Ryanair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1495 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"had to pay extra for a seat"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Warsaw to Belfast. Terrible. They want money for everything you do. Not worth flying with them. Pay extra £20 and get yourself a trip with a different airline. I had to pay extra for a seat with my partner as they set us 12 rows apart. Then apparently I haven't had my check in bag (paid for it) and then had to pay extra as it was a "wrong type of bag" Customer services is helpless so if you have any issues, be prepared for nothing being done about it. I am waiting for a refund (over 3 weeks) but all they're saying that they've sent it. No confirmation sent to back this up. It's absolutely ridiculous to how this company still stands.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Belfast
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"from OK to terrible"

(Poland)

Not Verified | Kraków to Madrid via Berlin. In the recent months Ryanair shifted from OK to terrible. It is no longer airline for normal travellers. Service is terrible on every level and with all additional charges for even a small luggage, seat selection, insurance etc this airline became high price. If you add the poor service on every level: ticket purchase, luggage acceptance etc this airline is most likely on their way down. It is obvious that with all extra charges even for a 10kg luggage (25€ - what passanger flies with a lap top bag only) the true ticket price is hidden and this is a price cheating. On the top many of their flights due to charging for a luggage at the gate, are late. Therefore if you book a flight with Ryanair be careful since your ticket price can easily double with their extra charges. For the business people the ward of advise regarding Ryanair - do never use them. If someone aske for a value for money what Ryanair offers I am quick to say 1 of 10 where 1 being terrible. A ward of caution for the Ryanair management, there were several airline trying to squeeze every penny from their passangera/clients in the past and it was good to see they became airline from the past.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKraków to Madrid via Berlin
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"are sort of reliable"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Bremen to Tampere. I am flying often with Ryanair. They are sort of reliable and of course cheap. That´s it. The rest is negative. I would recommend them only if the route is served nearby. I would not use them if other airlines fly the same route. Good is the pricing system. You can book one-way flights for the same price as a return.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBremen to Tampere
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"Ryanair is a good airline."

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Stansted to Łódź. Firstly when we got on board everything was fine but it got announced that there is a minor technical issue. An hour later we took of from Stansted. Other than that the flight was alright. Room was average and the Staff / Crew were nice so I think that Ryanair is a good airline.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Łódź
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I am really disappointed"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Prague to Ovda. Its was my first time that I flew with Ryanair and I am really disappointed. When we took the flight from ovda all was good without any discomfort. On the way back they check every little thing and when I ask where all of this instructions are written they didn't had an answer. And just did its a lot harder. I really would consider next time if to fly with this company.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Ovda
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"cabin crew was really nice"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Palma de Mallorca to Barcelona. Easy and quick check in, ground staff at Palma de Mallorca airport was nice, the flight left on time, the aircraft was clean and the cabin crew was really nice and polite with good english.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePalma de Mallorca to Barcelona
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

" Would fly again"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Palma de Mallorca. Easy and quick check in, aircraft was clean, staff was quite friendly, although there was a little bit of delay due to late arrival of the aircraft. Would fly again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Palma de Mallorca
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Terrible experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Palermo to Milan. Terrible experience. One staff member at the Palermo airport in particular was incredibly rude and out of line. As soon as we got to the check in counter we were scolded by the Ryanair employee for not printing out our boarding pass (something we didn’t know as this was our first time flying Ryanair). We were instantly met with a disrespectful attitude that was unprompted. We were sent to a different counter to print the boarding passes for 44 euro. Coming back to the check in counter we were met with more scolding for having bags that exceeded the weight limit. The employee was basically appalled that we had extra weight and again sent us to the other counter to pay for being overweight (205 extra euros!). We already knew before coming to the airport that we were going to have to pay a fee for the extra weight so again we were met with unprompted disrespect; we even told this employee that we understood we had to pay more and we’re okay with that but again his reaction was demeaning and unwarranted. We did not talk back nor initiate any disrespectful dialogue and hence why I am prompted to write this review. We barely made our flight because we were setback with these additional waits which I believe all the services should be done at one counter. This whole experience put a really bad taste in my mouth with this airline. I never got the name of the person who was so rude to us because we were so frantic to get our boarding passes and paying for extra weight. I am displeased with the customer service presented. This person needs to learn how to be respectful and accommodating rather than scolding at a stressful environment to begin with. The extra fees, rude employee and hassle to board a Ryanair plane is the reason why I have to give this airline a 1. Wish it could be a 0 though sadly.P
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePalermo to Milan
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Ryanair really couldn't help"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Stansted to Rabat. When booking our flights, we made two errors: 1. we booked through kiwi.com, which meant Ryanair really couldn't help much. A mistake was made in entering my first name; in other words, my husband listed his first name for both passengers: Mr. S _____ and Ms S ______. When we noticed the error, we first tried finding a solution through a Live Chat with Ryanair. They kept asking for the email address with which the flight was booked. It turns out that since we booked through a third party, kiwi.com used their own email address. When we contacted them, they informed us they couldn't give out that email address. When I tried to manage my booking to change the name, they wanted to charge 382 Euros--a ridiculous price set by the airline (and the cost of 2 new tickets). And it turns out that no one could do anything for us. When we tried to cancel the flight, not only were we unable to recoup even the cost of the prepaid luggage fees, but kiwi.com would charge a 20 Euro cancellation fee. So we simply didn't show up for the flight and made other arrangements to get to Spain from Rabat! Pretty bad experience--lots of psychic energy wasted for nothing--for a simple data entry mistake!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Rabat
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Ryanair customer review

(India)

Trip Verified | Flew Ryanair from Athens to Berlin. The flight tickets are reasonable but again in the time of boarding in the airport these airlines will make you to pay so many fines. I didn’t download my flight ticket online and for that they charged me €55 and I also paid online for baggage, again they charged me €22 for another small cabin bag. I’m really frustrated about this. The staff are very rude. Do proper research before choosing Ryanair.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Berlin
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no