Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1710 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"not let me board unless I had a negative covid test"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | I never had any problem with this airline before, until yesterday when the person at the gate told to me to "somehow verify that I am a resident of the destination". This according to him was a law and if I could not show him that I live there he would not let me board unless I had a negative covid test. Both of these things I did not know of. I show to the staff there my plf which states that I am a resident there. I ended up losing my flight and paying 276 to rebook for the next day after a long line at the service center which was half-empty.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Larnaca
Date FlownMarch 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very satisfied with the client service"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | I’m very satisfied with the client service. The lady, Jagoda, was very helpful, professional and friendly. She helped with finding and rebooking my canceled flight. Also providing information I was asking for. I can still go home for Easter! Thank you Jagoda and Lufthansa
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteCopenhagen to Kraków via Frankfurt
Date FlownMarch 2021
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not be able to enter the Netherlands"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | On our return flight from Santa Cruz (Bolivia) to Sao Paulo Lufthansa ordered BOA to take us off the flight, arguing we would not be able to enter the Netherlands via Sao Paolo and Frankfurt. We were not aware this also applied to passengers in transit only. Two days before departure Lufthansa had rescheduled a part of our flight without Cheaptickets.nl informing us about the existence of a major problem. Later on the day of departure, Lufthansa registered a no show for the flight from Sao Paulo to Frankfurt. As a consequence our flight could not be rescheduled (via Buenos Aires) and we lost our tickets. We do not expect Lufthansa to take responsibility. We filed a claim but now have to wait for two month in order to present it for arbitration.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSao Paulo to Amsterdam via Frankfurt
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"space left was only for new bookings"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Had to rebook my flight due to Covid. Flight was booked for 2nd January 2021. Wanted to rebook for 4th January. I was told no space on this flight, and was offered a rebooking for 7th Jan - a 4-5 hour flight via Zurich or Frankfurt. Original flight was direct and 1hr 50. I was told that this was the only flight option I could rebooked on that week. This flight was no good for me, as I needed to be back Wednesday. I went online and could see it was still possible to book space for the direct flight on Monday 4th Jan. I called back and asked the customer service person how this was possible if there was no space. It was explained that Lufthansa was not letting anymore people rebook on this flight, the space left was only for new bookings. So, to get back for when I needed, I had to make a new booking on the Monday flight at a cost of EUR 138.49, because the representative refused to rebook me on this flight. This flight flew 3/4 empty. Complained to Lufthansa; told this is company policy. Only very small number of spaces for rebookings. So, they would rather let if fly 3/4 empty, than allow people to rebook.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Munich
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"within the hand luggage measures"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I was traveling with hand luggage that I have used since 10 years without any problem. The luggage looks slightly bigger but is definitely within the hand luggage measures. Lufthansa personnel harass me in an extremely rude way what I plan to do with this luggage. He forces me to squeeze it into his hand luggage scale (which is also broken). The whole experience felt a lot like Ryanair used to be at the low point of their customer service. Even today Ryanair treats their customers better. If I want a low cost experience next time I'll fly low cost. From a national carrier with premium pricing I'd expect more.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Frankfurt
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I have called more times than I can count"

(United States)

Not Verified | It has been eight months since Lufthansa cancelled my flight and promised a refund. Eight months. I have called more times than I can count. My suspicion is that they are just holding out until people give up on getting their refunds so they can keep the money. I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Zurich
Date FlownApril 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled my flight 3 times"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I had the worst costumer service experience with Lufthansa. They cancelled my flight 3 times so far that I can understand during the situation at the moment. But not once they notified me my flight got cancelled, I always found out by pure luck. Now they changed me to Swiss and send me confirmation email. When i ring Swiss they told me I haven’t been transferred even though Lufthansa send me an email. I ring Lufthansa again and they told me sometimes that happens. My original route was Hong Kong to Frankfurt, now changed to Hong Kong - Zurich - Frankfurt. Since I travelled with my dog and I can’t take my dog on the plane for the second leg (Zurich - Frankfurt) I asked if I can just fly to Zurich and take a car for the rest of my journey. They said ok but I have to pay an extra 600HKD. Its the same flight, if anything it should be cheaper because I don’t fly the second leg but they still charge me. They cancelled my direct flight in the first place.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Frankfurt
Date FlownMarch 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"on-board service remains top notch"

(Iceland)

Trip Verified | Bombay to Frankfurt in Business Class. Even with the smaller aircraft (A330) that Lufthansa has now deployed on this route during the pandemic, they have a hard time filling the aircraft. The Business Class cabin had a total of 7 passengers including us. The check-in process at BOM was quick. Lufthansa has stopped offering the GVK Lounge for premium passengers. Even in Frankfurt some Business Lounges are closed. We got access to the Senator Lounge. Even there, no food or drink service was offered, only some packaged items. Clearly Lufthansa is cutting its losses, trying hard to make up for lost passenger revenue. The flight itself was pleasant. Lufthansa's on-board service remains top notch. Now if only it could upgrade its dated Business Class seats.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMumbai to Frankfurt
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"onboard service is competent"

(Iceland)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Keflavík, Iceland, in Business Class. Business Class within Europe on most airlines is a sad product. The seats are identical to those in Economy with the allowance that the middle seat remains unoccupied. The best aspect of traveling Lufthansa is that you are likely to have a predictable travel experience: flights leave on time and onboard service is competent. With those expectations, we were not disappointed. It is time for Lufthansa to equip its A320neo fleet with WiFi.
AircraftA320neo
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to Keflavik
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Not satisfied at all"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | I have flown with Lufthansa today and my flight was at 21:20. We have got on the plane at about 21:45. We have then waited almost 1.5 hours for the plane to even move from its spot. We had very little update whatsoever. We were supposed to arrive at 22:50, instead, we arrived at 01:00. We now also have to wait 30 minutes for the baggages. This is terrible. The staff was useless. This feels like we deserve a refund for at least 40%. Not satisfied at all.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Warsaw
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no