Oman Air

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 327 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"experience has been average"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Cairo via Muscat. Oman air operates from terminal 3 in Jakarta which is the new and better terminal in Jakarta, check-in was fast and efficient, departure gate was lovely. We boarded on time by friendly staff, the flight took off 2 hours late due to heavy congestion in Jakarta, soon after take-off food menus were distributed which is a lovely touch, three main meal choices. I chose the Vegetarian Biryani, which was pretty good, IFE system on this flight was good, new and had plenty of options, there was another meal service before landing in Muscat, and the food was tasty. The crew on this flight was friendly. We landed at Muscat airport a little late. The transit was pretty smooth and the terminal was new - however, if you do not check the notice board, you would miss your flight, because there isn't any boarding call. We boarded our 737 with no smiles but frowns, got to my seat which had new IFE. No menus and super slow staff, there was only one option which was beef and veggies, almost inedible, the IFE system was poor, when you plug the earpiece in it would sound glitchy because the cord was being pushed on. Landed in Cairo on time. The experience has been average.
AircraftBoeing 787-9 / 737-800NG
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Cairo via Muscat
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"like flying on Ryanair"

(France)

Trip Verified | Colombo to Paris via Muscat. A nightmare. Announcements, commercials, screen ads, every 15 minutes, impossible to watch a movie without being disturbed. The food is really bad compared to other mid-east airlines, it felt like flying on Ryanair.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteColombo to Paris via Muscat
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"I found it very average"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Muscat and I found it very average. With the exception of a very friendly and professional Filipina flight attendant, the crew looked as if they did not want to be there. Food presentation was poor, in cheap looking flimsy containers and taste was just ok. The entertainment not bad , but fairly poor in the music selection.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Muscat
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Return was not as good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A tale of 2 halves. LHR to Muscat 4 days ago was amazing. Return was not as good. Lounge is really nice. Good selection of food. Nespresso machine was a life saver. Good selection of drinks - lounge ran out of champagne - that’s a first. Boarding was fine. Hard product is fine. At this level it is all down to the crew. Just felt this flight had the B team. No greeting from cabin director or introduction or check during flight. I still remember the names of the crew from previous flight. Dirty wine glasses - rather than swapping some silly excuse about water stains. Drinks not brought out with meals. Call button not responded for 15 mins. Need to be consistent if going to compete again the other Middle East airlines.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMuscat to LHR
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"seats are fantastic"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Muscat. Checkin was quick. Oman Air uses Gulf Air lounge - nice spacious lounge. Good selection of food and drinks. Nice view of the apron from the lounge. It was 35 mins before departure and was told to grab another drink as boarding had not commenced. Announcement made in the lounge to go to gate. Business class boarding was quick. First time in Oman Air - Apex seats are fantastic. Had a window seat - staggered formation allows for easy aisle access and very private. Offered a glass of champagne with nuts before take off. Cabin director introduced herself and suggested a medium size pyjamas - I was flattered but went for a large size. Staff did a fantastic job looking after us. Very attentive and friendly. The dinner menu was extensive and delicious. Great drinks selection. Had an espresso before landing - cabin staff brought some pastries but was still full from dinner.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Muscat
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"check in take too long"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Muscat. Business Class check in counter take too long to issue tickets. No appropriate counter for business class client. Announcement on boarding was not clear. Cabin Staff in flight was not friendly. My business class seat also not tidy and food average. In flight entertainment average.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Muscat
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"What a disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Cochin via Muscat. Muscat to London. Seems to be a problem in Muscat with baggage. 3 days now, going home. Never again. Rotten to the core. Here in India not worth trying. What a disgrace.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Cochin via Muscat
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"worst customer service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | London to Mashad via Muscat. The worst customer service experience ever. My luggage arrived 3 days after my arrival at the distension airport. I had to pay for the cab as a tourist to go back to the airport where I found my suitcases badly damaged. None of the Oman air staff in Mashhad airport attended to my complaint or inquires. I called many times to Oman air customer service but could not get any help. Then I submitted my delayed and damaged luggage online form with all the documents attached but have not received even 1 single response till now that I am back in Canada. No email reply, no follow up, no compensation for damaged or delayed luggages whatsoever. I will not fly again with Oman air and do not recommend it.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Mashad via Muscat
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"inflight meal could be improved"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Muscat via Bahrain. Business class is comfortable, Service is good. I was taking Malaysia Airline followed by Oman air, called their call centre, assisted me to check the baggage allowance and took the initiative to call back to confirm. The inflight meal could be improved, somewhat doesn't impressed me. this is the only point to improve. i know this is an middle east airline, but since you are flying from Asia country, probably could include some Asia cuisine.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Muscat via Bahrain
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Horrible service experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Muscat to Dubai. Horrible service experience, I booked my exit seat prior to the flight, while boarding, I was surprised that they changed my seat, cause someone paid for it! And the manager said “sorry he paid more” I was astonished! Don’t recommend this flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMuscat to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no