Luxair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 77 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"this flight went very smoothly"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | As always, this flight went very smoothly. The flight departed on time, a very modern plane (LX-LBB), the breakfast on board was, although smaller than in previous years, very tasty. The crew were very professional but as always, not a single English announcements. I hope it is only for me, but this really annoys me. Spanish announcements should be introduced as for LG flights to Madrid or Barcelona. On board Wifi would be more than welcome and miles should be earned on this route.
AircraftBoeing 737-800W
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Luxembourg
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a complete lack of English announcements on board"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Malaga to Luxembourg with Luxair. The ticket was quite expensive when booked (around 300€ booked 3 weeks ago). The cabin was full but the flight went smoothly and on time. LG is among the last legacy carriers providing a meal on their “medium-long” flights. Nevertheless, a hot meal instead of a cold one would be preferred in this case. The cabin crew was professional but not exceptional. As I said previously, there was a complete lack of English announcements on board. This is simply unacceptable. Additionally, Spanish announcements would be a nice touch too. Nevertheless, it seems like Luxair doesn’t really care about this issue. No invitation for the web check-in and no miles can be earned on the LUX-AGP/AGP-LUX routes. Yet again, something unacceptable. On board Wi-Fi would be welcome as well as the CO2 compensation on their website.
AircraftBoeing 737-800W
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Luxembourg
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Lousy airline"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Luxembourg to Venice. Lousy airline, first overbooking for a confirmed ticket, then absence of information on a problematic situation and incompetence and bad faith to find a solution.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to Venice
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Nice and smooth flight"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Luxembourg to Faro. Nice and smooth flight, In contrast to LG flights from Faro, online check-in is available on flight to Faro. Crew was friendly and catering was good. However, again, the lack of English and Portuguese announcements is really unpleasant for passengers who don’t speak the 3 national languages of Luxembourg. To improve immediately.
AircraftBoeing 737-700W
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to Faro
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Very good flight"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Faro to Luxembourg. Very good flight, even though there’s some negative points. No online check-in available from Faro (but it is available when flights are departing from LUX). LG should maybe start considering installing wifi on board it’s planes. One of the biggest critic I could make though i’d the lack of any English and Portuguese announcements made by the crew during the entire flight. This is really not acceptable for a legacy company such as Luxair. Nevertheless the flight itself was smooth, the catering was good (and existing!) and the crew was very friendly, despite not making EN and PT annoucements. I still would highly recommend Luxair, but please LG, correct these basic mistakes!
AircraftBoeing 737-700W
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFaro to Luxembourg
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never fly with Luxair again! "

(Germany)

Not Verified | Berlin to Luxembourg. On the 30th of November my Luxair flight was 3 Hours delayed which due to the EU passenger regulation (EG) Nr. 261/2004 entitles me to a 250€ compensation. I emailed the customer service and they claim that "the flight was only delayed 2 hrs 59 Minutes". I was on the plane and it did not leave after 2 hours 59 minutes - we were still on the ground. I will never fly with Luxair again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Luxembourg
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I didn't receive my luggage"

(France)

Trip Verified | Luxembourg to Lisbon. On arrival I didn't receive my luggage. And I received no information on the whereabouts of my luggage for 3 days. The flight duration is less than 3 hours. I was forced to buy new clothes and toiletries since my situation was precarious. I don't understand how a luggage can be lost on a direct flight of less than 3 hours duration. When I received my luggage 3 days later, I was horrified by the condition of my Luggage. My Luggage was left opened and exposed for several days and was left damaged, not being able to close completely. I was missing a white shirt and tooth brush. My luggage was searched extensively and they could not put back my affairs correctly in the right order. And could not close my luggage. No information was provided to me during these 3 days to inform me that my luggage will be opened and will be treated so horribly. The way my luggage was treated is simply not respectful of a customer. I started my Christmas holiday in an horrible way with this horrible incident. And they did not seem to be concerned at all. They never called me. they didn't put any effort on finding my luggage quickly. Very bad after service customer interaction.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to Lisbon
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"quality of service drop significantly"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Munich to Luxemburg. I have been flying a lot using Luxair in the last 10 years. The quality of service drop significantly in my view in the last years especially compared to the prices which remains higher than the average. Notwithstanding the above, the customer care and the communication is really terrible and poor. Recently (5th September 2018) my Luxair flight from Luxemburg to Munich was cancelled. I was travelling for business. I discovered that my flight was cancelled when I arrived at the airport where I was rebook on a Lufthansa flight. It can happen. What it must not happen is that the same airlines which has cancelled the flight and caused you the inconvenience, is refusing to grant access to their lounge (I am usually allowed to) because of no refund from Lufthansa. I prayed the responsible to help me as I had to work and I had some tough deadlines to respect and the fact that my flight was delayed cause me some problems. They simply refused... they also refused to allow me to talk to a supervisor... I call then directly Luxair... they told me to contact the Luxair personnel. I then wrote a complain to the airline, no answer after almost 2 weeks. If a flight was cancelled, not because of customer care, but just because of the normal rules, the airline shall treat the affected passengers with duly care. Is this the care? No time to listen to the problems of their customers (cause by the cancellation of their flight) and help them (just granting access to the lounge, nothing special). No answer to any complain and communications.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Luxemburg
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"great value for money"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Faro to Luxembourg. Web check-in is not available for LG flights departing from FAO. This makes check-in at the airport very long as everyone is required to go to the registration desks (there’s no self check-in machines for Luxair at Faro airport neither). Ground announcements for boarding were only made in French. Some Portuguese passengers had to ask the Portway handling crew to clarify what was going on as the 3 different groups were called for boarding, each at different times. Same for the flight and same thing as always; there’s a lack of English announcements, and even Portuguese announcements (even though all LG flights to LİS and OPO have them; not sure about Madeira flights though). The crew was of Portuguese decent but all announcements were made in LU, FR and DE. This is truly not acceptable for a legacy airline. The meal served on board was good, although the quantity was pretty small. A hot meal would be more than welcome instead of a cold one. Clean plane and cabin, enough legroom available and flight on time (the plane arrived in LUX ten minutes ahead of the schedule). Luxair remains a great value for money (although there’s a lack of Miles and more earning on this route!), but it must correct those mistakes to keep its image.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFaro to Luxembourg
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"offers great value for money"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Luxembourg to Faro. Luxair offers a great value for money. Although the ticket was quite expensive, the quality on board remains high. Things have changed with years and the quantity of the of the breakfast served on board is very small compared to what it used to be. Another fact to underline as for other LG destinations, the LACK OF ENGLİSH announcerments (there was a few American passengers onboard who did not sparks any of the 3 official languages of Luxembourg) and also Portuguese. This is just unacceptable for a flag carrier such as Luxair and knowing that Portugal is the second biggest market for the airlines after the UK. Still no miles on this routes either.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to Faro
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 77 Reviews