Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1347 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"attentive cabin staff"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Doha. Boarding was smooth and take off on time, because of a typhoon hitting India we had to take a different longer route so the flight took more than 9 hours. We had the new QSuites in business class, they are comfortable but lack storage so I had to put my shoes in the overhead. The food was poor, I choose the Arabic Mezza, they used to offer a full mezza previously, now it is only three selections with a tasteless taboula and hummus that lacked lemon and olive oil. The entertainment system was nice in the movie selection but poor on TV, the toilets are huge on Qatar Airways and very well stocked. Very friendly and attentive cabin staff.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"it said no internet connection"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Trivandrum via Doha. They asked us to limit the size of carry on luggage to 7kg and one bag. The flight was delayed from JFK, reached Doha 6 hrs late. Theres only one connection flight to any destination and we lost one day. They give 250 QAD food voucher, which is good for one good meal in the hotel. They mentioned their flights are equipped with WIFI when I tried to join it it said no internet connection, the flight attendent said it had some issues.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Trivandrum via Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"an overweight carry-on"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Dallas to Bangkok via Doha. Avoid flying this airline if you have a heavy carry on - the carry-on weight limit is 7kg, my carry on weight totaled 9kg. I happened to have one check-in bag which was already 5lbs over limit. I could not place things inside the check-in bag from my backpack. SoI had to pay $700 extra to fly the same flight for the next day. This taught me the lesson of having a spare bag to carry that you can check in for the situation of having an overweight carry-on. I also learned the lesson of booking directly with Qatar Airways instead of an online website. You will pay hundreds of dollars extra to change a ticket with an online website. When I flew back from Bangkok , the ticketing agent there was also extremely anal retentive about my carry-on weight. I wish Qatar let people pay extra money (overweight baggage fee) in order to board. I would rather pay an extra $150 for a heavy carry-on than a $700 change ticket change charge.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDallas to Bangkok via Doha
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not that great"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Nice via Doha. My experience from was not that great and comfortable. BLR to Doha was good but not comfortable, even though it is Boeing 777 aircraft, staffs are not so greetful and service provided was not as good as I expected. Food was not good for me. Doha to Nice, where it is 7 hours travel an A319 with no entertainment system, seats not so comfortable. My experience with Qatar Airways was not good.
AircraftBoeing777 / A319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Nice via Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"too many negatives for me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Doha to Manchester. We had checked in online both outbound and inbound flight for speed and convenience. But the baggage drop off took a lot longer than the actual check in queue. The aircraft was an older aircraft. With the most annoying location for the remote for the IFE inside the arm rest. Meaning you had to interrupt the person next to you to retrieve which isn’t easy when they are sleeping. Food wasn’t great. The snacks on the plane were vile. Customer service was fine, but there were too many negatives for me that outweighed the positives.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Manchester
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"excellent flying experience "

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Doha. I want to thank Qatar Airways for this quality flight. The crew gave their all to treat passengers as guests. A particular a young lady from the crew was very professional, friendly, respectful and doing all her best to make us feel super welcomed. The other Cabin staff was also very much friendly as well. At the end of the Flight after landing in Doha, I needed to change the Sim card of my phone so was looking for a Pin to change it and couldn’t find it. At this moment, I asked her for help & she immediately took off her Name badge & gave it to me. I was very much surprised. This quick action of hers was an extraordinary gesture. I couldn’t thank her enough. Overall, an excellent flying experience on board Qatar Airways.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"best flight I ever had"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | New York to Dhaka via Doha. It was the best flight I ever had. It was like I was in heaven. The staff is really nice. The food was really neat even Emerites can’t get even this good food.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Dhaka via Doha
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I have been given the run around trying to get a ticket refund from a flight that was cancelled due to unforeseen technical difficulties. I am absolutely speechless how bad it is, I don't even know where to start.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAdelaide to Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"deliver an impeccable service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Route: London Heathrow - Doha Hamad International. This flight was flown by the Airbus A380-800 of Qatar Airways, our seats were in the small economy cabin on the upper deck at the back of the plane. I suggest choosing the seats in front of the bulkhead because the recline is not restricted and there is extra space under your seat as well. The overhead lockers on the side are very small, only backpacks can be stored up there. The service is much faster due to the small cabin size and the Qatar flight attendants always deliver an impeccable service.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew was extremely helpful"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Singapore via Doha. We flew with our two babies and the crew was extremely helpful and understanding on the whole journey. The upgraded airport in Doha is also very pleasant.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Singapore via Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results