Scoot

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 415 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"check flight status online"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Sydney. It is a good practice to always check the flight status online on the airport website regardless of which airlines you are flying with. It gives you the most recently updated flight details including any retimed instead of relying on the details provided in your booking reference. My flight with Scoot had been delayed for 45 mins but it didn’t bother me due to the fact that I had obtained this info online before I travelled to the airport.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Sydney
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"under no circumstances fly Scoot"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I recently booked and flew Scoot and had unbelievably poor service. Having booked and paid for my ticket several months in advance, I was most surprised to receive an email about two weeks out from my flight advising that my sector from Singapore to Melbourne had been replaced by a Singapore Airlines charter. The email contained several links for various responses. As I had booked and paid for an extended legroom seat to mitigate a back complaint that I suffer from, I was concerned when I read that all pre-booked anything such as seats, meals or other services had simply been cancelled. When I tried contacting Scoot, none of the links worked. I tried emailing on several occasions, but all my inquiries went unanswered. I eventually tracked down some phone numbers to their call centre, but all my calls went unanswered. When I eventually arrived in Singapore from Europe, I finally had success on the day before the flight from Singapore to Melbourne and managed to get through on a local number. I was then informed that the Scoot call centre had no ‘visibility’ of the flight and could not provide any assistance, despite being the same call centre to contact that had been mentioned in the original flight cancellation email. When I got to the airport, I found that I was going to be jammed into a middle seat in economy class. Apparently, the extended leg room seats had been auctioned off and as I hadn’t been able to make contact, I missed any opportunity to make representation to secure the seat that I had already booked and paid for! After a lengthy stoush at the counter where I had to be quite assertive to achieve an audience with a supervisor, I was finally successful in at least getting an aisle seat. Clearly, they were not happy with being taken to task as on the trip home the cabin crew made sure that any part of my body (I am 6’3”) that slightly protruded into the aisle was deliberately bumped as they went past. They were rude and aggressive when I protested their actions. When I left the aircraft, I was in considerable pain from the cramped seating I had endured and required pain killers for the next two days. My recommendation: under no circumstances fly Scoot as they do not provide the flights or seats that they advertise, have no empathy for customer health needs, are deceptive, mendacious, rude, aggressive and clearly have no interest or intention of providing any reasonable level of customer support or service. Despite their written assurance that I will receive a refund for the seat that I paid for, to date I have not received a cent, so add dishonest to the list as well.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Melbourne
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"very cramped and narrow aisles"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Flight delayed by 5 hours with no explanation. Seat layout 3x3x3, 9 across width of plane so very cramped and very narrow aisles when staff pushing trolley down isle. $5 if you want water. Want to charge your phone or other device - $9 charge! Also had credit card comprised via Scoots "bid for biz" process from inside Scoot as email included every detail relating to myself and flight details. Resulted in cancellation of credit card 48 hours out from travel. No interest in this whatsoever from Scoot staff even though this could also happen to any travellers on Scoot. Customer support line also left a lot to be desired - very difficult to get them to understand the issue and gave up after one and half hours on phone to them. Never again Scoot, you lost me and my six travelling companions.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"all flights late to take off"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Phuket via Singapore. We took 4 flights (2 each way) and all flights were late to take off, ranging from 30 min to 1hr 55 min. hile waiting almost 2 hours for the first flight from Sydney the staff looked to be very stressed and there seemed to be little effective organisation. Once we took off the flight was uneventful and the staff were friendly and efficient. The Boeing 787 was a new plane with good legroom for economy. I did not eat any food so can't comment. The next flight (also late) was an A 320, much older and more uncomfortable.Two more delayed flights in the reverse on the way back. 10kg of carry one luggage was a good amount. It was weighed at each stop so don't think you can go over the limit without penalty. We arrived at the stated gate on our boarding pass gate 82 and found a staff member who had been sent there to redirect passengers to gate 15. I couldn't help but think that this is a very risky way to advise passengers and how easy it would be to miss your flight if that person did not find you! The next and huge problem was that the arrival time printed on our e ticket and announced by the captain was incorrect by 1 hour. Daylight saving had commenced the week before.Therefore our arranged pickup as per our ticket arrival time was 1 hour earlier. I messaged the company from the tarmac as we were arriving in the hope that they were able to wait and luckily they had gone to the other terminal and then returned. We drove away and then had to return again for another family who also had been given the incorrect arrival time. I have no confidence in the organisational power of this airline. The captain was following the incorrect information he had. I would not recommend as 4/4 late flights caused us a lot of angst and we could have missed the connecting flights had they not been hours apart.It was also the middle of the night with no where to rest with children.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Phuket via Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"everything went smoothly"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | The short flight from Jakarta to Singapore was typical of Asian budget airlines. No free food, drinks, and no entertainment, but everything went smoothly.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"never take Scoot again"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I travel 3 persons from Penang to Sydney using Scoot via Singapore. On my way back I increased my luggage allowance and at the same time choose all 3 seats. The sector for Sydney to Singapore was well done with the correct seat but not for Singapore to Penang. I choose seat 10 D/E/F but was given seat 26 E/F/G. When I feedback to their customer service.. here is their explanation after having spoken to them for over one hour on the phone - article 3.7 of our Condition of Carriage, we reserve the right to change your seat at any time, even after you have boarded the aircraft, for safety, security, operational or other reason at our sole discretion. As such, we regret that we are unable to accede with your request for a refund. I would adhere to the change of seat but even for this at least an explanation on the time of boarding will help ( but not done) and that Scoot should be courtesy enough to refund for not being able to provide the service. Though it is a small amount but this teach me a lesson of never take Scoot again.
AircraftAirbus 320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Penang via Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"First and last Scoot flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Tokyo to Sydney via Taipei / Singapore. Food and drink service almost non-existent. Food pathetic, especially for business class. No inflight entertainment, not even a screen on the back of the seat in front. Some passengers able to connect to a plug in the armrest and watch a movie on their mobile phone. Very unsatisfactory. No business class lounge at Tokyo or Taipei. First and last Scoot flight.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTokyo to Sydney via Taipei / Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"2 delayed flights in one month"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | 2 delayed flights in one month due to late arrival of aircraft. First time, you could blame it on accident (although no explanation was provided). Second time in the same month on the same route shows a flaw in aircraft / route management. Each delay was at least an hour. The worst part is they didn’t inform us well in advance as to the delay or how long it is expected to last. I would not fly Scoot again if there’s an alternative.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Not bad for a budget airline"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Hong Kong. Not bad for a budget airline. Aircraft was new and had legroom significantly more than some budget carriers, and it pushed off on time. Crew looked professional, well trained and were multilingual. I have heard of horror stories but thankfully it didn't happen to me.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Hong Kong
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"delayed to the next day"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Singapore. We booked a flight to Singapore at 7pm for the same day at 11pm. We went for check in at 8pm to be told the flight was cancelled. The staff mentioned that it got cancelled the day before! Why did the website allow us to spend our money for nothing? They mentioned that it was not cancelled but delayed to the next day at 1pm. We tried to call the call centre multiple times with no answer.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no