Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1354 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"always a very busy flight"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | London to Munich. Always been a very passionate Lufthansa customer. The flight from London is quite often delayed so an hour delay was nothing to be surprised. It always is a very busy flight, especially during the run up to Christmas and/or on Sundays, and I was made to sit with my carry on luggage, handbag, duty free shipping and coat at my seat. Cabin crew showed no intent to help me with finding any space for the carry on.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Munich
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"customer service was seriously lacking"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Chicago to Belgrade via Frankfurt. Flights were fine but customer service was seriously lacking. We were initially delayed in Chicago for a day due to weather conditions. We confirmed with (and were assured by) Lufthansa staff that our baggage would arrive with us in Belgrade before we left on our Chicago flight. After a layover in Frankfurt we finally arrived in Belgrade. Of course, our luggage did not arrive as initially confirmed. We talked to airport staff and expressed our concern as our wedding attire was in the luggage and we were having our ceremony the following weekend. After dealing with airport staff we were sent home and told we would be contacted when our luggage arrived. Three days later we were told our bags had showed up but due to customs we would have to drive the 3 hours back to Belgrade to retrieve them. After another day of our trip lost and a few hundred dollars in gas, tolls, and customs fees, we finally had our clothes. When we returned to the US we filed a claim for the hardship and money lost due to their delays. We have been going back and forth for a couple months now with an endless string of emails requesting that we submit more and more documents and receipts and whatnot. What a nightmare this has been dealing with their customer service team. This should be a simple case with some financial consideration for losing our luggage for 3 days. Very disappointed and hesitant to fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Belgrade via Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"premium economy is not worth"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Gdańsk to New York via Frankfurt. Nothing special. Horrible food in tiny amount. The staff interested only in selected passengers and despite being polite there were not available. Business lounge access not for free in economy / premium economy. Seats comfortable and quite spacious. Generally I evaluate highly the economy class in Lufthansa but paying additionally for premium economy is not worth.
AircraftA340-600
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteGdańsk to New York via Frankfurt
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very comfortable flight"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Munich. I booked Exit seat has endless legroom and it was great, flight was on time and arrived on time. Lufthansa service was great with lot of patient and friendly attitude. Lufthansa and Swiss are maybe the only airlines in Europe that offer even in short haul or medium haul flight - very comfortable flight with great service and very good food compare to airlines food, with variety of drinks and decent wine and decent amount of food and quality Its also pleasure to Fly from Munich airport which is real 5 star airport.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Munich
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"service is good"

(France)

Trip Verified | Tokyo to Munich. This is the 3rd time I went to Japan and the second I fly with Lufthansa. The service is good and the crew is kind and take care of you. Sometimes they ae a bit cold as German people could be. The new plane was really good and my seat was with enough place for legs. The pilot make us comfortable and try to avoid turbulences over Japan's sea. The connectivity must be improved and may be the wifi connection could have been included in the Lufthansa app and not in an other app. USB power for all seats. Meal are a bit too spicy for me but was tasting really good.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Munich
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"staff was very attentive"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Boston to Frankfurt on a Boeing 747 business class on the upper deck. Intimate atmosphere there with 2-2 configuration. Fortunately not all seats are occupied and my neighbor seat remained empty. The cabin staff on this flight was very attentive. Professional service is to be excepted from Lufthansa but here it was more then that. I enjoyed the flight. I would never rate Lufthansa with full points due to the seat. They have to change this narrow thing with no sufficient storage possibilities.
AircraftBoeing 747-8
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBoston to Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"just too expensive"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Hanover to Barcelona via Frankfurt. Mixed experience. Even for the short flight HAJ-FRA snacks were handed out (before) and drinks (cold and hot) during the flight. FAs very friendly. For FRA-BCN the famous LH sandwiches were handed out (more than one if you asked) as well as drinks. Modern cabin all the time but little padding and zero IFE. No USB charger. I would expect more from LH. I had one more connecting flight with another airline and my luggage did not arrive at the final destination. I was told it was found in FRA and is on it's way to my location. Thus LH seemed to have left it behind for unknown reasons. I had to buy some stuff and LH refunded me without asking about bills. I would surely not book these two flights on LH because they are just too expensive.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHanover to Barcelona via Frankfurt
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"no consideration given"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Pula to Toronto via Frankfurt. The flight from Pula, Croatia was delayed and therefore we (group of 7) missed our connecting flight. Since I needed assistance for my husband (wheel-chair bound and 80 years old), we were separated from our group. While four of our travelling friends were offered dinner and breakfast vouchers, hotel accommodations and taxi chits to and from the hotel, my husband, myself and a friend who had followed us, slept in a corner of the hotel, no food, no hotel, no consideration given to age and special needs. I contacted Lufthansa twice! The first time they told me to send my complaint to Croatia Airlines, even though they have paid for our friends expenses. The second time I wrote they offered me 2 duty free vouchers for 50 euros on their flight. What makes them think I will travel with them again even though this is the airline we always used to get back home in Pula, Croatia! If you are elderly, and/or need assistance, think twice about flying Lufthansa!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePula to Toronto via Frankfurt
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"non refundable for nothing"

(France)

Trip Verified | Toulouse to Munich. It's been two times that I have problems with this company, but I have to take it from Toulouse to reach the airports of departure. This time, they forced me to buy a plane ticket out of the Thai territory, otherwise I could not get on board. They said that in Munich, the other company that would take me to Asia, would ask me for this ticket! When I told the other company, Qatar Airways, everyone laughed. However, I was forced to buy a ticket for 50 euros, non refundable for nothing! Last year, the plane was gone in advance, without me, by sending me an SMS without internet link so that I could help myself. They compensate me by wanting to offer me an SD card of 32gigas worth loyalty points! Shame on Lufthansa. I sincerely hope that other companies will take over from Toulouse, because we are prisoners with this company.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToulouse to Munich
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"inferior to Singapore Airlines"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Los Angeles. Rather disappointing and average business-class. The business class seats on the A380 are not very comfortable (very little privacy and very little place to store items or put your drinks etc). Food was poor and not enough (I was hungry after the flight). Service was friendly but could not overcome the deficiencies in the business-class product. I went to the Senator Lounge at FRA airport which is also average with no much choice for breakfast/food. The Lufthansa product is much inferior to Singapore Airlines, I would give Lufthansa a 3 star rating. They have a lot of work to improve their product.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to Los Angeles
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no