Rex Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 9 reviews
10/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"friendly service of staff"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We have recently started flying with Rex Airlines. We have been pleasantly surprised by the friendly service of staff, on time departures and our luggage was waiting on the carousel when we arrived to collect it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the best customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Rex Airlines is super warm and friendly. Felt treated like a VIP, staff helping you when you arrive at the airport, you will be approached by a real human rather than a cold machine. In Melbourne on the 29 March, the staff member was ready to help - the best customer service, checked my suitcase in for me and told me where to go every step of the way, great for a first time traveller with Rex. Very impressed, cabin clean, tidy and covid safe, Great experience with Rex. Will travel with them again.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend to fly with this airline"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I had such a great service that I had to write a few words. What a pleasure to fly with REX, the service was great. The service I received on this flight and the care from the crew was more than special, not had such fantastic service like REX provided on this flight. I recommend to fly with this airline, you will not be disappointed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Brisbane
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"made the entire process so much simpler"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I found them to be extremely helpful and professional. When I first arrived at Melbourne airport to check-in I was looking for my booking reference to find my flight and check in and a lovely staff member helped me check-in via my name instead. She made the entire process so much simpler. All the staff have been so helpful and helped make my trip a much easier, less-stressful experience. The flight attendants and pilots on both flights were also great.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Brisbane
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend using this airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We were upgraded to Business Class which was a lovely surprise. The staff were exceptional, food and drinks were top class and served with smiles and lots of laughter. As my sister and I needed wheelchairs the staff made sure we were treated like royalty. We will never forget the kindness that was shown to us. I highly recommend using this airline for your next flight and discover service beyond anything you have experienced before.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Orange via Sydney
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"delighted with my first flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My first time flying with Rex I was absolutely delighted with my first flight on Rex Airlines! It sure won’t be the last. The efficient and courteous customer service was greatly appreciated. Also being given a complimentary upgrade to business class on the Melbourne to Sydney leg was a treat.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Port Macquarie via Sydney
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"genuine interest in their passengers"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | As we fly interstate on a regular basis and have only recently encountered Rex Airlines, this service has taken a means of getting from one destination to another level. We have had the pleasure of flying both Business and Economy so can give feed back on the fabulous and unique service across the aircraft. The Cabin Crew are attentive, enthusiastic, warm and friendly and display a genuine interest in their passengers. Business Class was above and beyond. The service was exceptional, all beverages were generously replenished. The food was delicious and might I say the best we have consumed on any airline. . Economy Class we felt very welcomed. The complimentary drinks and snacks consisted of quality produce. We are extremely pleased that Rex has extended their routes allowing us the pleasure of supporting them. Rex has definitely set the bar high here in Australia and we look forward to seeing the smiling friendly faces of crew and ground staff on our frequent trips. Offering a fare price point for domestic travel may enable us to enjoy a luxury upgrade on a more regular basis.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteGold Coast to Melbourne
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Fantastic experience - very refreshing and smooth"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Fantastic experience - very refreshing and smooth, website was easy to use, check-in at Sydney was a delight (kiosk worked perfectly) ground staff were relaxed and friendly. Business class seats were comfy with nice Meze plate for a snack - and delicious caramel for desert. Boutique style, crew were again relaxed and having fun with passengers, inexperience but soo friendly - lots of offers for wine refill had to decline in the end! Very well meaning. Free wifi and streaming. Only critique was Meal was presented okay, but would fly Rex over Qantas or Virgin any day simply due to friendly and relaxed atmosphere and staff. Great value for money and a joy to fly!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Gold Coast
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"What a fabulous airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | What a fabulous airline, the plane was spotless and fresh and the crew were amazing! The service was second to none. Will definitely make them my first choice next time we fly.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Brisbane
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes