Philippine Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 585 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"comfortable after all"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This was my first time to fly this direct flight from Toronto to Manila. Although the flight was full, it was comfortable after all. The flight crew were all smiles for the 16 hrs or so flight.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Manila
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



19th March 2019 : Philippine Airlines response

Hi, Avelino Estrella! Thank you for choosing to fly with us. :) We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your flight with us and we look forward to many more. See you again soon!

9/10

"3x3x3 is so cramped"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Manila to Riyadh. Flight arrived in Riyadh one hour early. On this route staff provided service with lots of smile. Lunch was choice between beef & fish. My hope for Philippine Airlines is to change the aircraft they are using on the route to A330 with 2x4x2 seating configuration as against 3x3x3 which is so cramped in this 9.5 hours journey.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Riyadh
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



19th March 2019 : Philippine Airlines response

Hi, M Baleras! We hear you on this! We'll have your suggestion regarding the aircraft configuration forwarded to the concerned offices for their attention and assessment. :) Despite this, we're glad that you were still satisfied with your flight with us. Thank you and we're excited to see you again soon!

9/10

"left and arrived on time"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Legazpi to Manila March 2019. Flight left and arrived on time. The ground staffs at LGP airport were helpful. I had an onward international connection in a separate ticket but the crew sorted my checked luggage so that I can collect it at my destination airport, it was even tagged with priority.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLegazpi to Manila
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



19th March 2019 : Philippine Airlines response

Hi, M Balenas! We strive to make your flights with us as comfortable as we can so that you'll feel our Buong Pusong Alaga (Whole-hearted service) which we pride ourselves in. :) Thank you for taking the time to share this review as your feedback motivates us to continually enhance our services. We hope to see you again on-board!

9/10

"exceeded my expectations"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Riyadh to Manila, Philippine Airlines exceeded my expectations. The crew were fast and efficient in performing their job with smiles. In between meals, they offered passengers drinks. The flight was about 9.5 hours in total we were given 2 hot meals and snacks consisting of chocolates, cupcakes, small pack of dried mango, etc. Also, good job to the pilot for the very smooth landing at MNL Airport.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Manila
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



19th March 2019 : Philippine Airlines response

We are grateful that you felt delighted with our service, M Balenas! Thank you for sharing us your experience with us. Feedback as such inspire us to do more. Have a great day and we hope to have you again on-board!

7/10

"Boarding is a long queue"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Manila to Cebu. Boarding at PAL is a long queue at the tube because people get stuck in that area due to the lack of discipline at the boarding gate where the staff just let people in irregardless of seat number. The grouping has no time space in between, so the passengers crowded even the plane aisle.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Cebu
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



19th March 2019 : Philippine Airlines response

Thank you for sharing us your feedback! Our apologies if it caused you inconvenience, Doug. We do not want you to feel this way. We shall look into this concern and we'll do necessary actions to avoid recurrence. Have a great day ahead!

1/10

"only 10kg check in baggage"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Coron to Cebu. Lots of small letters in the conformation. While booking I choose the 20kg check-in baggage. When we arrived at the airport of Coron the guy behind the counter was telling us that we only could check-in 10kg. I showed him the tickets and told him we payed for 20kg, he told us that we were only allowed to take 10kg per person because we would fly with a small aircraft or we had to pay 200 philipino peso per kg. After calling his manager she showed us a sentence in our confirmation that said that if you fly with a small aircraft it is only 10kg check in baggage. I think it is ridiculous that they let you pay for 20kg and when you are checking in the baggage you have to pay again a ridiculous amount of money. We had to pay 7800peso (4 pax), 2 times the ticket price and 135euro.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCoron to Cebu
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



19th March 2019 : Philippine Airlines response

We regret to hear of your disappointment with your recent flight with us, F Vermanden. When booking a flight with us, we highly encourage our passengers to check all the information indicated at the booking page. Fare rules and restrictions can be seen at the information icon. When clicked, baggage allowance is explained in details. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We'll share this feedback to the concerned offices for the improvement of our services. We hope that you will still give us another chance by booking your future flights with us. Have a great day!

4/10

"reflects badly on PAL"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Manila to Sydney. My family had an early flight on 18 February PR214. So at check in we discovered that we were in excess in our baggage (fault admitted). The PAL ground crew advised us that we had to remove things, but not in a way that sounded like she cared. So were told not nicely to move elsewhere and fix it, causing stress to myself and family - bearing in mind this was around 4am in the morning. We eventually repacked and she then proceeded to refuse to seat us together said she couldn't or didn't want to do it. She kept citing baggage regulations about weights - nowhere was a sign that said what was the weight for each type of baggage apart from the 25kg (not even on the website) you need to fix this. This was a disappointing start to our holiday, partly caused by someone who obviously didn't want to be there judging by the fact she didn't smile at all - her colleagues seem to manage it! The rest of our journey was acceptable but this experience reflects badly on PAL.
AircraftAirbus Industrie A321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Sydney
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



19th March 2019 : Philippine Airlines response

We are sorry if you felt that way, Mark. :( Here in Philippine Airlines, we see to it that we always exemplify the best of the Filipino traits to our valued passengers. With your experience, we would like to apologize for the disappointment if our personnel failed to give you the service that you expected. We assure you that your feedback will be brought to the attention of the concerned office. We also appreciate that you shared this with us as it will help us improve our services. Thank you, Mark.

9/10

"crew were doing their job well"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Manila to Tacloban February 2019 was a flight I always expect with PAL, on time & fast check in procedure. This is a 45-minute flight and was served snacks on board which was a good gesture. Ticket price was average since I purchased my ticket almost 2 weeks before travel. All in all it was flight nothing to write home about and expected from PAL which didn't disappoint. As always crew were doing their job well.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Tacloban
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



11th March 2019 : Philippine Airlines response

Hi, J! This calls for a celebration! Thank you for giving us a thumbs up from the booking process to the flight itself. ❤️️ We're happy to know that you had a great time with us! We'd love to have you again on-board!

1/10

"very tired and irritated"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | I'm boarding a flight to Guam leaving at 10pm, arriving 4am. On an overnight flight how do the business class seats not go flat. Ridiculous. In future please advertise these seats as what they are, premium economy, not business. This kind of false advertising results in very tired and irritated customers.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteManila to Guam
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



11th March 2019 : Philippine Airlines response

Hi, Alexander. This is certainly not what we want to hear from you. :( We understand your frustration and we sincerely apologize for the way you've felt. However, please note that seats which can be transformed to full flat beds are not available on all business class as this will depend on the aircraft that your flight will utilize. Despite this, we hope that you'll still give us another chance to delight you in your future travels. You may always send us a message through our social media accounts to check if the business class seats can transform to full flat beds. Thank you!

8/10

"seat was also comfortable"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Manila. The check in counter was so kind that she advised me to repack my luggage due to the excess of 10kg, after which I was asked to pay only for the 5kg excess. The seat was also comfortable and has enough width and legroom. And as usual for this route, there is no entertainment as there is no monitor on each seat.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Manila
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



11th March 2019 : Philippine Airlines response

We got your back, Doug! ;) We won't ask you to pay charges immediately if we can find a workaround. We strive to make you feel as comfortable as you can on your flights. We're happy to learn that despite having no embedded entertainment system, you were able to enjoy your flights with us. Here's a tip though, although there are no embedded inflight entertainment systems, there should be other modes of entertainment on your flight. You may ask for assistance from our cabin crew on this. :) Thank you and we'd love to see you again on-board!