Regional Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 76 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"refund was processed immediately"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We had booked a REX flight from Sydney to Melbourne and return for a business trip in July/August 2021. We had to cancel the flights due to a Covid-19 outbreak and travel restrictions. The process of cancelling your flight with REX is so easy, simple and quick. The cancellation and refund was processed immediately with no questions asked.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownJuly 2021
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I am flying to Adelaide today for my dads 91st birthday. Last week I tripped over and broke my left wrist in 2 places. So it was with some trepidation that i took this flight…but it has been the most fantastic experience. Darren assisted me right away to book in, helped me with my case and upgraded me to business class due to my injuries. Darren was so kind and caring! Amazing value and excellent customer service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Adelaide
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very family friendly"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Excellent airline to fly, very family friendly, great in-flight complimentary service and staff are very friendly and willing to help. On par with Qantas and very well priced. Will always fly Rex.
AircraftBoeing 747-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoldcoast to Sydney
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Fabulous service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Julie from the customer service team was excellent in assisting us to change a flight at pretty short notice. I can't imagine how hammered airlines must be at the moment, and she was calm, helpful, and even called back when the call dropped out! Fabulous service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Armidale
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"handled everything beautifully"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My recent return flight from Melbourne to the Gold Coast with REX Airlines was excellent. Everything from booking to disembarking on the return flight was easy. The staff were friendly and professional. Given that CV19 issues are currently dominating travel within Australia, I felt REX Airlines handled everything beautifully.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Gold Coast
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"We were most impressed"

(Australia)

Not Verified | This was a 4 day Southwest Gourmet Tour of Tasmania. The same aircraft stayed with us the entire time. It was a great size and seemed very efficient. All staff were very friendly and professional. We were most impressed.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteMelbourne to King Island via Kingfisher Island
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never recommend this mob to anyone"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I booked a flight online through an agency for a return flight to Adelaide from Melbourne. The conference I was in ran late and I missed my return flight. I rang the support help line and the rude supervisor informed me the ticket had been cancelled with no chance of getting me on another flight, or a refund. She was totally rude and unwilling to help me. I had to book on another airline at my expense to get home. Will never recommend this mob to anyone, they should stick to regional flights and not try to mix it with the professional carriers in domestic flights. They should also try employing polite reasonable supervisors with customer service in mind. I rang them and spoke to a service person, who went and asked her supervisor who refused to transfer me onto another flight, but just cancelled my ticket with no refund. Disgraceful
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAdelaide to Melbourne
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very pleasant and enjoyable flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Overall very pleasant and enjoyable flight, especially for the price point. (That basically places it directly against budget carriers like Jetstar and they are just in completely different leagues). The Rex domestic 737 fleets, as you may know already uses previous Virgin Australia planes, and the interior is essentially Virgin themed (Virgin colored head rests, bulkhead covers). Which don't get me wrong, it isn't a bag thing at all. This means at a budget rex price you get to enjoy full service carrier class legroom (same legroom ad Virgin Australia) and everything. There are also snacks provided during the flight (again, something you don't see often at this price point) along with a complimentary drink. Boarding is done via jetbridges for the front section of the airplane and stairs for the back section, to speed up turnover times. Overall, an excellent option that definitely introduces fresh competition to the other carriers serving this short Melbourne-Sydney route!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"will not travel again with Rex"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I booked the wrong way instead of MEL-SYD-MEL booked SYD-MEL-SYD same dates. Once I found the error, called 131713 and informed the same within 48 hours of purchasing the 6 tickets under single booking. This is 3 weeks before the flight. This girl charged $66 for each passenger although all six under single booking. Return flight cost $77 but 2 minutes route change cost additional $66 per passenger. Very unhappy and will not travel again with Rex.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Singapore
Date FlownMay 2021
Value For Money 12345
no



13th September 2021 : Regional Express response

Dear Narendra Leanage, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here in SkyTrax. We hope you can understand that Rex receives many request outside the Fare Rules and Conditions of Carriage that have been agreed at the time of purchase. As such, in fairness to all our passengers, Rex must abide by these contractual obligations and was followed by our Customer Contact Centre consultant accordingly. We highly advise you to double check the travel dates and fare rules before completing the payment, and we do hope we can welcome you on board Rex in the future. Kind regards, The Rex Team

7/10

"Friendly customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Friendly customer service. Complementary snack and hot drinks were offered on board. Very reasonably priced - my fare included checked in luggage up to 23kg. Plane was on time Highly recommend this company.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 76 Reviews