Rex Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 94 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"he went over and beyond"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Our flight from Auckland was late leaving due to bad weather. We arrived at the REX counter in Melbourne flustered and tired. The check in for baggage had just closed but Thomas came to our rescue. He checked if our baggage could still be checked in, escorted us through security down to the REX gate arriving with minutes to spare before the flight was called. With out Thomas we would never have made it, he went over and beyond to ensure we were able to make the flight. Thomas is a credit to himself and REX. The cabin crew had no idea we were weary travellers. We were greeted warmly and genuinely, thankful to have made the flight for home. To the REX staff, thank you. This is why we always fly REX.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Burnie
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

4th July 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear Beale, Your continuous support and appreciation fuel our passion to provide excellent service among our staff. Thank you once again, and we hope your future travel with us is not so far away. Kind Regards, The Rex team

9/10

"enough leg room"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Being first time flyers with Rex, we were delighted with the personal service at airports and in the air. Assisted with booking in, luggage and seating details. Being tall, enough leg room to be comfortable. We would choose to fly rex whenever possible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

30th June 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear D Beele, Thank you for your taking the time to post your feedback here on Skytrax. We are proud of our commitment to providing our customers with exemplary customer service, and we endeavor to extend that personal detail to each of our passengers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent travel with us and look forward to welcoming you on-board in the future. Kind regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"most reliable airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified |   Our team fly weekly and we reckon Rex are the most reliable airline in Aus. Boarding is easy, flights are on time, crew are great. WiFi on all flights would seal the deal. Yet to be disappointed,
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Brisbane
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

20th June 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear Tom, We are deeply thankful for your support and for sharing your compliments for Rex on Skytrax as well. We wish you all the best and looking forward to seeing you on our flights again soon. Kind regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"excellent customer service"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Fantastic service, from bag drop to landing and getting my baggage on the other end. All staff played their role in providing the excellent customer service. It was an early morning flight and it was really nice to start the day on the right track!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

30th May 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear Y Loo, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Skytrax. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your travel with us and that our staff provided great customer service a to make your journey memorable. At Rex, one of the details which set us apart from other airlines, is the extra level of personable detail that comes from a heritage of country service and friendliness. Thank you again for your positive report and for supporting Rex; we look forward to welcoming you back on-board in the future. Kind Regards, The Rex Team

9/10

"very pleasantly surprised"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We are long-time members of another airline's frequent flyer program and lounge, but ion this occasion chose Rex at the 11th hour as it was the only airline that hadn't hiked its fares dramatically for the last couple of days before departure. We were very pleasantly surprised (for want of a better term). Despite costing us less than half what the competitors were offering, the service was exemplary. On needing a booking matter checked and dealt with by customer service I was very happy to find myself speaking to someone local who understood the exact situation and fixed it quickly and easily. The airliner itself was modern, clean and well presented, staff were friendly and relaxed. We also won a bid to get bumped up to business class, which was a first! Can't fault Rex - we will fly them again in the near future.
AircraftBoeing 737-800NG
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

30th May 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear L Keere, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful journey with us. We really appreciate your comments since one of the things we strive to do is to provide an extra level of service, including the personal attention stemming from our heritage of good old-fashioned country service and friendliness. Once again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you onboard again in the future. Kind regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"a truly great experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Second time we have flown Rex and it is now our go to airline. Staff, service and on time performance were exemplary. It is in everyone’s interest to support Rex in the interests of competition. But the efforts of their staff make for a truly great experience, miles ahead of any other airline in the country!
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteAdelaide to Melbourne
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

24th May 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear Stephen Gilliland, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Rex. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful journey with us. One of the details which set us apart from other airlines, is the extra level of personable detail that comes from a heritage of country service and friendliness. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your continuous support to Rex. Kind regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"personal and professional service"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Rex Airlines is a standout in terms of professionalism and helpfulness. Their call centres are here in Australia, staffed by knowledgeable and problem solving women (sorry men, I have just dealt with amazing women). Rex is our airline of choice when it flies where we need to go. It is hands down better than the other airlines based in Australia and is a reminder that an airline can work well and treat customers with personal and professional service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Hobart
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

