Rex Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 86 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"experience really was good"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Took a trip recently travelling from Sydney to Melbourne on Rex Airlines new intercity jet service. It was a chance to test out their new service having many years ago flown on a regional flight to a country NSW town. A couple of standouts were immediately obvious starting with the check in staff and process at Terminal 2 in Sydney. Not only were the kiosks easy to use for check in but on proceeding to the desk for bag drop the staff were very friendly and helpful. On board the planes have good legroom and it was nice, although a short flight to at least get a snack and cup of coffee. Then on the return leg had to change my flight to an earlier time and again the service stood out. The call centre reservations staff member was delightful. There was no robot at the end of the phone and they cared about helping make changes. Everything about the experience really was good old fashioned country service with a smile. It really sets them apart from their competitors.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"kindness and exceptional service"

(Australia)

Not Verified |   I inadvertently booked a flight for tomorrow when I was actually running late for my flight today. This situation could have been a travel nightmare, but the amazing girls at Rex Airlines turned it into a heartwarming story of kindness and exceptional service. Upon realizing my mistake and lateness, the girls from Rex Airlines went above and beyond to assist me. Without any hesitations or fees, they changed my flight to the same day, ensuring I could make it to my destination without any additional hassle. This act of flexibility and understanding was a first in my 53 years of flying experience, and it left a lasting impression on me. What truly stood out was not just their efficiency but also their warmth and sense of humor. Despite the late hour, the girls maintained a cheerful demeanor, even sharing a few light-hearted jokes to ease the situation. Their genuine care and friendliness made the entire experience delightful and heartwarming. Moreover, the comfort of the planes and the exceptional service from the entire staff further elevated my journey with Rex Airlines. The level of care and attention to detail demonstrated by the staff was truly commendable and made me feel valued as a passenger. Rex Airlines will be my preferred choice for all my future travels. The exceptional service, comfortable planes, and amazing staff have won me over completely. Thank you, Rex Airlines, for turning what could have been a stressful situation into a memorable and delightful experience. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Rex Airlines to anyone seeking a top-notch travel experience.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

8th April 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write in your compliments on Skytrax. We are glad to hear about your positive feedback on the service provided by our Customer Service Officers and Flight Attendants. At Rex, we are committed to providing exceptional hospitality and reliability for our passengers. Thank you for your support, we look forward to welcoming you back on board a Rex flight in the future. Kind Regards, The Rex Team

6/10

"Boarding not regulated"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Boarding not regulated, people boarding from the front having to cross those boarding from the back. It would be simple I believe to set up a process by seat numbers to avoid this type of shamble.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHobart to Melbourne
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

8th April 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear Andre Deramond, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Skytrax. We can assure you that feedback, such as yours, is taken very seriously. We are always open to feedback on ways to elevate our level of service. Your feedback has been noted and forwarded to the relevant departments for their awareness. Once again, thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back on board a Rex flight in the future. Kind regards, The Rex Team

8/10

“staff just can’t do enough”

(Australia)

Not Verified | Recently we flew to Sydney from Brisbane and back to Brisbane after going on a cruise. The travel agent booked us on Rex, we were a bit unsure about it knowing that Rex was predominantly a regional airline. But we have now found our new 1st choice airline, everything about the airline is top notch from the early notifications to pleasant and helpful staff at the luggage check in. The staff just can’t do enough to ensure your trip is smooth and enjoyable their new 737-800 jets are spacious and comfortable, you don’t feel like you’re being herded onto a cattle truck. The departure time was on time and arrived on time at the other end. Their slogan is our heart is in the country and it just feels like good old country hospitality. Keep up the good work guys, you give the other big airlines a run for their money.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Brisbane
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

27th March 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Skytrax. We are delighted to hear that your travel with us was exceptional. At Rex, we strive towards providing great customer service and a seamless process for our passengers. We look forward to maintaining our commitment of excellence in customer service and reliability the next time you choose to fly with Rex. Kind Regards, The Rex Team

9/10

“amazing customer service”

(Australia)

