LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 378 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"It is an expensive airline"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to Oslo via Warsaw. The departure for my flight from Bucharest to Warsaw (on the way to Oslo) seemed to be OK until, one second before liftoff, aircraft went in full braking (from liftoff speed) with nose gear slamming back on the runaway. Explanation given was technical problem. Of course after the failed liftoff attempt we had to re-fuel. One on top of the other, our connection flight was good and lost. Arrived in Warsaw after connecting flight departure. So we were offered with alternative flight connection to Copenhagen, then to Oslo. Arrived in Oslo with 3 hours delay. It is noted the helpful attitude of ground personnel in Warsaw airport. Generally the short haul flights are on Embraer machines, a bit cramped. Catering onboard is free of charge (water, coffee, tea and a candy bar). Nevertheless the price paid for a sandwich and a refreshment was ridiculously low, so no problem. It is an expensive airline for the level of services offered.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Oslo via Warsaw
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"shameful treatment of travelers"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | Split to Warsaw. Sometimes we meet with the term “low cost line” and how to call an expensive line that doesn’t meet any standards? I had with the friends a flight from Split to Warsaw by LOT Airlines and I do not know why? Maybe over booking - I was transferred to business class, which is really a substitute on short routes but exist. After take off, a pretty embarrassed stewardess informed me that unfortunately there is no meal for me because I’m not planned passenger. It’s a shameful treatment of travelers. As the travel class rises, should with all consequences or not at all.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSplit to Warsaw
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight is always late"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Sofia. The flight to Sofia is always late, regardless of weather or any other conditions. Apparently a management decision has been made in this case in order for other flights to be on time. Regardless - a negative review is due here.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Sofia
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"found the cabin service to be attentive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We had to book a return flight urgently to return to the UK because of health reasons, we had limited choice from Astana, Kazakhstan, and when I read the LOT Airline reviews on Skytrax I almost didn't book this flight. I understand that flight experiences with the same airline can be variable, and that the better airlines, reduce the number of problems. However, my wife needed wheelchair assistance, which was provided at Astana, Warsaw and Heathrow. We were never delayed from leaving the plane. The change at Warsaw was a short time and we were managed efficiently through the airport. The temperature in Astana was about -20deg requiring the plane to be deiced, and there was snow on the ground at Warsaw. Despite the weather both flights left close to their planned departure times. Despite previous reports of disinterested cabin crew, we found the cabin service to be attentive. The premium Economy seats were the same as Business Class, so don't pay the premium unless you want a linen table cloth! The food was good, I was offered two options, I went for what was offered as chicken, but it was in fact duck, which was fine by me and was tender and with a nice sauce.From my experience of these two flights, I would have no hesitation in flying LOT again, we have experienced much much worse on long haul.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteAstana to Heathrow via Warsaw
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst experience ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Riga via Warsaw. I was waiting for my flight to start boarding in the business lounge in Riga. The monitor kept displaying that the flight was ready for check in, not boarding or delayed. When the flight time came, the monitor was still showing check-in, I decided to go to the gate nevertheless and found out that the gate was already closed. The LOT representative at the gate refused to help me, the plane was still there, visible from the gate but she repeatedly refused to call the staff and let me in. Upon my insistence, she just stopped talking to me. I went to the LOT ticket office and they said they knew about that monitor problem but it is not their responsibility. LOT refused to reimburse the ticket, I ended up spending one extra day in Riga, paying for a new ticket, taxis, hotel and wasted my weekend. Never again with LOT, this was the worst experience ever.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Riga via Warsaw
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"appalling service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Transit flight to London via Warsaw. Outbound flight delayed by 2 hours resulting in not making the connecting flight in Warsaw. Placed on an afternoon flight and ended up spending 9 hours in the airport. Ground staff rude and not willing to talk about the possibility of an earlier flight on another airline, they just passed us the boarding pass and said this is all we are offering. Roughly 25 passengers on my flight stranded in Warsaw with connecting flights to Germany, Brussels and the UK. Just an unreliable airline. Having sent in the complaint 3 weeks ago, still no reply. As for their business class, food substandard, seat not so comfortable, leg room definitely not like other star alliance airlines. As a gold member, I am surprised star alliance lets them get away with this appalling service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteWarsaw to London
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"premium economy is a gem"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | Venice to Singapore via Warsaw. I know that this is not a perfect airline with so many cancellations and delays everybody is speaking about. I guess I was lucky as my flights were not cancelled. They were delayed but fortunately not enough to miss my connection. If have I travelled economy or business, my experience probably would have been similar to others here, somewhere between mediocre to bad. But their premium economy is a gem! Something really special, probably the best product of their kind! Much better than other bigger and more famous airlines. The seat is wide and comfortable in 2-3-2 configuration compared to economy 3-3-3; with good recline, legrests and foot rests, the cabin and lavatories impeccable. The food and beverage service excellent. Everything very elegantly presented with real cuttlery, china and different real glasses according to the drink. From welcome prosecco, aperitifs, wine to coffee or tea or midnight glass of water not even once was the plastic cup used! The meal is substantial and well presented. cabin crew nice, on par with other european airlines. On demand inflight entertainment similar to others, nothing to complain.The only exception are the cheap earphones which definitely should be changed. And one particular thing, probably unique to LOT: they have premium class even on connecting european flights: last row of business, in front of the curtain with service level slightly below business but you still get a very nice meal and a choice of drinks. With premium you feel special during the whole trip, not just on intercontinental flight. My trip from Venice to Singapore via Warsaw and back was memorable And I would definitely fly with them again
AircraftBoeing 787 / E70
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteVenice to Singapore via Warsaw
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"The seat was terrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is one of the worst flights I have taken. I upgraded to business class since this flight was operated by Air Italy and they dont have premium economy so I wanted to get the extra space and sleep. The seat was terrible! There was no flat bed on the plane. My inflight entertainment didnt even work. The staff were all from Air Italy. Meals were terrible, food was not edible. Drinks were barely available. Everything I wanted was not offered, they told me these drinks are "sold out". I couldn't even sleep on this flight. The dessert was only fruit. I am very disappointed. LOT is the worst airline in Europe. The flight was delayed by 2 hrs for no reason. I dont know why you would pay to fly in Business if the service is like with Ryanair. One of the worst flights I have taken in business class. Thanks LOT for the disappointment.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNew York City to Warsaw
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Economy class is horrible"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Toronto via Warsaw. Economy class is horrible, seats are very uncomfortable, food is horrible. Flight attendants unfriendly. Moreover, I missed my first flight because they couldn’t for some reason to print my boarding pass and they made me to buy a completely new ticket. I had the worst experience. Avoid them at any cost!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Toronto via Warsaw
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Service onboard was relatively poor"

(France)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Brussels on the new B737 Max 8. The flight was slightly delayed, but it wasn't a problem for me. Aircraft B737 Max 8 (SP-LVD) has high ceilings and was clean. Leg room was comparable to other major carriers. Service onboard was relatively poor (chocolate bar and water, tea, coffee), but it was only 2h flight. I would fly LOT again if any chance and I recommend it to other passengers.
AircraftBoeing 737 Max 8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Brussels
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes