Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1937 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"The main negative was the food"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | This June I have flown to Czech Republic from Thailand with Lufthansa for a short trip. I will not review the short haul flight between Germany-Czech, because there is nothing to report. I will review the long haul flight Munich-Bangkok. The same review applies also to flight Bangkok Munich, but I lost the boarding pass already. First of all, check ins and boarding were sufficient and good even though the shortage of staff was visible. My main positives is the seat comfort and less noise in the aircraft. The seat was great to spend time in that long and the noise of the aircraft is much lower and therefore I enjoyed the journey very much. Staff attitude was ok. I was little surprised that have to pay for spirits, but I can understand this due to the current economic climate in the world. Mainly because i know that I paid far little money for the tickets then others. The main negative was the food. Please make sure that you eat well before travelling, because what you will get inside the plane is absolutely horrible. Overall experience is that it seems that Lufthansa became sort of a sausage factory. Basically, get in the plane, smile couple times, get food, sleep and when landed get out. I got the flight ticket cheap, but next time I pay more if I wanna get better service with different airline.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Bangkok
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"A low-cost airline is friendlier"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The small seat spacing is no longer in keeping with the times. We humans are just a bit bigger today than we were 30 years ago. The seats are small, poorly upholstered and saggy. The crew is inattentive, in-flight service is being reduced. Berlin to Frankurt a short flight of 50 minutes duration. Arrival was planned for 09:55, connections from Frankfurt were organized for 12.00h. Early morning, Lufthansa send one mail after the next one: 19. Jun 04:48 - your flight is cnxx 19. Jun 05:15 - received a elec. Voucher @ 10,00 for a Snack 19. Jun 05:25 - rebooked onto LH 1947 BER 1700 -1900 MUC LH 121 MUC 2000 - 2100 FRA 19. Jun 15:27 - flight LH 121 MUC- FRA cnxx 19. Jun 15:44 - rebooked onto LH 2134 / 20.06.2022 MUC 0725 to FMO LH 065 / 20.06.2022 FMO 1015 to FRA 19. Jun 16:03 h - your flight is delayed / LH1947 BER - MUC A short flight of 50 minutes duration was extended by rebooking to 24 hours. For the delay offer a €10.00 voucher for a snack and the overnight stay in Munich should be in the regular waiting area of the airport münchen. Hotel if necessary at my own expense. When I asked whether Lufthansa could not release the ticket for DB Railways, I received the statement, no Lufthansa can offer alternative flights. Let the outbound flight lapse, bought a Oneway Railway Tix for € 199,00. The return flight was on schedule on 23.06. During the boarding process, the crew was again busy with themselves. Passengers were not greeted or without eye contact.I'm not a frequent flyer, but I've come to hate having to fly Lufthansa. A low-cost airline is friendlier and offers more service on board. Every low-cost airline offers me to buy a coffee on board against payment of a fee, Lufthansa did not.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

" file a missing luggage report"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | On our outbound journey, the plane departure was delayed by about 40 minutes and left us practically with 25 minutes in Frankfurt to catch our next flight. There was no ground support in Frankfurt and when we arrived at the gate we were faced with ground staff that were rude, unwilling to help and more importantly not on top of the boarding process, allowing all classes to board at the same time and squeeze through two scanning machines. Upon arriving in Helsinki, we received an email from the airline stating our luggage didn't make it and they would keep us updated. The luggage arrived 30 hours later, leaving us with little choice but to do some shopping in the morning to cope with the cooler climate. 2 days later, on our return flight, we couldn't imagine things could go worst. This time our connecting airport was Munich and had several hours to kill. Upon arriving in Athens, we had to wait till all luggage was delivered to realise that one of ours didn't make it and file a missing luggage report. This was the 6th June. To-date, I have heard nothing from the airline. The online tool to monitor the luggage tracing delivers zero updates and lacks any functionality. A week after the luggage was missing, we filed a luggage irregularity report via the PDF form on Lufthansa's website but to my dismay, the "send" button refused to take any action. We emailed the airline's support to receive a reply 24 hours later, with some generic content, stating that we didn't provide all needed information. Since then, I have followed up once more and as expected received nothing back. Putting the luggage issues aside, the overall experience of their business class service was totally disappointing. The seats are economy seats with the middle row vacant, food was mediocre and we were given the same menu on our return journey.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteAthens to Helsinki via Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"I received no help or information"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I missed my connection due to the late arrival of the incoming flight. I was supposed to connect at 5 pm and received an email that I was rescheduled on a 22.05 flight. At the airport, I received no help or information. I addressed a staffer behind a Lufthansa counter who rudely directed me towards a long line. I stood on line for over 45 minutes until a staffer attended me. She explained that I would be placed on a waiting list and would have to sit at the gate until 22.05 to be probably denied boarding. I had to argue forever until magically my boarding pass appeared. I was offered no voucher for refreshment. I asked if I could get access to a lounge as I was missing a meeting and was turned down. After receiving my boarding pass, I had to go again through security, standing in line for a long time, because I was attended outside the transit area.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFlorence to Luxembourg via Frankfurt
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No breakfast was served"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Buenos Aires in November 2021. This airline has shown during last three years a massive deterioration. The cabin was cramped, crew in bad mood. I asked for a juice after the dinner was served and was told “the drink service is offered once”, so I asked if I could pay for it. The flight attendant went away visibly annoyed without saying anything. No breakfast was served. I don’t board a plane in order to fill my stomach with delicatessen but at least they should offer a small sandwich as a breakfast. I don’t recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Buenos Aires
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will not fly Lufthansa ever again"

