Nepal Airlines

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 26 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"overall it was great"

(Hong Kong)

Not Verified | Hong Kong to Kathmandu. The food of Nepal Airlines was the best. The entertainment was average and even the seat, but overall it was great! There was no delays which was great.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Kathmandu
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"regret to opt for this airline"

(India)

Trip Verified | Kathmandu to Delhi. I regret to opt for this airline as the cost was cheap but they have a pathetic customer service. My flight got delayed and nobody from Nepal airlines told me about my delay. I called the Cs team and she told me she did not call me as there was no local number? Why would a person who doesn't live in Nepal carry a local number while booking the flight? She later had a defence that she did not even have my email! I wonder how did she email me the tickets without having an email. All in all, i am wasting 6 hours at the airport because the airlines could not afford a international call. Your choice now.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Delhi
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed by over 5 hours"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified |  Kathmandu to Hong Kong. The flight is constantly delayed and is over price. The flight is 3-5 hours late. The previous time I took the flight which was delayed by over 5 hours and did not provide any good reason for it. The same this time, but the situation is worse because we had to get to airport before 8 and the flight was supposedly should fly at 11:30, which did not happen. I wouldn’t mind if they gave a valid reason for why they are late, but yet again they give no reason to why they were delayed or even if they were aware of it.
AircraftRA409
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Hong Kong
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"usually never on time"

(Nepal)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Kathmandu. One of the worst airlines if you consider on time performance. They are usually never on time. On time is word which is not in their dictionary. They do not provide information about the delay on their website and surprisingly other flight tracking websites also do not reflect the actual time of this airline. Prepare to get delayed by 2-3 hours under normal circumstances. I have traveled Nepal Airlines more than 30 times and maybe once it was on time (yes I was surprised).
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBanglore to Kathmandu
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

" treatment absolutely shameless"

(India)

Trip Verified | Kathmandu to Mumbai. Terrible management. We were travelling with two senior citizens (80 and 77 years old) and they refused refused to provide us with two wheelchairs. They insisted that it was only a “2 minute” walk from the checkin counter till the boarding gate and that the 77 year old should attempt to walk it herself. This treatment was absolutely shameless. We would not recommend this flight to anyone. We are just completely appalled.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Mumbai
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I am waiting past 5 hours"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst management by Nepal Airline. I am very upset. I am waiting past 5 hours at the Airport. Scheduled flight was of 8 am. Jet airways and other flight scheduled after it already departed. They themselves are not aware of flight. They told us flight will get delayed by 3 hours, but its still 5 hours and I am still waiting. Plus the canteen at the international is overly priced. Airport is overly crowded. Moreover, I have to take off from my office today. I can understand how others might have wasted their important time too. Worst management ever!
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to New Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Pleasantly surprised."

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bengaluru to Kathmandu. The plane was a new A320 in mint condition. No entertainment system but it was a short flight around 2 hours and 45 minutes. We did take off about an hour late, and arrived 45 minutes late. The crew apologized for the delay. They served drinks during the flight, and later a dinner of a vegetarian curry, which was decently tasty for an airline meal. The toddler sitting near me received a special order child meal. Flight attendants were friendly and courteous. The seats were pretty basic, but had a small net storage pouch for items like the safety magazine or glasses case/headphones. Pleasantly surprised.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBengaluru to Kathmandu
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"delayed the flight 4 times"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Kathmandu. Never ever opt for this airline. Such a pathetic service. They delayed the flight 4 times by a total to almost 7-8 hours. Harrassing behaviour of the airline and no compensation. No sorry.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Kathmandu
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"my worst experience"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Kathmandu to Bangkok. I don’t recommend to fly with Nepal airlines. After my worst experience with traveling aboard, I advise you against Nepal airlines. I bought my first flight of return in Nepal airlines. It was a flight from Kathmandu to Bangkok, where I was going to take my second flight. First, I received that the flight had been delayed from 11 am to 4 pm by e-mail with only 12 hours I’m advance. As soon I received the e-mail, I call Nepal airlines office in airport because with the new schedule I would miss my second flight. In every call a different phone-extension was given. After my seventh call, I was advised to go to the airport because they could resolve my problem personally. In the airport, I was told to wait for someone, that had never appeared. I went to the police, that put me in (in Nepal airport, you have to have a ticket to get in). There, I was received with rudeness and unprofessionally by every Nepal airlines employees. For instance, I was told that I wasn’t allowed to be there and I was going to be kick out of the airport. Once again, I was told to be in the airport in the next morning because it was their responsibility to resolve my problem. Next morning, I was once again received with rudeness and unprofessionally. No one ever apologized for the inconvenience neither assumed the responsibility. Instead they only gave us one option going to the hotel. After getting upset, they started giving me other options, such us other companies flights and get into city center office. However, everything was fake. Never had been a option of flying with other company when I questioned them. Never had been a option to go to Kathmandu when I confronted them. At the end, I fly with Nepal airlines not even in 4 pm, but 7pm and I missed my connection flight. It was outrageous how an international airlines have dealt with their customers. Their were rude, impolite, unserious, liars and made fun of us. Therefore, I advise every traveler against flying with Nepal airlines.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Overall the flight was good"

(Nepal)

Trip Verified | I had a Nepal Airlines flight from Kathmandu to Delhi. The flight was 8 am but suddenly changed its time to 11 am and no one informed about that. Was surprised that on that day they were using A330. It was a new bird. So after sitting in the flight we waited there 1 hr due to traffic - so more delay. But the cabin was really good. They had entertainment System that was really good. Good selection of movies. They had veg and non veg food option - I choose the veg option and the food needs to get improvement.They also served soft drink. Overall the flight was good except the food needs improvement.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 26 Reviews