Norwegian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1329 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"crew was friendly and professional"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Boarding was delayed by around 30 minutes but then we waited on the tarmac for around 15 minutes. The crew was friendly and professional but it was very hot inside the cabin. The cabin was uncomfortably hot during much of the flight with random and very short boosts of very cold air that was circulating thrice or four times during the journey. The pre ordered vegetarian meal was ok but it was kept in the heater for too long. The meal didn't come with a drink which is strange especially seeing no free water is distributed. The duty free announcement of four perfumes/after shaves on sale were difficult to decipher. The crew announced WiFi was not available on this flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Stockholm
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"never choose Norwegian again"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | If I have options in the future, I would never choose Norwegian again, and never go through OSL airport. Transfer in Oslo was a huge hassle: because we had a cat, we had to leave the transit area and go through the customs again. This would require us to go through security too. This left us with next to no time for the actual transfer. Initially we were told at customs that we had to transfer all of our checked baggage by ourselves (even though we had a connection managed by Norwegian). We had to scramble looking for our baggage, nowhere to be found. After telling the customs that our baggage is not on the belt, we were told that "maybe it's transferred for you, we don't know". Security in OSL opened almost all of the inner bags, tore and broken some of the items (rigid gaming console case, for instance) and rearranged all of the items to the point of unusability - we had to repack the bags completely after that.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTallin to Porto via Oslo
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a very affordable fare"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | My disclaimer is that in my opinion, Norwegian continues to be the best low-cost carrier in Europe. Again, very pleasant experience; on time, smooth boarding, nice plane, friendly staff and all for a very affordable fare despite late booking.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Copenhagen
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"self-checkin counter did not work"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified |   Forgot to perform an online check-in >180min before flight. Wanted to perform a check-in (65-70min before flight) at the airport without luggage check-in. However, the self-checkin counter did not work and there was no staff at the counter available to help. Therefore, missed my flight. Not sure what went wrong here, why was I not able to perform a check-in? Performed a claim, and all the customer service has answered was that 96 other passenger managed to check-in on that flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Oslo
Date FlownMarch 2024
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“no help from the staff”

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It was very problematic from the get-go, and no help from the staff. I would have let go of the initial problems with booking and just rolled my eyes, but they damaged our bag beyond use and we will probably not get expenses back. I have submitted the report (which, by the way, it is so difficult to use their website on a phone). There is no other way to do it as the staff at the airport is not willing to help. We get an e-mail confirmation, so we're waiting as the weeks pass. 3 weeks in I decided to check in on any updates as we haven't heard back and I am told after you submit a report you also need to submit a claim. You are just meant to know this apparently because neither the staff at the desk said anything nor did my confirmation in the e-mail. When I tried to call for help the staff just said sorry can't help you and hung up.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteLondon to Tromso
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

“Everything went super well”

(Germany)

Trip Verified | As expected, I was very satisfied with the short Norwegian flight. Everything went super well, from ticket purchase at a reasonable fare and online check-in to on-time arrival, attentive staff, and leg space. Norwegian continues to be my favorite European low-budget airline for a reason.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Oslo
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"We are very satisfied"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Everything went smoothly. From web checkin, we were a party of three, and we got seats beside each other. No trouble to keep the stroller until boarding. The flight was nice, but they should have charging possibilities. We landed on time, and we got the baggage pretty fast. We are very satisfied
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Oslo
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I'd definitely use them again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Nice modern plane and very friendly crew. Comfortable enough for a low cost carrier one of the best I'd say. All seemed organised. I'd definitely use them again. Unlike several other airlines I've used this year, no schedule changes either. I'm impressed.
AircraftBoeing 737 max
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Copenhagen
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I will never again choose Norwegian"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst experience I have ever had, not only with an airline, but any company. We were traveling from the UK to visit my family in Sweden and for the first time ever we decided to bring our miniature dachshund Dobby with us. Flying from London to Stockholm we flew with SAS and had a wonderful experience, everything went so well. When in Sweden we called up Norwegians customer service to book Dobby on the flight. They advised us that this could not be done over the phone but had to be done at the check in desk at the airport. However, when we arrived at the airport were were told by the staff at the check in desk that this had to be done over the phone. After spending nearly 2 hours by the desk, pleading and crying (my partner had a full on panic attack right next to it) and trying to sort out a seat for our dog - and yes they had room for him - we finally missed our flight due to the incompetence of the airport staff. Were were advised that they now could book Dobby on a different flight (so they evidently could do it at the check in desk) but we had to pay. It is impossible for me to describe the domino effect that was installed upon us that morning at Arlanda Airport in Stockholm. We missed all of our connecting journeys, after having to spend the day and night at the airport it eventually took us 56 hours to travel back home to the UK and we were suddenly £3000 out of pocket. Money that we have been saving for years. The amount of stress that was put on us and our puppy was indescribable. When we came home we obviously filed a claim against Norwegian, even though we had lost £3000 we only filed for £1000. You will not believe the response we got- they claimed that because we did not check in 2 hours prior to departure it was our own fault that we missed the flight. When we explained that we were by the check in desk for over an hour trying to sort out Dobby's seat Norwegian replied and said: we are denying this claim and we won't speak or reply to you anymore. Since then we have had no response from Norwegian. I usually fly with Norwegian 4/5 times a year, after this I will never again choose Norwegian.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to London
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"I would use Norwegian air in the future"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Plane was on the older side, seats a bit uncomfortable but not a major problem for a 1 hour flight. Slight delay taking off but once in the air a smooth flight, no complaints. I would use Norwegian air in the future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm Arlanda to Helsinki
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes