LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 524 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"No customer service"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Here is a list of the reasons why I don’t suggest LOT Polish Airlines: No customer service. Arrogant ladies at the desk. Cancelling flights 3 times in a month. No money back, trying to get your money with fake excuses. Expensive flights, bad service and finding reasons to make you pay for luggage at the airport (never happened to me).
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVenice to Warsaw
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"horrible customer service"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | Terrible customer service. My flight was cancelled over and over and over again due to the pandemic situation. I tried contacting them through phone, email and even through facebook without success. Nobody ever answers. How can a company operate without communicating with their customers?!? Absolutely horrible customer service. Worse I've ever seen.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNursultan to Helsinki via Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Terrible customer service, employees are not aware of airline policies. In my case, the airline canceled my trip in October 2020. The second time I was unable to travel, there were no flights available to my destination on the dates I could fly. On the third occasion they gave me a date to change my flight and when I called, my flight was canceled 7 hours before because I called in US time and not in Polish time. I bought the flight in the US, so New York time must apply. I was never informed about this rule. Now my fourth problem is the refund, the travel agency LBF Travel and LOT Polish Airline are not doing anything to speed up my refund.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Bucharest via Warsaw
Date FlownOctober 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst experience ever"

(Armenia)

Not Verified | They cancelled my flight and gave me a voucher. But this voucher cannot be used anywhere - not on their website, not via email or any other form of communication. The only way to use it is via phone which is always busy and they never answer me until my voucher expires. The worst experience ever, I have lost 680 EUR and will never use their airlines again and I don't recommend anyone to buy tickets from them as they are a scam.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYerevan to Los Angeles via Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"have such a bad website in 2021"

(Poland)

Not Verified | First of all, I don't know how it's possible to have such a bad website in 2021, it always crash, it always has some problem and it's so slow and uncomfortable. The second ridiculous thing is customer service, you write on your website that you are available on WhatsApp 24/7 but the truth is that they never answer there! They write that you can speak in 8 languages but people that speak a different language than Polish and English are never available, and for these 2 languages you have to wait like 1 hour on the phone to can talk.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Milan
Date FlownMarch 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I was really impressed by the standard of service"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | The plane was very clean and well maintained. The cabin crew was very helpful and nice. After take-off, they handled out disinfection wipes, a bottle of water, a sweet roll with blueberries from the local bakery, peanuts, and jelly beans - everything on such a short flight during the crisis. I was really impressed by the standard of service. Everything was more than we can expect on such a short flight. LOT Polish Airlines is obviously one of the best traditional airlines in Europe and underrated as well. The prices were very attractive. I highly recommend LOT!
AircraftBombardier DASH Q400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGdansk to Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Unprofessional, humiliating, biased"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Do not have any business with Lot. Unprofessional, humiliating, biased behavior of the company's representatives. My elderly parents had a trip from Minsk, Belarus to New York (layover in Warsaw, Poland). The company cancelled the flight numerous times (but that's OK - we all know about pandemic). My parents made COVID tests in advance. On the day of the flight, while check-in registration in Minsk, the company's representative mislead my parents assuring that they had right COVID-test (otherwise they could conduct the new test directly at the airport in Minsk). However, while landing a plane during the layover in Warsaw, my parents were shocked by another Lot representative who did not let them in. As it appeared, my parents' COVID tests were not OK. My parents were stuck in Warsaw airport. They had to sit there for 2 days without food and water. My parents could not leave the airport because they did not have a Schengen visa. Lot employees rejected any communication simply by saying that they do not speak my parents' language (even though the Belarusian and the Polish are very familiar languages). I contacted Minsk, Warsaw and New York Lot offices. Minsk and Warsaw offices did not pick up the phone. Lot employee in New York did not want to listen to me. I just wanted to ask for advice on how to help my parents. But all the time she had the same answer that she had nothing to do with my parents' problem and they had to check all the requirements beforehand (and they did; they made COVID tests prior to the trip, and Lot representative checked all the paperwork and assured that my parents' documents, including testing, were OK). This is not how a respected company should deal with its clients' problems. My parents are elderly people.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMinsk to New York JFK via Warsaw
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"avoid LOT as much as possible"

(United States)

Not Verified | I've used LOT a few times before and I'd say that it is not on my list of decent airlines. I only took their flights because nothing else was available routing/time wise. First of all, they don't have a first class so I will write about their economy class and their business class, which I have been on both. On either classes their service is pretty poor. I've traveled some and used several different airlines and I can definitely say that they are not the good. Their manner of service is not up to the standards to other airlines and in general I don't think they are trained that well. I took a long haul flight from Warsaw to Boston in December. I was sleeping and the plane was preparing to land (my chair was already upright, table stowed away, etc.) and I was using their blanket. While I was sleeping, a flight attendant yanked the blanket off of me without saying a word. I woke up immediately and showed a face of unhappiness and the flight attendant just barked "we're landing". I usually use the airline blankets on the plane and I've never had a flight attendant yank the blanket off of me because the plane was landing... I was pretty surprised to say the least. Food is not tasty at all so don't expect anything decent. Even in business class you don't get a menu, you just get "beef or chicken?" and they don't even lay out a tablecloth like in other airline companies. They don't smile much. Also, I didn't really get the vibe that they want to improve themselves much. On a different flight using Swiss air, in business class, the chief flight attendant went around individually talking to each passenger with a smile, had a conversation, and asked if there was anything they can do to make the flight more comfortable (as they do in most good companies), but nothing in LOT business class. Conclusion: I try to avoid LOT as much as possible.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteWarsaw to Boston
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not willing to refund the money"

(Armenia)

Please do not waste your money and time on LOT Polish Airlines. They canceled our flight several times and are not willing to refund the money. They tell you to do the paperwork, only to notify (months later) they will not be able to do it. As to their customer service, it’s not just 0, it’s really non-existent; rude, unknowledgeable, with no empathy due to the current situation whatsoever. They keep pushing you to get a voucher although I told them I don’t want to deal with them anymore.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYerevan to Los Angeles via Warsaw
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Did not get refund for cancelled flight"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Did not get refund for cancelled flight, only promises, unfriendly staff on telephone. My colleagues who supposed to fly with me already received the money, it is not clear which criteria company is using for giving or not giving refund
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Lviv via Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no