Royal Jordanian Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 245 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"seats were a little cramped"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Check in agent was quite terrible, no hello, no smile and really slow. The boarding was pretty smooth and the cabin looked clean. The seats were a little cramped for business class and fortunately it wasn’t a longer night flight. The food was a spicy Thai style curry which was lovely. Good Chablis served and topped up without asking by a friendly FA. Overall a nice flight despite a not so nice start.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Hong Kong
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service was generally good"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flying New York to Amman means one gets access to American Airlines' excellent Flagship Lounge, which is, in my opinion, the best lounge by an American carrier (it is certainly much better than RJ's own Crown Lounge in Amman). Boarding was, however, chaotic as I had no idea when and which line business class passengers were supposed to board. Cabin service was generally good with a pleasant crew. Food were fine, and I particularly liked the way RJ served main courses on a trolley cart so I could view and picked my dish. Cabin had a 2-2-2 arrangement, so window seats did not have direct aisle access, and seat storage was limited. I had a bulkhead seat, which provided roomier footwell than others. The 787 was quiet and comfortable. RJ had its own priority immigration line for business class passengers upon arrival at Amman airport, which was a big plus.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNew York to Amman
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"lacking customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Chicago to Amman. The flight attendants need training. They are rude and are not helpful at all in terms of performing their routine duties. Royal Jordanian Airlines seems to be lacking customer service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Amman
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"food was all bread"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Abu Dhabi to Paris return via Amman. The flight was okay, the ground staff at cdg while checking in at the counter was no knowledge at all about my extra luggage. Inflight food was all bread in the box. Inflight entertainment was outdated, the crew on the flight from Amman to Abu Dhabi was poor.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to Paris via Amman
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"Worst timing ever"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Amman to Cairo. Worst timing ever encountered. The flights from Amman to Cairo and from Cairo to Amman both were late for one hour which I didnt experience on any airline since 2011 that both flights delayed. One of the best airports with the strongest wifi ever.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmman to Cairo
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Service was basic"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Amman to Berlin. Transit at AMM was quick in a crowded but nice terminal with lots of shopping and food outlets. Service was basic on this full flight. Flight attendant was friendly. Food was below par for business class. Seat was comfortable.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAmman to Berlin
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Expected more from RJ"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Amman. Short flight with basic services. Food was nothing to write home about, a definite downturn compared to previous flights. Flight attendants were not very friendly! Aircraft didn't seem new nor felt fresh. Flight was delayed with lots of confusing emails and announcements. Expected more from RJ but didn't get it.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBeirut to Amman
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"attendant went straight to sleep"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Abu Dhabi via Amman. I was a bit reluctant flying RJ after reading a lot of negative reviews, but I gave it a try since I am a One World Platinum member and RJ is a member of the alliance. There was no separate boarding line for business or Premium Alliance card holders, it was basically free for all for all 4 flights and it was chaotic. What I found most annoying about the flight was the catering. They served nothing but sandwiches on those 4 flights between 3 and 4.5h. The worst was the Abu Dhabi to Amman sector. A stale piece of bread and a muffin, that’s it. Second problem were the FA‘s. Some were not interested in working, particularly on the AUH-AMM flight, which had just 36 pax. One attendant went straight to sleep after the mediocre service after take off. He occupied an entire row and had even eyeshades on. The planes were rather shabby, with broken screens, non functioning seats and not very clean toilets. And did I forget that my points were not credited and I am chasing after them now. I found it rather amusing that the new RJ CEO mentioned in the editorial of the RJ inflight magazine that RJ aims to be the new "service Champion".
AircraftA319 / A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Abu Dhabi via Amman
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"on time departure"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Amman, on time departure. Very polite and cabin staff, I am impressed with Royal Jordanian, well done.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Amman
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"longest/slowest moving queue"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Amman to İstanbul. One of the longest/slowest moving queue I have ever seen to get the tickets in the airport. They have planned to many flights in the evening time but not enough desk to issue the tickets. I have waited 45 minutes but could get my tickets and deliver the luggage, only when they have started to shout the destination I go and take me to the front. Bad planning, not enough number of desk to issue the tickets. Either you should plan the flights with reasonable time between, or you should allocate enough resource to cope with all the passengers. İt had been a huge stress and run. Travelling shouldn't be that difficult and with stress.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmman to İstanbul
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no