Peruvian Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 42 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"One of the worst"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I had a flight with Peruvian airline from Cusco to Lima in May, (traveling with my one-year-old son) and two international flights, starting from Lima. I had bought the tickets separately each from the respective airline directly, with five-hour breathing room in Lima to catch my international flight. Long story short, Peruvian airline was four hours late. They refused to send me with LATAM that had several flights from Cusco. They lied about the extent they were going to be late. And when I asked them to return my luggage so I could buy a ticket with LATAM, they all went to lunch and didn't return for another 1.5hours. On top of that, the staff was very rude and verbally aggressive. Needless to say, I missed my flight and buying a new ticket last minute, plus an overnight hotel, etc. cost me over $1400 USD. Peruvian airline keeps saying it's not their responsibility. Big warning about this airline. One of the worst, if not the worst on the planet!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCusco to Lima
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"canceled flight and no refund"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | They canceled my flight and no refund. My boyfriend and I booked tickets from Cusco to La Paz for 12/02, just on 07/02 I received an email saying that the flight was canceled. Reason? From that moment on, they were no longer flying to La Paz. We were already in Cusco when I received the email, so we looked for a customer service point. Arriving, we were super poorly attended, the lady who answered us checked the system that was really canceled, was when we knew the reason, and could not do anything. We had to swallow it dry, for to make a scandal was not going to do any good. We returned for our stay and started looking for air tickets again. Great illusion, at that time of the championship prices were very high and schedules that did not favor us, because from La Paz we went to Uyuni where we had reservations that we did not want to have to change them. Anyway, we had to buy same bus tickets and face 14h of travel. We put it in our head that if it was happening this way it was because it was supposed to be like that and in the end we were saving. I contacted them as requested in the e-mail I received advising about the cancellation, to this day nothing, I only receive automatic responses. I already sent to the emails available on the site and also nothing, these nor automatic response I receive. The phones look like nonexistent. I do not know what to do to get my refund.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCusco to La Paz
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"canceled without notice"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The flight was canceled without any notice. They offer no replacement solution and no refund at all. They are the only airline to link Bolivia to Peru so there was no other way to go to Cusco other than a 12 hours bus ride. I missed my connection and had to pay a thousand dollars ticket to go back home and miss a day at work. This is scandalous, never book Peruvian Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLa Paz to Cusco
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline is a headache"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Our flight from Cusco to Lima was cancelled without warning because of "weather". It was lightly raining, and no other airlines were experiencing delays or cancellations. When pressed, the agent admitted additional restrictions are placed only on Peruvian Airlines by the government. Their airplanes are all over 25 years old, and they have experienced multiple accidents in recent years, which is likely why they are unable to fly when conditions are not optimal. The airline could not confirm when the next flight would be, refused to rebook us on another reputable airline, nor would they refund our ticket. The website also doesn't allow you to check in from a mobile device. Don't be caught by the low prices, this airline is a headache at best, and dangerous at worst.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCusco to Lima
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid at all costs!"

