Nok Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 129 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"terrible service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Delayed from Trang DD599 31st July. Staff repeatedly lying about delay and departure schedule. We will not travel on Nok again unless it is 110% essential travel. All Nok customers should be made aware of this terrible service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTrang to Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled, re-scheduled, delayed"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Worst airline experience of my life. In a span of 3 days my flight was cancelled, re-scheduled, delayed, then changed altogether. Trying to contact the customer service number will take at least 1.5 hours on hold. The most unreliable and unresponsive airline ever. I would recommend taking any other airline regardless the difference in price, it will save you peace of mind.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Chiang Mai
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the open ticket expired"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Due to Covid19 (plus local travel restrictions), I could not take the flight as planned and opted for an open ticket. Instead of doing what other airlines are doing (extending validity), NokAir only allowed I think six months, and then the open ticket expired. Which means NokAir kept my money, refuses refund.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Udon Thani
Date FlownNovember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refusing to refund my tickets"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Chiang Mai booked for the end of May 2020. I cannot leave the USA due to COVID-19 restrictions on Thailand and Dallas Texas. Nok Air is refusing to refund my tickets. This is unfair, because there was no virus when I booked these tickets. Nok Air is not doing what is right for the customer. I will never do business with NOK air again. Nok AIR please reach out to me to resolve this issue.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chiang Mai
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this company"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Bangkok to Krabi. They cancelled our flights from Bangkok to Krabi return, although promised a refund within max 45 business days. 2 months have passed now. No one ever replied to my emails, they hang up the phone when I try calling them. Twitter and Facebook haven't been helpful as well. Please guys, avoid this company if you do value you time and money.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Krabi
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a bag was not included"

(United States)

Not Verified | Phuket to Bangkok. They charged me $170 US dollars for my bag because it was in the fine print that a bag was not included. This was more than the cost of the flight. Once I was on the plane, I put my bag in my overhead compartment as I was in an emergency row, turned my devices off, and went to sleep. I was woken up 3 times by flight attendants asking me to put my seat up straight, while it was already all the way up, making it clear that the drinks were there, and asking me if my bag was under my seat - it is not, because I put it in my overhead bin like you told me.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"exceeded my expectations"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Phuket. I had zero expectations prior to flying with Nok Air as it was on a cheap short flight. But this airline has exceeded my expectations. Staff were nice and friendly even giving us a small bottle of water. Not a lot of leg room and it was only a 40 minute flight anyway. Cheap and fast.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew was very friendly"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Bangkok. Top service from beginning to end. Aircraft was clean and spacious and the cabin crew was very friendly. No wait times on either end and our luggage was returned ASAP.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not worth the savings"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Bangkok. They will not let you book a ticket without having a return flight. The website is horrible to book a ticket as well you cannot add check in baggage with just one person only. The website made me buy 2 check in luggage for two people. and then when I try to book a second ticket separately they blocked me from being able to purchase a second ticket. I had to go to the airport customer service and they charged me double the price of the ticket. It is a cheaper airline but it’s not worth the savings.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"the price is quite high"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Mae Sot to Bangkok. It was okay. The flight was on time today and the service went well. But as always their Q400 is quite tight and bad legroom. Also the price is quite high for low cost airline.
AircraftQ400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMae Sot to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no