LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 415 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"ruined our vacation"

(Japan)

Not Verified | Tokyo to Tel Aviv via Warsaw. In one word nightmare. The first time im gave them a try and will never happen again. The connection flight has been delayed 8 times and they gave us one voucher to survive in the airport unbelievable. I am so dissolved, they ruined our vacation.
AircraftBoeing 787 / 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Tel Aviv via Warsaw
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"It is terrible airline"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | It is terrible airline. I had a flight from Amsterdam to Wroclaw. The flight transferred in Warsaw. The first flight delayed in 2 hours and then I missed the second flight to Wroclaw. Therefore, I have to wait more 4 hours in the airport to take another flight to Wroclaw. So I lost total 1 day in the airport. It is waste a lot of time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Wroclwa via Warsaw
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"missing my connection in Warsaw"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Was originally booked Tbilisi to Dusseldorf via Warsaw on a flight supposed to depart around 4am from Tblisi, having only 55m to connect in Warsaw. Only after booking the ticket I found online the on time performance of LOT's flights from Tblisi is abysmal, with a delay of an hour or more happening almost every day the flight is operated. And indeed, when I arrived to the airport I found out the incoming aircraft was delayed, which would mean missing my connection in Warsaw. However, the ground staff in Tblisi managed to rebook me on Lufthansa flights via Munich, meaning I arrived on time and received much better service than I expected on LOT. All in all a good experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Dusseldorf via Warsaw
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude and appalling"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Warsaw. Due to minor health issue where I just need extra leg room, I purchased a seat with space for extra fees. For no reason provided, it was changed. When I brought to LOT attention, they said they have their list and I did not purchase the seat I claimed. They were not interested to see my ticket printed and kept saying I did not purchase it. Essentially calling me a liar. To make the situation worse, they offered for additional substantial money to upgrade to 1st class. I am Polish and old school, so I have seen Polish hospitality, but LOT's behaviour was rude and appalling. All passengers around my seat got quite upset by LOT's behaviour. Dear LOT, you have a long way to be professional. There are options to fly to Poland and you have lost 10 passengers forever. To readers, be careful, as LOT is apparently doing you a favour to have you aboard. Replies I received from LOT are a joke and this behaviour is corporate culture. This is not a question of what is legal, but what is decent, common sense and polite.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Warsaw
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"very smooth and no issues occurred"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | The booking and the flight itself were very smooth and no issues occurred. A very cosy and 'family-like' atmosphere was distinguishable on board. The Embraer operating on route to London City (LCY) is a brand new one, however its legroom is not as good as it is in the older LOT's Embraers. A small refreshment which consisted of a cup of tea/coffee and a glass of water, followed by a chocolate bar were comprehensive for such a short flight. The prices of other food and drinks on board were however reasonable. The crew were quite attentive and really kind in contact with passengers, though during most of the flight they were seating in the back part of the airplane and talking to each other. The thing that in my opinion could be improved is the communication between the pilots and the passengers - it would be a nice touch if they informed passengers about e.g. the waiting time for landing (as it is mostly done in British Airways before landing in London).
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to London City
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flights are normally on time"

(Poland)

Not Verified | Billund to Warsaw. I fly with Lot Polish airlines more that once per month to different locations in Europe and China. The flights are normally on time, with some minor delays from Warsaw airport in the afternoons, especially on Sunday evenings. My Monday early morning flight to Brussels was cancelled once, but I received an SMS an afternoon in advance which I appreciated. As a frequent flyer, I have an access to business lounges in many countries. I use LOT insurance on trip cancellations in case of sickness. I used it once and I could claim my money back from the insurer. Although the procedure was a bit extended, and not enough information on it on lot website, but it worked out in the end. The thing that I find really annoying is the telephone customer service that is impossible to reach outside of regular working hours and at the weekends. Would be also recommended to keep the frequent flyer number associated with the login details so I do not need to enter it every time I check in online. When the last two are improved, I could spread a good word on the airline. Also Warsaw airport misses plugs to charge phones!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBillund to Warsaw
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"choose another airline"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Kraków to Singapore via Warsaw. This time I survived with minor delays, and I have to say that it usually occurs on domestic flight much more than on long haul. The aircraft was clean, but one reason how I chose my carrier is the level of service provided. The WAW-SIN leg was super unpleasant for me. It was messy, no smiling. I felt like a 4th class passenger on the kettle wagon, like the biggest burden on their shoulders. I even tried to be nice, bothered them as little as possible, but they looked bitter and unhappy with what they were doing. Are they forced to work there? I can hardly recall an unpleasant crew like they were. On my return it was a bit better and tried to give them the benefit of the doubt, yet my conclusion is that I will choose another airline for my long haul flights.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKraków to Singapore via Warsaw
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Poor experience with LOT"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Poor experience with LOT Polish Airlines. I flew from GDN to Yerevan via WAW and back from Tbilisi. All 4/4 flight segments delayed. According to history and statistics this occurs for weeks almost without exceptions - the airline has significant problems with capacity and reliability. I didn't reach connection flight. Although medium haul (3-4 h) segments the airline chartered old and uncomfy (worse than LCC) airplanes. I have never seen such mess and lack of professionalism during boarding and disembarking plane. Poor service on board - only advantage are quite affordable refreshments prices. Cabin staff quite OK,
AircraftBoeing 737 / Q-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Gdansk via Warsaw
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never recommend this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Krakow via Warsaw. This was the worst flight I’ve ever been, after delaying my flight for 2 hours for no reason and making us miss our connecting flight to Krakow and there was no people to help us when we landed in Warsaw. Then they got us a charter bus which took 8 hours, instead of a 55 min flight. The flight attendants had nasty attitudes. I would never recommend this airline to anyone!
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Krakow via Warsaw
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never met such mess"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Krakow to Warsaw. I never met such mess, unpleasant crew, lack of punctuality. I take LOT several time within last months and met significant delays, lack of luggage delivery on time, dirty planes. This is the worst airline I ever met.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKrakow to Warsaw
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no