Rossiya Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 44 reviews
6/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"great service, nice food"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | From Prague to Saint Petersburg, great service, nice food, professional group, price of the ticket was higher than competitors but worth it, highly recommended.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Saint Petersburg
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"highly recommended"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Flying from Saint Petersburg to Prague, Rossiya is providing an excellent service, punctuality in time . Professional cabin crew working so hard, they accept Aeroflot points, highly recommended. I believe the company should be at least categorized as a 3-Star airline.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSaint Petersburg to Prague
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"no complaints about Rossiya"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Bangkok. Rossiya fly some of Aeroflot's long haul flights with ex-Etihad Boeing 777's. Their concept is strange. They still have an old personal entertainment system but it only gives you a route map. Really. Instead they have an inflight wifi-system, but to be able to use it, you need to download Rossiya app before the flight (wifi is only for the system, it's not connected to the WWW). They do not have power sockets is economy class and remember your own headphones as well. Our flight was on time. No complains. Food was ok, nothing fancy. They serve you two free meals with basic drinks (no alcohol). This will keep your belly full all flight. I've used many airlines, and I have no complaints about Rossiya. Ticket was cheap, plane was comfy and clean, flight was on time, service was ok (basic Russian style) and they didn't lose our bags. Good value! Just remember what i told you about the entertainment system.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"no consistent business class product"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Moscow. Hard product ok as the aircraft has been flying for Emirates before with angled seats providing acceptable comfort. Huge screen, but only showing airshow. IFE works on your personal device through a dedicated app. Selection of movies rather limited. Streaming with some issues during the flight. Catering on level of premium economy. Some choices, but very basic food. Wine available - one white and one red, basic quality. No snacks between the two meals on a 13 hour flight (nuts only). Crew trying to do their best, very friendly. Overall no consistent business class product - huge room for improvement. Value for money below average.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDenpasar to Moscow
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"friendly staff won me over"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to St Petersburg. I was slightly apprehensive about travelling with Rossiya Airlines but need not have been! This was full flight from Gatwick to St. Petersburg on an A319. The plane had seen better days but was clean. When I checked in I asked for an aisle seat and was denied one. Boarding was very quick and I soon found myself in a rather uncomfortable seat for the just over 30 min flight. The cabin crew were very nice people and efficient. The service included a complimentary sandwich and drink which was appreciated. I plan to visit Russia again in August and will gladly use this airline. The friendly staff won me over. Disembarkation was via a bus transfer to the main terminal.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to St Petersburg
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"pleasantly surprised by the product"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | VKO-AER. Overall, pleasantly surprised by the product. Online check-in via Aeroflot’s website was quick and efficient. Vnukovo airport is clean, spacious and comfortable with lots of Rossiya’s check-in counters and assistance desks. The aircraft was new and clean, although legroom was a bit tight, seats themselves were very comfortable. Cabin crew were quick, efficient and friendly. Free food included a nice sandwich, tea / coffee, juices and Coke. You could also purchase a nice craft beer with snacks. Overall, a very pleasant experience for a middle, discount-sector airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Sochi
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"comfortable seats"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | From Prague to Saint Petersburg and back, new aircraft Airbus A319, comfortable seats with a nice legroom space, cabin crew were polite, friendly and helpful. Rossiya Airlines is really good and I can say that they are much better than many other European Airlines.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Saint Petersburg
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"All in all a nice flight"

(Belarus)

Trip Verified | Simferopol to Moscow Vnukovo. As I understood, this flight is executed on a wide-body aircraft in summer, this time it was Boeing 777-300. The flight itself was good, the aircraft was rather old but very well-maintained, seat width and pitch are really big, cabin crew was awesome: very polite, professional and understanding. Departure and arrival on time, the boarding process started an hour prior to departure - so the passengers had to sit in the plane for an extra hour. The queues for check-in were rather long, I prefer they to open more check-in counters. IFE is present but not working, but their journal is really interesting - I spend almost the whole flight reading it. Food includes a cup of water/tea/coffee and a sandwich, I considered it quite tasty this time. All in all, a nice flight but I have to decrease my rating because it was heavily overpriced.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSimferopol to Moscow Vnukovo
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"strongly not recommended"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | I flew Rossiya on a business trip Moscow to St.Petersburg return. First leg of the trip was OK, but the second one was terrible. First, they changed the seat, from 6D to 22D, unannounced. I first found out about it at boarding there a girl clerk (not smiling) bluntly crossed with a pen seat number printed out on a boarding pass and wrote down a new one at the rear of the plane. To my complaint she barked out; plane change, when I insisted, big aviation safety guy, who was loitering at the boarding desk apparently doing nothing but entertaining the girl, started to threaten me that he would put me off the the flight if I don't accept the seat change. Great experience for those who long for good old USSR style service! Otherwise strongly not recommended!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt.Petersburg to Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"flight attendant worked tirelessly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This A319 business class operated in a 3x3 configuration, with 3 Biz Class rows, middle seat empty, ala typical Euro Biz configuration. Initially a disappointment as was expecting 2 rows of 2x2 (per Seat Guru) with more spacious seats, but seat 1F had plenty of room and the bulkhead had a cut-out for additional foot-space which was unexpected/appreciated. Food edible (if mediorce) but more than made up for by very attentive service from flight crew. My flight attendant worked tirelessly throughout the short 3hr flight, she was kind, friendly, attentive and my glass was never-ever empty. Altogether a really enjoyable flight and Take-Off/Landing bang on time. Having been nervous about flying an Aeroflot off-shoot have to say this was one of the most enjoyable short-haul flights I've had in a long while. Rossiya recommended.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSt Petersburg to London Gatwick
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 44 Reviews