Norwegian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1288 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"impossible to contact"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Stockholm to Amsterdam. I booked a flight with Norwegian Airlines, and then rescheduled the flight for an additional fee/balance of ticket prices. That flight was then cancelled, so I requested a refund (because rescheduling was "broken" on their app). They only refunded me the fee I paid to reschedule the flight. It is impossible to contact them. I tried going through the claim form only to be told to call the number. I have called the number numerous times, only to be put on hold indefinitely. I have tried emailing only for it to bounce back. I have tried to email them FEEDBACK, and even their website is broken. I have been scammed of 110 euros. DO NOT book Norweigan airlines. They will just send you in circles.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Amsterdam
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"its impossible to reach them directly"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My flight was cancelled by this airline due to COVID. Their system automatically selected that I use cash points instead of a refund. Later to find out this airline cancelled all international flights to and from the US. I live in the US which make these points useless if I ever go to Europe. I tried to call them by phone; however, since they cancelled all their hubs within the US they closed down shop and its impossible to reach them directly. You can reach them by submitting a ticket but that is ineffective and they use their policy as a means of not paying you back for something out of your control. This company is terrible. All I wanted was either to get my money back or provide some sort of credit to a company within the US I could use but they do not look out for their customers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJFK Airport to Amsterdam
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"not going to use Norwegian again"

(Iceland)

Trip Verified | In Iceland, Norwegian told me that I had not to see after my luggage in Oslo, but that it would be transported to the final destination. In Oslo, I learned that this information is wrong. So I had to fetch my luggage, and check it in again. I was among the first to get my luggage, still I was not able to make it in time to the check-in counter, but was 1 minute late and denied boarding. I had to wait until the evening to get another plane. This was a business trip, so it was tightly planned, and Norwegian scheduled the flights, but they miscalculated their own flights. I am not going to use Norwegian again if I can avoid it.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteReykjavík to Kristiansand via Oslo
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They refused to refund me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Norwegian Air sold me a ticket i May 2022 for a flight from the US to London, then cancelled it. They said they would give me points for a later flight, then months later they cancelled all flights from the US to Europe, making my points virtually useless unless I travelled to Europe to use them there. Contacting their customer support is very difficult in the US now, since they no longer operate here and the customer service line is international, which caused me to incur even more costs. They refused to refund me, extend my points, help me find a cheap way to Europe to use the points.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to London
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very good for low cost airline"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Both flights were with same B737-800, going to RVN was on time, on the return flight we had 40 minutes delay due to airport closure. Boarding was done with zone system; stuff were easy going not creating problems with passengers carrying larger carry-ons. In flight service on menu buy items. Overall very good for low cost airline. Ticket cost considerably lower than Finnair’s
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Rovaniemi
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"their customer service is awful"

(United States)

Not Verified | As I started to read through these reviews I felt more and more angry as the same issues were happening with me. Had flights scheduled in October 2020 which got cancelled due to the pandemic. We were automatically given Cashpoints which we did not want. Now they no longer fly to/from the United States so I asked for a refund so I can actually use the tickets I purchased. I have now gotten their boiler plate email response twice, like others have attached photos of. This is ridiculous and their customer service is awful. Like others have said, they have stolen our money and have no plans for us to fly with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Paris
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Can’t fault anything"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Flew Copenhagen – Stockholm 31/8-2021 on a Boeing 373. First time in life, that used Norwegian. Eventless flight, almost boring. However, this is an indirect indicator that everything functioned well. No stress in any process. Easy to book, pay and fly. Check-in easy and several options are given. Took less than a Minute at airport check-in counter to get my Boarding Pass. Generous hand-luggage allowance. No rigid luggage weighing and checks. Smooth boarding and dis-embarking via jet-bridge in both airports. Aircraft clean and staff alert, operational, and kind. Only half load. Departure early, and aircraft arrived 15 minutes ahead of scheduled time. Catering onboard was effective, though consumption is pricey. Announcements clear and timely. WiFi onboard working - apart from a single glitch. The ticket was inexpensive, less than 60 USD. Can’t fault anything, as good as it gets for LCCs, actually it felt like travelling with a fully recognised legacy carrier.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Stockholm
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"9 months of being lied to over a promised cash refund"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Flight was cancelled due to Coronavirus. After 9 months of being lied to over a promised cash refund, which they had stated would be paid to me, they filed all these transatlantic flights under a liquidation and offered 1% cash refunds on them. Utter frauds and liars on the numerous times I was in contact with them too. They led over 30,000 passengers on the same path, in the full knowledge they would not refund them and file for liquidation.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Chicago
Date FlownApril 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they gave me cash points"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I had a flight cancelled during the pandemic and requested a refund and they gave me cash points instead. Now I have been informed they are no longer doing long haul flight. which now makes my cash points useless due to living in the US. Now they refuse to give refunds saying that I agreed when I was given the cash points I gave up the right to a refund. The fact is they turned my requested refund to cash points without my approval. Now I know why, they never intended for any of the US flights to be refunded based on what I am reading on other reviews.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Tampa
Date FlownMay 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I highly recommend"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Oslo to Trondheim. Amazing airline that I highly recommend. Low cost so follow their rules and everything will be fine. The best low cost airline with amazing staff.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Trondheim
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes