Norwegian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1303 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"fare didn't include any luggage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Apparently Norwegian airlines requires passengers to know their luggage options at the time of the ticket purchase. I purchased a light fare and as I learned later it didn't include any luggage. I contacted Norwegian 24 hours before the flight and requested to change my ticket to include one carry on. They told me it was not possible to do the change over the phone but I could do it at the check in counter of the airport. When I came to the counter, the employees refused to change the ticket to include the carry on even though I explained that I won't be able to make it to a connecting international flight if I have to exit and pick up my checked bag. I tried booking a new ticket with the luggage on my phone but it showed as available but they said I could only do at the ticket office. The ticket office refused to do it. I was tossed back and forth between the check in counter and ticket office and every employee only pointed to my mistake at booking and refused to help. As a result I missed a connecting flight. If the customer service explained to me that this procedure would not be possible, I would just buy a new ticket with carry on luggage for $150 instead of spending $650 for a new international flight
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Oslo
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Customer service does not respond"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Customer service does not respond. The aircraft are untidy and the seats are partly worn. If you're expecting a monetary refund, there's no point in waiting. I do not recommend!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Helsinki via Stockholm
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Underwhelming experience"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Extremely hard, uncomfortable seats, prepaid meal didn't include water, paid priority boarding that never took place, so slow WiFi that was practically unusable, crew OK, but not really friendly. Return flight departure was delayed 50 minutes, but no info about the gate until half an hour before boarding. Underwhelming experience. I would be willing to give them the benefit of the doubt, but the seats were so uncomfortable, that I believe this is the last time on board one of their planes, given the fact, that their tickets are not low cost at all.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Larnaca
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"service was far above what anyone could express"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | We booked a transit flight to Rhodes, we had a small window to change flights in Sweden. There was a problem with the aeroplane and we were off loaded in Alicante because of an electrical fault. However after a short while the fault was fixed, and asked to return to the plane. This now made it that we would miss our connection, but the aircraft staff came and asked us when our connection flight was due to leave. They then returned and informed us that our flight was on the next gate to where we where going to dock. They moved my husband and myself just prior to landing to 2 free seats at the front so that we would be able to leave the plane first. When the cabin door opened they called our names and told us how to get to the gate, we ran as fast as we could to the gate, and they where waiting for us, because they had been informed that we where on our way. Also we had booked in luggage and this was also transferred onto our flight to Rhodes. I cannot praise the service we received enough, as I consider the service we received was far above what anyone could express. Most excellent.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlicante to Rhodes via Stockholm
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"A perfect flight"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | A perfect flight; check-in was smooth, no waiting at the airport, boarding on time and arrival ahead of schedule. Food onboard was not brilliant but acceptable. Crew friendly and efficient. Wifi acceptable and seat comfort ok. A very good budget airline.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Rome
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"We are pleased with Norwegian"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | The flight took off on schedule and landed ahead. The cabin is clean, delicate and seats are pretty good. For a budget airline, it is really much better than competitors we have tried. Service is acceptable but not brilliant. Crew is smiling and efficient. I like the pricing model Norwegian uses; you by the basic fare and add optionals as required. Much like buying a car. We are pleased with Norwegian and will continue using their services. The only reason I don't give full score is the somewhat chaotic check in but I suspect that is an airport issue beyond the control of Norwegian.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePisa to Oslo
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"No priority boarding"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | I'm travelling with 2 instruments and bought 2 carry on bags and priority boarding. The 2 instruments together take less space then 2 carry on suitcases and fit within the size allowance. They decided to take away our instruments to check in with other non fragile things like trolleys. No priority boarding and very bad service. Avoiding Norwegian air from now on. Walking on board I see plenty of space.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Copenhagen
Date FlownAugust 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"10/10 for a brilliant service"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | My son flew today as an unaccompanied minor with Norwegian from Copenhagen to Dublin. It was his first time to do it and it went amazingly well. From our first encounter with Pernille at the check in desk I knew he was in safe hands. She was very kind, efficient and a great representative for the airline. 10/10 for a brilliant service. Thank you.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Dublin
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a true fairytale on customer service"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | This is a true fairytale on customer service during difficult times for carriers and passengers. . We booked this flight many months ago for a concert in London and were extremely concerned when all the chaos started this summer. Our flight was hit by the air technicians┬┤ strike in Norway and our flight was cancelled. Norwegian then told us they were trying to get us another flight but we were not hopeful. Much to our surprise, 1 hour after cancellation, they came up with an alternative via Trondheim where we had to spend the night. Not only did they properly rebook our flight but also arranged a first class hotel for us that was ready on arrival. This was customer service as it should be and they deserve praise. The flight(s) were just like you expected from Norwegian; you get what you pay for; planes that are clean and comfortable with smiling and positive crew. I like their concept; you pay for what you need, no more, no less. If you want additional services, like extra luggage, food, fast track or whatever, you pay extra. Fair enough.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to London via Trondheim
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"lost our bags 2 weeks ago"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Norwegian Airlines lost our bags 2 weeks ago. They found them 2 days later but bungled/totally neglected any attempt to deliver them. They do not call you or answer emails. Phone queues are typically over an hour at best even after you find out the right number to ring. Other numbers do not respond at all. The online system that is supposed to tell you the status of your lost baggage is a joke
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBordeaux to Bergen via Oslo
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes