Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1666 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"a big thank you to Qatar Airways"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Budapest to Melbourne via Doha. We wish to say a big thank you to Qatar Airways transporting us 14 Australians back to Melbourne, when other airlines have cancelled all flights until further notice. It ids a sign of real kindness.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Melbourne via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew was attentive and prompt"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Auckland to Helsinki via Doha. Qatar Airways did not shut down all transit traffic in a matter of days like many competitors during this covid-epidemic, this alone deserves a lot of credit. The long flights in economy class with baby bassinet seating were comfortable with very spacious seating and the crew was attentive and prompt. Food, drinks and entertainment was great for economy class. Only thing of improvement would be the Qatar airways internet site, the booking is rather tedious.
AircraftBoeing 777-200LR / A350-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAuckland to Helsinki via Doha
Date FlownApril 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very patient, most helpful, empathetic"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Toronto to Chennai via Doha. It is troubled times with COVID-19 and India was under lockdown. Had to reschedule tickets a couple of times due to restrictions and restricted airspace. Qatar Airways Contact Centre Rep was so very patient, most helpful, empathetic and understood the pressure of the situation and provided multiple options. We don’t see that many people in our day to day life. Thank you.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Chennai via Doha
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Cabin crew kind and attentive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Nairobi via Doha. This was a itinerary booked with Qatar Airways to Mauritius (with Kenya Airways providing Nairobi to Mauritius flight sector). Manchester to Nairobi flight was good, with ample seat space. Cabin crew kind and attentive throughout. Special meals (Vegetarian Ovo Lacto) was nice. The flight from Doha was even better, with great service and meals of great quality. Generous baggage allowance of 30kg per passenger. Despite the minor issues of delays at check-in at Manchester Airport and some mild chaos at boarding (not due to Qatar Airways, and more Manchester Airport ground staff), I really enjoyed my first flights with Qatar Airways. Transiting through Hamad International Airport was a breeze, despite the bus transfers and a one hour transfer layover time in Doha, but love the airport. Obviously was very much looking to the return flights, but due to cancellation due to the Coronavirus, this did not happen and flew back with Air Mauritius to London Heathrow (review to follow). The flights however will be delayed and will use them in the next 12 months on another Qatar Airways Flight, if they decline my request for a refund. In all, a great experience. Much better than Emirates for sure in terms of cost, baggage allowance and cabin service. Such a shame they do not fly directly to Mauritius - maybe the Mauritian Government read this and approve their application for landing rights on the island - it’s one, if not the best airline around.
AircraftBoeing 787 / A330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Nairobi via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"generally very satisfied"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Kathmandu via Doha. I was generally very satisfied about flying with Qatar Airways, and I want to stress out two positive points, that were above my expectations. Firstly, when arriving to Kathmandu airport, the weather was perfect with all the Himalayan mountain chain greatly visible in front of us. At this moment, the pilots actually made two rounds with our plane, presumably just to let the passengers admire that lovely view before landing. Secondly, I am grateful that on the way back from Kathmandu when the corona virus was already a big issue across almost whole world, the Qatar Airways realized their ordinary flights as long as it was allowed, being +- on time even in such a complicated conditions.
AircraftBoeing 787-8 / A330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Kathmandu via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"stood heads above its competitors"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Sydney via Doha. In this current tense and nervous time, I would like to thank Qatar Airways for flying my daughter home on Friday 27 March from Frankfurt in Germany (1045am Departure) to Sydney in Australia (645pm Arrival). In an environment when 98% of the worlds global airlines have grounded their fleets, Qatar Airways has stood heads above its competitors and remained firm and got my daughter home safe and sound in 24 hours. My daughter let me know all the way how streamlined and smooth all levels of service were - from check-in to boarding to arrival and quality inflight comfort and security. This airline will always hold a soft spot in my heart - for just getting my daughter home. And thats what I read when I was searching online for an airline - "We will get you home". Thank you, Qatar.
AircraftBoeing 777 / A380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Sydney via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"fantastic at helping me"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Melbourne via Doha. I would just like to thank the lovely staff at Qatar check-in at Heathrow Airport. They were very helpful and fantastic at helping me stay calm at this terrible time and made the check-in process very easy.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Melbourne via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"seat is really good"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The A350-900 is the best aircraft I've experience in my entire life. The seat is really good, slightly wider than other aircraft. Talking about the experience, everything is decent, the meal is decent and enough, you have 3 choices of mains and various choices of drinks including wines. The part that I like the most is the presentation of the security message of the aircraft. Qatar Airways makes in interactive yet humorous ways to talk about it.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Good service"

(Finland)

Not Verified | Helsinki to Delhi via Delhi. Good service from Helsinki to Doha but very busy and messy from Doha to Delhi. Overall, got a feeling that cabin crew were under great pressure and stress - not very nice for the customer. Food was okay.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Delhi via Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"by far the best"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Phuket to London via Doha. Out of 21 flights we’ve taken over the last year travelling, this was by far the best. We had 2 flights starting in Phuket. All the staff from checking in to flight crew were all super friendly. One stewardess that was excellent on our flight from Doha to London Heathrow (QR015 Monday 23rd March 2020). She was so friendly and helpful for the whole flight. So thank you again for making our flight great. The food was also really good, some of if not the best we’ve had on a plane. Loved the Caramel Mousse! The vegan option for main was very good too (the wife says). All round 2 super flights back home which is a nice ending to our travels.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to London via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results