NAM Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 11 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"price for baggage didn't make sense"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Yogyakarta. I chose NAM Air because no other airline flew from Denpasar to Jogjakarta that evening and that would be a new experience for me. Thinking that the price of over baggage will be affordable as I read (through several website in Google) that the range is between 15.000 - 81.000 depending on the distance, so I decided to check all of my suitcases. I went to the check in counter, the CS was friendly enough. After showing my ID, and mentioning my destination, the staff weighed my bags, it turned out that they are over baggage - the maximum weight is 15 kg and the total weight of my bags is 30 kg. Then, the customer said that, the price for over baggage is 100.000 per kilogram. Therefore, I needed to pay 1.5 million for those bags. Well, my ticket was 1 million so I thought that the price for my over baggage didn't make any sense. Eventually, I decided to check only one bag and brought the small baggage into cabin. Still, I had to pay 700.000 for my baggage. That's very expensive compared to another airlines. At that time, the staff didn't accept card payment so that I had to withdraw some money from ATM machine. The check in process went smoothly (except for those weird baggage policy). The flight schedule was on-time, not many passengers on the plane that evening, maybe only 1/3 of airplane were filled. No bus, so the staff took us to the plane by minibus (better than walking though, but the other passengers must wait for the minibus since they only operated one). The plane was old - the interior atmosphere was not that fresh, however, the flight quality as good. As soon as the passengers arrived on the place, the FA distributed some candies. We also had bread and small mineral water. It's under my expectation, noticing the amount of money that I've paid for the flight. Since, I was so tired after having a long flight, then I just let it go and slept during the flight. The flight went smoothly though despite the plane 'age'. I arrived on-time, I also got my baggage faster less than 10 minutes after arrival. However, the problem appeared, the tag code in my bag was different to what I have in my ticket (although they share the same name) so that the staff stopped me for a while for further investigation. Another staff came and checked my bag, and let me go. Still, lot of people staring at me - thinking that I might take somebody's suitcase. For security reason,I know that it is good to check the baggage codes, but the staffs must be trained of what to do in case the same situation happens - not just keep questioning or blaming the customer because of having different codes.
AircraftB737-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Yogyakarta
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"horrendous customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Labuan Bajo to Denpasar. The most horrendous customer service by check in staff. I produced a ticket which showed l had purchased 20kg of check in luggage and was told l had only 15kg in the ‘system’. Made me take out luggage to meet weight whilst she and other staff were laughing and rude. When the airline sent me an email saying flight time had changed, l received a manifest of other passengers travelling on the flight and their personal email addresses. Huge privacy breach. There would be plenty of lovely girls looking for a job at an airline, instead you have the rudest girls working for your airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLabuan Bajo to Denpasar
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst customer service"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | Labuan Bajo to Denpasar. Worst customer service I've ever witnessed. Very aggressive ground crew from Labuan Bajo, not one but 4 employees were attacking us and shouting, they have zero manners and their etiquette to deal with tourists is nonexistent.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLabuan Bajo to Denpasar
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"plane has no IFE, no wi-fi"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Yogyakarta to Pontianak. Despite it's not peak season, the flight is full, even for the business class. The boarding was smooth, we departed on schedule, and arrived at PNK slightly ahead on our schedule. I got the expensive class for this flight (about 1,3 million Rupiah). NAM Air is a medium service airline, so they served snack (a little bread, a pack of cookies and a bottled mineral water). The plane is quite old B737-500, and was already need of repair to increase comfort to the passengers since the plane has no IFE, no wi-fi, and no USB charger. The flight was a little bumpy on the cruising altitude although the weather seems calm.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYogyakarta to Pontianak
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"old plane, no IFE"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Pontianak to Yogyakarta. Just like usual flight with NAM Air, the flight is being delayed for only 30 minutes due to the late arrival in PNK. Old plane, no IFE, but at least the passengers got snack (a muffin and a cup of mineral water). No aviobridge access in PNK and JOG, maybe to save some money for the airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePontianak to Yogyakarta
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flight was on time"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Flew Yogyakarta to Pontianak. It's one of the first flights in the morning from Yogyakarta Airport. The flight was on time. The plane was a quite old (when I checked it from the planespotters website) but quite comfortable. The two rows in the front is dedicated as business class seats. The economy seats are colored with red and blue (the same as NAM Air company color). The flight attendant delivered a cupcake and a cup of water. The leg room is adequate for LCC airlines. There are some things such as pashminas, perfumes, etc that being sold during the flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYogyakarta to Pontianak
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very happy with the service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew NAM Air from Sorong to Jakarta on Flight No IN587. The check in process was fast and efficient with very friendly staff. We took off on schedule and arrived in Jakarta ahead of schedule. My luggage came out within 10 minutes of landing and was handed to me by NAM Air ground staff. The cabin crew were very friendly and I was very happy with the overall service provided by NAM Air and would certainly fly them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSorong to Jakarta
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"won't be treated the same way"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Belitung to Bangka on NAM Air, the ground staff believed it to be an important security matter to prevent me from bringing a bottle of alcohol on the flight. Now, where it gets weird is that my wife and other Indonesian friends were carrying alcohol, but were at no point even asked to get rid of it. Only the foreigner in the group was targeted. When asked about it, the ground staff took over 2 30 minutes to locate some rule stating that alcohol was considered a "dangerous product". So was "perfume", according to the same rulebook (we checked), but no one was deprived of their perfume before flying (I even got to keep my cologne). It becomes even stranger when you consider that the same alcohol bottle had made the journey first from Bali to Jakarta, then from Jakarta to Belitung - and only then was considered to be a "danger" somehow - and this was cabin luggage from start to end. My friends' alcohol bottles were permitted the whole way to and back from Bali, but not mine. Subsequent queries to the airline went unanswered, despite several follow ups (this is two weeks ago, and the only response I got was about my reservation number, then nothing ). When asked about whether it was permitted to bring alcohol on flights, or how my bottle was more dangerous than a perfume bottle (or in any way dangerous, as people with common sense would be prone to ask), or how a bottle of alcohol carried by a foreigner was a "dangerous" item but a bottle of alcohol carried by an Indonesian wasn't, I was met with a deafening silence. Which is just to say, you might want to stick to proper airlines rather than NAM Air if you intend on being a foreigner. You won't be treated the same way, even if you paid your fare...
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelitung to Bangka
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight delayed to 9.00 am"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Semarang to Bandung, The worst services airline ever. My flight was supposed to be at 6.00am but when i arrived in the airport the flight delayed to 9.00 am without any message notice or without any compensation at all. When i ask for the Nam Air customer service for not give any notifications about the delay they said that because the problem was coming from the technical problem from the plane therefor they cant give any notice nor compensation at all. 3 hours later they call all the passenger to go in the plane when the fact they just scan our boarding pass and just gather us and all of the passenger must wait standing at the station around 30 minutes for going to where the plane is being parked. I ask for one of the woman ticketing crew of nam air about all the mistake that happen today and she was not polite at all and talk like they did nothing wrong. .
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSemarang to Bandung
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"The service was good"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Jambi. NAM air has two cabins, business and economy. They still use the classic series of Boeing 737 but it is okay. The service was good, with low price (even lower price than JT or QG) and they still provide us snack! The FA was really nice. I recommend this airline if you are fan of classic series of Boeing and expect a free snack for low fare.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Jambi
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews