Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1470 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Keep up the beautiful work"

(India)

Trip Verified | I caught a flight Philadelphia to Delhi via Doha with multiple fractures in my foot and needed a lot of special assistance. I write this email to thank the staff at the Qatar Airways who made sure that my journey was smooth and I received the best treatment possible. From the staff at the check in desk till gentleman who dropped me till outside the Delhi airport, it was ensured that I was comfortable and all my needs were met. A special mention to Ms Uliana and Mr Saahil who were the best of people I could have met on my journey from carrying my bags helping me to even reach the washrooms and making sure my foot was comfortable through out the journey. I would like to thank the ethos at Qatar Airways. Keep up the beautiful work Qatar Airways. T
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhiladelphia to Delhi via Doha
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"baggage handling is terrible"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Hanoi to London via Doha. The actual flight and check-in can only be described as 100% excellent. But their baggage handling is terrible, my hard shell suit case was destroyed and to add insult to injury I was offered £12 in compensation.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to London via Doha
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no bassinets available"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We are extremely disappointed at the treatment we received from the Melbourne airport team. We booked our flight Melbourne-Milan on 14 August 2018. We have called up to confirm a bassinet seat multiple times as recent as two days ago and bassinet seats were confirmed and allocated. At check-in we were informed that our seats had been re-assigned and there were no bassinets available and to speak to the manager on the help desk. They said there was nothing they could do as there was 14 infants booked on the flight and only 8 bassinets. We offered to pay to upgrade as there were bassinet seats available in business class but this was not an option according to the Melbourne team. We called the Qatar reservations while waiting at the counter and were informed that our confirmed seat in the system was a bassinet and they shouldn't have been re-allocated. They said they would be able to provide an upgrade to business but the phone was passed to the team in Melbourne and they dismissed his request to assist us. The most senior person at the counter tried his best to help and arranged for our bags to be pulled of the flight and moved the flight to the next day. How can an airline have a policy to ensure that despite your customer doing everything possible you are not offered the seat which you had booked and confirmed?
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Milan via Doha
Date FlownJune 2019
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"polite, friendly, helpful and impeccably turned out"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | What a pleasure to fly with this airline and can state unequivocally that Qatar Airways provides the best Business class that I have flown. In a four week period I flew Qatar four times and every time (including one leg in Economy from Istanbul to Doha) the cabin crew were polite, friendly, helpful and impeccably turned out. They all work very hard but maintain a standard of professionalism that is sadly lacking with some other airlines. The aircraft were spotless as were the toilets, the food delicious and beautifully presented and even the 17 and a half hour leg from Auckland to Doha and the slightly shorter return trip was not a hardship.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDoha to Auckland
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"flight was great"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Kuala Lumpur via Doha with Qatar Airways. The flight was great. Flight attendants were attentive and nice. I like how they turn off the common display screen during night hours, unlike Emirates. Food was also great. Green Thai curry chicken was surprisingly spicy, which I like but I'm not too sure if it's suited for normal people. Overall good experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Kuala Lumpur via Doha
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"next flight was 7 hours later"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Milan via Doha. My plane from Sydney landed 45 minutes late in Doha due to bad weather. We had to reach the terminal on a bus, which took quite some time and for my flight to Milan we were told boarding was closed. The next flight was 7 hours later, which ruined my travel plans. It was in the middle of the night and all we got offered was a voucher for a restaurant : no offer for a room to have a rest. I was forced to try and sleep in one of the Quiet rooms with pretty uncomfortable lounges and announcements every 10 minutes. They show these connecting flights but there's no effort to guarantee a connection that would only require a small delay for the second flight. Flights were quite good, but this sort of behavior ruined the experience.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER /A350-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Milan via Doha
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Qatar have paid me for the delay"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Sydney via Doha. I have flown with Qatar several times and I am a loyalty club member on Silver status. Unfortunately for work we are only allowed to fly economy so I like to fly with the best economy flight I can. Qatar fell way behind in the quality on my latest journey to Australia with their handling of situations which occurred. The flight from LHR was delayed slightly with a short layover of only 45 minutes. We were assured that everything would be done to get us there with enough time. We arrived in Doha with 35 mins to spare and waited to disembark for about 15 mins. During this time the business and first passengers were called to leave to transfer on. Our flight to Sydney was still in the airport. As we left there was a lady waiting with hotel/meal vouchers which had obviously been prepared during our flight. We had to wait until the following morning meaning a terrible night in a noisy hotel. Qatar have paid me for the delay, although it did take 2 emails and quoting the EC regulations before it happened.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Sydney via Doha
