Regional Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"The meal was wonderful"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The best Australian business class flight I have taken. A friendly welcome by Liam and superb service from Lucinda in business class. The welcome to business class when asking what pre-flight drink we wanted to the lunch service - all done on one tray delivered to your seat and the service of the wine or soft drinks to each passenger was amazing. The meal was wonderful and high quality - even a warm bread roll, cake & chocolate as well as a bottle of water.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



13th October 2023 : Regional Express response

Dear Rob Paisley, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to Rex. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful journey with us. We are proud to hear that Liam and Lucinda were able to offer excellent in-flight services and that you enjoyed the meals that we have served. At Rex, we are particularly proud of our team’s commitment to providing exceptional service at every step of our customer’s journey. Thank you for your support, we look forward to welcoming you on board in the future. Kind regards, The Rex Team

1/10

"Would not recommend!"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Melbourne. 5 hour delays for flight. Missed out on a lot activities planned for my birthday trip. Was offered vouchers for refreshments that were worthless. Would not recommend!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a nice touch to be upgraded"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I recently flew from Melbourne to Sydney and was impressed by the overall quality of Rex airlines. In particular, the cabin staff were extremely solicitous of our comfort and the food was delicious. I value good old-fashioned traditional service and Rex airlines appear to do so as well! It was also a nice touch to be upgraded to business class. Keep up the good work.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



31st January 2022 : Regional Express response

Dear L Kasson, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Skytrax. We are so glad that you enjoyed your travel with Rex. It is our pleasure to have you upgraded and we are happy to hear that our service, including the food on-board was able to help you relax on your travel. We strive for excellence in every stage of the customers’ journey and look forward to welcoming you back on-board in the near future. Thank you for your support! Warm regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"how impressed I was with Rex"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Just a quick message to say how impressed I was with Rex for my return flight from Brisbane to Melbourne recently. The staff were extremely professional and courteous. Bag drop off was seamless, flights on time and generous leg room. On my return flight I was upgraded which only added to the good experience had. Phillomena and her staff were welcoming and attentive, we couldn’t have asked for more. We have definitely recommended Rex to friends and family and will be using again next time we fly. Thank your staff for making what could be a stressful situation to a pleasure!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Brisbane
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



18th January 2022 : Regional Express response

Dear T Meyer, Thank you for submitting your compliment here on Skytrax. We really appreciate your comments since one of the things we strive to do is to provide an extra level of service, including the personal attention stemming from our heritage of good old fashioned country service and friendliness. We are grateful that our customer service have exhibited positive feedback and that you have felt the passion of our service to our customers. If possible, we would like to extend your gratitude to the relevant flight attendants and airport customer offers by submitting your flight details on our website at https://www.rex.com.au/FeedBack/Default.aspx. Thank you again for your positive report and for supporting Rex; we look forward to welcoming you back on board in the future. Kind regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"thought they were fantastic"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I flew with them in April 2021 and thought they were fantastic. They were very helpful when checking in, on the plane they were extremely kind. The plane was clean and the service was incredibly generous. We were given a cup of water and what they called a “sweet snack” which my girlfriend and I just thought was so adorable. We flew back on Jetstar, and were disgusted by the service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Gold Coast
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



5th January 2022 : Regional Express response

Thank you for your feedback on Skytrax. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful journey with us. We are proud to hear that our check-in staff and flight crew were able to offer excellent services. At Rex, we are particularly proud of our team’s commitment to providing exceptional service at every step of our customer’s journey. Thank you for your support, we look forward to welcoming you on board in the future. Kind regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"The staff are exceptional"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | have used Regional Express since the borders opened for domestic travel and I have to say the best domestic airline in Australia. The staff are exceptional from the moment you start the check in process and the flight crew go above and beyond to help out. Being a 6 foot person I have long legs but on the Rex flights I am not in a cramped position. Great leg room and in flight food/drinks is exceptional. The crew are very customer obsessed in a good way and always making sure you are comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Very pleased with the experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I really rate Rex airlines. On time both ways. Helpful staff. Free snack and comfy seats. All for $140 return. Very pleased with the experience & would choose to fly with Rex again
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCanberra to Melbourne
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"provided me with every assistance"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My Wife and I accompanied by members of our family travelled to Merimbula on Friday morning the 3rd of December 2021 and returned to Sydney on Monday the 6th of December 2021. Every one of the employees with whom I came in contact provided me with every assistance which I needed, I can't thank your employees enough for what they did for me to make my Flights so enjoyable. My return flight was ZL6134, unfortunately I cannot find my forward boarding pass. I am forever grateful to the members of your staff!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Merimbula
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a great overall experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Mildura return was my first experience flying Rex, and it was a great overall experience. Check-in at Melbourne was quick and easy (had already checked in online, but wanted to check a bag in as not sure how much storage there was on the Saab). The flight was quick and easy and the cabin crew member each way were friendly and professional. Snack and beverage served each way (coffee, tea, water, Byron Bay Cookie). Looking forward to flying on their 737 service later this month.
AircraftSaab 340
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Mildura
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Thank you for refunding my ticket"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Thank you to REX Airlines for refunding my ticket which was nearly 12 months old that was cancelled due to COVID closedown. I had not realised that this facility was available and when I approached REX they informed me they would refund the money. Thanks so much.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGriffith to Sydney
Date FlownJune 2021
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 87 Reviews