Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1430 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"great food, oh so much food"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Auckland to Johannesburg via Doha. On time flights, easy online check in, great food, oh so much food! Pleasant staff, soft landing. OR Tambo airport staff fussed about my visa/return ticket, couldn’t listen to any reason, didn’t seem to quite understand the straightforward visa conditions written on my printout visa until his supervisor had to call immigration at my destination country to verify my eligibility. Another young lady was more apologetic about this inconvenience, kept reassuring me, not him, he was off to the next customer! I understand he’s “only doing his job” but there’s always a better way. And also sometimes flight info is not on the board at Doha, twice I struggled finding out which gate to board at, conveniently however they walk about staff with gate/flight info.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAuckland to Johannesburg via Doha
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Friendly and helpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Birmingham to Amritsar via Doha. Friendly and helpful staff. Treated with a smile. On return I felt ill. The staff was very helpful and caring until I reached Birmingham. Took care of my son and made me feel confident I was in safe hands. I would highly recommend this flight. Compared to the alternative it has very helpful and caring staff. Thank you to the doctor on board who made me feel safe. First on my choice to fly again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Amritsar via Doha
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"totally recommend using it"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Entebbe via Doha. Bought this ticket, due to it being cheaper than Emirates, which I flew over 15 years not changing it. Advantages: Comfortable atmosphere Well organised crew Free 30 minutes of WiFi for all passengers despite extreme low app rating, it shows all the baggage information, which removes all your worries about it. Superb IFE system (as on Emirates, depends on the aircraft you fly). Good food and often advised with drinks. For me who flew only Emirates for 15 years, I find Qatar good. Which means, I totally recommend using it.
AircraftA350-900 / Boeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Entebbe via Doha
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"splendid service as always"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Doha to Stockholm. Premium airline and service. You can't go wrong flying with Qatar airways that's for sure. Good food and great wine list with splendid service as always.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDoha to Stockholm
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Premium airline and service"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Doha. Premium airline and service. Food is great and the wine list is on top! Only minor complaint was that the Amuse-bouche was a bit too cold so you really couldn't enjoy it. But you can't go wrong in the whole with this airline that is one thing that is sure.
AircraftBoeing 777-3DZ(ER)
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDenpasar to Doha
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"as always very attentive"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flight from Bangalore to Doha was an early morning flight. Extremely orderly boarding process followed by informative captains announcement. One gripe on this leg was the aircraft was on the colder side with no blanket! They had a few and was handed out for people who requested them. The food was good and the flight attendants were as always very attentive. On landing though we had to take a bus from the aircraft to the terminal. This caused a lot of people to panic and run to their connections. I had a two hour layover but had just enough time to make it to my gate. The second leg was a longer flight - this time the aircraft was newer and the seat back entertainment system was of higher quality. Meal service was good and timely. They served two main meals with a snack in the middle. As always the flight attendants were very attentive. Unusually they ran short of the lamb option! As for the seat - my seat was very uncomfortable. It was behind an exit row. Both the seat anchor from the front seat and the seat back entertainment system took away a major portion of the foot space. Had to find an angle to sit for the whole 12 hour journey. On arrival it took nearly an hour to retrieve bags - which is understandable. The takeoff/landing and pilot announcements were all extremely good!
AircraftBoeing 777-300, Boeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Boston via Doha
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I don’t recommenced"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Doha to New York. Very bad. The food was horrible. The bathroom was so dirty. The whole time the aircraft was smelling. I requested to change my seat, they didn’t do it. I never will use Qatar Airways. I don’t recommenced to anyone .
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to New York
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Very happy with the journey"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Boston to Hyderabad via Doha. Flight out of Boston left on time around 11:05PM. The aircraft type also has changed from an A350 to an aging Boeing 777-300. Aircraft was clean and had the usual amenities. The food was the usual fare. Two meals served with a snack in the middle. Arrived in Doha on time. The seat back entertainment system shows its age in the screen quality. However everything was working and they had a nice selection of movies. Doha airport was super clean and comfortable. Onward journey was on a newer Boeing 787-8. The legroom is still not bad. The seat width leaves much to be desired. No position allowed me to sit without rubbing elbow on the armrest. One cannot also use the neck pillow effectively in these seats as the new fangled head rest interferes.Again very attentive service. Very happy with the overall journey except for the experience in the Boeing 787.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 / 787-8
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Hyderabad via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Absolutely brilliant"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Edinburgh to Lahore via Doha. Best airline. Absolutely brilliant, great helpful staff. The meals served were fantastic and the A350 is a very comfortable and modern plane to travel in.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Lahore via Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very friendly and helpful"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Tehran to Copenhagen via Doha. The staff were very friendly and helpful at the Tehran Airport, especially Ehsan and Shokoufeh who helped us with check in process and the seat. I really appreciate their kind help. I will definitely choose Qatar Airways for my future flights and recommend it to my friends as well.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to Copenhagen via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results