Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1341 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"best flight I ever had"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | New York to Dhaka via Doha. It was the best flight I ever had. It was like I was in heaven. The staff is really nice. The food was really neat even Emerites can’t get even this good food.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Dhaka via Doha
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I have been given the run around trying to get a ticket refund from a flight that was cancelled due to unforeseen technical difficulties. I am absolutely speechless how bad it is, I don't even know where to start.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAdelaide to Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"deliver an impeccable service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Route: London Heathrow - Doha Hamad International. This flight was flown by the Airbus A380-800 of Qatar Airways, our seats were in the small economy cabin on the upper deck at the back of the plane. I suggest choosing the seats in front of the bulkhead because the recline is not restricted and there is extra space under your seat as well. The overhead lockers on the side are very small, only backpacks can be stored up there. The service is much faster due to the small cabin size and the Qatar flight attendants always deliver an impeccable service.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew was extremely helpful"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Singapore via Doha. We flew with our two babies and the crew was extremely helpful and understanding on the whole journey. The upgraded airport in Doha is also very pleasant.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Singapore via Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Incredible service"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Geneva via Doha. Incredible service on both sectors. The crew gave their all to treat passengers as guests in their own home. That's the only way to describe it. Pleasant, attentive, genuinely caring. Constantly bringing round drinks and offering extra snacks. The restrooms were kept spotless throughout. This airline recruits good people and trains them exceptionally well. Regional competitors don't even come close.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Geneva via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crew was very professional"

(Mauritius)

Trip Verified | Nairobi to Doha. I want to thank Qatar Airways for this quality flight. The crew member was very professional, ready to help, always smiling and very active. The quality of food was very good for economy class. Well cooked and good taste. Thank you very much.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNairobi to Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"amazingly efficient and friendly"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | London to Kuala Lumpur via Doha. LHR-DOH in A380 20A. The lounge in Heathrow is nice with some attentive staff. Food offered are great. The business class cabin is fully occupied. The cabin is clean and bright. Welcome drink of Lime and Mint is delicious. Seat is comfortable. Blanket appears comfortable, soft and thick but too warm to be used in the cabin. Food is good - beautifully presented, not too salty as in another middle-east airline. Not a fan of the dessert though (sticky pudding). Cabin staff is extra-ordinarily great. Efficient, tentative, friendly and doing all her best to make you feel super welcomed. Inflight entertainment consist of a good variety of selection and 30mins complimentary wifi is available and of acceptable speed. DOH-KUL in A330 5A. The cabin is half full. The seat is rather cramped - good thing that seat 5B is empty. Plane look rather dated but clean. Cabin staff amazingly efficient and friendly as well.
AircraftA380 and A330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Kuala Lumpur via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"disgust about this issue"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Denpasar via Doha on 11 October, wheelchair assistance requested to an from the airplane doors. In Vienna it worked perfectly, so in Denpasar. In Doha the service was a shame. We were trapped for about 45 minutes in the elevator which should us brought down. It had about 33 degrees and no AC. Then we had wait on the ground for another 10 minutes for transportation. Let me express my disgust about this issue.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Denpasar via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the best business class offering around"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The website only permits one trip, but I wish to provide feedback for both inbound as well as outbound. The outbound was great, as I have come to expect with QR (who I have been flying with long haul premium for about 4 years). Nothing to be faulted. The 787 was a great business class, enhanced by the quality of the product and service. On the other hand, the 777 from Doha to JFK took the business class experience to a totally new level. The QSuites product, in my mind, is the best business class offering around, which compares favourably with the FC offering of some major airlines. Not to mention the numerous onboard staff and their fantastic service - in particular a young gent who led the onboard team from Doha to Jakarta on the return leg was outstanding! This is not to ignore the contributions of the other young gents and ladies who made both my trips a totally memorable experience. To summarise, QR business class was an outstanding product, mainly thanks to the commitment of their people. QR QSuites takes this to a totally new level! To get the perfect product, QR should either provide free internet for their premium customers (and reduce the pricepoint for the economy) or be more generous with the allowances, and reduce internet access prices. I suspect that this will happen soon anyway.
AircraftBoeing 787-9 and Boeing 777 ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJakarta to New York via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Dallas baggage size was a big deal"

(Nepal)

Trip Verified | Dallas to Kathmandu via Doha. I am satisfied with the flight experience. Ground service experience was very bad at Dallas baggage size was a big deal. The staff was not bothering to put an extra effort to put my luggage in the size measuring container once the wheels of luggage obstructed the baggage to fit in - I managed the wheels after that the luggage fits in and she gives a smile and says you dont have to pay for this now.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDallas to Kathmandu via Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results