Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1320 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Qatar Airways is good to fly with"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Chennai via Doha. Outward leg 8am departure from Heathrow, aisle seat and reasonably comfortable only to find there were only 29 people in economy. Freedom to choose seats after takeoff as long as we were in the back of the plane. Cabin crew were excellent. Doha to Chennai-plane was fairly full but again an aisle seat by choice. Aircraft was an A330 not as nice as the 777. Evening meal was served quickly, food was average and arrived in Chennai on schedule at 2 am. Return legs a 4am departure from Mumbai, get there early as Mumbai is chaos - on 777-fairly full flight but crew were pleasant enough. Breakfast served which was quite good. Landed in Doha late which meant connecting to the Heathrow flight was a rush. We landed at gate 20 and the plane for UK departed from Gate 1 so it was a mad rush but the ground staff saw me and informed the gate staff that I was late. On board flight fairly full, somebody was in my seat and refused to move but the senior cabin crew guy took me off to near the front of the plane and found me a better seat -still in economy but aisle/window choice - good and alert response to the situation. Flight timing meant a second breakfast--strangely not near the quality of the first one. Qatar Airways is good to fly with.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Chennai via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Qsuite with impeccable service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Munich via Doha. Red eye flight from Kuala Lumpur to Doha. Great lounge at KLIA with ala carte restaurant. Flight was good as always on Qatar. What sets Qatar apart from other carriers is its consistency. The negative aspect of the trip, was again the nightmare of the lounge at Doha airport. It was the busiest time of the day at 6 am, and there was no seat, there were 21 people waiting for a shower which I was told would take 2h to clear. That lounge at peak hours, and the fact that there was no airbridge for arrival and departure with extra time spent to be driven to the plane in a remote position, were the only weakness I see in Qatar but they happen every time I fly. The flight from Doha to Munich was in their gorgeous Qsuite with impeccable service.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Munich via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Privilege Club become inefficient"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Doha to Amman. I need to add few words about Qatar Airways Privilege Club program and support. This has become an inefficient. Delays in adding points on partners airlines in addition to huge delay when it comes to support. I have three pending Service Requests with the Privilege Club that are delayed for weeks without proper support. This issue reduces my satisfaction to 8 instead of 10. They need to work on this and improve the support.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDoha to Amman
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"onboard service inconsistent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Colombo via Doha. Qatar Airways flies from London Heathrow Terminal 4. Check in was fast and efficient, we were offered last minute upgrades to business class for £590.00 for both of us on the DOH-CMB leg- we would have been happy to pay for it if it meant we get the extra tier points and miles (Me and my partner are both OW Sapphires but the check in agent said we won't get any of the extra benefits except for the flat beds). We politely asked for our bags to be tagged as fragile and she happily obliged and added a 'First Class' tag instead of 'Business' due to us being OW Sapphires. Requested for front row bulkhead seats and this was done with no hesitation. Overall, check in experience with Qatar Airways at LHR T4 was swift and efficient. As oneworld Sapphires, we get business class lounge and we were able to use the Skyteam Lounge which in all honesty is nothing to write about so we hang in there for an extra hour before the Malaysia Airlines Golden Lounge opened. We weren't allowed to use the Qatar Airways Premium Lounge as we were non business class revenue passengers. Boarding, again very timely and efficient. After boarding, we noticed that the carpet on our seats were very wet- we weren't sure if it was vomit, juice or whatever. We spoke to the Inflight Service Manager explaining we weren't happy with the situation and she did her best to find us alternative seats and went the extra mile by finding us exit rows. My partner was not happy sitting in the middle and preferred a window seat and asked if we could go back to our original seats or get upgraded to business class which to our surpise, there was one and was happy to give it to one of us but we both decided we wanted to sit together. After take off, the Inflight Services Manager came to our row with 6 blankets to put on the wet carpet and sprayed it with a fabric freshener and gave us 2 glasses of champagne each for the inconvenience! The flight leaving late in the evening, the cabin crew swung into action to serve dinner and drinks to maximise passenger rest times. Despite what others have said on here regarding QR's inflight meal, they are honestly nothing to write about but disappointing. Small portion, dry and bland. But having eaten in the lounges, it didn't matter to us. Cabin crew were fairly stingy with drinks as well, only giving one 150 ml can unless you ask for two. Unlike other airlines such as Qantas, Cathay Pacific and American Airlines, you get a 200 mls or 330 mls sized can opended for you and get given another can! The second meal service before landing in Doha was slightly better. The pancake was delicious. Qatar Airways' IFE selection was great, I watched one movie and the rest trying to get some rest and listening to the massive selection of music albums. IFE screen was responsive though showing its age. With the overall onboard service of Qatar Airways, I find that the onboard service to be inconsistent. Whilst the Inflight Services Manager went the extra mile to make sure our flight was a comfortable one and repeatedly apologised for the inconvenience due to the wet carpet, the younger and more juinor flight attendants were dismissive and inconsistent and the onboard meals and drink service is a bit of a hit and miss. Special small touches such as the amenity kit, comfy pillow and blanket made this flight comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Colombo via Doha
