Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1621 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"on-board experience was flawless"

(Iceland)

Trip Verified | Bombay to Copenhagen via Doha. The aircraft on both flights was equipped with Qsuites. The on-board experience was flawless on all fronts - seat comfort, service, meals, and WiFi. (While the Qsuites are outstanding, Qatar's more traditional Business Class configuration is as good or better in some respects.) The experience outside the aircraft was far less impressive. Our flight from DOH-CPH was delayed by 6 hours and while the Qatar personnel were very friendly, there was no clarity in their updates. The Al Mourjan Lounge in Doha during crowded hours is unpleasant, they should fix this.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMumbai to Copenhagen via Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"declined to offer any compensation"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Our flight from PER to DOH was cancelled three hours after the flight was due to depart due to technical issues with the plane. Qatar Airways staff informed travellers that they would be booked on the next available flight. However, no information about re-routing was provided and passengers were told to check for text messages. Our attempts to reach the Qatar Airways call centre in Doha were not successful. Six hours after the scheduled departure time and we still had not received text messages. Qatar Airways moved passengers to their flight 24 hours later. We informed Qatar Airways staff that we did not want to be re-routed. and we booked new flights with Emirates. Qatar Airways forced passengers to wait 24 hours to avoid re-routing customers with a competitor. Much of this angst could have been avoided if Qatar Airways had been genuine about minimizing disruption to customers. The new flights cost us $1,500 each, which is $650 more each than the original flights. We sought compensation from Qatar and they declined to offer any compensation. Customer service was completely unhelpful and did not make us a token offer.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Doha via London
Date FlownDecember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"kind and professional"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | My flight got delayed to depart from Hong Kong so airline changed my connection flight from Doha, which happened to be 8 hours after I landed in Doha. It gave me a chance to visit the city just for 6 hours. Both flights were great. Doha - Kyiv crew were especially kind and professional. Loved it.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER, A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Kyiv via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Qatar Airways is my airline of choice"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Kyiv to Hong Kong via Doha. I think for the past 5 years Qatar Airways is my airline of choice. Wish to be able to fly more with it. Compared to another airlines this one is really stands out for me. Quality service on board and on the ground, seat comfort, entertainment, wi-fi, food. Can't wait to fly again with them.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER, A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKyiv to Hong Kong via Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"do not offer token compensation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Los Angeles to Male via Doha. Their long haul business class hard product ranges from excellent QSuites, to below average non QSuites. The service on board is generally very good, as is the food. Our flight has been downgraded to a non QSuite equipped aircraft and they did not notify ahead of time that the product has been downgraded. This creates a problem for people who are traveling together who have pre-selected seats based on a QSuites seat map. They do not offer any kind of token compensation to passengers who complain when their flight has been downgraded. We specifically book Qatar Airways on a 16 hour flight for their QSuite product. I understand operational issues happen which can sometimes necessitate an aircraft swap, but not notifying passengers and not offering at least an apology or a token gesture such as bonus miles and or vouchers, is unacceptable.
AircraftBoeing 777-200LR
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLos Angeles to Male via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"best in the industry"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Dhaka via Doha. When an airline really makes an effort to make their economy class passengers feel valued, it should be praised. Not only are Qatar Airways flight attendants charming and well turned out, they present meals and beverages with utmost attention to detail. So many airlines provide economy catering that smacks of contempt for passengers. Here, the quality, quantity and presentation of the meal services are best in the industry. Metal cutlery, beautifully designed meal trays, re-usable plastic for salad and desert, Godiva chocolate with tea or coffee, is this economy?
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER / A330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Dhaka via Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"could not check in online"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Athens to Shanghai via Doha. I could not check in online for my trip to Shanghai, I tried multiple times within 36 hours of the flight, and I had successfully checked in online for my outgoing flight Shanghai-Athens. The website stated "sorry, we could not check you in at this time, please try again later". Not being able to check in online, I had to wait for 45 minutes at check in, where I was told that I had to pay extra for the 3 kg over the 30 kg baggage allowance, at 45 euros per kg. After removing 2.5 kg from the luggage and putting it in my carry on, I was told I had to pay for the extra 0.5 kg. I had a very tight connection at Doha, part of it scheduled, part of it because the flight arrived late and they bussed us to the terminal. I rushed to my connecting flight and I made it, but my luggage did not. I filed a delayed luggage report at in Shanghai. The suitcase came with the next day's flight but it was delivered 8-9 hours after the flight arrived. On board the service was good, the F&B average, inflight entertainment good, but they don't make up for the above points.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Shanghai via Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cabin crew were helpful."

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Amsterdam via Doha in September 2019. The in flight service was good, the plane was new and the cabin crew were helpful. However they cancelled our return flight about 48 hours notice prior to departure via email, did nothing to assist us with reimbursement of out of pocket expenses and cut our holiday short. They suggested we depart from another airport several hundred km's away and were quite unhelpful. I would have happily accepted this change if they were helpful and offered to cover our out of pocket expenses or offered some small goodwill gesture like a discount on a future flight. I wont be flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Amsterdam via Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the best flight experience"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Copenhagen via Doha. Menu, service, facilities and comfort are on top level. Only sometimes some of the planes might have slightly worn off equipment, but staff do everything to make your trip pleasant and comfortable. That was the best flight experience we had of all our trips..
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Copenhagen via Doha
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"The food is better now"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Manila to Doha. The food is better now, i noticed that the food is prepared by Quisine (something new). The crew in our zone was not able to remember that i requested a drink, just told that she will come back but never returned back. Seat was just fine for a 5’8’’ height. Wifi I availed the unlimited connectivity but have two hours disrupted. The cost is $10 for 9 hrs flight and the way they offer free one hour wifi as well. Entertainment with a good variety. Pillow, blanket, socks, eye patch, ear plugs, toothbrush and toothpaste provided. All bags of mine (4) were handled carefully.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Route Manila to Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results