Norse Atlantic Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 15 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"not a pleasant experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | The ground staff was rude and combative, but the flight attendants were kind and helpful. The planes were nice. Overall, not a pleasant experience. By the time they have hit you with all the fees, you might as well have flown on a regular airline, in my opinion. Dealing with the fees and staff did not make the trip worth it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Oslo
Date FlownMarch 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"one of the best experiences"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | Our family chose Norse Atlantic Airways to fly from Europe to USA in March 2023. Having flown dozens of airlines and hundreds of flights, we all agreed this was one of the best experiences. We purchased Premium economy tickets which included seats in front of the plane, priority boarding and 2 meals for the fraction of price we would have paid on other airlines. Check in and other services in Oslo were fast and efficient, boarding was on time, plane was new, etc., but the main difference between Norse and other airlines was attitude. Norse's team really made this trip more special. Besides being professional, there was sincerity. The seats do not recline to a lie-flat position, but the space in Premium cabin seats is huge. It was a decent meal and the crew went the extra mile to find something different for our kids. Our Premium light tickets included 2 pieces of on-board luggage that was enough for our trip. Overall, our experience with Norse Atlantic Airways was great.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteOslo to New York
Date FlownMarch 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"my second 2.5 hour delay this week"

(United States)

Not Verified | Seats are comfy and the staff are nice. They need to be because expect your flight to take off about two and a half hours after you board the plane. I'm actually writing this review during my second 2.5 hour delay this week. Maybe we'll get pretzels for this. Doubt it.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to London Gatwick
Date FlownMarch 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Poor customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | There was a computer issue at JFK and the flight was nearly 6 hours delayed. I had to forfeit my flight as this affected my other connecting flight. Norse to this day has not offered ANY refund or credit. Would not use this airline. They just blamed JFK airport for their issues, but haven’t even attempted to give the slightest credit to those this inconvenienced. Poor customer service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Oslo
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"be flying with Norse again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The staff on this aircraft were polite, kind, and very attentive to people around me, and myself who was not feeling very well. They helped me move to a more spacious seating area as soon as boarding was complete. They were understanding and very quick with service. I will definitely be flying with Norse again. Thank you
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to London Gatwick
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"loss of points with online checkin"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | First time travelling with Norse. Our business decided to try a different airline than Norwegian to give us a few more options. Nice staff and nice plane but the main issue that makes me reluctant to book for business travel again is the online checkin. It won’t give you a boarding pass. After contacting their support desk (who by the way are very responsive, so bravo), they said you have to get one at the airport. This means queing with all the people who are checking in their bags, even if you’re just flying hand luggage. Adds about another 30 mins atleast with the additional Que and check in at Gatwick airport. Until they can sort out their online check in and provide a good app and digital boarding passes, unfortunately we can’t book with them again. Extra points for speedy customer service but loss of points with online checkin.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Oslo
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very civilized way to travel"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I booked premium economy as the final leg of my vacation after a terrible experience with TAP Portugal. Right from the get go, the ground and flight crew were friendly, personable and made me feel right at home. The seats are spacious, very comfortable and recline far without encroaching on your neighbors. The food was fantastic, I had the salmon which came with spinach, bell peppers and mash potatoes with a touch of radish mustard. Drinks are complimentary, so red wine was had. Also added the tapas, not sure i’d recommend it - not terrible, just not that great. Finally, you get charging ports, a fold out entertainment screen, and if you’re a window seat, control of the window shades on the large windows. Having flown a lot, I’d rank Norse as my favourite experience yet. A very civilized way to travel.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteGatwick to New York
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Absolutely loved the airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | We traveled from Ft Lauderdale Florida to Oslo December 21-22, Absolutely loved the airline, great flight all the employees were super. My luggage was lost but was delivered to me in Sweden Christmas Eve which was 3 hours away from Oslo Airport. Can't say that about Southwest which is the airline we were supposed to get back to Arkansas the 29th.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteFort Lauderdale to Oslo
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"we don’t recommend this airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | My family of four traveled from New York (JFK) to Oslo, with Norse Atlantic Airlines. It is the worst experience I have ever had with an airline. It took two hours to check our two bags due to a long line. Our flight was delayed for more than an hour. During a eight hour flight, we were not served water or anything else once. Everything is extremely expensive. Just getting a typical airline blanket is $25, with pillows sold separately. One of our screens didn’t work, and some were glitchy or frozen. Our charger did not work either. When we had finally landed, it took over two hours to receive our luggage. For our flight back, our family’s seats were all spread apart and we had to pay extra per seat to get seats together. Overall, we don’t recommend this airline to anyone.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Oslo
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Amazing value"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Friendly crew, seamless check-in processes. Amazing value. I flew round-trip from JFK-Oslo and look forward to flying with them again. Their planes have modern entertainment TV's per seat. I believe the food/drinks are a la carte but not a deal breaker with how they price their flights.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to New York
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 15 Reviews