Philippine Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 548 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"highly recommended"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Philippine Airlines A350 Business class from New York JFK to Manila, everyone was exceptional. The Manager made sure everyone in the flight was attended, checking on everyone before the take off. The flight crew are above and beyond, they were very gracious and caring, the food was amazing and the entertainment to the wifi was a big Plus, it felt like home. Congratulations to Philippine Airlines new A350. Great experience and highly recommended!
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNew York to Manila
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Attentive and friendly"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Cebu to Manila. Online booking and payment was fast. Hassle-free check-in and boarding. Aircraft is wide and spacious with ample legroom. Snacks were good. Attentive and friendly cabin crews. Worthy of 4-star status!
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Manila
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Philippine Airlines customer review

(United States)

Trip Verified | Manila to Honolulu. I am a frequent flyer in Business Class (4 times a year) from Honolulu to Manila. I love how gracious and accommodating the PAL crew is with me. Seats are very nice and comfortable in the new three Class A330-300. Food has been lacking in quality for the past few flights, especially the Manila - Honolulu flight. In Flight Entertainment is awesome, huge screens of great quality, many different movies!
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteManila to Honolulu
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cheerfulness of the crew"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Riyadh to Manila. Flight left and arrived on-time, excellent performance by the crew. Food distribution was fast. Cleared tray tables right after everyone finished meal. One hour after dinned I stood at the back talking to fellow passengers. Asked for some drinks that was refilled up to my hearts content. Ground staff considered my three kilos extra baggage due to my elite Mabubay Miles membership. All in all this was one of the best trip I had with Philippine Airlines. The cheerfulness of the crew made this flight memorable.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Manila
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"below-average special meal"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to San Francisco via Manila. I am a big fan of Philippine airlines. The customer service is outstanding, I am always made to feel very comfortable and the movie selection is great. I would give them a 10/10, if it weren’t for the surprisingly below-average special meal selection. I have been a gluten-sensitive foodie for 7 years. I am not vegetarian. I still eat sugar, salt, spices, dairy, and fat. I have order a GF special meal for the past 3 or 4 trips I’ve flown but I always end up asking for one of the regular meals instead because the GF meals are SO awful. They are completely devoid of all salt, sauces, spices or any flavor, and are so bland that it’s like eating astronaut cardboard food. For example, the last flight I took (Manila-San Francisco), the regular meal options were a chicken sausage dish with some mashed potatoes and veggies, a wonderful colorful julienne vegetable salad, a flan pudding (GF by nature) and some bread with butter. The other option was a delicious smelling pork belly over rice (seriously some of the best pork belly I’ve ever had) and some veggies with the same sides. Everything was gluten-free except for the bread roll and looked much more colorful and fresher overall. By contrast, the GF “special” meal that I received was a plain chicken breast with no salt, steamed veggies that were overcooked and mushy to the point of colorless baby food, with no spices or sauces, a watered-down fruit salad, a rice cake with no butter and a banana instead of dessert. I was amazed at how bland and flavorless it was. Gluten-free does not mean sugar-free, low-fat, or dairy free. It simply means the absence of wheat flour. I still like sauces and spices. And I still like butter. A non-fruit dessert would have been nice. And since when does gluten-free mean flavor-free? I would have preferred the regular meal option with just a gluten-free rice cake substitute. Thank god they had extra regular meals for me to eat instead. Point being, if you’re not extreme celiac and just gluten-sensitive, I recommend ordering off the regular menu and just omitting the bread roll. The flavorless meal isn’t worth it!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to San Francisco via Manila
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"the flight was smooth"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Iloilo to Manila. I checked in early to avoid long queues. The checkin crew was okey but isn’t quite enthusiastic since she didn’t even bother to review my flight no., seat number & boarding gate. I had almost 2.5 hrs left before boarding time. About 30 minutes before boarding time, the airline staff announced that our flight will be delayed due to congestion in Manila. No snacks was served at the gates since there will be some onboard. Fast forward to boarding, the plane was new. The seats were clean. Some overhead bins were closed since the flight was not full. A banana bread, water and coffee was served As snacks. Overall the flight was smooth.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIloilo to Manila
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"attendant was very helpful"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Cebu to Manila. I have changed my flight schedule twice via PAL’s hotline number and unbelievably it was fast, easy and smooth. The first time I did was at the airport and the check-in counter attendant was very helpful to me. When I checked in the following day, it was fast and smooth. Great service by their ground personnel at Cebu Mactan International Airport, and even the crew on board.
AircraftA321-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Manila
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"delayed by 1.5 hours"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | San Francisco to Cebu via Manila delayed by 1.5 hours without reason. Once the ground staff initiated boarding, it was chaotic. Cabin crew provide the flyers with a menu and when the food was served no other choice from the menu except for the chicken. Toilet I used was were dirty. After serving dinner the cabin crew seem to disappear. I had to walk to the rear of the aircraft to get drinking water. Mind you, my seat assignment if over the wings. I'm average size (5'9" 185 lbs) but it seems the seats are becoming smaller. In flight entertainment sound quality was so distorted. WIFI terrible coverage.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Cebu via Manila
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"attendants were attentive"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Manila to Cebu. I had an easy check in despite the fact that I arrived at the airport an hour before the flight. The flight was on-time and was comfortable enough for such route and type of aircraft. Flight crew service was great as the attendants were attentive to the needs of the passengers.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Cebu
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"They improved a lot"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Manila to Laoag. I have flown with Philippine Airlines a lot of times 5 years ago, and I saw how it changes dramatically in a very positive way! They improved a lot with their service and amenities on board and they have a big possibility to be a 5star airline if they will continue improving.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Laoag
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes