Luxair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 90 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"I was impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The flight took off and landed on time, boarding was efficient and the crew were friendly. I have no complaints. I ignored an offered opportunity to upgrade to business class, but did take up the chance to block off the next seat for £45, which was great. So often, I have watched Luxair planes at London City and wondered how the flights would be. Turns out, I was impressed.
AircraftEmbraer
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to London City
Date FlownOctober 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"they won’t give me my money back"

(Romania)

Not Verified | Worst experience with a flight company. First, they didn’t inform me about overbooking and late flight. I’ve waited for 5 hours in the airport due to their late flight and when I was about to embark, I was refused to do so because my ticket was not valid. Afterwards, I found out they scheduled me for another flight due to overbooking, which I had no idea about. Second, it’s been already 3 months since I was supposed to travel to Luxembourg and they won’t give me my money back. Customer service is also very disappointing, I have the feeling that I speak with robots not humans. No matter what I am trying to explain to them, they’ll tell me the same nonsense and excuses for me not receiving the refund.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Luxembourg
Date FlownJune 2023
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad customer service"

(Luxembourg)

Not Verified | LuxAir, the cheap Airline that charges prices of premium airlines. They are expert breaking luggages. I flew a couple of times with them, expecting their service would be top quality, according to their ticket’s price. Wrong! Very bad customer service, cheap and low quality meals.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFaro to Luxembourg
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Terrible experience"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Terrible experience. Luxair used to be one of the better companies to fly with. Even though they are slightly more expensive, you could be sure to receive adequate service and food included with your trip.in recent times the planes have gotten more and more late and the personnel does not seem to care to communicate with people anymore. My most recent flight they decided without communicating with us, to leave some luggage behind at London City Airport and leave. However, before boarding I heard the lady at the boarding picking up the phone and saying "oh no". I guess she knew, but was too afraid to tell people about their personal belongings not being included in the flight. We were never informed had, we not gone to the lost luggage counter at our destination airport. Then at the counter of the destination airport they promised us, thst our luggage would be coming the following day. We have been waiting for them to get in contact with us, and have been stuck on hold on their service line for 2 Hours. How is this even acceptable. We have no reassurance about our luggage. If we check their luggage tracing page is even says that our luggage has not been localized, how come? Is it no even save and secured at their airport and where even could it be?
AircraftQ400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Luxembourg
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Its not comfortable. Ryanair standards"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | First very expensive, then the plane small and dirty. 30 min delay at 6 in the morning without any information, when asking: "the cabin crew is not there" (sleeping?) Funny food, that's not food, more plastic than something to eat. Do they really think that the client could be happy paying that much and flying in this tiny plane with this service? Its not comfortable. Ryanair standards.
AircraftDe Havilland Q400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to Palma
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"better off with budget airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight cancellation was so last minute despite weather forecast prediction hours in advance. No compensation. A poor hotel service was provided for overnight stay but it was in the middle of nowhere with no food nor drink provided. Functioned more like a budget airline with subpar standard. Staffs were incompetent, could not clarify questions but had full mastery of not taking any position to help customers while providing us with "he says she says" answers. Generally very good at pushing responsibility to customers. Luxair does not provide "Fragile" tag for baggage. Again, the risk is all on the customers. Branded as an international airport, the staffs were poor or broken in English. For the price, anyone would be better off with budget airline.
AircraftBombardier Q400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to London City
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"All in all a great airline"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I'm flying a few times a year with Luxair and I really like them. The prices are usually good, including check-in luggage up to 23kg as well as drinks and snacks on short flights. The service is great, they were really helpful with various issues due to the pandemics, the staff at airports and on board is friendly. Their planes for short flights tend to be small, I most often fly from Berlin to Luxembourg and back on small planes with two rows of 2. When the flights are not completely booked, you can have the option to book the seat next to you for a fee during check-in. As a large person, I used it a couple of times, it reduces the stress a lot. All in all a great airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Luxembourg
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I have never received my luggage"

(Estonia)

Trip Verified | What an unpleasant experience. I traveled with Luxair on the 14th of July and till today 30th of October, I have never received my luggage or received any compensation. I think I have been so patient and you guys don't seem to care. This is very careless. It was my first time traveling with this airline and the last time. U
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Luxembourg
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Absolute shambolic excuse"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London City to Luxembourg. Absolute shambolic excuse for customer service. I boarded a flight from London City airport to Luxembourg on 08/04/22. I paid for the luggage to be transferred. When I arrived in Luxembourg to my surprise my luggage had not. I informed luggage assistance at the airport, and we logged the report, but the information provided was nonexistent (log your details, and we'll get back to you when we hear something). I called Luxair a few hours later with my reference and was informed that my luggage would be on the 6pm flight and someone would contact me. At 7.15pm I received a call from the rudest so-called customer service I have had the displeasure to encounter. He asked me whether I would like my luggage delivered I which I agreed when I stated the postcode he refused. He said no you better come and collect it if you need it. My argument is that I paid for a service that was not delivered. At this, he hung up on me. If this is the type of customer service training you provide your staff it needs to be reviewed. My weekend in Germany with my partner's family is being interrupted as I now need to drive to Luxembourg to pick up my luggage for a mistake you made.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Luxembourg
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline ever"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | I booked a flight LUX-DUB, which was cancelled. As an alternative, I was offered LUX-Paris with Luxair and Paris-Dublin with Aer Lingus. When I arrived at the airport Luxair told me after the check-in and (extra-) baggage-drop, that I was not checked in for the second flight and that my luggage was just paid until Paris. I would thus have to get my luggage, get out of Charles de Gaulle, go through security again and drop my luggage again while having to pay for it a second time. Since I did not have time to do so until my connecting flight, the Luxair staff recommended simply booking the next flight out of Paris for 400€ on top. I thus booked a direct flight from Ryanair, cancelled my luggage and asked for the money to be returned. Not only don't they return the 550€ for the flights, they don't even give me back the 75€ I paid for the extra luggage. Worst airline ever.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuxemburg to Dublin via Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 90 Reviews