LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 445 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"almost always late"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Brussels. I like this airline except, for one thing, it is almost always late. I have missed more connections with LOT than all other airlines combined. You should always plan for this airline to be late and plan accordingly. They just can not get it together.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteWarsaw to Brussels
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"tried to overcharge us"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Lviv to Prague via Warsaw. It was the worst experience we had with an airline. Very rude from their team in Ukraine, they tried to overcharge us with their check-in luggage options with very unfriendly manners. Then on the second flight their team and one the managers were extremely rude forcing everyone to check in their carry on. !
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLviv to Prague via Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Simply call it late airline"

(Canada)

Not Verified | İstanbul to Toronto via Warsaw. Simply call it late airline. I read lots of negative reviews about their delays and still made the mistake of buying my ticket from them. Also their old screens were not working. I recommend you pay a few dollars more and buy your ticket from another airline instead of this bad airline
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Routeİstanbul to Toronto via Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"empty seats all around"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Warsaw. This was a decent flight. The boarding was organized and the cabin crew was polite. The movie selection is impressive if you are into art house cinema. There were empty seats all around, so it was a comfortable flight even on economy class. Food selection did not include vegetarian options by default, which I found odd.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"has the worst customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Chicago to Warsaw. LOT has the worst customer service. We couldn't make our June 25th ORD to WAW flight and called LOT's customer service before the flight left to rebook for the next day. After waiting on hold for at least 40 minutes, our June 25th flight departed and LOT automatically cancelled our flights. LOT's customer service then said they could not rebook since our reservations were through a travel agency and the agency would have to do it. They also stated the LOT ORD ticket counter could help us the next day. So on June 26th, we were the first in-line and was given to the ORD supervisor. After doing some research, the supervisor said he could rebook us on the 5:30 pm flight that day for an extra charge of about $500/person due to change fees and fare difference (we had 5 people so $2500 in total). We agreed then waited at least an hour before the supervisor came from the LOT back room and ultimately said the 5:30 pm flights were no longer available but he could book us on the 9:30 pm flights for the same $2500 extra charge. We agreed then waited another 1-2 hours before the supervisor came from the back room saying the 9:30 pm flights were only available to us at full fares for 4 Economy and 1 Premium ($7300 in total) since he had to create new one-way reservations to keep the return flights in tact. At that point, we had no choice but to pay $7300. By the time BB made our new reservations, we were the last people waiting at the LOT ORD ticket counter or 5 hours later. We are very disappointed and angry at LOT and the supervisor for our $4800 in extra cost and time, and LOT's ineffective and inflexible processes and poor handling of a common airline situation. I've traveled many times over the years for business both domestically and internationally and LOT has the worst customer service and inefficient process/ systems. To top it off, LOT didn't respond to my formal complaint submitted via their website until I filed a complaint with the US BBB.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Warsaw
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"crew members showed up late"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I had a flight with LOT Polish Airlines on July 26 from Heathrow to Warsaw. I was travelling in economy class. The flight was scheduled for 10:15 am UK time. Cabin crew showed up at 10.00 and it took several minutes for them to start boarding that took quite a long time. After boarding; crew members were nowhere to be seen, hidden somewhere, there was none on the floor. We were waiting approx another 30 mins before a staff member informed us that they 'are awaiting for a decision regarding non-standard baggage'. No extra info was announced. The flight finally took off at 12:03 pm. During the flight, staff looked like they rushed through the plane; they also informed that because of some unforeseen circumstances they have no fresh supply of the food; so I spent a flight with a glass of water and sweet baton. There was no entertainment or wi-fi available. In Warsaw, we were waiting a long time to be let out of the plane without being given an explanation. Because the flight was so delayed, I have missed the coach for my destination (well over 300 km one way); two other were sold out, so I needed to pay off a huge amount of money for a private transfer. I have filled in the complaint & sent it off via LOT Polish airlines website; however, after well over a month of waiting I haven't received any response from the representatives. On my way back from Warsaw to London City, the LOT flight was delayed '15 mins only' as crew members showed up again late. The plane was quite small with not enough space for basic baggage and many people had their bags tucked underneath their feet; which was not quite safe. That was the only return flight with LOT I had, and I would not take this airline ever again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Warsaw
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will not recommend"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to London via Warsaw. Worst airline. Rude not helping at all for their flight late we need to wait at airport. I will not recommend. Be aware they are the worst national airline operating in Europe.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to London via Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"could-do-better Airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Minsk via Warsaw. A could-do-better Airline. As my flight from LHR was due to depart in the early hours (0630hrs) I got to the terminal the previous day to check-in electronically. The machines would not accept me neither did the surly girl in charge. However, I managed to get into a check-in desk where a very helpful gentleman checked me in. This saved me a lot of hassle the next morning. The flight took off 20 mins late. With a 2 hr flight there was basic refreshments and no in-flight entertainment. Seating was not too bad with a configuration of 3+3. Transit at Warsaw was easy and the staff helpful. The next leg of the flight was on an Embraer with seating in 2+2 configuration. Services were the same as before. I landed in Minsk on time. Not a bad airline but their London end needs more staff.
AircraftBoeing 737-700 / Embraer 195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Minsk via Warsaw
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Do not risk using LOT Polish"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Zaporizhia via Warsaw. Security at Warsaw Confiscated a 5 year old child's small roller scooter from my relatives who were transferring between LOT Airlines flights. No written notice or proper explanation in English was given, spoke Polish. Refused to add it to the luggage, send it by mail or allow relatives from Warsaw to pick up. The scooter is expensive from a famous brand. It was approved as a carry-on by LOT and by Toronto airport security at departure for the first part of the flight. Scooter had no batteries or sharp parts in it and is absolutely safe for air travel. No carry on regulation states that it is a prohibited item. Heard of similar stories from friends who used LOT airlines, especially when it comes to duty free alcohol. Horrible customer service at both LOT airlines and Warsaw airport. Refused to provide any compensation and blamed one another, no respect for customers even in person at Toronto airport. The customer service representative just walked out on me when I ask to contact Warsaw airport to get the scooter from them and told me to write a bad review. Do not risk using LOT Polish Airlines or Warsaw airport. You are putting your valuables at risk and taking chances on ruining your mood with hopeless issue resolution process afterwards.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Zaporizhia via Warsaw
Date FlownJune 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I am very disappointed"

(Armenia)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Yerevan. Terrible airline. Every time we travel with this company we do have so many problems like to lose luggage or delayed flights. Mainly flights to Yerevan are always delayed and this was occurred not only with us but also many of our relatives who also travel with this company are always delayed. So we must reach to destination at 4:00 AM we reach at 7:00 AM. It is awful to wait in their airport as they do not even have a good duty free or shops where we can just pass that time. And the worst thing is that they announce that the reason is that the plane comes from another place and it is not even landed. I can’t understand is it so difficult to organize the flights that such problems doesn’t occur. If the ticket were many months ago bought where is written that the flight will be 10:20 why they send the plane in such time that it just lands at 10:30 and also needs cleaning and so on. So I am very disappointed and i advice you not to choose this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Yerevan
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no