8th May 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear Rosemary Sheehan, Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments for Rex on Skytrax as well. We are so proud to hear that our Customer Contact Centre consultant was able to assist you. We are truly grateful for your support, and we look forward to welcoming you back on board in the near future. Kind regards, The Rex Team

9/10

"extremely kind gesture"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | A very big shout out to Jude and Liz at the check-in service desk, as well as Tup the client manager on the flight. I happened to leave a bag containing a priceless religious item at the check-in desk as we were running late for the flight. And in my haste I left the bag at the desk. I totally forgot about it and would have been extremely devastated and upset if I realised I left it behind. Once we boarded the plane and settled in, a very kind Tup and other staff member came up to us and returned the bag to us!! I can only guess that Liz and Jude realised I was a religious Jew and made the effort to return the bag to us on the plane before it took off! My wife and I were so touched by this extremely kind gesture. We spoke to Tup during the flight and expressed our gratitude but I wanted to leave this note of thanks to Jude and Liz too. We always try and fly Rex, your staff are friendly and happy, so different to the other airlines we have flown on domestically. And this incident just reinforces the good vibes we get when flying Rex.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

8th May 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear E Tate, Thank you for sharing your compliments here on skytrax. We are so proud to hear of the great customer service you received. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back on-board in the future. Kind Regards, The Rex Team

9/10

"experience really was good"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Took a trip recently travelling from Sydney to Melbourne on Rex Airlines new intercity jet service. It was a chance to test out their new service having many years ago flown on a regional flight to a country NSW town. A couple of standouts were immediately obvious starting with the check in staff and process at Terminal 2 in Sydney. Not only were the kiosks easy to use for check in but on proceeding to the desk for bag drop the staff were very friendly and helpful. On board the planes have good legroom and it was nice, although a short flight to at least get a snack and cup of coffee. Then on the return leg had to change my flight to an earlier time and again the service stood out. The call centre reservations staff member was delightful. There was no robot at the end of the phone and they cared about helping make changes. Everything about the experience really was good old fashioned country service with a smile. It really sets them apart from their competitors.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

23rd April 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear S Garner, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback for Rex on Skytrax as well. We are truly grateful for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back on board in the near future. Kind regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"kindness and exceptional service"

(Australia)

Not Verified |   I inadvertently booked a flight for tomorrow when I was actually running late for my flight today. This situation could have been a travel nightmare, but the amazing girls at Rex Airlines turned it into a heartwarming story of kindness and exceptional service. Upon realizing my mistake and lateness, the girls from Rex Airlines went above and beyond to assist me. Without any hesitations or fees, they changed my flight to the same day, ensuring I could make it to my destination without any additional hassle. This act of flexibility and understanding was a first in my 53 years of flying experience, and it left a lasting impression on me. What truly stood out was not just their efficiency but also their warmth and sense of humor. Despite the late hour, the girls maintained a cheerful demeanor, even sharing a few light-hearted jokes to ease the situation. Their genuine care and friendliness made the entire experience delightful and heartwarming. Moreover, the comfort of the planes and the exceptional service from the entire staff further elevated my journey with Rex Airlines. The level of care and attention to detail demonstrated by the staff was truly commendable and made me feel valued as a passenger. Rex Airlines will be my preferred choice for all my future travels. The exceptional service, comfortable planes, and amazing staff have won me over completely. Thank you, Rex Airlines, for turning what could have been a stressful situation into a memorable and delightful experience. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Rex Airlines to anyone seeking a top-notch travel experience.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

8th April 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write in your compliments on Skytrax. We are glad to hear about your positive feedback on the service provided by our Customer Service Officers and Flight Attendants. At Rex, we are committed to providing exceptional hospitality and reliability for our passengers. Thank you for your support, we look forward to welcoming you back on board a Rex flight in the future. Kind Regards, The Rex Team

1 to 10 of 94 Reviews