Norwegian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1302 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Cash Points were not being given"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My flight with Norwegian was booked for 22 May, but I had to cancel it due to Covid-19. Originally they told me I would be given 'Cash Points' for use against a future flight. After months of pursuing them for my Cash Points (their on-line claim system did not work) I finally received an email saying that Cash Points were not being given on internal flights, so no refund would be made apart from taxes. I had other internal flights in Norway booked with SAS. I also had to cancel these. Full credit voucher given within 24 hours for use in next two year. Norwegian - take some lessons in customer care.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Longyearbyn
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"called to look into a refund or credit"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My husband and I booked a trip to Paris for March 2020 that got canceled due to COVID-19. The original booking was made the year before months in advance on a credit card. By the time the trip arrived, we had paid off this card and canceled it on good terms. Once we received the email from Norwegian that our flight was canceled, we called to look into a refund or credit. Not only did it take two weeks to get someone on the phone, but by the time we did, a credit was not an option for them. We explained we used a credit card we no longer had; the customer service agent said, "We can't even confirm that was your card in the first place." She later said, " the best we can do is push out the trip as late as August." Okay, and my response was, and if COVID-19 is still blocking travel, then what? Sure enough, travel ban still in place, and I took her advice and tried re-booking it in this weird musical chairs nonsense and could not get through. Now the time has passed, and my husband and I are out almost two thousand dollars. Would it have killed them to extend a flight voucher for a later date?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Paris
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"full refund received"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We booked way back but guessed it would be cancelled due to covid. 4th July recieved notification of cancelled flight 5th July, completed the on line form for a full refund, 7th July full refund received. I can only guess that those complaining tried to obtain the refund by phone. If they survive, I will have no hesitation in booking for Miami next year. Other airlines need to see how Norwegian deal with things and follow.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Miami
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"waiting for full refund

(United States)

Trip Verified | Still waiting for full refund a full 4 months after they cancelled in April due to coronavirus. Customer relations department does not respond to any requests for information or updates.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Paris
Date FlownDecember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Norwegian changed our return ticket"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | Norwegian changed our return ticket 1 day after arriving on Crete and removed 3 days of holiday. From 10 to 7 days holiday and even though there were several other flights we could have taken the same day as we were supposed to go they just didn't care and just presented us with a gun-to-the-head policy, where we either could choose to stay in Crete or go back 3 days earlier. The kids who had their first real holiday in years are devastated. And just for the record - I had already contacted Norwegian several times before to be sure there were no issues with our tickets in these corona times.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChania to Copenhagen
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it is taking too long"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I bought a premium flex ticket so should have no reason not to get a full refund for a cancelled flight. I was expecting to fly on July 8, 2020 but cancelled due to Covid. I am still not getting refunded and called 3 times already and filed a claim with the airline but still not receiving my refund. They keep telling me to wait but it is taking too long.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteLos Angeles to Barcelona
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"waiting almost 7 weeks"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Norwegian cancelled my ticket because of covid-19 what is fully acceptable. I ask for full refund they writed me that it will take around 2-3 weeks to get my money back. After 3 weeks they sent me the same email to fill the same form to apply for money refund. I'm waiting almost 7 weeks. I call the service they told me just wait or choose a new flight instead.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to New York JFK
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"website is as clear as mud"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Norwegian's website is as clear as mud. They make it very difficult to find answers or contact them directly. I spent about an hour trying to figure out how to cancel my flight in June due to the pandemic. You'd think this process would be clear and featured given the current state of affairs. I found something that mentioned you have to cancel the flight, then apply for a refund. It was not specific. I cancelled the flight and then could not figure out how to file a claim. Come to find out, I had to wait to see if they canceled the flight. Now I have no recourse in getting my money back, even if they do cancel the flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Chicago
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cash points instead of a refund"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to New York in June 2020. I would like to cancel my trip due to COVID-19, but Norwegian is offering cash points instead of a refund. Even without the pandemic I wasn't sure how long it would be until I got the chance to travel internationally again, but now with the virus my next flight is even more up in the air and I'd hate for $300 worth of cash points to just be sitting in my account for years. Calling is to no avail and there isn't an email that I can find for me to contact. This is very inconvenient for me and my family.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to New York
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"offering travel credits"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I called the booking site "FlyFar" today and allegedly the agents have been requesting refunds from Norwegian since last month. They are offering travel credits to fly by Dec. 31st 2020, when we do not even know when COVID-19 will end to make sure it is safe for us to fly. They refuse to process flights for those us who have been extremely inconvenienced by this COVID-19.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Rome
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no