Oman Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 305 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"the seats are quite narrow"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Travelled from Heathrow to Bangkok via Muscat, return. All flights were on Boeing 787-9. Cabins are spacious and clean, and the seating in economy is ok, but the seats are quite narrow, especially if you are sat next to a larger person. Whilst the food was quite good, and the choice of beverages ok, the cabin staff were on the whole were not of a good standard. We had one particular cabin crew member that was extremely rude, and unfortunately was on our return leg also. Overall we found the entire crew to be quite unfriendly and abrupt, although there were exceptions. In-flight entertainment was good - big screen, good quality video and audio. Film selection is slightly limited, but only really an issue if you have 4 flights in a row! No issues with ground staff - everything ran smoothly and on time.
AircraftB787-9
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Bangkok via Muscat
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a very positive experience"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Milan to Manila via Muscat. It was a very positive experience. Short layovers and the flight themselves passed quickly, also thanks to the entertainment offered on board. Cabin staff really kind and also keen to exchanging a couple of words. Only negative part was maybe the distance between a row and the other - not necessarily the comfort of chairs, as I guess and seat would become not too comfortable after 4+ hr flights! Would definitely fly again and recommend!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Manila via Muscat
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"no complaints about inflight services"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Mumbai via Muscat. Traveling with family for 3 days only. Flight from Kuwait delayed by 2 hours but was not informed by staff at check-in. They informed us only at the lounge 1 hour prior to flight to be at the Gate 30 minutes past the scheduled departure time. Missed my connecting flight to Mumbai which had 1:20 minutes transit & was booked on the next flight after 8 hrs. One Airport official guiding passengers after Security check was very arrogant & did not know how to handle customers; leave basic service skills aside and most importantly not in authority. I really dont know how the Airport hired him and also complained to Airport officials. Inflight services were great with decent IFE (Boeing 737-900). Food was the best I had on any flights (5 Star); delicious & sumptuous. I was to be put up at the First/Business Class lounge until my connection but on request the Airport staff were kind enough to arrange our visas & hotel with to & fro Airport transfers. Connecting flight was an old & tired Boeing 737-800 which was again delayed by 40 mins. Extremely frustrating trip that costed us missing our Doctor's appointment whose availability is only once per week. Return flights on Economy were on time but one of our bag was damaged. Overall, no complaints whatsoever about the inflight services but everything else is a mediocre & that lousy Airport official who taints the Airport & Airlines reputation. With so much of experiences endured, I don’t think I will fly with them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-900 / 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKuwait to Mumbai via Muscat
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"best flight experiences"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Munich to Manila via Muscat. Staff were excellent, friendly, fast. Flexible food service. Attentive to needs of customer. Flight left on time and arrived in Manila Early. Luggage was delivered early. One of the best flight experiences I ever had after flying worldwide millions of miles.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMunich to Manila via Muscat
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very modern and comfortable"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Dammam to Frankfurt via Muscat. The flights were all on time. The seats had great interactive entertainment systems. Muscat airport is a huge plus for the airline as well as transit customers. The meals were sufficient and tasty. The complementary amenity kit was an excellent addition to their service, and a valued souvenir. The only major downside is that the seat on the A330 felt small, and there were no air vents making the cabin very hot. However, the seats and cabin onboard the B737 were very modern and comfortable. The cabin crew did a great job; however, it would be nice if they didn't look sad/angry to do their job.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDammam to Frankfurt via Muscat
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin crew rather uninterested"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Muscat. First time flying with Oman Air, given it was the cheapest of all airlines and I only had less than two weeks notice of travelling. Would recommend if you are travelling last minute and need an affordable flight, and do not care about the sub-par service they provide. First impression with the airline was presented at the check-in counter at Manchester Airport. The person behind the counter was cold, dismissive and clearly thought that talking and laughing around with her colleague was more important than the customers directly on the other side of the counter. Minimal eye contact towards us were made but maximally with her colleagues. Boarding and take-off on the Boeing 787-9 was smooth. I have to agree with others on the cabin crew - many of them were rather uninterested in their passengers (at least in economy). The cabin crew in this Oman Air flight reminded me of the cabin crew in some budget airlines so do not expect much. Food was surprisingly tasty and inflight entertainment was ample for a decent long haul flight. An amenities kit which consisted of a sleeping mask, a pair of socks, toothbrush and toothpaste were provided which I think was a nice touch.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Muscat
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a solid airline"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Zürich to Kuala Lumpur via Muscat. Solid airline. We chose to fly with this airline for a second time, because we had a good experience two years. This time, the cabin crew seemed a little distant to the customers. Not as friendly as we remembered. The food was so-so (we had special meals (no lactose and vegetarian)). There was no problem with our special wishes, which is good. On-Board entertainment was very good, with a good collection of different movies to watch. Our emails to the customer services were not answered. This could or needs to be improved. All in all a solid airline with room for improvement.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZürich to Kuala Lumpur via Muscat
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Lahore check-in was so slow

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Lahore to London via Muscat. At Lahore Airport the check-in was so slow that it took 1.25 hours to check-in 7 people in front of me. Apparently, the system was down and the contractor company was so rubbish that they were not even bothered to get a hard copy of the flight manifest. They tried to charge money for something which I was not able to understand and when I refused to pay without getting a receipt, said that I have to get my boarding passes for the next flight in Muscat. I asked to explain the reason why I have to do that, No reason was given. When asked for the manager boarding passes appeared in no time. The first leg of the flight was ok. The crew was efficient but it was limited to the standards airline was trying to attain. Stopover at Muscat Airport was a nightmare. It has a new terminal which is good to be a bus terminal. They have a lot of staff to direct but there is not enough food options or duty-free shops. You have to go through the security check once you come out of aircraft and again to next aircraft. We have to discard the water bottles which we bought from the duty-free. All the toilets are before the security check on the boarding gates. The second leg of travel was on Boeing 787 which was a good experience - new aircraft. Again the food was just ok. not enough entertainment options. Headsets were absolutely rubbish, we have to use our phone hand frees.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLahore to London via Muscat
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"avoided eye contact"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Kuala Lumpur via Muscat. Both flights delayed as we had to wait 45 mins for connecting passengers each time. Cabin Crew looked busy and did not greet passengers and avoided eye contact. Food very small and average. Films were old.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Kuala Lumpur via Muscat
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"did not bother to check"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | No vegetarian meal served as I requested when booking. Stated that my name was not on the list (wrong information because other connecting flights had my name on the list). Flight attendants did not bother to check and were rude. Cold dinner was served on 12/06/18 from Oman to London. Not satisfied with the experience. Very disappointed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOman to London Heathrow
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no