Rex Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 37 reviews
9/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"service was excellent"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The flight was amazing. It was on time and we arrived home 10 minutes earlier. The service was excellent. Will definitely fly Rex again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteBrisbane to Sydney
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"had the most amazing flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My partner and I flew with Rex on the 29th of December on flight ZL 665 GC - Melbourne. We had the most amazing flight. The staff were so incredibly nice, The flight was on time, The flight was comfortable and everything about our journey was great. I usually fly with other airlines but since this great experience I will always try to fly Rex instead. Thank you for such an enjoyable trip.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGold Coast to Melbourne
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"meal was fine for a short flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I enjoyed the flight. Check in was very easy. The service on the plane was very friendly and helpful. The meal was fine for a short flight. The wine served was excellent. I hope REX is here to stay !
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff are helpful and courteous"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I was supposed to be on a flight at 8.30am on 6th December but my daughter mixed up the times and I arrived too late. Joe at the check-in was so helpful and made a phone call and was able to get me on the next flight at no expense. I travel frequently between Coffs and Sydney and the staff are helpful and courteous.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCoffs Harbour to Sydney
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"told that it cannot be refunded"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I called Rex Airlines to get a refund for a booking that was made within 10 minutes and was told that it cannot be refunded and they can only offer in credit. Was unable to speak to any higher ups on the phone and as a someone who don't fly domestic flights often, I feel I got 130 dollars scammed and I will never use Rex in future. Even Jetstar is much better than this and I cannot believe that this does not breach the Australian consumer laws. Just pay a little bit more and go with a proper airlines and don't end up losing 130 dollars like me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownDecember 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"First time flight with Rex and it won’t be the last"

(Australia)

Not Verified | First time flight with Rex and it won’t be the last. The flight was on time, no extra charge for luggage, free refreshments and much cheaper than the opposition. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the airplane was clean so I can’t see any reason not to return.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Melbourne
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"compliment the cabin crew"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I would like to compliment the cabin crew on this flight. Their attitude and attention to detail reminded me of the good old Ansett Airline days where the staff took great pride in looking after their passengers. You could see that they just enjoyed what they we doing, especially Sergio's contagious smile beaming the full length of the aircraft that topped off an overall excellent experience. I was fortunate to get the same on my return flight ZL152 on 14 Dec 2022. Please thank this team for a job well done. Rex Airlines has definitely become my number one choice when flying domestically.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Why would anyone not fly Rex"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Recommended by friends who are frequent flyers of Rex, we most recently booked seats to attend a family weekend with your airline, as we took their tips to 'only fly with Rex Airlines - the best!'. Immediately approached as we entered the T2 Terminal, a young lady offered her services should we require assistance, and she hit the mark, as I do have compromised legs which quite often require attention. A wheel-chair was immediately set aside for my husband or an employer to wheel me through to the check-in point and, with very little fuss. The friendly staff took me to my seat early and ensured I was comfortably placed, allowing a spare seat between my husband and myself to enable easy on/off departures. Equally, there was a wheel-chair waiting at the Melbourne terminal for our transition to the lighter flight to Burnie, Tasmania., and also at the Burnie landing. 10 out of 10! Our return flights home were similarly smooth-sailing, with the unexpected sets of two steep flights of stairs facing us as the plane landed in Sydney. Never mind - this was not a problem for the airline who Immediately called on the services of a Rex gentleman/employer who arrived with a sedan-chair which delivered my husband and I, into his car, and right into the baggage collection centre. Service with a smile! Why would anyone not fly Rex, if service on the spot appears to be their 'modus operandi'.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / SAAB 340 Turboprop
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Burnie via Melbourne
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"flight attendants were so professional and friendly"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Flew with Rex 3 times so far and will definitely use this airline again. On all previous occasions, all flight attendants were so professional and friendly. They really treat you with a lot of respect even with how demanding the airline industry has become. On the last occasion, I misplaced my boarding pass and the last thing I wanted to do was to go back to the kiosk only to wait another 30 minutes at the security clearance. Luckily enough, a lively, older lady was happy to reprint me another pass and throughout, she was maintaining a lovely conversation while other flight attendants, from other airlines, were sitting on their phones barely showing any interest to their own passengers. Upon entering the plane, I was met was with a flight attendant who was by far, the best flight attendant I have ever come across. He made the little extra effort of greeting you onto the plane using your title and last names. This really made the flight experience a little more personal. Having to sit at the front row, I was truly entertained by his service to passengers especially the elderly and children, he greeted the nervous children who approached the plane nervously and went to their seating giggling, laughing and excited for the flight. Offered the parents for the children to meet the pilots once all passengers have taken their seats. If you are an elderly or a parent with children, I highly recommend REX. Throughout the journey, I was addressed by name as offered refreshments and snacks. I was made to feel like a person and not a customer or passenger. Even though I was not hungry, the FA suggested some snacks that were so delicious. I truly can't see myself flying with any Airline and I wouldn't recommend any other airline but Rex. 10/10 service!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBrisbane to Melbourne
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Before I even got on the plane its a disaster"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Before I even got on the plane its a disaster. Original flight cancelled and moved to a flight two hours later. This was not suitable so had to call to get an earlier flight. Managed to get one an hour earlier. They didn't transfer my seats across so now I'm going to have to separate my two small children so good luck other passengers. Waited on hold for 25 mins to speak to someone because couldn't check in online. I started speaking and they put me on hold then came back pretending they couldn't hear my and just cut me off. Told me to wait 15 mins and the online check in would work. it didn't. I don't mind waiting because of lack of staff but to be ignored and cut off is something else entirely.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Melboure
Date FlownNovember 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 37 Reviews