Nok Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 120 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"the price is quite high"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Mae Sot to Bangkok. It was okay. The flight was on time today and the service went well. But as always their Q400 is quite tight and bad legroom. Also the price is quite high for low cost airline.
AircraftQ400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMae Sot to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Don’t fly with this airline"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Mae Sot District with Nok Air. Don’t fly with this airline if there are others choices! The legroom on Q400 is horrible! The cabin quite smelly! The service was fine. Way too far from low cost premium airline as they called themselves.
AircraftQ400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Mae Sot District
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"has seen my last baht"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Mae Sot. This is by far the worst airlines that I have ever flown. I have had several bad experiences with them but I will just relate todays. Booked 2 tickets a few weeks ago for 5400 baht with only carry on. Ridiculous price for this distance but they are the only airline flying there. My wife who owns a salon was later asked by relatives if she could cut and style their hair for them when we came. Since you cannot carry on scissors we had to check a very small bag. I tried to do this online but because within 24 hours, I was not able. But while on the website I notice my flight time does not match my ticket time. So I call them and find out they had changed the departure time by 1 1/4 hours. I was not even sent an email even though they had at least 18 hours to do so. While on the phone I asked how much for my checked bag and was told 500 baht. Insane price but what can I do. When I check in I am told I now have to pay 900 baht. Outrageous! More than 30% of a ticket price for a couple of kilos on a 50-minute trip. When we went to pay our penalty the lady ahead of us had a very small rolling suitcase about carry on size. I don't know where she was going but this was the domestic terminal. 2000 baht! Another of their shady practices is when booking on their website you must deselect all extras twice. If you don't notice this you will end up paying for luggage, insurance and seat selection. There's another laugh. I wanted to see what would happen if we chose the last row of seats on the plane. Row 51. Well for that it will be another 180 baht. Avoid this crooked airline at all costs. The good thing for me is that Mae Sot has a new terminal and soon a new airstrip. Air Asia and other real airlines are coming. NOK has seen my last baht.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Mae Sot
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the seat is horrible"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The flight was delayed by 70 minutes. The legroom and the seat is horrible comparing to Bangkok Airways. Also it was a bus gate and they just boarded the all the passengers in 1 bus and was too much people and very uncomfortable.
AircraftQ400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Mae Sot
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly this airline again"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | Bangkok to Phuket with flight DD7515. Both the travel to and from Phuket were delayed by nearly an hour. Even during boarding it was very chaotic and no one knew what to do. Colleagues from Nok Air were treated like first class members and were able to board first. We booked a 15 Dollar meal with my flight, which was a very sad, small and overseasoned type of Thai dish with rice and a dry egg. We had to send them back. Both flights did come without any apology or explanation for the delay. We will never fly this airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"all very impressive"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Easy (fast) check-in, flight left Don Mueang airport on time, arrived in Udon on time, pleasant crew, extremely fast debording, luggage arrived very fast too, all very impressive, and much appreciated!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Udon Thani
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Comfortable seats"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Hat Yai. Perfect flight. Boarding and take off on time. Comfortable seats. Very kind flight attendant service. Landing a bit hard but on time. I was really impressed how boarding was organized.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Hat Yai
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"baggage was missing the lock"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Flight was 20 minutes delayed. At Phuket Airport they have a huge single check in line for all the flights, it doesn't matter if you do the online check in, it takes a long time. You cannot eat your own food on the plane. When we arrived to Bangkok my checked baggage was missing the lock, I asked customer service why they removed the lock and if they could give me the lock back and they said that the lock was not found but they didn't understand our English. We decided to go and leave it like that.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst experience ever"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Krabi to Chiang Mai via Bangkok. Worst experience ever. The flight from krabi to Bangkok was delayed more than four hours. As a consequence we missed our connection from Bangkok to Chiang mai. In Krabi they informed us we'd take a flight to Chiang mai the next day at 1am. However when we arrived in Bangkok they said we'd have to fly to Chiang Raí and take a 5 hour bus to Chiang mai. We made a lot of complaints and we received no reply.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Chiang Mai via Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"employees refuse to give any information"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Krabi to Bangkok via Chiang Mai. This is the worst airline ever. As I sit here typing this, our plane is delayed over 2 hours and the Nok Air employees refuse to give any information. We will be missing our connecting flight and we sat in line for an hour to get attended to. The staff ignored everyone in line and began taking selfies. They also kept running away and ultimately gave us meal vouchers to a restaurant that was closed. There is still no resolution. There is still no plane. We are in Nok limbo torture land. Never purchase with them!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Bangkok via Chiang Mai
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no