Not Verified | Have to praise Regional Express (Rex) on their amazing customer service with both their ground and flight staff! It was so nice to be met by smiling faces, polite (even with a sense of humour!). I was also lucky enough to get an upgrade to a seat with extra legroom. After having absolutely dismal service recently from Jetstar and Qantas, it was nice to know that Customer Service from an airline still exists. Thanks Rex!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

26th March 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear S Dee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful journey with us. We are proud to hear that our staff (both customer service officers and flight attendants) were able to make the experience memorable. At Rex, we are always proud of our team’s commitment to providing exceptional service at every step of our customer’s journey. Thank you for your support, we look forward to welcoming you on board in the future. Kind Regards, The Rex Team

10/10

“customer service is exceptional”

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Absolutely love this airline! The best airline in Australia, I dare say. Ground staff are extremely helpful and nice, and flight attendants are just lovely: they will do anything to make sure you feel appreciated and welcomed onboard. Their customer service is also exceptional.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

15th February 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear Rok, Thank you for sharing your compliment here in Skytrax. We are glad to hear all the positive feedback with regards to your travel with us including the service provided both by our Customer Service Officers and Flight Attendants. We look forward to welcoming you back on board our flight soon! Kind Regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"Reliable, on time, comfortable"

(Australia)

Not Verified | First time flying Rex and won't be the last. Reliable, on time, comfortable, great price that includes baggage and an in-flight snack but most of all exceptional service. Sean in Adelaide went above and beyond to welcome everyone and help wherever possible. All staff were friendly and helpful. Best experience flying out of Adelaide in a while and will definitely fly with them whenever I travel interstate. Highly recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAdelaide to Brisbane
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

8th February 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear Jo, We truly appreciate you writing in your compliments here in Skytrax as well. We look forward to maintaining our commitment of excellence in customer service and reliability the next time you choose to fly with Rex. Kind Regards, The Rex Team

9/10

“Clean aircraft and efficient service”

(Australia)

Not Verified | Both flights on time. Easy online checkin and friendly customer services. We bid to upgrade on both flights and received our upgrades. Disappointing that we could not enter the lounge for a coffee but it is in the T&C so what do you do! Clean aircraft and efficient service. We would definitely consider Rex again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

1st February 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear Linda Lea, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Skytrax. We are so grateful to receive your compliments, since one of the things we strive to do is to provide that extra level of service, including the personal attention stemming from our heritage of good old-fashioned country service and friendliness. Rest assured that we have shared your feedback to the relevant departments for awareness. You may also submit feedback on our website via our Feedback Form (https://rex.com.au/FeedBack/Default.aspx) along with details regarding the flights so that we can know more about your experience. Kind regards, The Rex Team

3/10

"how poor the support was"

(Australia)

Trip Verified |  I have been flying rex for a while. They offer an option to bid for upgrade to business which up until recently included access to the lounge at Sydney. But apparently it no longer includes that, but they fail to mention this in the advertisements they email you. When I found out I asked to cancel my upgrade bid and was refused saying I should have read small print Terms and Conditions. Changing the product, not telling people about it, and refusing to do anything about it is really disappointing. The airline itself is normally fine, but how poor the support was in this experience worries me alot.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Brisbane
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no

15th January 2024 : Rex Airlines response

Dear S Peale, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Skytrax. We can assure you that feedback, such as yours, is taken very seriously. Our goal is to address passenger concerns as soon as we receive them, and we encourage the use of our Feedback Form which can be found on our website in order for us to further investigate your case. Again, we thank you for your review and we hope that future travel can allow us to display the reliability and customer service we pride ourselves on. Kind regards, The REX Team

9/10

“Cabin Crew were first class”

(Australia)

Trip Verified | First time my wife and I have flown with Rex Airlines. The Rex Airlines lounge in Sydney is very pleasant. The flight was on time and the Cabin Crew were first class and service was excellent. We will definitely fly with Rex Airlines again. Highly recommended. Hopefully, they will open a lounge in Brisbane soon.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Brisbane
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

6th December 2023 : Rex Airlines response

Dear Roger Parr, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback on Skytrax. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our lounge in Sydney, had a timely flight, and experienced excellent service from our Cabin Crew. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you aboard again. Your suggestion for a lounge in Brisbane is noted for future consideration. Safe travels! Kind Regards, The REX Team

1 to 10 of 86 Reviews