Privilege Style

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 11 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Comfortable great service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | CAA replacement for Thomas Cook flight, repatriation back to the UK after firms collapse. Staff were excellent, plane a little dated but clean and spacious, also under subscribed. Comfortable great service thank you all
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMahon to Manchester
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"flight was comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Tenerife. On the morning of our flight, TUI informed us that due to scheduling issues, they have enlisted Privilege style as a charter airline. The seat was comfortable, only issues were my tray table was loose, the window was in a position that caused pain on my neck to look out of it. The interior felt somewhat tired. Apart from this, the flight was comfortable and landed safely.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Tenerife
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff on board were amazing"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Manchester to Lanzorote. We booked our flight with TUI but they changed to Privilege because of an issue. I had a 1 year old and 6 year old with me. The staff on board were amazing! They were friendly, great with my children and when my 1 year old was crying before take off they came to play with her distracting her. My 1 year old went to the front to play with the staff at one point of the flight. I found the seat comfort fine, it was clean and just what I expected. If I knew the names of these staff I would have contacted the airline direct and thanked them personally.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Lanzorote
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I had an amazing experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Privilege Style operate an old Singapore Airlines 777 and I took their flight between Miami and London Gatwick as Norwegian were unable to run their new Boeing 787 Dreamliner. I see a lot of people complaining about Privilege Style however I had an amazing experience in their business class cabin. I actually chose to fly with Privilege Style so I could experience the old Singapore Airlines business class cabin and I wasn't disappointed! The business class cabin was in a 2-2-2 configuration and was completely booked out, however the seat I had was very spacious and I had so much room to myself. The cabin crew in the business cabin looked after us like a true business class experience, which I was not expecting! We had a welcome drink and there were plenty of staff for the small number of people in the cabin. I pressed the call button at one point and a cabin crew member came over straight away. The food was very good too, nothing special but it was better than I expected. It was also served quickly too which was great, there's nothing worse than waiting hours for your meal. We had blankets and a pillow provided too really making this feel like a business class flight and I liked how the cabin crew stopped economy passengers from using our toilets. As we flew over the Atlantic the cabin lights dimmed and most people got sleep. I've flown business class several times before and for the price I paid this is one where I got the most value. Note that the entertainment system is a bit rubbish, but I knew that and took my laptop pre-loaded with some films and my own noise cancelling headphones. I'm posting this because I did research before this flight online and couldn't find any positive reviews about the business class experience, and for that reason I was worried about what it was going to be like. I hope this review helps people who might be thinking about booking with Privilege Style.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMiami to London Gatwick
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"avoid flying with them"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Miami to Gatwick. We just came back from Miami to UK with this airline outsourced by Norwegian. My seat was broken and would not tilt back so all 8 hours flight I had to seat stick straight. I did report it to a staff member but they have done nothing. There is no entertainment at all so make sure you take book, or magazines. To make it worst we waited over 2 hours in to a flight for stewardess to buy any drinks. We asked 5 times and they kept saying that someone is coming. Staff members were sharing funny looks with knowing smiles when asked for something by customer. Although they were all nice and polite you could see it was not genuine. There is no wifi or USB plug to charge your phone. Would definitely advise to avoid flying with them if possible.
AircraftBoeing 777 200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Gatwick
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"aircraft is from 1990"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Rome to Newark booked as a Norwegian flight but be wary of flights like this that area operated by Privilege style. I have never been more disappointed by an overseas long haul flight. The name itself is terrible, but paying almost $650 to fly one way made me angry. This aircraft is from 1990, there is no on flight entertainment that works (2 channels did but the headphone jack didnt), there is no complimentary water, the staff on these flights are like robots. The seat pocket was falling apart and culd barely hold the magazines. If I had known it was going to be like this, I would have opted for a better airline.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Newark
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"last flight was very bad"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Rome to Newark. This is the third and last time that I take this company. The last flight was very bad, My seat was broken and uncomfortable, the remote was broken, no light and I can’t call assistance. the wars think is that I spent 599 dollars (I mean it’s not expensive) round trip (and my flight has been moved for 3 days). After 4 days a friend of my bought same ticket and spent 250 dollars round trip same airport. I will keep with British Airways, American Airlines and Alitalia. Same price and sometimes cheaper and better experience with movie, lunch and dinner and with second baggage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Newark
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"an antiquated aircraft"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Norwegian notified us that Privilege Style would be operating both legs of our EWR trip to and from Rome. Purchased Premium seats at $900+ Each and basically had an antiquated aircraft with one or two movies that ran on a track if you’re lucky to have a tv, remote, light or seat that was operable. Both ways seats were inop or stuck. The man in front of us had the seat I had going to Rome. The overhead lights, call buttons that were broken were now causing others frustration and a very strong sense of bait and switch. I have flown business/premium On Norwegian previously without a doubt I will think twice before booking Norwegian. Crew was nice coming back, all he did was repair pax equipment. My life raft compartment was taped.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteNewark to Rome
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"operated by Privilege Style"

(United States)

Not Verified | Very disappointed in this Norwegian flight operated by Privilege Style. Seats were uncomfortable with little or no leg room and it was an older airplane. This was a group fare, which we paid more for, that we could have booked for less, three days before our departure date. The crew were not friendly, one of our party asked for a blanket and was told that they had to buy it.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Newark
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"staff were very nice and caring"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Flew Zanzibar to Milan with Privilege Style. The only bad thing was the absence of entertainment during the flight, which is disappointing when you have to fly for eight hours. The route map was shown just one hour before landing. The staff were very nice and caring. One meal and two snacks were offered.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZanzibar to Milan
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews