Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1615 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"needs to upgrade aircraft"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Hong Kong with Lufthansa. This was an old aircraft. Entertainment system slow to respond with limited choice. Also hard drives under seat in front reducing leg room. My food was inedible on this and previous flight from HKG to Munich. Airline needs to upgrade aircraft and sack their catering supplier. On upside staff were good.
AircraftBoeing 747-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Hong Kong
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"below average product"

(United States)

Trip Verified | When calling Lufthansa Service Center to confirm carriage of ski equipment I was told that the price for ski bag would be $130/one way. At the airport, check in agent insisted that the price is $230 one way and that the Service Agent on the phone was not correct. At that point I had no choice (could not just leave my skis at the airport) and opted to upgrade my flight for $400 but the ski bag had no additional charge (free). I find this to be very poor on Lufthansa part since their agent on the phone quoted the wrong price. At the same time the check in agent at O'Hare displayed unprofessional behavior refusing to address this issue. The flight itself in their Premium Economy was below average product. No priority boarding or check in, poor service from cabin crew and my food was below standard of what is a 5 star airline.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteChicago to Belgrade via Munich
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"first class terminal is very good"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The First Class Lounge in Munich was excellent. The first flight from Munich to Frankfurt was in business. The seats are the same as in economy class. Only the next seat remains free. Drinks and food are offered. In addition to the First Class Lounges, there is also a First Class Terminal in Frankfurt. But this can only be achieved on the outside. You have to leave the normal terminal to reach it. But it's worth it. The first class terminal is very good. The bathtubs were not available, you can only shower. You are brought to the plane by luxury car. The cabin of the First Class in the A340 and especially the seats are disappointing. The seats offer hardly any privacy. My seat was very dirty but my complaint was answered promptly and compensation was created. The service and the food, however, are excellent. Personal Assistant in Bogota was very good!
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteMunich to Bogota via Frankfurt
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"staff were very nice"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Bari to Toronto via Frankfurt. Really good, flight was smooth and the staff were very nice. In flight entertainment (movies) had a good selection. Good aircraft, spacious cabin, clean bathrooms with warm water.
AircraftBoeing 747-400 / Dash Q400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBari to Toronto via Frankfurt
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"experience was amazing"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Toronto via Frankfurt. My experience was amazing. I was provided very good hindu/veg meal in both the flights, attendants were very polite and responsive. I was happy to see a bottle of water on the seat when onboard at Delhi which helped me avoid waiting for water. I highly recommend this flight to others.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Toronto via Frankfurt
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"no lounge access or upgrade"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | We have received multiple last minute flight delay text announcements for our Denver to Frankfurt flight. These delays of more than 6 hrs are causing significant financial loss for temporary accomodation, missed connection flights and a loss of work and school days for us amd our kids. So far all of our attempts with Lufthansa customer service in both the US and Europe have been very unsuccessful, with Lufthansa offering zero support to us. No information on cause of delay or if further one is expected, no cost reimbursment offer, no meal voucher, no lounge access or upgrade.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenver to Frankfurt
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"impressed with Lufthansa"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Recently flew from Helsinki to Manchester via Munich. Very impressed with Lufthansa as well as Munich airport staff. Had a tight connection (45 minutes) in Munich to change terminals and go through security, before finding the new gate. Flight from Helsinki was significantly delayed, so arrived in Munich late, and would have missed the second flight. However, an airport representative for Lufthansa met passengers on the Manchester flight straight from the plane, and seamlessly guided us through the airport, involving a drive down the highway, so we were able to catch the flight with a few seconds to spare. Would also recommend Lufthansa as an airline; professional staff, apologetic for delays and drinks served although the two flights were short. Only criticism is it took eight hours to get from Helsinki to Manchester- when the actual flying time was only around 4 hours.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Manchester via Munich
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"lack of empathy to me"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Underwhelming experience. Upgraded via their bidding/make us an offer system and reserved seats upstairs. Boarding was late and a little all over the place. Seat and mattress were comfy but not great. Temperature was on the warm side upstairs and when I mentioned this, as I woke up very warm, something I was not used to, I was told ‘it’s always warmer upstairs than downstairs. Went downstairs to business to check and the temperature was much better. Screen size for entertainment is good but for a screen that is that far away, the writing for the menu etc should be bigger. Had to put on my reading glasses to read the on screen options. Left FRA an hour late due to long taxing and de-icing, but pilot made up time to arrive into HGK 40mins late. The person who served me was nice and personable, the rest were just going through the motions as quickly as possible. Went to the kitchen a few times to get water. Had to ask for ice and was served out of almost flat mineral water bottles. Soft drinks were served out of bottles into glasses, small amounts, had to ask for more. Food was reasonably tasty but nothing special and portions were small. More of a Degustation size/type menu than proper meals. Very disappointing. My wife and daughter, who were sitting further up front could not get another croissant nor the scrambled egg choice for breakfast because they were none left and the server was grumpy to them. On this particular flight, the non-engagement and lack of empathy to me from some of crew was only exceeded by arrogance in offering this mediocre service and menu.
AircraftBoeing 747-8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to Hong Kong
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"friendly staff on board"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Munich to Stockholm. Everything was good, friendly staff on board. Good food, nice lounge with a assortment of Food and beverages. Flight was okay, good and clean all things working.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMunich to Stockholm
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"such a big disappointment"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Munich to Beijing. I had to book Lufthansa for my Europe travel because it was pretty much the only option available. I had the expectation that it was going to be a decent airline because it is “German” and Germans brag about their quality and attention to detail. Well one flight was worse than the other: 1. Unfriendly Staff 2. Very average plane 3. Poor quality food 4. Extra alcohol was served to drunk passengers that were singing the whole night on my flight to Madrid and they kept receiving more alcohol - so we could not sleep the whole night. Today Munich to Beijing and to finish ruining my trip we are a family of three with an infant and this airline brag about being “family-friendly” well they have given us seats separate all over the plane - no help and no respect. This is without a doubt the worse airline I have ever used, such a big disappointment. I live in Australia and I am used to the great service we receive from Qantas, I think Germany needs a decent aerline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Beijing
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no