Luxair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 85 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"better off with budget airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight cancellation was so last minute despite weather forecast prediction hours in advance. No compensation. A poor hotel service was provided for overnight stay but it was in the middle of nowhere with no food nor drink provided. Functioned more like a budget airline with subpar standard. Staffs were incompetent, could not clarify questions but had full mastery of not taking any position to help customers while providing us with "he says she says" answers. Generally very good at pushing responsibility to customers. Luxair does not provide "Fragile" tag for baggage. Again, the risk is all on the customers. Branded as an international airport, the staffs were poor or broken in English. For the price, anyone would be better off with budget airline.
AircraftBombardier Q400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to London City
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"All in all a great airline"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I'm flying a few times a year with Luxair and I really like them. The prices are usually good, including check-in luggage up to 23kg as well as drinks and snacks on short flights. The service is great, they were really helpful with various issues due to the pandemics, the staff at airports and on board is friendly. Their planes for short flights tend to be small, I most often fly from Berlin to Luxembourg and back on small planes with two rows of 2. When the flights are not completely booked, you can have the option to book the seat next to you for a fee during check-in. As a large person, I used it a couple of times, it reduces the stress a lot. All in all a great airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Luxembourg
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I have never received my luggage"

(Estonia)

Trip Verified | What an unpleasant experience. I traveled with Luxair on the 14th of July and till today 30th of October, I have never received my luggage or received any compensation. I think I have been so patient and you guys don't seem to care. This is very careless. It was my first time traveling with this airline and the last time. U
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Luxembourg
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Absolute shambolic excuse"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London City to Luxembourg. Absolute shambolic excuse for customer service. I boarded a flight from London City airport to Luxembourg on 08/04/22. I paid for the luggage to be transferred. When I arrived in Luxembourg to my surprise my luggage had not. I informed luggage assistance at the airport, and we logged the report, but the information provided was nonexistent (log your details, and we'll get back to you when we hear something). I called Luxair a few hours later with my reference and was informed that my luggage would be on the 6pm flight and someone would contact me. At 7.15pm I received a call from the rudest so-called customer service I have had the displeasure to encounter. He asked me whether I would like my luggage delivered I which I agreed when I stated the postcode he refused. He said no you better come and collect it if you need it. My argument is that I paid for a service that was not delivered. At this, he hung up on me. If this is the type of customer service training you provide your staff it needs to be reviewed. My weekend in Germany with my partner's family is being interrupted as I now need to drive to Luxembourg to pick up my luggage for a mistake you made.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Luxembourg
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline ever"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | I booked a flight LUX-DUB, which was cancelled. As an alternative, I was offered LUX-Paris with Luxair and Paris-Dublin with Aer Lingus. When I arrived at the airport Luxair told me after the check-in and (extra-) baggage-drop, that I was not checked in for the second flight and that my luggage was just paid until Paris. I would thus have to get my luggage, get out of Charles de Gaulle, go through security again and drop my luggage again while having to pay for it a second time. Since I did not have time to do so until my connecting flight, the Luxair staff recommended simply booking the next flight out of Paris for 400€ on top. I thus booked a direct flight from Ryanair, cancelled my luggage and asked for the money to be returned. Not only don't they return the 550€ for the flights, they don't even give me back the 75€ I paid for the extra luggage. Worst airline ever.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuxemburg to Dublin via Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible experience with Luxair"

(Cyprus)

Not Verified | Horrible experience with Luxair. We were stranded in Madrid for 3 days due to weather conditions. Luxair told passengers to find their own accommodation and get reimbursed from the company. We flew in January, now it's the end of April and still no answer from Luxair. We made several phone calls, sent emails. Every time we start from zero with incompetent people at their customer support and still no refund! It's a shame for this company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Luxembourg
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They lost my bag!"

(United States)

Not Verified | They lost my bag! I flew from London city airport to Paris with a layover in Luxembourg and when I arrived at Paris mine never showed up. I submitted a claim to try and resolve it but that turned out to be a waste of energy. Worst part is that their baggage line doesn’t open until 3 and only stays open until 5. Really unbelievable, I came here to see Disney land and now I have to go find a whole new wardrobe and everything. Would not recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Paris via Luxembourg
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Very nice staff"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Luxembourg to Copenhagen. Very nice staff, they were helpful and smiling. We received a sandwich, which is rare nowadays. It was a pleasure! I will for sure fly again with them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to Copenhagen
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"this flight went very smoothly"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | As always, this flight went very smoothly. The flight departed on time, a very modern plane (LX-LBB), the breakfast on board was, although smaller than in previous years, very tasty. The crew were very professional but as always, not a single English announcements. I hope it is only for me, but this really annoys me. Spanish announcements should be introduced as for LG flights to Madrid or Barcelona. On board Wifi would be more than welcome and miles should be earned on this route.
AircraftBoeing 737-800W
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Luxembourg
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a complete lack of English announcements on board"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Malaga to Luxembourg with Luxair. The ticket was quite expensive when booked (around 300€ booked 3 weeks ago). The cabin was full but the flight went smoothly and on time. LG is among the last legacy carriers providing a meal on their “medium-long” flights. Nevertheless, a hot meal instead of a cold one would be preferred in this case. The cabin crew was professional but not exceptional. As I said previously, there was a complete lack of English announcements on board. This is simply unacceptable. Additionally, Spanish announcements would be a nice touch too. Nevertheless, it seems like Luxair doesn’t really care about this issue. No invitation for the web check-in and no miles can be earned on the LUX-AGP/AGP-LUX routes. Yet again, something unacceptable. On board Wi-Fi would be welcome as well as the CO2 compensation on their website.
AircraftBoeing 737-800W
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Luxembourg
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 85 Reviews