Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2369 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

“marred by inconveniences”

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The delay of my flight from Haneda to Doha caused a bit of chaos upon arrival. Despite my efforts to reach the gate promptly, I was denied boarding due to luggage issues, and the lack of assistance added to the frustration. I paid for an Economy Comfort package, which was supposed to include an aisle seat. However, upon boarding, I was informed that no aisle seats were available, despite assurances beforehand. Additionally, my luggage tag was lost during the boarding pass exchange, leading to further uncertainty upon arrival in London. What was meant to be a 19-hour journey turned into a 27-hour ordeal. When I requested assistance from staff regarding a re-arrangement they promised to get back to me within 5-10 minutes, but no one followed up until I reached out again. The security queue at Heathrow on departure from the UK was incredibly long, with a wait time of about 1.5 hours just to get through. Overall, while the crew onboard was courteous and provided great service, the experience was marred by these inconveniences.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to London Heathrow via Doha
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seat wouldn't stay up"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | They convinced me that I needed to pay $1500 to add my middle name to my flight, or they wouldn't allow me on the plane. When I got to the airport, they didn't put my middle name on the ticket and I didn't have any issues. I paid $2300 to upgrade our seats to business class from Doha to Montreal. Not even an hour into the flight, the seat reclined on its own, pinching my leg. The seat wouldn't stay up the rest of the 13.5 hour flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDoha to Montreal
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no attempt to address our complaint"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I have sent 5 emails and have only received 2 automatic response emails after initiating our complaint 10 weeks ago. I have sent all of the relevant documentation to support our claim for a refund. Our group of 3 booked adjoining Exit Row seats on the Upper Deck of an A380 from Doha to Perth after a connecting flight from Amman. We paid for our Exit Row seats on August 22 2023 and received email confirmation that day. What was a shock to us is that when we were at Amman airport we got our tickets for the second leg, from Doha to Perth, we saw that we had been seats on the lower deck. We said this was wrong and showed our August confirmation for seats 30 A, B and C on the upper deck. We were told by Qatar Airways staff in Amman that it could only be fixed up in Doha. We were also told that the reason was that the plane had been changed from an A380 (which was not correct) . Our connecting flight from Amman to Doha was not only cancelled but deleted altogether meaning we had a 10.5 hour transit instead of the original 2.5 hours. Then at the Boarding Gate in Amman we were informed that there were 2 Exit Row seats available in the Upper Deck and that these had been put on hold for us and to see the Qatar Ground staff in Doha. We were in a queue for almost an hour at the Qatar Service Desk in Doha. I asked how the seats we had booked and paid extra for in August, and provided emails and a hard copy to verify this, were no longer available for us? We were told that it was a system error. There was no apology at all for the system error. We were further disappointed to find out that the 2 Exit Row seats on the Upper Deck that we had been told by staff at the boarding Gate at Amman had been “reserved” were not actually retained for us and that only 1 Exit Row seat was available. Understandably we were not happy that we did not receive the Exit Row seats that we had booked and paid for more than 3 months prior. Through no fault of our own we were victims of a Qatar Airways system error. We did not complain to the flight attendants on the Doha to Perth flight as we understood that they had no control over the seat allocation. However, we politely asked the people in seats 30A and 30B, that we had paid for in August, when they had purchased their seats and were informed that they had done so about 2 weeks prior. I chose Exit Row seats on the Upper Deck because of the extra space and the cabin configuration of 2 by 4 by 2 seats and because my wife and I would be seated next to each other and the other member of our group would be in the next available Exit Row seat. Instead of all being seated next to each other in Exit Row seats we were split up and certainly didn’t get what we paid for. Plus all of the wasted time trying unsuccessfully in Amman and then at the Transit Desk in Doha to sort out the error created by Qatar Airways assigning our seats to someone else. It is bad enough that we didn’t get 2 of the Exit Row seats that we had paid for that were allocated to other people who booked well after us. What is worse is that there has been no attempt by Qatar Airways to address our complaint let alone issue the refund to which we are entitled. Our complaint isn’t complex.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Perth
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

“I hope they update the A380”

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | We flew on probably the first A380 the airline received but it’s up keep is very good the caviar was excellent and the rack of lamb was perfect the entertainment system though the screens were huge and not very cooperative it is very dated as for WiFi was bad to say the least. The seating in First Class was good and the toilets are huge I hope they update the A380.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteDoha to London Heathrow
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I’d rate them maybe 7/10"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified |  Service was ok, pretty good on my aisle and extremely slow where my wife was seated. Layout was good, but not exceptional, I’d rate them maybe 7/10. Landing in Doha, we then had quite a long wait for steps to be brought to the aircraft and then a 10 to 15 minute bus ride to the terminal. There is a lot of competition for routes from Europe to Australasia and think I’ll pick one of the other options in future.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteAuckland to Doha
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"remarkable experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | 12th February 2024 From check in to get onboard remarkable experience. Since steping at Hamad International airport every one was so welcoming. Check in agent was very professional and helpful. Al mourjan lounge was realy good. Great tasting food. On board all cabin crew was kind professional welcoming. Seat very good, leg space and incredible service, and a very clean plane. Inflight entertainment was great too. The staff was very polite. Arriving at London, Qatar staff gave me Fast track card that helps me to pass imigration quick. Thank you Qatar Airways.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDoha to London
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

“incredible service”

(United States)

Not Verified | Remarkable experience. Great tasting food, leg space and incredible service, and a very clean plane. Inflight entertainment was great too. The staff was very polite.
AircraftA350-1000
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew Delhi to San Francisco
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"not the extraordinary experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | My last travel in January 2024 the food quality and presentation had deteriorated and the service. During booking one has to pay for seats in case one does not want to wait until check-in. On the first leg the crew mechanically did their job. It is ok, but not what you expect from Qatar Airways. Amenity kits are not provided any longer on every flight during the night. Nonetheless you sometimes still find the old welcoming and service oriented Qatar Airways spirit. The crew on the second leg was outstanding as well as ground staff at JRO. Flying Qatar Airways is still a good value for money, but it was not the extraordinary experience.
AircraftBoeing 787-9 / A330-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDusseldorf to Kilimanjaro via Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"can’t get it any better"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | What a trip, highest level possible, probably. Lounge in Frankfurt a bit underwhelming as Qatar uses Priority Pass Lounge that isn’t up to Qatar‘s standards. From boarding the plane in Frankfurt to Doha, transferring in Doha, visiting their business class lounge there and onward flight from Doha to Melbourne in their QSuite, nothing but praises! Food outstanding, wine list outstanding, seat (and sleep) comfort outstanding: you can’t get it any better!
AircraftBoeing 787 / 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to Melbourne via Doha
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"refuse to fully reimburse me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | No complaints about the service or products onboard. However, they lost my bag at JFK for a week, and when I had to waste a day of my own vacation time to go buy some clothes, they refuse to fully reimburse me and I had to chase and jump through hoops to get any compensation offer from them. It has been few months, and I have not gotten anything yet. All this over a couple hundred dollars; it's utterly disgraceful.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNew York to Johannesburg via Doha
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no