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"wonderful, comfortable, luxurious"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | London to Doha. Thank you Qatar Airways for your wonderful, comfortable, luxurious and respected service. Thank you for being professional in selecting distinct cabin crew.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Doha
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"definitely go back again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Rome via Doha on Qatar Airways. Best A380. The food taste very good. I had 2 meals because I love the food so much. Nice and clean, it looked like a new A380-800. I definitely go back again. Keep up good work.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Rome via Doha
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"No upgrade offered"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Cancelled flight to Cardiff by Qatar was not compensated for and led to an additional 8 hour trip with extra costs. It was a great looking flight initially but the reality is I’m flying via Heathrow and will be further out of pocket and face 36 hours of travel. No upgrade offered, nothing except Doha accommodation. Last year we had 24 hours in Doha as a result of poor connection time frames and this year we ran to the connecting flight. Qatar Airways let us down with their schedule changes and optimistic connection time allocation. No matter how good the flight , customers don’t want extra travel time and costs, time in Doha or cancelled schedules and if those things do happen it is very much appreciated when airlines understand that.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Cardiff
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"friendly cabin crew"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Denpasar via Doha. All flights very comfortable with nice and friendly cabin crew, personalized interaction, pyjamas provided from Doha to Bali and return, nice amenity kits, flat-bed seats. Lounge in Istanbul with poor seating. Got the "R" type ticket which is their promo business fare, good value for money. Meal was ok, with Arabic touch and they had two kind of sweet wine which I liked much. Lounge in Doha with large rest areas and with large selection of dinner and breakfast buffet. Wifi was free for 30 minutes but only few Mb and for a fee of 5-20 USD for up to 100 Mb.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteIstanbul to Denpasar via Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"food poorer than before"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Kigali to Ho Chi Minh City via Doha – both flights on time – I sat in seat 2K on both flights (B787-8). Lounge access smoothly provided in KGL and DOH and they were both excellent. All Boarding Passes issued at Check-In in Kigali. Online check in possible but constitute a nuisance as the BP issued are not respected/valid in KGL. Flights from Central Africa are derouted from KGL to DOH which cost some 2-3 hours additional flight time due to flight ban over UAE. Pre-departure drinks offered on both flights. Inflight entertainment was not working properly so had to change seat (1st flight). FA and service onboard good, but food is poorer than before. E.g. no beef or fish are available. Lamb chops appeared to be some tough meat. Drinks are fine but sparsely loaded (they ran out of 2 beer brands and remained with Heineken only). No ice-cream. Doha-Saigon leg was a perfect flight, the FAs were fantastic, very proactive and truly caring. Food was much better on this leg as compared to the previous. Got a delicate cod as main dish. Morning breakfast was surprisingly good as well – fish congee served with fresh chilli and soya sauce and fish sauce was available. Received pyjamas and amenity kits. Got loads of frequent flier miles which were updated on my Privilege Club account immediately after landing.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKigali to Ho Chi Minh City via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"gate closes 20 minutes prior"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I booked a return flight with Qatar Airways from Sydney for a family trip to France. We had a good experience on the way to Paris and at Doha airport, flying with our young children. Our return flight was a morning flight at 8:55am from CDG airport. We had checked in online the night before. Due to a series of issues at CDG airport we arrived at the check-in counter at 8:10am, late for check-in, which closes 60 minutes before the flight. I immediately attended the Qatar Airways desk, where I explained the situation to an employee. The only response I obtained was “you cannot get on the flight, we will put you on the next flight”. There was no attempt on behalf of the employee to problem-solve or to offer us solutions to get on our flight. At my insistence, she contacted the gate staff and again stated we would not be able to board the flight. At no stage did the employee suggest that part of our travelling party could board the flight with hand luggage only as we had already checked in online. This would have been a helpful suggestion allowing us time to reorganise our luggage and take essential items. However, the employee did not have a friendly or helpful approach, seeming to just want to put us on the next flight which was 14 hours later and would cost 2200 euros in fees. This was not an option for our family. I asked if my wife and the children could board with hand luggage only. The employee replied that it was too late. I insisted that she call the gate to see if this was a possibility. She called the gate and then told us again that it was too late, that the gate closes 20 minutes prior to departure and it was now 8:30, 25 minutes prior to departure. The employee stated that it would not be possible for us to reach the gate in five minutes- again no help was offered and her attitude was bad. At this point, we discounted her advice and ran to the gate as fast as possible with our two young children. This was a difficult experience for them and they were crying. If the employee had informed us of this option even 10 minutes earlier, we would not have had to rush as much as we did. Luckily the CDG airport staff were very helpful and my wife and children were able to get on the flight with our hand luggage. I returned to the Qatar Airways desk to re-book another flight in the evening. When I checked-in in the evening, I had to deal with poor customer service again. I have contacted Qatar Airways customer service on several occasions in the past month but their responses have basically been ‘we are very sorry about this’ but they refuse to offer any compensation or explanation. I will not fly with Qatar Airways again, which is a shame because their inflight services were pretty good but the staff at Paris CDG airport were nasty.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Sydney via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results