Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1677 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"They have best customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We were flying round trip to KTM. We got stuck there due to Covid but they refunded 100% of our money for the one way. That was very nice of them. We love to fly with Qatar Airways. Flown many times and will be flying again. They have best customer service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Dallas via Doha
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"engaging and hospitable as ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was hesitant about taking the long way home from the USA to Australia when there were more direct routings however choosing Qatar Airways was absolutely the right decision. While the plane was near empty and the cabin crew wore full PPE, they were really the only indications that we're in the midst of a global pandemic. Food and drink offering were top notch and the QSuite is possibly the best business class product available. The cabin crew were as engaging and hospitable as ever despite the limitations of working in full PPE - they really wanted to ensure we were comfortable and enjoying the flight. Hamad International Airport was empty as was the Al Mourjan Business Lounge so our seven hour transit was a breeze. I admire Qatar Airways for at least attempting to provide a normal level of business class service during these difficult times when almost every other airline has significantly cut their service.
AircraftA350-1000
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteChicago to Sydney via Doha
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"told I could claim a refund"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Auckland via Doha on 31st May. My flight was cancelled and no alternative flight was offered. I was told I could claim a refund, but I have still not received it. Have been told it could take up to 3 months for a refund.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Auckland via Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I cannot thank Qatar airways enough"

(France)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Paris via Doha. I'm writing this review on my mother's behalf. Flying during Corona is scary and it was difficult for my 60 years old mother because she got food poisoning from food she ate at Melbourne airport. A few hours into her flight to Doha, she started throwing up and had no control over her bowel movements. At one point she fainted. The cabin crew were fantastic especially the one female crew who took care of her "like her own mother". My mother's clothes were spoiled and they helped her change and clean, and every 10 minutes that kind female cabin crew visited her and made sure she was comfortable. I cannot thank Qatar airways enough to train your crew well. Shout out to that amazing, wonderful kind woman and to the whole crew for not making my mother feel unwanted and uneasy. Thank you! You've got yourself a lifelong passenger here! Thank you for treating your passengers with compassion and dignity regardless of the class they're flying. My mother regretted not asking that wonderful cabin crew's name. Thank you!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Paris via Doha
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew members are so nice"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Amritsar to Vancouver via Doha. Best airline service. All the crew members are so nice. But Amritsar check in counter service is very poor. First they gave us business class boarding pass at the very end at boarding time they have changed our boarding pass in to Economy, and I asked them why you are giving us separate seats? It was a long flight and I have to go and check my husband every hour.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmritsar to Vancouver via Doha
Date FlownMay 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"making our trip so good"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan to Male via Doha in February 2020. Qatar Airways is the most beautiful airways in the world. Airbus A350 is a great aircraft, so silent and comfortable. Cabin staff are very gentle, food is top quality. Thank you Qatar Airways for making our trip so good.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Male via Doha
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"deep respect for the cabin crews"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Me and my daughter were in Cyprus and could not leave on our Qatar Airways return ticket from Melbourne to Larnaca due to the Covid19 lockdown. However we managed to get on a UK charter flight to Manchester via Doha to Melbourne recently. This review should really cover the Manchester to Melbourne flight via Doha. We required wheelchair assistance and medical oxygen so it was not a straight forward flight. We have so many people to thank and especially Qatar Airlines which will be the subject of the review here. Customer service was excellent. Qatar Cyprus (Eleni) reached out to us to assist us. Qatar Airways waived all charges for changing the route completely. Once they approved the wheelchair and oxygen they swung into action, we had excellent assistance from Check in to boarding and then disembarking. We were told many times that they will take care of the medical needs by the cabin crew who checked on us frequently during the flight. At Doha, we were picked up and transported to the different gates effortlessly and efficiently and were allowed to stop to get some sandwiches We have nothing but the utmost praise for the cabin crew (Flights QR 28 and QR 904 11th May 2020) for looking after us. Safety due to virus From videos to cleaning the toilets frequently and wearing the appropriate safety gear, they kept us safe during the flight. It can't be easy on the cabin crew as they are exposed to passengers all the time so they are like frontline healthcare professionals. My deep respect for the cabin crews. Qatar Airways - We will get you home (catch cry at the moment). Thank you Qatar for getting us home. Whilst most major airlines abandoned us, you kept flying. You upgraded your safety levels to manage the virus and you kept flying. You are the only major airline that kept flying to Australia. You deserve an award for this. Thank you for flying and as one of your ground staff in Doha said "Qatar will always keep flying no matter what". We wish you the staff and everyone all the best.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Doha
Date FlownMay 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"all was perfect and fine"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Sydney via Doha. All it was perfect. Perfect food, perfect crew, perfect time of flight, all was perfect and fine. All crew work hard for economy class to do our flight the best they can.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 / A380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Sydney via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I really enjoyed the trip"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Perth to Vienna via Doha on Qatar A350 aircraft. I really enjoyed the trip back home after finishing my 2 months work assignment in Australia. I need to emphasize how comfortable the Economy class seats are. The aircraft is top notch with shiny interior and comprehensive Inflight Entertainment System (free WiFi for 1hr). Also, the meals / drinks on board are excellent and the staff very friendly.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Vienna via Doha
Date FlownMay 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"A top-class airline"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Yangon to Zurich via Doha. Booking at airline office in Yangon downtown, check-in procedure at Yangon airport, plane A319 LR. Cabin comfort, high class service level (drinks and meals), cleanliness, amenities are excellent. Business class lounge in Doha, superb! Plane Boeing 787, cabin comfort, high class service level (drinks and meals), cleanliness and amenities are excellent. A top-class airline with high professional top class staff!
AircraftA319 LR / Boeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteYangon to Zurich via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results