Norwegian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1064 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"was denied boarding pass"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Dubai via Stockholm. I reached the airport at 8 pm for 1030 pm flight. There was a long queue and when they announced Stockholm passengers should come forward, I rushed to the counter. At the counter the attendant said there is some visa issue and I should go to supervisor. The supervisor said she needed to speak with the customs. When everything was cleared she says there is no problem and she can give the boarding pass. But the check in has closed. When I called customer care they said I should have called 30 mins before departure. I called as soon as I the supervisor told me to call customer care. I had also paid 140 GBP online for my two checked in bags. And checked in online. I had done everything there was needed to be done and I still was denied boarding pass and no refund.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Dubai via Stockholm
Date FlownDecember 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"flight was cancelled"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The flight was cancelled on December 8th from Newark to Paris Orly. I always check the status the day of my departure about 2 to 3 times. Till I left and even after I arrived at the airport, the flight showed on time. I showed up to register 2 and a half hour before the flying time and was told the flight was cancelled. That it never left Paris for "technical reasons" from one of the two agents and "airport operation in Orly" from the other. No option was given to depart as soon as possible on another flight or airline, no option offered to the majority of customers coming from far or in transit for a hotel. But from that point on trying to get help from their customer service to reschedule was a nightmare. No escalation possible. No supervisor or apology.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Paris
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"really good customer service"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Barcelona. It was earlier in Barcelona. Once again the screens didn’t came down for some reason. The WiFi was working properly though. The crew was really polite and provided a really good customer service.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Barcelona
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"The crew was lovely"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Gatwick. The crew on the flight was lovely. The seats were also very comfortable and made my flight very smooth and quick. That was something I did notice though, the screens didn’t came down this time for some reason. Also, the safety demo used to be played on the screens and today it was the crew making the safety demo.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Gatwick
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"airline is far from a Low cost."

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Barcelona. Another amazing flight with Norwegian. This airline is far from a Low cost. The seats are extremely comfortable and the wiFi is amazing. We landed 30 min earlier in Barcelona. Totally recommended.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Barcelona
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"avoid, unless you want to gamble"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Real bargain - if you go. Got a great price, but less than 14 days before the flight, received a notice that flight was cancelled, with the terse explanation that "We are sorry to inform you about these changes, but sometimes we need to make modifications to our flight schedule". Smelled of bait-and-switch. If these folks pull this stunt on you, request compensation per EU rules (see the internet). Less than 14 days before, the airline owes you 650 per passenger. Upshot - avoid, unless you want to gamble.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis (CDG) to Oakland
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Really hard to fault anything"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I've flown Norwegian to Stavanger, Denver USA and Canary Islands before, all from London. Really impressed with the punctuality (always on time or ahead, so far), staff (friendly but not pushy or trying to sell anything), price (not always the lowest but worth paying for the peace of mind) and plane itself (free wifi!). Took the London to Denver single trip for about 130GBP (skipped meal and blanket, brought my own) and really impressed by the new Dreamliner I flew in to Denver. For the price seats and legroom comfy, temperature felt right. They even had inflight entertainment! Really hard to fault anything. Got boarding pass via their mobile app, no probs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Denver
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"customer service provided was excellent"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Arlanda Stockholm to Copenhagen with Norwegian. I have to say that it was one of the best flights that I have done. The boarding was quiet, the aircraft was really nice and clean and the customer service provided was excellent.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteArlanda Stockholm to Copenhagen
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin crew were really nice"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Flew Copenhagen to Barcelona with Norwegian. The boarding was very smooth and the flight was on time. Already onboard and being a full flight could get a little noisy but that’s not the airline fault but some passengers. The cabin crew were really nice and the flight arrived on time and it was very smooth.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Barcelona
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"can't recommend them enough"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Los Angeles. I'd never flown with Norwegian until this year - can't recommend them enough. For a low budget airline they were amazing. Don't understand why there are so many people moaning about the food quality, variety of films etc, it's a budget airline, what do you expect? If you're looking to keep costs down and want a reliable and friendly service I would definitely recommend Norwegian!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Los Angeles
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes