Oman Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 460 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"meant to have extra legroom"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I had the worst experience on the flight from LHR to GOI, I purchased a premium seat which was meant to have extra legroom which was 30A on the 787 seat map it showed that there was plenty of space. But to my surprise this seat did not have a window and it was before the partition which did not leave much space.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Goa via London
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"such a great experience"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I travelled through Oman Air for the first time. I was not expecting it to be such a great experience. Totally value for money. Feels like they will beat Emirates soon.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Muscat
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Crew attentive and service oriented"

(India)

Trip Verified | Traveled MCT-COK-MCT (outbound Economy and inbound Business). Had a good flight both ways. Food was okay for this short flight. Crew attentive and service oriented. On time performance. Had a good experience with Oman Air. Clean aircraft and timely performance.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMuscat to Kochi
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"no one in the customer service office"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Slow response of the staff, and no one at Frankfurt airport in the customer service office. I have a connecting flight from AMS, and it was very tight in time. In the end, I missed my flight and luggage. Don’t really recommend it
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Jakarta via Muscat
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"very underrated airline in my opinion"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | A very underrated airline in my opinion, it boasts a very new and updated fleet of Boeing 787s and 737s with well-trained and competent crew put in charge of the flights. 4 flights in total and none of them were late, as others have pointed out they are surprisingly very good with being on-time. They also provided additional snacks and drinks on top of the regular meal service. Decent legroom in line with international-standard full-service carriers. The only two minor gripes I may have is that the selection of movies and IFE is somewhat limited, and connecting flights as Muscat Airport involve a lengthy wait to get through security.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Muscat
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Service was rushed"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Service was rushed especially the Muscat to Manila flight. Also no alcohol was served which was a let down. Being first timer on Omar Air I was excited but I was wrong.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Manila via Muscat
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I enjoyed flying with Oman Air"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I enjoyed flying with Oman Air. The service, food, airplane, customer care, all that was very good. I can't complain and I don't understand why people are complaining,. This Airline is very good and I will fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Bangkok via Muscat
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Highly recommend it"

(France)

Not Verified | The service and comfort was fairly decent for the price paid. Good IFE with a responsive screen and a recent selection of movies. An aperitif was served, main dish was good. The crew is friendly and passed several times to bring water. Alcohol was served. The only letdown was the breakfast which was only a pie. But this is a short flight only 7h. Overall on par with emirates at a third of the price. Highly recommend it.
AircraftB787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Muscat
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"such a friendly professional staff"

(Sri Lanka)

Trip Verified | Amazing ground work staff at the airport in London as well as in Colombo. Never experienced such a friendly professional staff with any other airline. Also they check luggage tickets at the belt to make sure the luggage goes to the person it owns.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Colombo via Muscat
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"They offer excellent value for money"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Another excellent flight with Oman Air. This was part of my return trip having vacationed in the Philippines for 3 weeks. Oman Air is new to me still, and I really like their long haul product. They offer excellent value for money, their aircraft's are young compared to many airlines, and the cabin interior is lovely. The food on-board was fine for Economy Class, the seats comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. I've also noticed that Oman Air is very punctual, which is a massive plus these days! Overall, very happy, and already looking at booking another trip with Oman Air next year.
AircraftBoeing 787-900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Muscat
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes