Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1321 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Professional efficient staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On time departure and arrival both legs. (Similar experience on return leg NAP-FRA-MAN). Professional efficient staff. Basic catering in economy: sandwich (choice between meat and cheese), hot/cold drink or wine/beer etc. Good value - just what you need for short-haul in Europe.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Naples via Munich
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Service is impeccable"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Munich to Vancouver. Business Class Seat 8A on a new A350 is on my opinion is the best seat on this aircraft, the last row of Business Class, with only one row in front of it, and divider to Premium Economy behind. Lots of space, away from galleys and far enough from lavatories. Two things that are inconvenient - the aircraft is extremely noisy and the noise cancelling headphones, attached to seats in Business Class are very bulky and impossible to sleep in. Ear plugs don't help with the noise. I've done this route three times in the past year, and I always choose 8A on MUC - YVR leg. Service is impeccable, food could be hit and miss, entertainment is great and the aircraft is not good, but that's what Lufthansa flies on this route, hence I don't have much choice. There is one more thing - for some reason Business Class on long haul flights seems to be heated to the point of turning into a sauna on a long haul flights, I've noticed that on every flight. But otherwise I am a loyal Lufthansa customer.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMunich to Vancouver
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Lufthansa customer review

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Frankfurt in June 2018. I was denied boarding because the flight was overbooked. So were the other flights to Frankfurt that day so after hours of waiting at the gate - during which I received no refreshments or food, I went to Frankfurt by train and arrived more than half a day later than scheduled - on what would have been a 50 minutes flight. After endless discussions with unfriendly Lufthansa ground staff a very friendly lady at the check-in counter issued a train ticket and after a very unpleasant ride in a crowded train I arrived in Frankfurt very late that day instead of mid-day.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Frankfurt
Date FlownJune 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no response from them till date"

(India)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Delhi in business class my seat had problems the cushioning system was damaged and the seat was not working I flew for the entire duration of 7 hours on a broken seat as there were no empty business class seats. The purser said she cannot help me as she tried resetting the seat multiple times and all the times it failed. Later she asked me to send a complaint in feedback section of Lufthansa website - I did that on 6 October but no response from them till date I spoke with their office in India as well as Germany but nobody is listening. All they say is wait for reply.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not allow to choose your seat"

(France)

Trip Verified | Paris to Frankfurt. Very disappointing experience. I booked a ticket on Economy plus from Paris to Tokyo via Frankfurt partially operated by ANA. The main problem is that the Lufthansa website does not allow to choose your seat on the planes operated by ANA and online check-in is only available 24 hours before flight. Therefore you might get the worst seats on the plane. Most airlines allow you to at least choose your site on code shared flights but Lufthansa does not. If that was clear at the moment of reservation I would have never booked through Lufthansa.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Frankfurt
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"now selling Economy light"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Sofia via Frankfurt. Lufthansa is now selling Economy light more or less it was the same price for me through a third party travel site on trans-Atlantic flights but with no checked bags. You could end up paying $200 or more on top of your ticket.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Sofia via Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"seats relatively old"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan to Frankfurt not a 5 star experience. The aircraft comfort was bad, the seats relatively old and not particularly took care of. The surface of the seat very hard for the 75 mins flight to Frankfurt. Lack of a usb socket. Very bad cabin atmosphere, a nice mood lights system would have made the atmosphere way nicer. Shout out to the cabin crew, very nice and polite to all the customer, service not bad for the 1 hour flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no personal air vents"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Munich to Vancouver. My 6 foot frame was squashed into a space suitable for a child for a 9.5 hour transatlantic flight. There were no personal air vents. Terrible decline in what was a quality airline a few years ago.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Vancouver
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"more than 20 min delays"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Frankfurt. Paying more like for budget airlines, for me it implies that the product quality is better. Well this does applies to Lufthansa route Frankfurt to Budapest and return. Both flights had more than 20 min delays and this didn't seem to bother the crew including the captain. This is no way to service passengers who are paying a premium to get the best services. I am very disappointed.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no concept of customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Boston. Fly Lufthansa frequently. United platinum million miler Gold. Always pre-select aisle seat. Routinely get reassigne to center seat. Lufthansa airport staff uniformly unsympathetic with no concept of customer service. Their assumption n is that the customer is wrong or lying. They have no competition and they don't care.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Boston
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no