(Germany)

Not Verified | On 25.4.19 we booked our flight for a 3-day trip to Arequipa from Lima with Peruvian. The flight got canceled due to bad weather - that happens. The "solution" Peruvian offered was a flight 2 days later! No compensation for the lost time, the extra effort, the missed tours, not even a hotel to stay for the night or transport. It was 11pm when the flight got canceled (announcement was Spanish only, just FYI) and midnight until we could leave the airport. Well, thanks for that. Peruvian is a mere joke of an airline, on behalf the customer. Avoid at all costs!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLima to Arequipa
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I've taken"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I chose Peruvian as the main way to travel in South America, we booked 3 flights: Lima to Arequipa, Cusco to La Paz, La Paz to Lima. all 3 flights got canceled and for 2 of them, there isn't any alternative flights to replace. The worst thing is they didn't inform the cancellation of the first flight at all and they inform the second and third ones less than 12h. We had no choice to change our travel plan and even had to book another flight back to Lima to catch the flight back to LA. We went to the office trying to get the refund and compensation but all the information we got is to send a mail to get the refund (including their original cancellation mails). On their term and condition, they will proceed the refund within 20 days but my first mail was out more than 20 days, I still got nothing. Two of my friends got an autoreply mail asking them to submit the refund with a URL but that URL doesn't work with any browsers. No one answer the customer service call. It just make people feel they are trying ignore all the refund requests. The reason why they couldn't do the second and third flight is because they had an incident while landing in La Paz but the incident happened on 11/22 and our flights are on 11/25 and 11/29. they don't event try to let the passengers aware the situation to make any changes. This is definitely the worst airline I've taken. I lost my original trip plan, booked transportation, hotel and spend more because of them but they don't event try to comfort us.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLima to La Paz via Arequipa
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Will never fly again!"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Peruvian Airlines is the worst airline I have booked with till date. 2 flights have been cancelled in last 5 days without any notification. My Cusco to La Paz flight was the worst thing as there is no other direct option on this route, which meant I had to buy a last minute flight through Lima at a massive cost. Peruvian Airline first offered us to take us to La Paz through a bus which later didn’t happen as they claimed there was a protest in one of the town enroute. Will never fly again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCusco to La Paz
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"aircraft over half empty"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cusco to Lima. On October 18 I approached the desk of Peruvian air to ask if I could fly on that day instead of the ticket date, the attendant said there is no problem and directed me to their office. At the airport, I went there and the clerk said there is no problem, she informed me that I would have to pay a 47 dollar rebooking fee to which I agreed. soon after she spoke to a supervisor she ask me to comeback at 2 PM and confirm the flight, I agreed even though I wanted to pay for the rebooking then and there she refused to accept my payment and asked me to come back at two because there was a probability that the flight was going to be cancelled. I came back five minutes to two and waited, finally, after I went the front desk and asked for assistance they told me that the person at the office was late coming back from lunch, so I waited and the clerk showed at 2:25 PM and went in to his office to open the computer site, It took about ten minutes and, mind you the flight was to depart around 3:20 Pm he spent about 15 minutes supposingly checking the flight load factor. He finally told me that the flight was fully booked and there were two unclaimed seats that he could book me on if I pay 151 extra dollars. I paid up. Proceeded to the gate, went onboard, sat in the assigned seat and waited to feel how lucky I had been to get a seat not minding the price I had to pay. Waiting for the door to close and the rest to the people come on board I was surprised that the aircraft was over half empty.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCusco to Lima
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Use with extreme caution"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cusco to Lima. I would not suggest using this airline at all. They will bump your seats or cancel the flight without any warning. There is a lack of communication and transparency. Nor do they have any empathy. Use them with extreme caution as they are not reliable which can interrupt other flights and travel plans which can be very costly. LATAM seems to be more efficient and reliable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCusco to Lima
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"caused me so many problems"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Pucallpa to Lima. This has been my worst experience with an airline. I was traveling from Pucallpa on 24th July 2018 to Lima. The flight should have been at 16:10 and I was at the airport more than two hours before the flight. When I arrived together with my friends, my flight was not listed on the departure screens, and when finally the Peruvian staff got available, I was informed, that there was a delay 5 hours. However, I was checked in and knew I would not make my connection flight from Lima back to Europe at 8PM. I was forced to buy a new ticket, which cost me 700 USD. Not only that the new flight got me too late for my work and I lost a customer because of this. At the airport - the staff did not know any information about the flight nor the plane nor even when there would be the departure. Instead, we kept being promised (lied) that the flight will depart another hour later and later on again and again. In the end, the flight departed only at 23:45. This caused me so many problems with no compensation whatsoever, no apology, no support at the airport, no interest in the customer. This was for the last time I used services of this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePucallpa to Lima
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 42 Reviews