LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 503 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"LOT does nothing to help"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | On the day of my departure, Prague was placed on the blacklist for exceeding the number of Corona cases for safe travel. I had to make a decision about my trip and decided to travel just to Warsaw instead. LOT claims that they do anything possible to help pax in times like this. Contacting LOT by phone isn’t possible as I’ve been place in the loop for more than an hour. At the airport I was presented after about 40 minutes of calculation, with a bill for axing two of the four flights, which exceeded the original ticket price. When asking how this could happen, I was told that I have been give a discount already. So please be aware that LOT does nothing to help in a situation like this, they just try to Anke extra bucks. Never again!
AircraftEmbraer 75
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Prague via Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"excellent customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The service quality is really good even in such torrid times. I had an excellent customer service. My flight in August 12/09/2020 and return 15/09/2020 was excellent,on time, reasonable price. The customer service guy was very kind and helpful. Free water and snacks during the flight. I would high recommend them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Vilnus
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"4 month delay in receiving a refund"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Really bad customer service! I understand the challenges EU airlines have had with the changing COVID rules but I do not understand why LOT continues to take reservations even though they are uncertain if they are going to fly. I bought tickets at the end of April for a mid-June flight. That flight was canceled so i rescheduled for July 1. That flight was canceled. Rescheduled for July 5. That flight was canceled. On 24 June 2020, after talking with customer service to rearrange our itinerary, we scheduled our flight for July 27th leaving out of Washington DC... this cost me $400 more because it was at a different than Chicago. After being reassured by LOT customer service that this flight would go, I purchased two more tickets for family members. Three hours later on June 24th I received four emails stating the flight out of DC had been canceled. I requested a refund but, like some else said on this site, there is up to a 4 month delay in receiving a refund... so now I have a $4000+ investment in LOT airline. LOT can not tell me what refund-request date is currently being processed, how many refunds have been requested nor how many have been processed already. Contact by phone takes hours of wait time and there is a two day delay using FB Messenger, snarky answers always.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWashington to Zagreb via Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"4 month wait for a refund"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tblisi to Chicago via Warsaw. I booked with this airline and 2 days later my reservation was cancelled (they were still accepting reservations). After contacting lot I was informed that there would be a 4 month wait for a refund. This seems more like a scam than anything else.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTblisi to Chicago via Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very comfy flights"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Both flights arrived ahead of time, very comfy flights on the wonderfully spacious ERJ170. Good service with a bottle a water, sandwich and a piece of chocolate on this 1hr flight; highly recommended
AircraftEmbraer ERJ 170
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very disappointed with the airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Avoid by any means! We have asked for a refund because our flight was cancelled more than a month ago and we haven’t got any response. Customer service can be contacted via phone only but noone picked up even though we tried 3x and waited for an hour on the line. Very disappointed with the airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Budapest
Date FlownOctober 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Don’t buy from LOT Airlines"

(United States)

Not Verified | For the past few months, I have had nothing but problems. There is no way to efficiently communicate with a representative because all lines are cut and no one answers any emails/messages. Many people are looking for refunds and rebooking, but instead of handling problems, LOT looks for new customers and attempts to sell new tickets (that will also be cancelled and not refunded). I have been trying for months at reaching LOT with no luck. I need to rebook the flight I paid for. Don’t buy from LOT Airlines. Also when flying with LOT, be prepared for horrible treatment. I had to fly from Warsaw to Chicago in April (beginning of COVID in Poland). I was stuffed into a small shuttle bus with approximately 50 other people of all ages. We had to sit in the bus for 20-30 minutes without any air circulation. Completely ridiculous and scary. The driver and employees ignored us. We were literally shoulder to shoulder. This shouldn’t be acceptable under any circumstances.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Chicago
Date FlownApril 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Stay away using them"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I’m writing this review due to my flight was canceled due to COVID pandemic in March with a hope given that I will get my refund in 10-14 business day. My flight was around trip from Miami to Budapest. I never get an email or any type of communication from LOT airline and when I called each time on hold for 1-3 hrs just to tell me once picked up that “ wait patiently, we don’t know when refund send out and our supervisor doesn’t know anything different so She is not taking your call”. LOT airline rated by me -1 not even 0/10. Horrible communication skills and not trustworthy company. I would never fly with them. Stay away using them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMuami to Budapest via Warsaw
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Service on board was good"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Toronto was on B787 to Toronto was nice and uneventful. Service on board was good flight attendants were very helpful, polite, and accommodating. The crew were speaking good English. I can't say anything negative about this flight as everything the airline did in my opinion was good.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Toronto
Date FlownMay 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never book with them again"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I purchased a flight to return home during the pandemic. I called less than 24 hours later and was told I would be given a refund asap. It has been almost 3 months. I’ve called LOT twice and have been told I have to wait. I cannot wait when there is an almost $900 charge on my credit card. It’s ruining my credit score and causing great anxiety. I will never book with them again as other airlines would have made better by now.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Toronto
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no