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not give me my loyalty points"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have flown Qatar Airways several times in the last year and am a member of their loyalty program (silver). Unfortunately my last trip to Australia was absolutely awful. Delays leaving London meant a night spent in Doha but the way back was worse. I arrived in Sydney airport with 3hrs to spare before the last night flight. There were already about 100 people waiting. Then the flight coming in was announced as cancelled. After much confusion and waiting about 20 minutes it was then changed to our flight. It turned out the incoming had been diverted to Perth with a fault to the toilet and remained in Perth because it would have been to late to arrive in Sydney. This was information not shared with us by Qatar. They sent out one person to try and talk to all passengers and most people couldn’t hear him. He was getting very cross that he had to keep repeating himself. We then had to queue up to be told which hotel we were in - either the airport hotel or one back in the city centre. We queued for about and hour and a half as there were only a few people behind the counters to deal with the entire flight. They did supply a bottle of water/juice and some crackers. I was put in the city centre hotel and told to wait for a phone call or email telling me which flight I was to be put on. I endured a fairly sleepless night, waiting for the update from Qatar. In the end it was only by checking my app at breakfast that I discovered I was booked on a different airline which would take me via China and take over 30 hrs to get home. As you can imagine, I wasn’t best pleased by this and when someone then phoned me (about 30 mins later), I pleaded with them to get me a different route but they weren’t very sympathetic. I cadged a lift with a couple flying to Scotland who had managed to get on a flight with Qatar and went to the Qatar office to plead with them without luck. They did give me a food voucher and told me to go to the counter when the lunch time flight was leaving in the hope that some people had cancelled and I could get on, again with no luck. I remained airport side for most of the day trying to plead to get me home earlier and quicker. At no point was I offered a different airport, e.g. Gatwick. To be fair the flights into London were very busy and I think this was the main issue with people going to the UK. I had to come back via China Southern Airlines and it was the worst experience I have had. I arrived home late Sunday evening and didn’t work the following day as I was exhausted. So I lost a days work and a weekend with my family. Qatar will not compensate me as EC regulations don’t apply and will not give me back my loyalty points I would have earned if I had flown Qatar Airways.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to London via Doha
Date FlownApril 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rebooked for the morning flight"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I have travelled several times for business on Qatar with good experience. This time I decided to take my family with a short stop over via Doha in order to save SGD3000 versus direct flight. We are a family of 4 travelling together on the way to Paris and returning on separate dates from London. I had to make three separate bookings as a consequence. I realised after making the booking it was not possible to fly together (as 3 bookings) and had to insist at the airport to be seated together. When checking online I was offered to pay 1200SGD extra for Business class upgrade which I did. I then realised the upgrade was only for one leg of the flight (Doha to Paris) and not for the entire journey. Then impossible to cancel online or by phone or to go back to the original booking and impossible to pay for the upgrade for the whole family - not available. Also cannot get a refund for the upgrade that is non refundable. The plane was slightly delayed with no explanation. We arrived with 20 minutes delay in Doha with 55 minutes to catch the connection flight to Paris. The plane parked far away from the terminal and we endured a 10-15 minutes bus ride. Nobody was waiting for us at the transfer area and we got to the gate 15 minutes before the departure time. The Gate was closed and at 1am we struggled to find a customer service representative. We got our flight rebooked for the morning flight 8 hours later and we were left alone at 1:30am in the terminal. They did not offer any hotel, impossible to access the business lounge and we finally found a lounge full of families waiting for the morning flight. At the end I wanted to save a bit of money by suffering a 1 hour stop over in Doha and ended up paying the same amount wasting 10 hours with my family complaining.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Doha
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a very pleasant experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Goa to London via Doha. One needs to give credit when credit is due I've always said. I've flown with Qatar Airways on and off over the years, whether it be from UK to India, India to Australia or UK to Australia. I've also flown with other airlines all over the world and over many years. Fortunately I don't do three flights a week anymore and it's only a handful of long hauls a year now. But every time I've flown with Qatar Airways it's been a very pleasant experience. The staff are by far the best I've dealt with for politeness and fantastic customer service. The flight details I listed above on 30th May QR523 and QR007 from Goa to London, where my 11 year old son, Frank Hewett, travelled as an unaccompanied minor, I felt so at ease with the service Qatar Airways provided. From the time they collected Frank and delivered him to my wife in London I was kept up to date on the progress and even the phone calls to let me know he had lost his mobile phone in the airport lounge. Little be known to me, Qatar Airways upgraded him to business class from Goa to Doha. I honestly thank Qatar Airways and the staff for looking after my son and gave me the peace of mind knowing he was completely looked after from start to finish.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to London via Doha
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results