Qantas Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1258 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"flight was exceptional"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Economy class from Singapore to Brisbane. I haven’t flown Qantas on an international route for a while and had forgotten how the good the cabin crew are. The flight was exceptional from start to finish but it was the cabin crew who made all the difference with their professional but relaxed service. The food was the best airline food I have had in a long time and the entertainment available was good. We departed on time and arrived early.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Brisbane
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"made everything a lot easier"

(Australia)

Not Verified | My original flight from Melbourne to Sydney was cancelled so I was moved onto another flight. I was placed at the back of the plane and had concerns about getting to my connecting flight to Tamworth. I told the flight attendant my concerns and she was extremely helpful. She notified other staff of my concerns and also other passengers concerned and they tried to sort out a solution. They came back later to tell us towards the end of the flight they would move us all to the front of the plane which they did. They stored my carry on bag in an extra cabinet so it would be close to the front and they helped me make my way closer to the door once it was time to go. If the airline staff at Qantas didn’t do what they had done I would not have made my connecting flight to meet my partner who I haven’t seen in months. I am so greatful for their help and I would definitely fly with Qantas again. They made everything a lot easier for me.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Absolutely disgraceful"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Canberra to Melbourne. Absolutely disgraceful, every time I have flown with QANTAS my flight has been delayed by at least an hour, it feels like its impossible to get good service from QANTAS anymore, utterly useless. Flight times printed on tickets can be completely disregarded and just hope that you get to fly out within a couple of hours later
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCanberra to Melbourne
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"taking time not to refund me"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Bali to Nadi via Sydney. They destroyed 2 brand new surfboards that were carefully protected and packed inside a travel board bag and, since the happening, 2 months ago, they rarely get back to me and when they do, they keep asking for documents which I have already forwarded them 3 or 4 times. It looks they are just taking time not to refund me for the damage. If you care about your baggage, book with another airline. It's intolerable the way they have treated my bag!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBali to Nadi via Sydney
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"highly recommend Qantas"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My Daughter & I flew from Singapore on flight no 3K 556 to Melbourne. Just 15 mins into flight I become violently ill, with constant vomiting, and dizziness, the staff on board were there in seconds to assist me. The concern and compassion shown towards me and my daughter, "who was very alarmed by my condition" were of an incredible standard. The Staff on that flight did their utmost to ensure my comfort and privacy to see me through to my destination,and allowed my daughter to remain with me. One staff member remained with me most of the time, Monitering my condition. Also the ground staff, who went out far and beyond to assist me to the Airport Doctor. My Daughter and I will highly recommend Qantas, and we fly with them international as well as domestic, thank you Qantas.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Melbourne
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Appalling communication"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Perth. One week after arriving in Perth I am still without luggage. Appalling communication from Qantas. Very limited access to internet but have provided a friends contact details so absolutely no excuse for this substandard service. I am furious! The case has a valuable outfit in it which has great sentimental value. Trip of a lifetime, I am substantially out of pocket purchasing 'essential' items.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Perth
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"offers a sub-par product"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Brisbane. Qantas is demonstrably worse than its peers. I fly frequently both in Australia and overseas. Qantas is one of the worst airlines I have flown with. Flight attendants are supercilious and demanding and have zero customer service. Food quality is mediocre. Seats have become increasingly cramped, even when compared to other airlines such as United. Qantas charges a premium price but offers a sub-par product.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Brisbane
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Perth to Singapore. Having never flown with Qantas internationally before, I was pleasantly surprised with the service that I received on my flight from Perth to Singapore. The crew on the flight could not be faulted and were some of the best that I have experienced throughout my travels. As I was travelling on my birthday, I was personally greeted by the cabin services manager which was a nice touch. As it was an A330-200 in the domestic configuration that was used, iPads were provided rather than the seatback screens, however I found these to be more responsive, and the content on them was a very vast selection. Given the timing of this flight, and the quality of service provided, I would not hesitate to travel with Qantas again on this route.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"not allow us to be seated together"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Los Angeles. We were on a group tour to Australia via Qantas. We were advised by the tour company that Qantas would not provide a seat selection until we checked in at the airline. Qantas then would not allow us to be seated together claiming since it was a tour group booking that all members would be assigned seats in a certain area and It was our responsibility to make arrangements with other members of the group after we boarded. We later learned that several members of our group were assigned seats with their spouses and spread throughout the aircraft, We also noticed there were several unoccupied seats which could have been utilized to have spouses sit together. Regardless if I am with a group or not, I should be able to sit with my spouse. That is not a good policy to split spouses, especially on a long, long, trip. This was our first experience with Qantas and may be our last.
Aircraft A380-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Los Angeles
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"the worst Qantas performance"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Brisbane via Sydney. On the day of travel managed to arrive ahead of planned departure, so I thought I would enquire as to an earlier departing flight. No one at the airport so called their contact centre. Well, that's where their problems start. 3 attempts to even talk to someone. First time cut-off after being on hold for 35mins, 2nd cut-off again after 35mins, final third time got to talk to someone after being on hold for 20mins! Then told yes there are available seats, but it will cost AUD300.00 to change! Not worth the trouble or the effort to save 3hrs! Then the flight!. Well this must have been the oldest A330 in the world. Seats were dirty, cushions compressed over time, therefore uncomfortable, and IFE screen that looked like it belonged in an Antique shop. Most phones are available with bigger and better quality screens. Thus entertainment was also in the antique category, not much better than the very old style single big screen in the cabin of years gone by! Qantas must have dug this aircraft out of the museum! And to top it off they seem to have this unique habit of sitting someone next to you, when just across the aisle is a complete empty row. Menu hasn't changed for months (I fly regularly so it becomes even more bland after seeing the same slop for 6 months) Overall by far the worst Qantas performance to date.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Brisbane via Sydney
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no