Ryanair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1658 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"flights both way were very unpleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Belfast to Alicante. Never have I travelled with a worse airline. I would never recommend them nor ever fly with them again. When we arrived at the airport we were told are cabin bags weren't the correct size, (even though they are cabin approved) we were told there policy had changed and were charged £100 for four cabin bags before are holiday even started, we were then told it would cost €8 each for the way home which turned out to be another £100. We had already paid £88 (on top of the cost of are flights) to pre book our seats so we could sit together but then to board the plane and a lady who refused to move was sitting in one of the seats. On our way home we were sitting in front of two very drunk passengers who boarded the plane like that and were served more alcohol the whole flight by the cabin crew (who couldn't bring a lady beside me a spoon to feed her baby for an hour because they were busy) and began to smoke a e-cigarette which cabin crew could see and smell but decided to turn a blind eye. The seats are very uncomfortable, The staff very unhelpful and the flights both way were very unpleasant.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelfast to Alicante
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I am very disappointed"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Santander. I am very disappointed I have to wait for more than 1.5 hours. After that they did charge me for cabin luggage that weight less than 5 kg. The prices are not transparent and they try to trick you all the time charging you extras. Be careful! I think Ryanair is the most dodgy airline that I have ever flight with.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Santander
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airline ever"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | London (Stansted) to Malaga. Ryanair was the worst airline ever. They charged us twice for checking in a bag. When we tried to tell the customer service, she didn’t want to hear us and was very aggressive and didn’t give us our money back. I sent tickets about it but they said that they don’t do refunds! Besides, we were stuck in a line, standing, for about an hour waiting in line to enter the plane. I don’t recommend it at all. I used 9 other airlines or maybe, more than 9. They were all very professional and polite and never charged us twice for anything.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon (Stansted) to Malaga
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No value for money"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Athens with Ryanair. Terrible customer service. Paid £55 for airport check in while airline’s staff members were slow and rude. No value for money there whatsoever. Just appalling. Usually flying out from Heathrow. First and last time using this horrendous airline. Avoid.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"avoid this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Lisbon to Stansted. I had to get Priority for this flight like every other flight. But the enjoyment standing in queues is very enjoyable (not). The staff at Lisbon airport were appalling but the Cabin Crew were alright. The flight was also delayed half an hour which is quite annoying. Their was a bad descent into Stansted. If you can at any costs, avoid this airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Stansted
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"20€ to print off boarding passes"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Very confusing policies for documents, they seem to vary by airport and ryanair has no consistent policy. Charged 20€ per person in order to print off boarding passes which were previously provided free at Stansted airport. They exist purely to rip off passengers for more money.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePonta DelGada to Manchester
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"provided excellent service"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | The website was easy to use and the different levels of charges clear to understand. I booked my ticket to Kerry a good few months before my trip and was pleased with the helpful emails prompting me to check-in online. The bag drop at Luton was quick and efficient with one staff member going out of her way to help a large group of Chinese students and their teachers. The staff member overcame language barriers and was efficient and very hardworking. Boarding was relatively efficient and quick. The flight was pleasant and the cabin crew worked hard to sell a range of snacks and drinks. Safety was taken very seriously as one would expect. On this flight Ryanair provided excellent service. I hope to use Ryanair again in the future!
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Kerry
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very poor service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Stansted to Rabat. Very rude lady in charge of the crew. As if it was not enough we had 1h 30 delay inside the plane with no explanation, check in luggage put in the aircraft with no labels. They unloaded luggage and brought them inside the plane to ask who it belongs to, appalling! Very poor service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Rabat
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"started to argue with me"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Dublin to Hamburg. When checking in I had paid for 1 x luggage and had two extra bags. I asked the check in person if the other two bags would be be allowed online and she said sure no problem. As I was getting assistance with wheel chair to the plane. The lady who was helping me said that the two bags may be a problem (will need to pay more) and she said I should double check. So we went back to the same lady and asked again. This time she said that it would not be okay and we would have to pay 25€. I reminded her what she said last time about the two bags being okay to bring onboard, but she denied saying that and then started to argue with me. I stopped talking to her as she was very rude. She then kicked me out the line and said I need to stand in another if I need help. Eventually I spoke with another Ryanair lady who was very kind and explained what had happened. And helped me with a free priority ticket to make up for the bad experience. At the end it worked out. I just wish there was consistency in the staff and that the staff would treat us like customers and not cattle.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Hamburg
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"have nothing but praise for Ryanair"

(Ireland)

NotVerified | I have nothing but praise for Ryanair! The website is user friendly and the airline sent me reminder emails to check-in. The staff at Luton airport were friendly, well presented and helpful too. A large group of Chinese students and their 2 teachers were having problems communicating and one staff member went out of her way to make them feel at ease. This was nice to witness and a great credit to the airline. Boarding was well managed and orderly and during the short flight the crew sold snacks. The captain provided suitable information. No complaints from me at all. It was a a very positive experience.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Luton to Kerry
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes