LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 433 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"bad service and unfriendly staff"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Amsterdam via Warsaw. This was the first and also the last time i have flew with LOT. I have flew with a lot different airlines, but I never experienced this kind of bad service and unfriendly staff during a long distance flight. If you do expect some service from an airline, then avoid LOT. In the online check-in system LOT just block all the seats. So we had separated seats on both the first flight and our flight back home. At our first flight the ground staff just told us that the flight was fully booked, so they couldn’t help us. At the airplane no one of the other passengers wanted to change seats. The cabin crew did nothing while I was 26 weeks pregnant they just told me: sorry flight is fully booked and I had to sit alone, I found that just rude. Of course I got upset and eventually someone wanted to change seats. Again, the cabin did nothing for me, they couldn’t care that I was pregnant and upset. At our flight back home we were lucky that a friendly staff member of Singapore Airport could arrange two seats together, because again LOT (of course) was not able to help us. Botton line: do not expect any service from LOT. Besides this issue the cabin crew also wasn’t friendly during our flight. The crew didn’t smile once during our flight, it almost seems they are forced to work for LOT. When they served drinks they literally ran through the passengers, if you did not react on time you just don’t got a drink. My husband needed a pen to fill in his customs form. He asked one of the crew members if he could borrow her pen because he saw she had a pen in her pocket, she just said: ‘NO’ and walked away. Ridiculous reaction if you ask me. At the flight back home the buttons of my entertainment system were broken, so I could only use it to a limited extent. This bad experience has really affected our holiday. We are never going to fly with this airline ever again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Amsterdam via Warsaw
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Legroom was fine"

(Poland)

Not Verified | Warsaw to Paris. Flight was delayed 3h 30min. Boarding process was terrible there wasn't boarding groups. The time it took me 20 minutes to get out of the gate into my seat 28F. Legroom was fine but nothing special. Inflight service was good and very cheap (2,5 euro for sandwich). Lavatory and cabin was very dirty. Cabin crew was friendly.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Paris
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I recommend this airline"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Hannover. The trip was very nice. Flight started in time and there was no problems or anything. The seats were very comfortable and crew was very nice. The only problem was there wasn't WiFi. I recommend this airline.
AircraftE75
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Hannover
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Never use this airline!"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Sofia via Warsaw. Never use this airline! They will lose your luggage and they will try to rat away from responsibility. It is the standard rather than the exception to lose luggage. Any legit business would have improved their standards and procedures...
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Sofia via Warsaw
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude, disagreeable and impolite"

(France)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Paris via Warsaw. The cabin crew were rude, disagreeable and impolite. We were a group of 7 family members. We tried but it was impossible to order vegetarian, diabetic or allergy food. We subsisted only on bread and butter provided with the meal as even the salad had prawns and dessert had gelatine. The hostess shouted chicken or beef several times at my aunt who only speaks French. I had to intervene to stop her tirade. From Singapore to Warsaw, the USB sockets weren't working. From Warsaw to Paris, the toilets were incredibly dirty - it was stinking, dirty water filled in the sink and toilets so dirty. Never ever again on this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Paris via Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"this was awful"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Warsaw. Lost my bag along with other 67 bags somewhere in Warsaw, it has been 3 days - still no tracing available, no updates. Ground staff at the boarding was very rude, in-flight service people had no manners. When I called to check where my bag is after 24 hours - the phone support is non-existent. I choose to fly LOT because I have gold status with Star Alliance, this was awful - it was my first and the last time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"I enjoyed my flight"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | I was flying from Warsaw to London. No delay, cabin crew was kind. I got free candy bar during my flight. Nice legroom and clean toilet. I enjoyed my flight.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to London
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"my best international flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Krakow to Los Angeles via Warsaw. I thought LOT Polish Airlines did a great job. Yes, they were late to board by 1 hour but we arrived only 15 minutes late. My bags also arrived without any problems which is a good thing. I flew premium economy which probably made all the difference in the world. Seats were comfortable and food was pretty good. This was my best international flight yet. The entertainment was also good. They even had some movies that have not yet been released on Netflix.
AircraftDreamliner
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteKrakow to Los Angeles via Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"ground staff have no manners"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Gdansk to Warsaw. The airline didn't manage to sign a luggage agreement with Emirates since Emirates opened Warsaw eight years back (which LOT should certainly have done- as many passengers connect LOT-EK, and Emirates easily sends luggage to the final destination with LOT given that the first leg is on EK). Their ground staff have no manners or customer service attitude.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGdansk to Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I enjoyed this direct flight from London City to Vilnius. The planes were clean and on time,and the staff were friendly. It was my first time flying LOT and I was pleasantly surprised.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Vilnius
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes