Loganair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 33 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"cabin was extremely friendly and welcoming"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew on Loganair on flight No. LM-0651 from City of Derry Airport to London Heathrow. It was an early morning; however, check-in was fast and efficient. Check in staff were very friendly. City of Derry airport is a small regional airport, however the service for early morning check was good. We took off on schedule and during the flight there was tea, coffee and biscuits serviced. The cabin was extremely friendly and welcoming. We land in Heathrow ahead of schedule and luggage was delivered very quickly. I was very impressed by the service provided Loganair on this flight.
AircraftEmbar
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCity of Derry to London Heathrow
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"The service was reasonably good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Before booking my return flight from Edinburgh to Southampton, I was horrified after reading the unfavourable comments given to this airline that I nearly wanted not to book with it. In the end, I decided to fly with them. I felt I need to counter balance those unfavourable comments as they did not reflect the experience I had flying with this airline. The service was reasonably good. The flights (Edinburgh to Southampton, and Southampton to Edinburgh) both took off on time. The inflight staff were friendly, and they even served coffee and a small snack. The luggage arrived on time as well. Only thing I could say is some seats on the aircraft looked a bit worn out, but for a flight of just over an hour, it was not too bad. I would fly with the airline again if the domestic airfare is not so high. Next time, if I were to travel to Edinburgh to Southampton, I would probably drive as this would save me money. That doesn't mean I would not recommend flying this airline, because I would.
AircraftEmbraer 135
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSouthampton to Edinburgh
Date FlownApril 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"a total absence of customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I use this airline frequently because it is the only airline serving Orkney. If you are coming to Orkney and are able to use the ferries then do so, this airline is a disgrace, frequently delayed and cancelled and a total absence of customer service. However I would say that the cabin staff are fantastic, it is just a shame they are stuck working for this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKirkwall to Edinburgh
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"11 hours delay and cancellation"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Avoid if you want to get to your destination. Is simple as that. 11 hours delay and cancellation in the end at Cardiff Airport for a 55 minutes flight to Edinburgh! Sent a message the day before indicating a two hours delay. The company already knew there was a problem but still gone ahead and asked to check in as normal. Nobody from the company available to speak to. Cardiff Airport staff all 4 of them in the whole Airport no manager between them, taken two hours just to arrange taxis and accommodation. Including passengers who were disabled in wheel chairs, and a mother with 4 week old baby and a child with her. We given a flight option for evening flight next day. Precious time wasted never to be seen again. Annual leave, hotel bookings and life experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCardiff to Edinburgh
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"never look forward to using this service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Over an hour delayed. This is consistent with every time I have used this airline. Very frustrating considering their cost. Staff at airport didn't seem to care. One tried to prevent a customer from using the toilet which was located out with the gate we were sat waiting (no facilities provided - yes this is Bristol airport's problem, yet she should have been more considerate). When I went to advance check in online I was told it would be a £6 charge to select a seat otherwise I would be randomly allocated one, even though I was travelling with my partner who was scared of flying. Overall never look forward to using this service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBristol to Aberdeen
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"avoid Loganair like the plague"

(Australia)

Not Verified | A word of warning - avoid Loganair like the plague. More of a joke than an airline really. I lost a day of my trip when my outbound flight was cancelled. My inbound flight was delayed by 2.5 hours so I missed my onward flight last night. Next flight to Norwich is on Sunday so they wanted to put me in a hotel for two days. When I booked a flight for the next day on another airline and asked them to cancel my flight they then washed their hands of me and I had to sort my own hotel last night. This morning I arrived at the airport at 5.30am. Loganair have 5 flights on the departure board - 3 of those are already delayed by an hour or more. Their staff don’t seem to give a stuff - I guess they deal with so many inconvenienced people that they are over it as well.
AircraftSaab 340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKirkwall to Aberdeen
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unbelievable customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Avoid this airline when possible. The Birmingham to Isle of Man check in desk open 40 minutes late, the plane as then delayed on 3 occasions and then cancelled without an announcement just a text message sent when sitting at departure gate. No one from Loganair to explain cancellation or how to retrieve luggage or go back through security. Over 2.5 hours to get out of airport and entire plane full of passengers only helped by a member of airport cleaning staff for the first hour. Appalling and unbelievable customer service by this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Isle of man
Date FlownAugust 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"We will never book with Loganair again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | If I could wind the clock back I definitely would not book with Loganair. Firstly after booking and having chosen our flights we got an email saying both flights were to be moved to early morning which would mean the added expense of an overnight stay at an airport hotel for us. Then when we needed to cancel because our son had to attend GCSE revision sessions, we discovered there was no way of cancelling. The only option was to change flights which we did not want to do and even this would incur a charge that was nearly as much as the flights in the first place. We will never book with Loganair again and would recommend that anybody considering it looks elsewhere if at all possible
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Isle of Man
Date FlownApril 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"like to express huge gratitude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I am writing a separate review for this return trip, because I would like to express huge gratitude to the Loganair ground staff at Kirkwall. Never felt so silly in my flying ‘career’, but I managed to book a return flight for a wrong date, and found this out only at the check-in counter. What I would like to outline is not the fact that I was eventually rebooked on an earlier flight (had a FlexPlus fare so it was assumed), but how the staff cared. The initial morning flight had to be delayed and aircraft promptly replaced for a smaller one due to crew sickness: the ground staff had to manage 80+ passengers, most of whom went on vacation with families and were missing their flight connections: they resolved the situation very efficiently (I assume it is not easy to find alternative flights when flying out from a small island in the middle of nowhere known for an awful weather) and remained kind during the process. And in the middle of this all, the check-in manager found me out from the crowd in the departure hall and personally presented me with a new boarding pass, thus, solving my own mess in addition to the problems they had on the plate. Amazing job and great example for many regional operations! Cherry on top, the flight great as well, with a very lovely crew.
AircraftATR-42
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKirkwall to EDI
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"gave a fantastic impression on me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | For a regional airline, Loganair gave a fantastic impression on me. It was expensive (£200 one way), however, I booked at the very last minute at the FlexPlus fare. Lovely ground experience (my bag was too big to be brought inside the cabin and the manager just kindly offered to place it in the cargo hold), excellent flight crew and lovely service (delicious cookies, cold and hot beverages). Seats were comfortable for a turbo-prop and what I also liked very much was that the ATR-72 was not as noisy as, say, Dash-8. One thing I would suggest is that they introduce a fully refundable fare instead of just allowing to change flights with no charge.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Kirkwall
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews