Qantas Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1233 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"Will not be booking again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Johannesburg. Tired, dated, and well worn premium economy cabin. The ceiling was dirty, TV screens small (same as most economy). I essentially paid twice the price for the flight for extra leg room, and hopefully marginally nicer food. Flight attendants were very friendly, but from experience Singapore, and New Zealand air offer substantially nicer Premium Economy experience. Will not be booking again if I can avoid it.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSydney to Johannesburg
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very disappointing"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Sydney. Very disappointing. When I went to the gate around 7pm, there's bad news, our flight was cancelled. Then we was told that our airplanes which is QF42 is at Singapore, not even on the way yet. After that, we got accomodation, but was waited from 8pm to 11pm just to get my baggage! I don't know what the problem is with this airline, the staff is really slow and we had already dropped our phone contact to get the update from this airlines but you know what? There's no news! Other peoples got their accomodation at 11pm, and I was waiting for my baggage until so I found my own accommodation. The flight is rescheduled to 7pm day after that, so I've arrived at 4pm and queue to check in until it 6pm, which is the boarding time. This airline is not worth it - very disappointing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Sydney
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"terrible customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Perth. Qantas Flight delayed in LAX and when arriving in Sydney for flight to Perth we had to be downgraded. Understandable due to previous delays and no Business Class available on the next flights. Now three months later and contacting Qantas 5 times for a refund due to downgrade, the refund has still not been processed. Customer Care is absolutely terrible online, had to make a telephone call and sit on hold for a hour. Emails sent, no reply. More emails sent, no reply. When a reply did come they asked for information I didn't have. I replied I didn't have that information, and no reply. Absolutely terrible customer service for thousands of dollars in flights and 6 years of frequent flyer membership.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Perth
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"very attentive and willing to help"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Cairns Via Brisbane. During a week with wet weather, both flights departed and arrived with no issues. The Ground and Cabin Crew were amazing during both flights, very attentive and willing to help. IFE was great as new content kept me entertained and food and beverages were standard, no stand out in that department. Lastly, the Lounge visits before both flights were very good, I especially love the fresh look of the Brisbane Business Lounge.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / Boeing 717-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Cairns via Brisbane
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"best Customer Service I’ve experienced"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Cairns to Sydney Via Brisbane. The journey started off with a delay due to engineering problems. Though only one announcement was made, we finally departed roughly around 1345 local time. Once airborne, the Cabin Crew were absolutely amazing, by far the best Customer Service I’ve experienced during a domestic flight. The Customer Service Manager welcomed me back and even took my meal order before anyone else. This is a first, as it usually only happens on International flights. Outstanding Service, as I have noticed a decline over the last few months. IFE was slightly outdated but it kept me entertained. The plane arrived into Brisbane around 1545 with a shorter transit time of 1hr 15min until my next flight to Sydney, instead of my 2hr wait if the plane departed at Cairns on time. The onward flight to Sydney from Brisbane was very routine, on time departure/arrival, efficient boarding, lovely Cabin Crew and updated IFE. Great job Qantas.
AircraftBoeing 717-200 / Boeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCairns to Sydney via Brisbane
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Boeing 747 needs to be replaced"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Sydney. I am a regular on Qantas and their A380 and Boeing 787-9. So in comparison the Boeing 747 serving this route needs to be replaced. Nothing particularly wrong with it, just old and looking and feeling its age. Everything else is up to QF standards but time to retire the Queen!
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteJohannesburg to Sydney
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"No idea why Qantas left Dubai"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to London return via Singapore This is a regular routing for me but the first time via Singapore since Qantas left Dubai. The flights were uneventful. On time at every stage. The F&B is fine if not exceptional. Flight crews were very friendly and efficient. Now the issue of switching to Singapore from Dubai. I'm in a minority that hates that move. Being a frequent flyer and having lounge access meant jumping off at Dubai, pass priority screening and straight up to the lounge. Say 7 mins from leaving the aircraft to being in the lounge on a good day. On the outbound this time the craft parked at Gate 24. To get to the lounge meant at least a 15 minute walk and the same back. So did not bother. On the inbound we were closer but the queues to get into the Singapore lounge were ridiculous so stepped into the BA lounge next door as a OneWorld flyer and freshened up there. No idea why Qantas left Dubai but it deprived loyal frequent flyers of some of the best lounges in the world. I know this is a first world problem but if you spend a lot of time on planes you need those lounges.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to London
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Free drinks appreciated"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Flew Qantas Airways from Melbourne to Canberra. Unfortunately there was a delay with the departure, but it wasn't too bad. The staff were very friendly and helpful. To me it is disappointing that passengers can no longer access any music on their flights except via their own device. But it seems I am in a minority! Free drinks were very much appreciated. The only food offered was cheese and biscuits, but that is not too bad considering it was such a short flight.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Canberra
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"staff efficient and friendly."

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Canberra to Melbourne. Check in was fine and the plane left and arrived on time. The staff were efficient and friendly. For a short flight the food on offer was OK. Cheese, dip and crackers. Coffee, tea, water and juice was also included. One thing that is a bit irritating with QANTAS is how often they change their' schedules and times! It's also a pity that there is no music available.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCanberra to Melbourne
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"lunch time servings were miserable"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Jakarta. Overall good but not great - As Australia's leading airline flying out of Australia's biggest Sydney Qantas needs to ensure it lives up to all the hype they publish about Food and Beverage. Seats and Entertainment were fine, crew while typically Australian (relaxed & informal) did not work well as a team. Food service was slow, portions tiny and Neil Perry should give some tips on how to plate up his dishes. To be fair the galley on the A330-200's are tiny and it's very hard to prepare the food, made worse given 28 business class pax have 1 toilet and this is cheek by jowl with the food prep area. This was a lunch time flight and servings were miserable, wine selection good. Qantas is well behind its competitors when it comes to F&B and high end service. Suggest to the CEO and the "Manager Customer Experience" take a few flights on your older aircraft in Bizz Class to less attractive destinations (say Jakarta and Manila) and then determine if your service offering is as great as you expect it to be - are your less experienced crew allocated to your B List Destinations?
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Jakarta
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes