LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 518 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Unprofessional, humiliating, biased"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Do not have any business with Lot. Unprofessional, humiliating, biased behavior of the company's representatives. My elderly parents had a trip from Minsk, Belarus to New York (layover in Warsaw, Poland). The company cancelled the flight numerous times (but that's OK - we all know about pandemic). My parents made COVID tests in advance. On the day of the flight, while check-in registration in Minsk, the company's representative mislead my parents assuring that they had right COVID-test (otherwise they could conduct the new test directly at the airport in Minsk). However, while landing a plane during the layover in Warsaw, my parents were shocked by another Lot representative who did not let them in. As it appeared, my parents' COVID tests were not OK. My parents were stuck in Warsaw airport. They had to sit there for 2 days without food and water. My parents could not leave the airport because they did not have a Schengen visa. Lot employees rejected any communication simply by saying that they do not speak my parents' language (even though the Belarusian and the Polish are very familiar languages). I contacted Minsk, Warsaw and New York Lot offices. Minsk and Warsaw offices did not pick up the phone. Lot employee in New York did not want to listen to me. I just wanted to ask for advice on how to help my parents. But all the time she had the same answer that she had nothing to do with my parents' problem and they had to check all the requirements beforehand (and they did; they made COVID tests prior to the trip, and Lot representative checked all the paperwork and assured that my parents' documents, including testing, were OK). This is not how a respected company should deal with its clients' problems. My parents are elderly people.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMinsk to New York JFK via Warsaw
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"avoid LOT as much as possible"

(United States)

Not Verified | I've used LOT a few times before and I'd say that it is not on my list of decent airlines. I only took their flights because nothing else was available routing/time wise. First of all, they don't have a first class so I will write about their economy class and their business class, which I have been on both. On either classes their service is pretty poor. I've traveled some and used several different airlines and I can definitely say that they are not the good. Their manner of service is not up to the standards to other airlines and in general I don't think they are trained that well. I took a long haul flight from Warsaw to Boston in December. I was sleeping and the plane was preparing to land (my chair was already upright, table stowed away, etc.) and I was using their blanket. While I was sleeping, a flight attendant yanked the blanket off of me without saying a word. I woke up immediately and showed a face of unhappiness and the flight attendant just barked "we're landing". I usually use the airline blankets on the plane and I've never had a flight attendant yank the blanket off of me because the plane was landing... I was pretty surprised to say the least. Food is not tasty at all so don't expect anything decent. Even in business class you don't get a menu, you just get "beef or chicken?" and they don't even lay out a tablecloth like in other airline companies. They don't smile much. Also, I didn't really get the vibe that they want to improve themselves much. On a different flight using Swiss air, in business class, the chief flight attendant went around individually talking to each passenger with a smile, had a conversation, and asked if there was anything they can do to make the flight more comfortable (as they do in most good companies), but nothing in LOT business class. Conclusion: I try to avoid LOT as much as possible.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteWarsaw to Boston
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not willing to refund the money"

(Armenia)

Please do not waste your money and time on LOT Polish Airlines. They canceled our flight several times and are not willing to refund the money. They tell you to do the paperwork, only to notify (months later) they will not be able to do it. As to their customer service, it’s not just 0, it’s really non-existent; rude, unknowledgeable, with no empathy due to the current situation whatsoever. They keep pushing you to get a voucher although I told them I don’t want to deal with them anymore.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYerevan to Los Angeles via Warsaw
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Did not get refund for cancelled flight"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Did not get refund for cancelled flight, only promises, unfriendly staff on telephone. My colleagues who supposed to fly with me already received the money, it is not clear which criteria company is using for giving or not giving refund
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Lviv via Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Extremely unpleasant experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Extremely unpleasant experience with this airline. My flights got canceled without any particular reason. After having to search for their refund form on their website for 15 Minutes (it was well hidden), the only language available was polish. I did manage to fill out the form, and now, 5 months later, after multiple calls with their agents, I still haven't gotten a cent back, because my payment "is being processed". It is unheard of to have to wait that long for the money I've given for a service which in the end wasn't executed. Never flying with them again!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSofia to Stuttgart via Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"there was a good legroom"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Smooth flight, on time and big surprise was free refreshment for this less than hour local flight. Crew was nice. And there was a good legroom.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOstrava to Prague
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I will never again fly LOT"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I purchased ticket to Toronto for October 2020. Firstly LOT Polish Airlines changed my itinerary twice and this was ok with LOT then I missed first leg flight (my fault, no taxi) from Poznan to Warsaw. I took a train as the second leg flight was 12 hours later but when I got there I had to pay 2850 PLN over and above the amount of 2100 PLN, just to reinstate my ticket. So, I end up paying 4950PLN. It looks that LOT is making sales by ripping people off. I queried that charge with LOT as it doesn't make sense to pay so much just for 10 min work reinstating my ticket, yet the plane was half empty. I will never again fly LOT. No customer service nor understanding especially during Covid-19.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePoznan to Toronto via Warsaw
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"asking when I will get my money back"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My flight got cancelled by LOT Polish airlines on 24.06.20 and I requested full refund on 25.06.20. I got confirmation latter on Polish language! Which informed me that My request was accepted and I must be patient! I had been calling and asking when I will get my money back and never got answer. Be patient and because of CoVID 19 it’s can take up to 3 months! Today is 27.10.20. Tried to call couple of times, stayed on the line and then call been dropped! When I finally got to talk to someone and asked about the policy and Terms about REFUND I got the same answer “be patient, we don’t know any dates when you will get your money back! Then just hang up! So now I am going to ask the same question but just written on papir “when do I get my money back if I send request on it 25.06.20? What is your policy and Terms about refund?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Kharkov via Warsaw
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not been refunded 6 month later"

(Norway)

Not Verified | The service is terrible. Flight was cancelled due to Covid 19. Lot can off course not be blamed for this. However refund of tickets for flight in april 2020 has not been refunded 6 month later. It is not possible to get hold of them on phone and their reply on email is vague. They will not give me a specific timeline on when i can expect a refund. This is simply not good enough. I highly recommend people considering using LOT to chose other options if at all possible. Other airlines manage to arrange refund in less than half the time I have been waiting for my refund from LOT.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Chisnau
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Seats were clean and comfortable enough"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We had originally booked to fly to Warsaw with another carrier. However, because of the pandemic, our original flights were cancelled so we rebooked with LOT. Having travelled with LOT before, this was not a problem. Our early morning departure was cancelled though, so we requested rebooking on LO282. It took a couple of days for LOT to confirm this but thankfully they did so. The original aircraft was supposed to be a B737-800 but this was later changed to an Embraer E175 probably due to the low passenger numbers. Online check in was straightforward. We arrived at the gate as soon as it was announced. Boarding was very quick and we were moved up from row 20 to row 8. Seats were clean and comfortable enough for this length of journey. Only a couple of changes compared to the previous LOT flights we have taken. First is the requirement to wear a mask throughout the flight (apart from when eating/drinking). Speaking of which, the onboard catering options have changed. In the past, economy passengers would get a chocolate and a choice of tea, coffee or water. Now, every passenger in economy was given a bottle of water, the choice between a savoury (spinach) or sweet (blueberry) roll, and a small bag of pretzels or nuts. Finally, every passenger was required to complete two forms for track and trace purposes. These were collected by the cabin crew prior to landing. The flight was smooth and we arrived in Warsaw slightly ahead of schedule.
AircraftEmbraer E175
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes