Norwegian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1292 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I found the process confusing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Oakland to Oslo in October 2019. The flight was booked for a price of $803.51 round trip total for myself and my companion. For each leg, we were provided an opportunity to "Bid for an upgrade." For each leg, I intended to bid 10% additional (about $40 in each case) but I found the process confusing. I was shocked to find that I was billed a total of $1834.50 for the trip, which is a 128% increase in the fare as opposed to my intended 10% increase. I contacted Norwegian Air and was refused any adjustment. In the end, this confusing upgrade process and refusal to provide a reasonable settlement appears to be a corporate strategy to enhance the bottom line with no regard for customer satisfaction.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteOakland to Oslo
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"crew was nice, helpful and very friendly"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Oslo. The check in went smoothly, the gate was remote though. We waited almost an hour, cause they waited an answer if they could bring transit passengers to Norway, which closed the country for foreigners that day. The plane was almost fully booked, but some free seats here and there. We sat in the second last row, and had a free middle seat. We sat pretty comfortable, the seat is not that narrow as i have experienced on other LCCs. The crew was nice, helpful and very friendly. I tried the free wifi only, it worked part of the way, pretty slow.We could have bought more speed for 5 eur, but i prefer reading books. We landed 20 minutes after schedule
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Oslo
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"matter related to Coronavirus"

(United States)

Not Verified | No meaningful customer service, no reasonable accommodations for matter related to Coronavirus. Took hours to get anyone on phone (hung up on rather than connected 4 times), agent knew nothing, website unclear This is a discount operation in every meaningful way related to interfacing with the airline.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Barcelona via London
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"absolutely terrible experience"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | London Gatwick to Oslo. Terrible, absolutely terrible experience. Flight got cancelled while already ín the plane (with at that point already an hour delay). We got off loaded and basically not provided with any clear information for the next 5 hours. Currently, the replacement flight keeps being pushed. I’m lucky if I get out of here today at all. Staff is extremely unhelpful and unfriendly. Oh, and I got a voucher of 7,5£ to cover 8 hrs of waiting. 7,5£ in Uk will get me 1 water. I will never fly with you again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Oslo
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"crew seemed to be stressed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Malaga to HelsinkiThe ground handling at Malaga was polite and fast. The flight was on time. No word from the cockpit since airborne. The cabin crew seemed to be stressed, even it was their first flight of day. My leather seat was torn and partially broken. First flight with Norwegian without any wifi or IFE.
AircraftBoeing 738
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Helsinki
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"staff were useless in giving information"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Everything was going well until a sand storm hit the Canary Islands. We were half way there and had to return to Gatwick. Norwegian staff were useless in giving information. They put us up at the Gatwick Hilton for the night and said that they would contact us with any updates. They did not do this. They gave us a phone number to call, waste of time because nobody answers the phone. They said that they would email us with updates, even that didn't happen. We have lost 1 day of our holiday and their attitude is tough luck. Other planes are flying out to the Canary Islands today. But Norwegian are not. They have not even offered another flight on another airline. Totally unhappy.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Gran Canaria
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"One of the worst airlines I have flown with"

(United States)

Not Verified | One of the worst airlines I have flown with. It was my first trip to Europe and I was ecstatic, that is until I had to deal with this airline. Their airline tickets were cheap but don’t be fooled, they will get their money from you one way or another. They weigh your carry on bags and personal items before you can board the plane. I was over the 10kg or 22lbs allowed and they charged $120 to check the bag (one way). They do not feed nor give complimentary drinks including water! You might as well pay for the air you are breathing. Other airlines charge a bit more for their plane tickets but at least you’re treated like a living human! How do they expect you to be on a 10hr flight without any food or water. I’ve learned my experience and will never fly Norwegian again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to London
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Thank you Norwegian Air"

(United States)

Not Verified | New York JFK to Gatwick. Original flight booked with Norwegian Air was cancelled so we lost the price of our nonrefundable American airline tickets to JFK. We scheduled a later Norwegian flight and paid for two more airline American Airline tickets to JFK. Not happy that the original flight was cancelled but Norwegian did step up and reimburse us for the two original nonrefundable tickets to JFK. Was pleasantly surprised that Norwegian Air did this. Our flight from JFK to Gatwick was no frills but the plane was nice and it was a great value. Yes, we would fly Norwegian Air again. Thank you Norwegian Air.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Gatwick
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"was only 1.5 kg overweight"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Terrible airline, I’m not going to use it again. I was flying from Madrid to Los Angeles, we boarded and we had a 1.5 Hours delay. It’s around a 12 hour flight. They don’t serve free food or water. You have to buy it. The cabin was so cold. We ordered some food - my food was disgusting and expensive. The flight tickets were not cheap and in addition, there is no free baggage. I was carrying hand luggage and was only 1.5 kg overweight (allowed 10 kg) and they made me pay 90 euros for that.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Los Angeles
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"I was very pleased with Norwegian"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Rio de Janeiro to Gatwick. I have flown to Brazil every year since 30 years ago when I moved to England. I have always flown British Airways. I understand why long haul flights are and can be so expensive, nonetheless I try to get the best price possible for a direct flight. I couldn't believe my luck to find out that a prestigious airline was providing a direct flight from the closest airport to me (1 hour away), and less than half of the cost for a round trip. The staff were very polite, friendly and smiley. I told them I was a nervous flier and 30 minutes or so after the take off one of the staff came and offered me to change seats to a less crowded part of the plane. The flight was very pleasant, calm and faster than expected. The entertainment was as good as the airlines I had flown for so many years. I didn't like the coffee but I never drink any coffee that is not a good Brazilian quality, produced and packed in Brazil. The food was not to my taste. The flight back from Rio was as good, and we arrived 22 minutes ahead schedule. I was very pleased with Norwegian and I will fly with them whenever I need to if they keep providing their services from Gatwick. Thank you. A happy customer.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRio de Janeiro to Gatwick
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes