Royal Jordanian Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 299 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Very bad experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Jeddah to Chicago via Amman. Very bad experience, the workers in this airline are not polite,they over charged me on the 2nd luggage. When I get to the airport I got charged $250 and no body to talk to. In their website it is 200$ but they make me pay 250$. Bad service in the grand and air, bad experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Chicago via Amman
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"it is tired and frayed"

(Jordan)

Trip Verified | Flew Amman to Istanbul with Royal Jordanian Airlines. The business lounge has been upgraded. Now has decent food and coffee and clean toilets. The same cannot be said for the aircraft. Unfortunately, like a lot of their fleet now, it is tired and frayed. All TV screens were removed from the aircraft (the stem was there and exposed wires in the seat). See my photo. Appalling for the premium for business class that you pay. We were told to use RJ sky Connect app to use the entertainment system. Which might have been good had a usb charger been included in the seat.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteAmman to Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Another bag has a large crack"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Chicago via Amman. The airline checked-in my 2 bags in Tel Aviv, and when I retrieved them in Chicago they were both badly damaged. One has a large dent pushed in on one side. Another bag has a large crack that has split the suitcase. Obviously it was massive force of some kind that caused this damage. I sent the pictures that I took immediately of the damage to the airline, but no response. I called them but there’s no answer. The way my baggage was handled by the airline is extremely shoddy and they need to compensate me to some degree. Both of the bags are relatively expensive and of good quality, and Royal Jordanian should at least acknowledge and communicate with me.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Chicago via Amman
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"food wasn’t good"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Flew RJ BKK to HKG last year and now to KUL. Had a terrible check-in agent last time but a better lady now, although quite slow. Boarding procedure was so annoying as monitors showed “Final call” but the boarding hadn’t even started. Could have spent more time in lounge. I think I had the same fantastic FA last time, she is really great. The food wasn’t good but the same Chablis as last time was flowing with a big smile.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"rude and unprofessional"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | Amman to Dubai. As I landed to Amman airport I had to run to be on time for my next fly, at first I came to the wrong gate because on the screen it wasn’t even shown this fly , so the employee of the airport,kindly show me the way where I need to go and it was totally different side of the airport and he informed me that the boarding is mostly closed. Finally I see my gate and the boarding don’t even start. I see in the scream delayed for 30 min, after 30 min still no information and again we see delay for 1.hour. In the end we get in, after 2 hours no explanation or apology i find my seat and there was no space very uncomfortable seats. A passenger In front of me put his seat back while the flight was about to take off not even one cabin Crew notice it. The staff was very rude and unprofessional, and very dirty toilet
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmman to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Disgusting crew service"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Amman. Disgusting crew service, I was with a small child and asked for warm water for the formula, instead, they brought me just cold water from a bottle. A lot of passengers pressed the call button several times, but no one came. instead, the flight attendants just sat and chatted behind the curtain. I had to go for drinks ourselves.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Amman
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"attendants are practically invisible"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The Boeing 787 is relatively new and the economy seats have great legroom. The food quality is decent and the time between meals is not too long. But don't board the flight super hungry as the food might not be enough. Inflight entertainment is decent and provides enough options to kill time on a long flight. Amman airport is modern and has so decent food options. Also the Petra lounge is very nice and doesn't get very crowded. If you have a tight connection they may hold the flight for you. Luggage made the connection. Amman airport is very poorly organized. There is a serious lack of professionalism. Upon arrival there is an initial security screening for connecting passengers. It looks as though this security station was shoved into a hallway without the architect's knowledge. The line is chaotic and nobody has thought to add ropes. They also don't communicate what is going on so most passengers are unsure of where to go or what to do. Also, passengers travelling to the US & Canada have to have their passports and visas checked before passing security. But when I was there one of the two agents working this counter abruptly left. Leaving about 100 passengers with tight connections in a panic. Nobody communicated anything about what was going on. For US & Canada flights there is yet another security station. And here too nobody has thought about adding ropes to organize the line up. Note this is the third line you have to wait in when connecting. Despite having not appropriately resourced the airport to handle large volumes, for some reason they schedule multiple US & Canada flights within 30 mins of each other. So the 800 or so passengers totally overwhelm the airport facilities during high season. The flight attendants are practically invisible when a meal is not being served. They just lounge in the galley at the back. You need to use the call button to get any service but they seem to resent you for disturbing them when you do so. There are long periods of time (up to 4 hours) between meals where no drinks are served. On most other long haul airlines the cabin crew will walk the aisles to pass around cups of water every few hours. It took almost two hours to remove the meal trays from the seats. They seem to keep the cabin quite war which makes the lack of water problem much more acute.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Montreal via Amman
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Ticket is among cheapest"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Kuala Lumpur. The service is okay. Cabin is clean. Meal is good. Ticket is among cheapest. The Cabin crew is not so friendly.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"TV screen is not working well"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | My trip with my spouse and daughter from Kuala Lumpur to Bangkok. 2-hour flight with Royal Jordanian B787-8. The plane is a bit old and the TV screen is not working well. Aircrew with poor service and attitude. The worst is when they provide food. Normally they will ask to open the folding table or they will open for us then only serve the food but this airline they will only leave the food tray to our hand, even the folding table does not open yet. This the first airline I had such experience.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"discomfort caused by 9-abreast 787 seating"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Bangkok. While a hot meal is served despite the 2-hour duration, Royal Jordanian Airlines does not offer a choice. What they do offeris real cutlery and a full bar. Legroom is generous on this aircraft, even though that doesn't really compensate for the discomfort caused by the 9-abreast Boeing 787 seating. On my seat, the touchscreen was malfunctioning and misreading touch inputs. This meant that even as I wasn't doing anything, the map view was constantly shifting around and settings were being changed all the time. Passengers on certain sectors can be insufferable. In this case, be prepared when you fly Royal Jordanian Airlines for passengers to incessantly and vociferously demand attention from the FAs (in some cases, interjecting while the FAs are about to or in the midst of serving you). I had to contend with this on both the outbound and inbound legs.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no