Royal Jordanian Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 242 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"food was all bread"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Abu Dhabi to Paris return via Amman. The flight was okay, the ground staff at cdg while checking in at the counter was no knowledge at all about my extra luggage. Inflight food was all bread in the box. Inflight entertainment was outdated, the crew on the flight from Amman to Abu Dhabi was poor.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to Paris via Amman
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"Worst timing ever"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Amman to Cairo. Worst timing ever encountered. The flights from Amman to Cairo and from Cairo to Amman both were late for one hour which I didnt experience on any airline since 2011 that both flights delayed. One of the best airports with the strongest wifi ever.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmman to Cairo
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Service was basic"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Amman to Berlin. Transit at AMM was quick in a crowded but nice terminal with lots of shopping and food outlets. Service was basic on this full flight. Flight attendant was friendly. Food was below par for business class. Seat was comfortable.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAmman to Berlin
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Expected more from RJ"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Amman. Short flight with basic services. Food was nothing to write home about, a definite downturn compared to previous flights. Flight attendants were not very friendly! Aircraft didn't seem new nor felt fresh. Flight was delayed with lots of confusing emails and announcements. Expected more from RJ but didn't get it.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBeirut to Amman
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"attendant went straight to sleep"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Abu Dhabi via Amman. I was a bit reluctant flying RJ after reading a lot of negative reviews, but I gave it a try since I am a One World Platinum member and RJ is a member of the alliance. There was no separate boarding line for business or Premium Alliance card holders, it was basically free for all for all 4 flights and it was chaotic. What I found most annoying about the flight was the catering. They served nothing but sandwiches on those 4 flights between 3 and 4.5h. The worst was the Abu Dhabi to Amman sector. A stale piece of bread and a muffin, that’s it. Second problem were the FA‘s. Some were not interested in working, particularly on the AUH-AMM flight, which had just 36 pax. One attendant went straight to sleep after the mediocre service after take off. He occupied an entire row and had even eyeshades on. The planes were rather shabby, with broken screens, non functioning seats and not very clean toilets. And did I forget that my points were not credited and I am chasing after them now. I found it rather amusing that the new RJ CEO mentioned in the editorial of the RJ inflight magazine that RJ aims to be the new "service Champion".
AircraftA319 / A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Abu Dhabi via Amman
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"on time departure"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Amman, on time departure. Very polite and cabin staff, I am impressed with Royal Jordanian, well done.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Amman
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"longest/slowest moving queue"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Amman to İstanbul. One of the longest/slowest moving queue I have ever seen to get the tickets in the airport. They have planned to many flights in the evening time but not enough desk to issue the tickets. I have waited 45 minutes but could get my tickets and deliver the luggage, only when they have started to shout the destination I go and take me to the front. Bad planning, not enough number of desk to issue the tickets. Either you should plan the flights with reasonable time between, or you should allocate enough resource to cope with all the passengers. İt had been a huge stress and run. Travelling shouldn't be that difficult and with stress.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmman to İstanbul
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight was overbooked and dirty"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Today is day 21 where my 3rd luggage that I paid $200 extra for still hasn't arrived, and with you not responding to any of my 5 emails and having to call you every single day since ( a call per day = so far 21 calls). There is no lead about the luggage, nor is there anyone with an adequate informative response, but instead they are rude and inconsiderate and further very very very not well-trained or professional. I was asked to do your job and come down to the airport to look for the luggage at your storage units, noting its their job. I did so, and it still wasn't found. Now, they are asking me to file for compensation while they didn't even provide the initial compensation, and they are only willing to provide a fixed amount of compensation. Away from the luggage, the flight was overbooked and dirty. It was a circus of Children and loud parents. The food was nasty and inedible. The entertainment was hardly entertaining whatsoever and outdated, and to be entirely fair, almost non-existent.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Amman
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flights always delayed"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Vienna to Jeddah via Amman. I have chosen this airline 2 times - always return tickets. All 4 flights were always delayed. 2 times the delay was over 5h which I spent in the boarding hall. Of course, I missed my connecting flights from another airport and had to stay overnight in the hotel. I missed my bus (which was booked in advance) as well. No chance for a refund for anything.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Jeddah via Amman
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"truly enjoyable experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was a little apprehensive of my flight from Abu Dhabi to London via Amman, but it was one of the more pleasurable flying experiences I have had recently. Check-in at AUH was in the premium check-in area then headed to the lounge for an hour. Boarded on time for the 07:30 departure. A319 for the 3-hour flight from AUH to AMM in a 2x2 configuration. Cradle style reclining seat was comfortable for the short journey with pull-out screens from the arm rest. Not much in English to watch. Small snack of cheese and a few pastries wasn't particularly appetising but full beverage service offered. Fell asleep for most of this sector. Two-hour stopover in AMM. Modern (five year old) airport was a surprise, very appealing and functional with RJ dedicated Crown Club occupying the the mezzanine floor with great views over the terminal below. Still serving breakfast at 10am with warm croissants, Arabic foul, cereals, cheese, hummus and full bar service. All perfectly adequate. Boarded on time for midday flight to London on a A321 again in 2x2 configuration using the similar seating of cradle seat with decent recline and retractable footrest with good pillow and blanket on the seat. Pre-take off drinks of juice or Arabic coffee were distributed. PTVS had much more choice of English and Arabic entertainment on this sector and was comparable with a long-haul service. Cabin Service Manager introduced himself, orders were taken for drinks, menus distributed along with amenity kits and sound cancelling headsets. Plenty of legroom. Lunch service began soon after take-off with linen table cloths being laid followed by drinks. Champagne was served by placing the glass on the table and pouring with warm nuts to accompany. Trays were brought with the appetiser and salad course. The main course, cheese and dessert courses were served off a beautifully laid out cart in front of you where you were encouraged to choose what you wanted from the selection. What a delight! It was like going back to the golden days of first class air travel. All elegant and unhurried. Jordanian and international wines were served. The food was delicious especially the amazing desserts. All in all, a wonderful five course meal served beautifully. Staff were always passing through the cabin to see if more drinks were wanted and then an hour before landing small glasses of 'white coffee' water infused with orange blossom were handed round. The AMM-LHR five-hour sector was a truly enjoyable experience and one I certainly hope to repeat again.
AircraftA319 / A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to London via Amman
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes