Norse Atlantic Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 164 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"tried to fly Norse Norse Atlantic yesterday"

(United States)

Not Verified | We just tried to fly Norse Norse Atlantic yesterday out of LAX and had the worst travel experience ever! From the start, the check-in process was slow, they don't provide luggage tags, nickel-and-dime you for everything and have horrible customer service. We arrived in plenty of time to catch our flight and missed it, due to the fact that they never communicated that the shuttle service would take 40 minutes to get to our gate and they will automatically take your bags off the flight if you aren't there (even if you're in transit) exactly 20 minutes before they take off. If you have any complaints, they tell you to "email" customer service and all employees (even supervisors) claim they can't do anything to help you, nor will they provide you their names. It has been 20 hours and we still haven't heard from customer service regarding our re-booking our our flight. I am still dumbfounded that an airline service can operate with this type of model. I feel bad for all of the families like ours, that may be in the same situation!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to London Gatwick
Date FlownJune 2024
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“absolutely no customer service”

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flying Norse Atlantic was a horrible experience. I fly frequently and wanted to give them a try. Norse Atlantic has NO PHONE NUMBER, thus absolutely no customer service. On my flight from LAX to Paris for a wedding, they lost my luggage. There was nobody to talk to and they never responded to numerous emails. The bag arrived 2 days later and was ransacked. No communication with the airlines at all. Communication and customer service are very important. This was a huge disappointment.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLos Angeles to Paris
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“Awful from the very first minute”

(United States)

Trip Verified | Awful from the very first minute I set foot on the airport. The customer service at the desk was awful. The customer service at the gate was even worse. The pilot slammed on the breaks at the time of takeoff and aborted it to the horror of passengers and crew and then it took him 5 minutes to explain why he did that. We remained seated for one hour without A/C until he let us know that they found the problem and it was fixed. We attempted to takeoff a second time and he slammed on the breaks even harder a second time aborting take off again. It took us another 30 minutes to deplane to a deserted airport with no Norse Atlantic service reps available. After another 30 minutes an agent came to the desk just to inform us that we would be getting information via email. The only compensation offered was a hotel room but no rerouting or offer of another flight.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMiami to London
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"experience was extremely disappointing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My recent flight experience from London to Los Angeles, throughout the 12-hour journey, I encountered several issues that significantly impacted my comfort and overall experience. I was informed that even a glass of water would incur an additional charge. Due to swelling in my feet, I temporarily moved to an empty chair with more space. However, I was approached by a flight attendant who demanded an additional $50 for the seat. Overall, the experience was extremely disappointing, and I ended up paying significantly more than anticipated. I strongly advise against purchasing tickets from Norse Airlines to avoid such issues in the future.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Los Angeles
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“wouldn’t even give us compensation”

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Firstly our flight got cancelled, and then they couldn’t get us a flight back AND they wouldn’t even give us compensation. Secondly, if we wanted to get a flight back we had to buy another ticket? The customer service was so awful they kept cutting off the call and there was no one we could speak to directly and had to email instead. Never flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to London Gatwick
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The WORST customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The WORST customer service we have ever received. Our flight got moved 7 hours earlier without any email. We found out ourselves when we went to check luggage online. They wouldn’t then let us change our flight and the emails they were sending were blunt and some of them were even ignored. There is no contact number so you can’t talk to anyone directly. When speaking to the staff at the airport, they even said they couldn’t speak to anyone directly, only through email. When we got to the airport our luggage was 0.5kg over so instead of just letting us take out 1 item quickly, they sent us to the back of the whole line. Will never be flying with this airline again and will be sure to pass this on to whoever we know is.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to London
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Nickel and Diming Fees"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Poor Customer Service, Double Billing and No Refund. Because of a glitch in their online ordering system, I was billed twice and a month later still don't have a refund. They don't have any support - no answers on emails, no phone. Their chatbot is a joke. With any problem, you're on your own. Nickel and Diming Fees. They will hunt for every extra inch and pound to force you to check your luggage and pay $130 for each bag. They even charge a foreign transaction fee in the US, despite having an office in Florida. The plane was new and the cabin crew is professional. Adding all the fees and the nerve-wracking situation when you have a problem with charges, flights, or luggage with no support available, you have to decide if it's worth it.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteLos Angeles to Paris
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"utterly disappointing experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My recent experience with Norse Airlines was deeply disappointing and marred by poor customer service and exorbitant fees. Traveling from JFK to Gatwick plus the return flight I encountered numerous issues that made this journey one of the worst I have ever experienced, especially given the stressful circumstances of attending my mother’s funeral. First and foremost, the carry-on baggage policy was appalling. Despite trying to check in online (it’s not available) and noting the carry on bag fees of $80, we were shocked to be charged $130 per carry-on at the airport since our carry on bags exceeded the 22lbs limit, ours were 23, 24 and 29lbs. First we were forced to place our bags (which are officially sized carry on suitcases) in the metal sizing machine, which crushed them and scratched them pretty badly, only to be told they all exceeded the 22-pound weight limit. This resulted in an additional cost of nearly $400 to check our carry-ons—bags that we have carried on multiple international flights without issue. To add insult to injury, there was plenty of overhead space on the plane, making the forced baggage check feel like a blatant money grab, since the weight is the weight whether in the overhead or in the cargo hold. Moreover, the seat selection fees were another expense. We ended up paying an extra $60-$100 per seat to ensure our family could sit together. When tallying these costs and the ridiculous carry-on charges, our savings compared to other airlines dwindled to just a few hundred dollars. The in-flight experience did nothing to redeem the initial frustrations. My onboard food was inedible, including the vegetarian option. This only added to our dissatisfaction and discomfort during the flight. Overall, this journey with Norse Airlines was a nightmare from start to finish. From the extortionate baggage fees and poor customer service (at the airports) to the subpar in-flight experience, it was a far cry from the smooth travel experience we had hoped for. Given the additional wait times at both JFK and Gatwick at baggage claim, along with the cumulative extra costs, I honestly regret not choosing another airline. This was an utterly disappointing experience during an already distressing time in my life, and one I will never forget.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteNew York JFK to Gatwick
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"All in all a nice flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I used Norse Atlantic Airways to travel from Rome, Italy to New York. Check-in was smooth. The boarding was uneventful. Went straight to my seat as I was one of the last to board. Seat was comfortable. I ordered a meal from the meal service in advance. It arrived hot but was nothing special. The flight was around nine and a half hours. I watched a few movies. All in all a nice flight.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to New York
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"never fly with Norse again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | $78.00 for one carry-on luggage. Meals were awful, small box with 3 ounces of overcooked chicken. I'll never fly with Norse again. We had to walk forever to the check in, employees were rude.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to New York
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no