Qantas Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1759 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"experience couldn't have been better"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My experience couldn't have been better. Before boarding we used the Qatar Airways Lounge in Bangkok which is simply the best. Boarding was well organised. The crew were welcoming and the seat ready with pj's, blanket and seat cover. The Champagne was cold and the food was really good. I slept for 5 hours and had a light breakfast before arrival. What more could I have asked for?
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Sydney
Date FlownMarch 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never fly Qantas again"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified |  Business class booking, my seat was covered in hairs, pillows and blankets too, food was disgusting, champagne low quality. Cabin crew couldn't care less about customers experience. Arrived at Melbourne Airport my Rimowa bag was totally smashed, unable to use the wheels, couldn't take public transport to my families home 150km from the airport due to luggage damage. I was stuck abandomed at the airport alone a single female traveller No choice but to rent a car at the airport which put me out of pocket $500. Customer responsibility is below 0. Compensation offered 5000 Qantas frequent flyer points to the equivalent of AUD$45.00. This airline needs to take accountability for high paying flyers, I will never fly Qantas again as a tourist visiting Australia.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIncheon to Melbourne
Date FlownMarch 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"not travel next time with Qantas"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified |  Delhi airport Qantas ground staff unprofessional and rude. Flight delay 1 hour from Delhi and then 7 hours delay from Melbourne, really struggling with kids and they just gave only 15$ voucher to spend 7 hours on Melbourne Airport. I will not travel next time with Qantas. They need to improve there customer service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Auckland via Melbourne
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"incompetence and indifference"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This review relates to frustrations relating to QANTAS not adding frequent flyer points to my account. In early February, I flew with Royal Air Maroc from Madrid to Casablanca in Y class. Royal Air Maroc and Qantas are partners in the One World Alliance. My qantas FF number was entered when I booked my RAM flight and was on the boarding pass too. Qantas have now rejected my evidence yeice even though they have had a copy of the reservation and a copy of the boarding pass too. I had similar issues when trying to have flights with IBERIA added to my account and one BA flight too. RAM staff have been helpful and inform me that I am correct and that QANTAS should add the missing points! Qantas seem to have outsourced their customer services to the Philippines from what I gather. It is very frustrating dealing with incompetence and indifference and clearly with those who do not want to apply rules fairly and by the book.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownFebruary 2023
no
9/10

"this flight was faultless"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Qantas has not been popular with it's home country recently, with some good reasons. Service has been lacking even before Covid. This experience though, has shown what this airline is capable of when it's got it's act together. Once it was underway this flight was faultless, professional and of the highest standard any air traveler in the world could want - and I've traveled on many Business class flights across the world with many airlines. Aircraft was clean, amenities were all there (including pyjamas in Business Class), service was genuine, friendly, helpful, highly professional, menu was perfect and the food was truly excellent. Lounge was very good before departure. Negatives: a long wait (45 mins) for Business class check-in, departure delayed an hour late which meant missed connections and extra long transits. Qantas is relatively expensive. Tip: keep your boarding pass and baggage check long after your flight, just in case. I had to put in claims for missing points.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Santiago
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"genuinely gone downhill"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My wife was 27wks pregnant when we boarded our transit flight from Bali to Sydney, we were able to board early and my wife went to the rear of the cabin and asked the crew if she could potentially get a row to herself. She asked only IF after boarding and there was a row available. A no would have been fine but the female crew member at the rear of the flight rudely said no and then as my wife turned to come back to our seats she heard the crew mumble under her breath "as if we'd give it to you anyway". Absolutely disgusting behavior and pathetic treatment. Qantas has genuinely gone downhill, I am ashamed to call it my national airline. Shame on you Qantas, charging ridiculous prices and making record profits while providing pathetic service.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar Bali to Sydney
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"business class seat was comfy"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Good flight with a good crew and good food. I wish there was better information at the gate about the delays, but overall it was a pleasant experience. The business class seat was comfy, there were pyjamas provided (unfortunately way too large) and food and wine were very good for a flight.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteManila to Sydney via Melbourne
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Qantas canceled the flights"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Qantas canceled the flights. They provided only one alternative option requiring a visa. When I pointed it out, they charged an extra 820AUD to have a rescheduled flight without a visa requirement. But they lost my other tickets. I was trying to persuade them for two hours until I got my tickets back. But these flights were canceled again. You can't speak with someone in Melbourne airport. They say to call the hotline and wait for an hour until a rude operator will refuse to solve your issue
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Toronto via Los Angeles
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Every flight has been changed"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have not taken my flight yet. It was scheduled form the summer of 2023. I had four flights with Qantas because we are touring Australia this summer. I booked a year in advance and planned every detail. Every flight with them has been changed by the airlines. One flight dropped the second leg of our trip. To make a long story short, I had to cancel every flight and book with someone else. I had to change transfers, accommodations and excursions due to limited new options. To make it worse, I am now fighting for my refunds, $1000's is now on my credit card due to the delay in refunds. This company is horrible and can not be trusted. I have spend countless hours trying to get their mess fixed.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKingscote to Cairns
Date FlownMarch 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"still waiting for an answer"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I took a flight to Italy and the way back to Brisbane in December. My suitcase was new and when I reached Brisbane I discovered was damaged in the way that is not possible use anymore. I straight contact Qantas and I have been asked some pictures and receipts. I send everything and I didn’t receive any answer. So, I again contacted the customer service, they apologies and they asked other documents. I send back the documents and I didn’t receive any answer again. I contacted for the third time the customer service and I am still waiting for an answer. It’s been more than 3 weeks. I am really surprised, I never expected to have this kind of service on a 3000$ flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Brisbane
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no