Malaysia Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1437 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

“service was unacceptable”

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Horrible experience. My flight was cancelled 3 times over 3 different days and on the last day the flight they put me on had a crazy long layover. The service was unacceptable too. Avoid this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeathrow to Denpasar via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"it was a traumatic experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We’re travelling as a family with my nonverbal autistic son. During checked in, I showed them our GB Pockit pram with a non GB Pockit bag. The check in staff gave us an all okay to use this and can be kept in the overhead cabin as well. Unfortunately the flight attendant on the plane lectured us that it is not acceptable and was telling me that this can be offloaded because it was not safe. I have used the same pram and bag in Singapore Airlines with no problems at all and I made the due diligence to ask in the check in counter as well. What I didn’t like was the manner and attitude of this flight attendant in dealing with us. I don’t want to argue anymore because it’s already stressful traveling with a nonverbal autistic toddler. My husband and I were anxious whole flight it was a traumatic experience and MAS should train their staff on how to deal with passengers with special kids. I was expecting some empathy considering that their check in staff said it’s all good to bring on board. Appalling and disgusting experience overall!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Adelaide
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Friendly and efficient staff"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Boarding well organized, flight slightly delayed due to heavy air traffic in BKK. Friendly welcome by purser, was addressed by name throughout the flight. New upgraded cabin with comfortable seats and well functioning streaming IFE with an IPad holder where the screen used to be, good choice of movies. The usual good and hearty Malay catering. MH started giving out beer for flights under 3hours. Friendly and efficient staff, highly recommended.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"even served a snack and water"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Fast and efficient checkin, immigration and security services. Boarding well organized, flight uneventful, on time, they even served a snack and water on this 45 min flight; recommended!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

“cabin crew were friendly and welcoming”

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Ground service was great with seamless self check-in and baggage drop counter, definitely faster than conventional ones. Boarding began 20 minutes prior to departure and the flight departed on-time. The cabin crew were friendly and welcoming. I had the new narrowbody interior without IFE. Instead, wireless IFE was provided called MHStudio. I must admit it was absolutely annoying trying to connect to the WiFi and watch movie without buffers and lag. I only managed to watch the movie 45 minutes into the flight. I was too frustrated and exhausted to watch anything and went to sleep instead. The seat was quite uncomfortably hard and narrow. On the positive side, the lasagna did not disappoint me, although I wished the portion was larger.
AircraftBoeing 737-800NG
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Kuching
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Overall, highly recommended"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Checkin, security check and immigration at BKK airport fast and efficient. The aircraft had been recently refurbished, and looks bright, clean an comfortable. New wifi based entertainment system on own device worked well, with a decent choice of entertainment options. There were 3 meal options on this 2h flight, which was good in quantity and quality. Service was impeccable. Transit in KL was smooth, short flight to Singapore touched down 20 min ahead of schedule. The only negative point was that my high upgrade bid was unsuccessful, despite a half empty business class section. Overall, highly recommended
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Singapore via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

“really impressed with her quality service”

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The flight stewardess (Farra Deyana) was outstanding in her service. She even recognised that I flew in her fight a few days ago from Sydney to Kuala Lumpur. She even remembered the drink I ordered. That shows the wholehearted service by this crew member. I was really impressed with her quality service in both flights.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin crew were attentive"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The flight from Hanoi to Kuala Lumpur was smooth. The cabin crew were attentive. The food was good. They installed a new seat with no in-flight display screen but you can use your phone and tablet to watch movies etc after connected to wifi.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

“the welcome was friendly”

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Check-in was very smooth. The Marhaba lounge was basic but comfortable. The boarding process for business class passengers was muddly as there was no clear queue. Once onboard the welcome was friendly and I was pleased that there was a vegetarian version of the satay offered to all passengers early in the flight. All the vegetarian food served was of a high quality. Seating was 1-2-2 across the cabin. The pairs of seats by the window were narrower than the others and had less storage space - best to avoid these. Strangely there were no signs to indicate whether the toilets were occupied. The plane operated close to time. Overall a good experience for the price.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Overall, a mediocre flight"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Terrible ground service for connecting flight. The first leg flight landed late due to bad weather, told the cabin crew and ground staff that we have connecting flight in 30 minutes. The cabin crew actually did help by informing the ground staff, however there were no ground staff waiting for us at our arrival gate. We had to ask a ground staff that passes by, but were no good help anyway. We were struggling to follow the airport signage heading to the connecting flight gate, but we made it at least. Fortunately, the connecting flight also delayed due to the weather (by 40 minutes!). The flight itself was great, cabin crew were friendly and the food served was delicious. The seat is quite hard and the IFE is sometime unresponsive. Overall, a mediocre flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800NG
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Kuching
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes