Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1354 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Catering was appalling"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Sofia to Doha was a regional configuration aircraft with hard cradle like seats, hardly suitable for an overnight 4hrs 50 mins flight. The amenity bag contained just socks and eye shades, when I asked the purser for earplugs, I was told that they do not carry such items. She suggested (I am not sure if she was sarcastic) to keep the headphones on while sleeping. Hardly a good suggestion for getting a good night sleep. Catering was appalling with just one main course to choose from, which was spaghetti. The short flight from Doha to Katmandu to was the total opposite, lie flat seat and the usual good service. I am a Qatar Platinum member and never had a bad flight before, but this was not acceptable.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSofia to Kathmandu via Doha
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"onboard service was excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew with Qatar Airways from Tbilisi to Jakarta via Doha. The onboard service was excellent as was the meals served. The cabin crew could not do enough to help and assist. However the ground service in Doha was terrible on both my inbound and outbound flights. We had to embark and disembark via stairways. They did not use any air bridges on my flights, but parked in remote areas which meant we had to use buses to/from the terminal. Overall the ground service in Doha spoilt what would have been an excellent service so much so I will not be traveling Qatar Airways again.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTbilisi to Jakarta via Doha
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"recommend this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | London to Mumbai via Doha. This was my 3rd time with Qatar Airways. The ground staff were super friendly and helpful. Due to delayed incoming American Airlines flight from Dallas, we missed our connecting flight from LHR due to horrible connecting process at London if changing terminals between 3 and 4. But Qatar Airways staff made it pretty stress free to accommodate us on the next flight which was luckily in 1 hour and which meant we would not miss the only Qatar Airways flight to Mumbai from Doha that day. Added bonus was we got to experience Qatar's A380 which would otherwise have been a B777-300 flight had we made our original connection. Qatar Airways has never disappointed with regards to ground staff or onboard services. We would always prefer Qatar Airways and recommend this airline to others!
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Mumbai via Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Extremely cordial service"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Doha - Bangkok. Seat 10D. From the moment of boarding, I felt that this flight would be special. Extremely cordial service and comfortably designed interiors resemble the first class. The passenger gets a one-seater, lockable cabin, a large screen, an electrically controlled chair-bed, noise-canceling headphones, pyjamas, luxury cosmetics and an excellent a la carte menu served on a white tablecloth. Champagne and luxury alcohols complete your happiness. The whole flight was extremely comfortable. A huge credit for the flight attendant who served me. She was the essence of courtesy, naturalness and elegance. Thank you! Also the food was delicious, tasty and beautifully presented. There was even a romantic candle (electric). The choice of entertainment on the screen was huge, a great selection of movies and music. After this flight I felt rested, enriched with a high-quality culinary adventure. I will add that the Doha airport is one of the 2 best in the world that I have visited. Friendly, very modern, well-organized and visually appealing. Staff in shops and restaurant was helpful and smiling just like in Qatar Airways. I recommend trying.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDoha to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"is a real 5-star airline"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Bangkok via Doha. This was my flight on Qatar Airways. I was very impressed from the Qsuites on the new A350 aircraft. Free wifi provided as well, even pajamas were offered in business class. Service from the cabin crew was outstanding. Inflight product in business is as good as many airlines first class. Qatar Airways is a real 5-star airline. Congratulations and many thanks!
AircraftA350 / Boeing 7777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Bangkok via Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"ruined by terrible, bland food"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Edinburgh to Phuket via Doha. Great entertainment, comfy seats and great staff all ruined by terrible, bland food. I'm a celiac sufferer so have to be on a gluten-free diet. Even though each flight had at least one dish that would traditionally be gluten free, I was served a specific gf meal with bland steamed vegetables and dry, chicken. The only words to describe this food is terrible even by plane food standards. Considering how nice this other dishes looked, this was extremely disappointing.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Phuket via Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"my first choice airline"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Doha to Geneva. Excellent service from start to finish. I heard great reviews about this airline before, but I felt it with above and beyond what I was expecting. It’ll be my first choice airline to fly with going forward.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Geneva
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"attentive cabin staff"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Doha. Boarding was smooth and take off on time, because of a typhoon hitting India we had to take a different longer route so the flight took more than 9 hours. We had the new QSuites in business class, they are comfortable but lack storage so I had to put my shoes in the overhead. The food was poor, I choose the Arabic Mezza, they used to offer a full mezza previously, now it is only three selections with a tasteless taboula and hummus that lacked lemon and olive oil. The entertainment system was nice in the movie selection but poor on TV, the toilets are huge on Qatar Airways and very well stocked. Very friendly and attentive cabin staff.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"it said no internet connection"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Trivandrum via Doha. They asked us to limit the size of carry on luggage to 7kg and one bag. The flight was delayed from JFK, reached Doha 6 hrs late. Theres only one connection flight to any destination and we lost one day. They give 250 QAD food voucher, which is good for one good meal in the hotel. They mentioned their flights are equipped with WIFI when I tried to join it it said no internet connection, the flight attendent said it had some issues.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Trivandrum via Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"an overweight carry-on"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Dallas to Bangkok via Doha. Avoid flying this airline if you have a heavy carry on - the carry-on weight limit is 7kg, my carry on weight totaled 9kg. I happened to have one check-in bag which was already 5lbs over limit. I could not place things inside the check-in bag from my backpack. SoI had to pay $700 extra to fly the same flight for the next day. This taught me the lesson of having a spare bag to carry that you can check in for the situation of having an overweight carry-on. I also learned the lesson of booking directly with Qatar Airways instead of an online website. You will pay hundreds of dollars extra to change a ticket with an online website. When I flew back from Bangkok , the ticketing agent there was also extremely anal retentive about my carry-on weight. I wish Qatar let people pay extra money (overweight baggage fee) in order to board. I would rather pay an extra $150 for a heavy carry-on than a $700 change ticket change charge.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDallas to Bangkok via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results