(United States)

Not Verified | I will not fly Lufthansa ever again. I understand luggage can sometimes not make connecting flights but not being able to talk to anyone, on hold for 2 hours to talk to someone who in the end can't tell me anything different than what is online, get accurate and timely information, and the lack of anyone caring is unacceptable. My daughter will spend the next 5 weeks in Italy and Austria without her suitcase because it is now being sent back to the US and not delivered to her hotel as requested. Her trying to purchase items to replace what was lost is a nightmare. The bag arrived in Rome 4 hours later. She sat at the airport waiting, only to be told it hadn't arrived which in the end was wrong and that it was on the flight. We did not find this out until four days later when her dad was flying out of Dallas and decided to see if anyone there could help. We thought by some luck she could get her suitcase only to receive an email that same day that it was being sent back to the US. The other frustration was this was a United flight operated by Lufthansa. Would United help in any way? No. Disappointed in United and will think twice about using United but definitely will not fly Lufthansa.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteHouston to Rome via Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Staff and attendants were friendly and professional"

(Lithuania)

Trip Verified | This flight was 30 min late and this was emphasized both at the check-in counter and gates. It wasn't a big deal. The captain apologised in-flight and explained that the flight was late returning from Frankfurt. It was all fine. We were provided with a small bottle of water, a small chocolate bar, and an disinfecting wipe. Passengers were also assured that they would catch their connecting flights. An attendant walked down the aisle with a tablet to confirm flight statuses and gates with passengers in the later part of the journey. The flight was clean, comfortable, temperatures ambient and toilets tidy and well-stocked. Staff and attendants were friendly and professional - no complaints, except that I would have preferred better enforcement of the airline's own policy to use FFP2/3 masks onboard, and to have sanitizers available. Besides this, as have been my experience with Lufthansa a handful of times in the last decade - no frills, and suitably efficient.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVilnius to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"The worst meal I ever had"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | The worst meal I ever had on a plane! We had a 13 hour flight and they offered us one meal with overcooked pasta and ketchup instead of tomato sauce, one tiny kit Kat and one mediocre sandwich! I have been using the airline for many many years and they always offered 2 meals and a sandwich and the meals always had a vegetarian and non vegetarian option. Now it was only overboiled pasta with ketchup! Also there is no legroom for a person over 1,50m!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Seoul via Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"Food was disgusting and pasta only"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Food was disgusting and pasta only. Breakfast was worse, only a muffin. I was expecting more from Lufthansa. This way you guys hurt the reputation of airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Sarajevo via Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I do not recommend this airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | The worst experience I have ever had with an airline. Lufthansa does not have post customer service. My suitcase and that of 8 more passengers who came from Florence to the United States have not yet received our suitcases, we made the claim report and when we check the tracking it always says to try again later, we call Air Dolomiti in Italy and they say that We must communicate with Lufthansa, in the Munich Germany office, which was where 2 friends and I made a stopover, they never answer and in Boston they say that we must continue checking on the internet and that they do not know where the suitcases are. I do not recommend this airline, they are very irresponsible And they have no regard for the frustration of their customers.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFlorence to Boston via Munich
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no