Norwegian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1300 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"service was far above what anyone could express"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | We booked a transit flight to Rhodes, we had a small window to change flights in Sweden. There was a problem with the aeroplane and we were off loaded in Alicante because of an electrical fault. However after a short while the fault was fixed, and asked to return to the plane. This now made it that we would miss our connection, but the aircraft staff came and asked us when our connection flight was due to leave. They then returned and informed us that our flight was on the next gate to where we where going to dock. They moved my husband and myself just prior to landing to 2 free seats at the front so that we would be able to leave the plane first. When the cabin door opened they called our names and told us how to get to the gate, we ran as fast as we could to the gate, and they where waiting for us, because they had been informed that we where on our way. Also we had booked in luggage and this was also transferred onto our flight to Rhodes. I cannot praise the service we received enough, as I consider the service we received was far above what anyone could express. Most excellent.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlicante to Rhodes via Stockholm
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"A perfect flight"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | A perfect flight; check-in was smooth, no waiting at the airport, boarding on time and arrival ahead of schedule. Food onboard was not brilliant but acceptable. Crew friendly and efficient. Wifi acceptable and seat comfort ok. A very good budget airline.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Rome
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"We are pleased with Norwegian"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | The flight took off on schedule and landed ahead. The cabin is clean, delicate and seats are pretty good. For a budget airline, it is really much better than competitors we have tried. Service is acceptable but not brilliant. Crew is smiling and efficient. I like the pricing model Norwegian uses; you by the basic fare and add optionals as required. Much like buying a car. We are pleased with Norwegian and will continue using their services. The only reason I don't give full score is the somewhat chaotic check in but I suspect that is an airport issue beyond the control of Norwegian.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePisa to Oslo
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"No priority boarding"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | I'm travelling with 2 instruments and bought 2 carry on bags and priority boarding. The 2 instruments together take less space then 2 carry on suitcases and fit within the size allowance. They decided to take away our instruments to check in with other non fragile things like trolleys. No priority boarding and very bad service. Avoiding Norwegian air from now on. Walking on board I see plenty of space.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Copenhagen
Date FlownAugust 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"10/10 for a brilliant service"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | My son flew today as an unaccompanied minor with Norwegian from Copenhagen to Dublin. It was his first time to do it and it went amazingly well. From our first encounter with Pernille at the check in desk I knew he was in safe hands. She was very kind, efficient and a great representative for the airline. 10/10 for a brilliant service. Thank you.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Dublin
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a true fairytale on customer service"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | This is a true fairytale on customer service during difficult times for carriers and passengers. . We booked this flight many months ago for a concert in London and were extremely concerned when all the chaos started this summer. Our flight was hit by the air technicians´ strike in Norway and our flight was cancelled. Norwegian then told us they were trying to get us another flight but we were not hopeful. Much to our surprise, 1 hour after cancellation, they came up with an alternative via Trondheim where we had to spend the night. Not only did they properly rebook our flight but also arranged a first class hotel for us that was ready on arrival. This was customer service as it should be and they deserve praise. The flight(s) were just like you expected from Norwegian; you get what you pay for; planes that are clean and comfortable with smiling and positive crew. I like their concept; you pay for what you need, no more, no less. If you want additional services, like extra luggage, food, fast track or whatever, you pay extra. Fair enough.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to London via Trondheim
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"lost our bags 2 weeks ago"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Norwegian Airlines lost our bags 2 weeks ago. They found them 2 days later but bungled/totally neglected any attempt to deliver them. They do not call you or answer emails. Phone queues are typically over an hour at best even after you find out the right number to ring. Other numbers do not respond at all. The online system that is supposed to tell you the status of your lost baggage is a joke
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBordeaux to Bergen via Oslo
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"they have improved everything"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | First flight with Norwegian after their suspended their flights due to financial problems. Have to say that they have improved everything. Service was good. FAs were very polite and friendly. Also very good and clear announcements from the cockpit. According to their prices Norwegian is not anymore a low cost carrier, but everything is much better than before. Recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Pristina
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Overall the experience was good"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is a follow up on my review from yesterday. After the technical delay some people insisted on getting off the plane causing a further delay,2 hours total. The flight itself was smooth, service and food was good. Overall the experience was good under difficult circumstances. Big picture the technical difficulties were spotted and solved on the ground and relatively quickly
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCooenhagen to Krakow
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"most uncomfortable I’ve been on a plane"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Sitting in sweltering heat with mechanics working in the cockpit. The most uncomfortable I’ve been on a plane. The booking process sucked via gotogate, price jumped after I clicked on it, no email confirmation. I was jetlagged and entered the wrong email the one time they didn’t ask to confirm. Sorted out by a 30 minute phone call with a helpful agent. Boarding etc was painless although very hot on the plane. Headed to the runway but then told by the pilot there were technical problems. Lets see where this leads. Everyone on the plane is sweating.15 minutes and counting. Let’s see what happens next
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Krakow
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no