Oman Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 441 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"well maintained, comfortable and clean"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Boeing 737-800 2x2 configuration. Retro style seating was well maintained, comfortable and clean. In-flight entertainment was comprehensive. In-flight food was delicious. Preflight drink was fresh orange juice, cloudy apple juice or lemon lime mint. Cabin crew were friendly and helpful. Totally full flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSalalah to Muscat
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew were hospitable and professional"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Boeing 737 Max8 aircraft was in brand new condition. The cabin interior was immaculate. In-flight entertainment 'ARIA' was great. Cabin crew were hospitable and professional. In-flight dining was scrumptious and fresh. Seat was well designed and made good use of space. Highly recommended. I regularly fly Oman Air as I find their business class far superior to other airlines.
AircraftB737 Max8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMuscat to Salalah
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Oman Air is truly a pleasure to fly"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Boeing 787 aircraft was immaculate. Cabin interior was clean, well maintained and serviced. Cabin crew were polite, professional and friendly. In-flight dining was delicious and well presented. My family and I had a wonderful flight. Oman Air is truly a pleasure to fly. Highly recommend this business class product.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDoha to Muscat
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"cabin crew were friendly and professional"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The in flight services I experienced on this flight was excellent. The cabin crew were friendly and professional. I was connecting after a long and a tiring journey flying in from Canada with two prior long lay overs. The friendly manner of the cabin crew made me forget my fatigue. The airline did not serve my choice of food and drink. But the crew members were extremely diplomatic in negotiating the substitutes they offered. Please keep up your good work.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Colombo
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never met with such bad customer service"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | My family was supposed to fly in April 2020 to Muscat from Amman, Jordan on a short holiday trip. Covid struck, airports closed and I spend emailing back and forth with Oman Air for a good year requesting a refund. Their replies would come sometimes a month after I would write them and when it seemed I might just get refunded, I had ridiculous requests like submitting a photo of my expired bank card that I used to purchase the tickets and the like. Needless to say, I was never refunded, silence from Oman Air side for more than 4-5 months. I've never met with such bad customer service as Oman Air. I might still travel to Oman, but for sure I will never book Oman Air again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmman to Muscat
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wait for a year to get my money back"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I have made a business class booking last July 1, 2020 as they were still selling tickets via their website despite their borders being closed. After several cancelations, I have made a refund request and with no options on the table, I have agreed to wait for a year to get my money back. It's been more than 12 months now and I have emailed them last June and still waiting for their reply
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Manila via Muscat
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"can get a refund after a year"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | In June 2020, we booked a flight to BKK through Oman Air as we were relocating to Thailand. As many others, our flights were cancelled by the airlines due to Covid 19. When we requested a refund, we were told by Oman air that we can get a refund after a year. Now it has been a year since we booked and we are getting absolutely no responses to emails from Oman Air. We do not live in Oman anymore and we can't get hold of anyone in the company to get our money back. What can we do?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMuscat to Bankok
Date FlownNovember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wait 1 year for the refund"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Booked a flight from Bangkok to Dubai during covid19, June 2020 and the flight got cancelled! I requested a refund! The airline said will contact me back and i have to wait 1 year for the refund. After one year i tried to contact them again and got the email saying that they will get back at me in 15 working days but haven’t heard back. I tried to contact their call center, they said will pass the request for the refund team. It is very frustrating that you can’t talk to anyone and they just let you wait. I hope i get my money back. And will never ever fly with Oman Air again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Dubai via Muscat
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"My first and last experience with Oman Air"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Booked flights for March 2020. Unable to fly due to covid. Airline offered to extend tickets for max 1 year or a refund. I accepted the offer of flights at the time but covid meant that all flights were grounded until well after the flight date had expired. I contacted Oman Air for a refund and since have had zero response. I have emailed numerous times and made many calls but to no avail. The phone agents keep telling me they are backlogged (understandable) but also tell me that my refund will be processed within 15 days (refund has been verbally agreed). Many 15 days have passed but still no refund. My first and last experience with Oman Air. Would not recommend for the above reasons. As an airline I do not know how good they are as we never got the chance to fly with them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Islamabad via Muscat
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"refunded the money for my ticket"

(Norway)

Not Verified | Oman Air are true to their word they have refunded the money for my ticket in full accordance with their regulations as promised. They are a very trustworthy company. Thank you Oman Air.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBahrain to Muscat
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes