned when I read that all pre-booked anything such as seats, meals or other services had simply been cancelled. When I tried contacting Scoot, none of the links worked. I tried emailing on several occasions, but all my inquiries went unanswered. I eventually tracked down some phone numbers to their call centre, but all my calls went unanswered. When I eventually arrived in Singapore from Europe, I finally had success on the day before the flight from Singapore to Melbourne and managed to get through on a local number. I was then informed that the Scoot call centre had no ‘visibility’ of the flight and could not provide any assistance, despite being the same call centre to contact that had been mentioned in the original flight cancellation email. When I got to the airport, I found that I was going to be jammed into a middle seat in economy class. Apparently, the extended leg room seats had been auctioned off and as I hadn’t been able to make contact, I missed any opportunity to make representation to secure the seat that I had already booked and paid for! After a lengthy stoush at the counter where I had to be quite assertive to achieve an audience with a supervisor, I was finally successful in at least getting an aisle seat. Clearly, they were not happy with being taken to task as on the trip home the cabin crew made sure that any part of my body (I am 6’3”) that slightly protruded into the aisle was deliberately bumped as they went past. They were rude and aggressive when I protested their actions. When I left the aircraft, I was in considerable pain from the cramped seating I had endured and required pain killers for the next two days. My recommendation: under no circumstances fly Scoot as they do not provide the flights or seats that they advertise, have no empathy for customer health needs, are deceptive, mendacious, rude, aggressive and clearly have no interest or intention of providing any reasonable level of customer support or service. Despite their written assurance that I will receive a refund for the seat that I paid for, to date I have not received a cent, so add dishonest to the list as well.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Melbourne
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"very cramped and narrow aisles"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Flight delayed by 5 hours with no explanation. Seat layout 3x3x3, 9 across width of plane so very cramped and very narrow aisles when staff pushing trolley down isle. $5 if you want water. Want to charge your phone or other device - $9 charge! Also had credit card comprised via Scoots "bid for biz" process from inside Scoot as email included every detail relating to myself and flight details. Resulted in cancellation of credit card 48 hours out from travel. No interest in this whatsoever from Scoot staff even though this could also happen to any travellers on Scoot. Customer support line also left a lot to be desired - very difficult to get them to understand the issue and gave up after one and half hours on phone to them. Never again Scoot, you lost me and my six travelling companions.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no