Royal Jordanian Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 270 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"fine for the price"

(United States)

Not Verified | New York to Amman on Boeing 787. The cabin crew were nice and were pretty friendly. The food was my concern - for breakfast we had bread and a little container of jam and orange juice served at the end of our 11 hour flight. The seat comfort was ok and it was fine for the price. The entertainment was good.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Amman
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"about 40% lower than average price"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Bangkok via Amman. Surprisingly nice experience. Both legs leaving about 20 minutes late and arrived on time. Biz seat on the A321 very comfortable and sufficient for the 4 hours 30 minutes leg. Also the flat seat on the 787 was comfortable and I was able to sleep 6 hours. Food was served plenty and good. Not on restaurant level, but good. A pity they do not serve from the food trolley anymore. On the second leg leaving after 2 am, a snack plate (Arabian Mezze) was served. Many others writing here were disappointed with that late night snack, only. I liked its taste and how fast the service was over, so the cabin went silent and everybody sleeping. But they should change their website concerning Crown Class dining, on which they promise on medium to long haul flights 4 course meals, which is on that route not correct! The Thai staff on the second leg was very skilled and well trained, the Jordanian staff were less organized and friendly. So a good but not great experience. But I got in a sales a special, about 40% lower than the average price for that route and season. At the standard pricing there are plenty competitors with a better Biz class. I would book and fly them again if I could get an equally good offer.
AircraftA321 / Boeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteAmsterdam to Bangkok via Amman
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"do not pay attention to customers"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | Chicago to Larnaca via Amman. First time I have flown with Royal Jordanian Airlines and I'm sure is the last time. Me and my family we went to US with an overnight stay in Amman because they had only one flight per day from Amman to Larnaca. We stayed in the airport hotel which was supposed to be a 4 star hotel. Instead is a -4star hotel. Very dirty. We complained to the airline and they promised on the way back that things will be different. Absolutely nonsense. Exactly the same thing . They do not pay any attention to their customers complains even if you send pictures and make a formal written complain. Nobody cares.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Larnaca via Amman
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Royal Jordanian Airlines customer review

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London Heathrow to Amman with Royal Jordanian Airlines. I am dismayed that despite arriving early to the airport that we could not select our seats and as I explained I did not want to be seated over the wing, in front or behind was fine. I was then lied to by a member of the check in staff who said row 17 was in front of the wing. This was a blatant lie and I am very unhappy about being seated in this position. I don’t understand when we arrived so early why we couldn’t have a seat of choice.
AircraftBoeing 787 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Amman
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"don't expect friendliness"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Amman. Ok seat. Limited in-flight entertainment. Poor food. Staff (both ground staff and cabin crew) met basic expectations, but don't expect friendliness or decent service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Amman
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin staff was quite good"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I loved my Royal Jordanian experience on the leg from Kuala Lumpur to Bangkok (before the aircraft went on to Amman.) I bid for an upgrade to business class and the bid was accepted. The cabin was particularly empty that night so I was able to get an entire row to myself, I chose a window seat. The ticket and gate staff were contracted out in Malaysia, and it was obvious that they had only minimal interest in keeping you happy. They were efficient, but clearly not invested in their work. The cabin staff was quite good, though, and earn high marks in service. A light snack was served with full china and cloth table covers, and drinks were free flowing. The entertainment screen was massive, and the selection was huge. The noise reducing headsets were of good quality, and come with sanitary covers so you know they're clean. The outlets worked, the space was well thought out, and I wish the flight had been a little longer. Two hours wasn't enough to really experience all the options. My only complaint was that the bar area in the back of business class (where snacks and drinks are normally on offer) wasn't stocked for this short flight. It would've been a nice touch.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"was a very pleasant flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Bangkok. Aside from the late scheduled departure ( 1:35) and arrival (00:30 Hong Kong) times, this was a very pleasant flight. Check-in was handled efficiently. I was given a lounge invitation for the Priority Pass lounge at HKG, but I had my heart set on visiting the QANTAS lounge instead since both airlines are One World partners. This worked out perfectly. We were about 20 minutes late in boarding and with push-back, but there is enough cushion in the schedule so that we arrived in BKK on-time. Service onboard was friendly and attentive. We were served a modest snack, but I wish I had known that the meal service would be frugal, so that I could have indulged myself more generously in the lounge. I had communicated a special request to RJ customer service, and they responded positively and courteously. My first row window seat was comfortable, but obviously there was not a lot to watch at that hour. The adjacent seat was unoccupied, which always contributes to comfort. I really enjoyed the boarding video which presented scenes of Jordanian landscape and culture, but during the flight, I only watched the in-flight map. In sum, this was a good experience, and I certainly would fly with Royal Jordanian again if the opportunity arose.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"will not hesitate to cancel empty flights"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Royal Jordanian advertises about 5 flights a day between Amman and Cairo. However on both my outbound and inbound flight RJ cancelled the flight I purchased and put me on a later flight (9 hours delay outbound, 3 hours delay inbound) without explanation or compensation. The company clearly does not intend to operate flights as scheduled and will not hesitate to cancel empty flights to cut losses, at the expense of the passenger. Completely unreliable. Do not use.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmman to Cairo
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Amman Airport staff was terrible"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Cairo via Amman. Check in counter does not count scuba equipment bag as free allowance as described on their website. Seat and plane is quite good. 1 big meal and 1 small meal (Sandwiches) for long flight (8-hour flight from Bangkok to Amman) and 1 small meal for short flight. (Amman to Cairo). It would be recommended if you do not need to go Amman Airport as staff was terrible there.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Cairo via Amman
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"we do not know how to get home"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Amman via Copenhagen with Royal Jordanian Airlines. We did not get any information regarding the delayed flight, we had to look it up online ourselves. The information provided of the lady in the check-in was rude and not at all polite. She talked to us like we should know everything ourselves. The flight was 3 hours delayed and she didn't provide us with a connecting flight to Copenhagen. So at the moment, we do not know how to get home. It is the worst service I have ever received from an flight company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Amman via Copenhagen
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no