Norse Atlantic Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 5 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Experienced baggage issues"

(Norway)

Not Verified | Travelled from London Gatwick to Oslo in September 2022. We were delayed for over an hour at Gatwick firstly because the Flight Crew were awaiting their loadsheet (weight and balance) of the aircraft and then the Captain said there was a further delay because the fuellers had put the fuel in the wrong fuel tank. We eventually left with over an hour of delay. When we arrived at Oslo the baggage took over about 1.5 hrs to arrive and by that time myself and others had missed our internal flights in Norway. Experienced baggage issues on Norse going out to London from Norway. Baggage and all other kind of problems seem to follow Norse. Between the outbound and return flight on Norse I waited 4 hours for my bag. Definitely would not recommend Norse Atlantic Airways.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Oslo
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"the baggage took forever to arrive"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Travelled with Norse Atlantic Airways in August 2022. Travelled from Oslo to London Gatwick. This flight took just over 2 hours. When we arrived at Gatwick the baggage took forever to arrive and there was no information from the airport or the airline or any representative. People were calling Norse but getting a recorded message and no help whatsoever to where everyone's bags were. Eventually +2.5hrs later the bags came through. Some passengers had already ready left the baggage hall as they thought their bags were lost. Norse are dreadful.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to London Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I do not recommend this airline"

(Germany)

Not Verified | I flew from Berlin Brandenburg Airport to New York JFK Airport and back to Berlin Brandenburg Airport in September 2022 for my vacation. As soon as I landed back to Berlin Brandenburg Airport from my holiday in New York, I noticed that my checked-in luggage did not arrive at the airport. The airline lost my luggage between, it was very difficult to get through to them after not answering emails and calls, then after about 2 weeks, they located my luggage. However, then it took them another 2/3 weeks for them to deliver my luggage because their service is horrible and they were not getting in touch with me regarding my address and information. I tried so many times to call and get an answer from them or an email to check about why my located luggage is not being sent to me, however no answer whatsoever. After contacting some workers on LinkedIn I managed to get some info and got my luggage delivered to me finally! However, when I went to pickup my luggage, I found it partially damaged. Obviously I asked for a compensation form and filled in the amount which was due for items which I had to buy that were in my luggage through the duration that it was missing for about a month. I bought basic day to day stuff like underwear, pants, socks and shirt and some liquids, which amounted to only around 200 euros. Also, I listed down the cost which was due to me for my broken luggage. However, their customer service, afterwards told me that since I got my luggage back, I am due to no money back whatsoever on items that I bought. Absolutely horrible after all the stress and hassle they passed me through with lot's of my stuff missing. That's not all of it, the cherry on top of the cake is that they blamed me for not having a durable enough luggage to withstand transit and that they will not refund for my broken luggage which they broke due to them not doing a simple task of handling my checked-in luggage properly. Horrible experience and customer service. I do not recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to New York
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"introductory fares were so cheap"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was excited to fly Norse. The introductory fares were so cheap that the flight for my family of five came to around the same price as a single return on a direct flight to London with a legacy carrier. We flew MCO to Oslo, spent a night, flew to LON then back through Oslo to MCO two weeks later. The flight was on a brand new aircraft, we did the basic ticket packs, (no food, assigned seating or baggage). I don’t like eating on night flights east, and happy to a la carte on the way back. Flight took off and landed on time, spotlessly clean, good food and entertainment. CEO managing check in on return leg was a nice touch too! My go to for regular MCO - Oslo - LON from now on.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Orlando
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"refused my boarding"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I came to the gate 23 minutes before the boarding and there 5 employees standing there and advised me that the gate was closed and refused my boarding. I was running from another connecting flight and came to the gate gaping for air and begged literally to let me in since I saw there was a lady still entering the plane but they just refused. I contacted the customer service after and they refused to help and refund anything since the gate crew stated I was late. That was quite a mistreatment that cost me $650 for a new one way flight and hotel and taxi fare for one extra day.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no