Loganair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"This was a great surprise"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This was a great surprise as we have never flown Loganair before and expected a noisy prop jet, instead we had a small jet both ways. The ground staff were amazing as I requested a wheelchair for my husband at the last moment and they looked after him really well. It was a lovely smooth flight both ways and it took around an hour to reach our destination. We hope they continue to stay flying from Southampton as this is the best flight on that route we have ever had. I would certainly recommend the airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSouthampton to Edinburgh
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"heard nothing from Loganair"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I booked & paid fully for a return flight from Glasgow to Donegal for 22 May 20 returning on 25th May'20 On 16th March I received an email from Loganair informing me that my flight was being rerouted to Derry instead of Donegal. As this was unsuitable I requested a refund & on 18th March they agreed to & said it would take 28 days to process. However when I contacted them again in May as I still hadn't received the refund I was told it would take 60-90 days to process. It still hasn't been processed & I've heard nothing from Loganair.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Donegal
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"they would not give me a refund"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I was supposed to be flying from Glasgow to Stornaway today with another 8 family members, we were going to a family wedding on the Isle of Harris. Due to Corona virus the wedding, hotel and flight were cancelled. When i tried to get a refund from Loganair they would not give me a refund only the offer of flights valid for 1 year? With people's commitments it would be very difficult to get together again with work and other commitments, they are just saying you can go when ever you wish the whole point was to go together for this great occasion? Absolutely sick about the outcome and the expense.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Stornaway
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"No alcohol is permitted"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | A good commuter service serving Derry in Northern Ireland to Southend. This recently changed from Stansted on this route but there is a minimal time difference on reaching central London by train or car. The airline has the benefit of an included service to allow you an optional free airport check in, advance seat allocation and an included baggage allowance. Pre-booking a seat, you may have reassigned due to the number of passengers and pay-load. The check in staff and cabin crew are all friendly and professional. There is a basic beverage service on board accompanied by a biscuit/snack. I asked for some water and was presented with a small cup with a peel off lid. This is rarely offered by most airlines and is a good positive for the airline. Perhaps a complimentary newspaper could be an addition at the gate! But overall the seats are good flights are good and the interior well maintained. I signed up for the Clan Loganair loyalty programme and was sent a Hogmanay voucher over the New Year period. Having booked several flights with them I was disappointed they did not honour the voucher when I tried to redeem it. I wrote a letter of complaint and they explained they would not honour this one off voucher. They accepted it was valid and in date but would not process this as the booking was already made. I have though booked other flights with them since as the airline crew make up for the poor commitment and response I received from the marketing and customer service team. My only negative comment is for a 90 minute flight it would be nice to have a glass of wine or a Beer on board as No alcohol is permitted. In this day and age this would not be too much to ask.
AircraftEmbraer 145
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSouthend to Derry
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Loganair is an excellent option"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The fastest, stress-free, beautiful way to travel to the Queen of the Hebrides - the island of Islay, famous for its single malt peat smoked whiskies! Loganair operates out of Glasgow airport to this remote location several times a day. The Saab 340 has 34 seats and has two propellers. The seat was comfortable. The plane was only half full. The flight attendant moved passengers around the the cabin to ensure "balance". It felt quaint and reminded me of the many Saab 340 flights I had taken from Detroit to Marquette (MQT) on Northwest Airlines (before Delta once it acquired Northwest retired them and replaced with CRJs). The actual flight time was less than 30 minutes and the views of the country side, the indented coastlines, and the landing over the waters were a pleasure to behold. The sole flight attendant ensured that safety rules were communicated and followed. She was dressed in the red and black tartan uniform, the colors of this Scotland based airliner. No food or drink service on this wee plane on this short flight. Given the limited space in the cabin, even carry on bags, had to be checked in. No charge. Check in at the Glasgow and Islay airports (for the return) were smooth and went off without a glitch. The alternate to the flights would have been a very long and ardous car/bus drive followed by a ferry crossing lasting for another at least over a couple of hours. The Loganair is an excellent option to ensure you can spend more time on the island. It was an enjoyable flying experience, especially since, at least at Islay, you can arrive at the airport only minutes before the flight takes off.
AircraftSaab 340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Islay
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"found the experience very enjoyable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Derry to Stansted. I have never been on a small airoplane before, but I found the experience very enjoyable. The air steward was most pleasant and helpful, and the free snack was a bonus, unlike another airline I used to travel on that charged a lot for anything. Highly recommend!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDerry to Stansted
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Delayed yet again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Edinburgh to Wick. Delayed yet again, becoming more and more part of the trip. They do not care the delay has on onward travel. Commented to a gate staff female employee and was told “nothing to do with me, there is no pilot". Great customer service - not.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Wick
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"these flights are superb"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Travelled out on the Tuesday morning flight from Glasgow at 7am, slight 20 mins delay, but the flight now only takes about 35 mins in these newer Jet Engined planes, instead ot the Turbo Props which used to be used on this route. Offered a Drink and a snack with it, which was nice, and touched down enjoying some lovely scenery on The Isle of Lewis just after 8am. Back again on the 4.35 flight from Stornoway to Glasgow on the Wednesday, delayed 25mins due to the Island Air Traffic Control, but again, great flight and a snack and cup of tea some photos out over the Scottish Islands below, then straight back into Glasgow. Good flights, slightly expensive, but the ferry takes the best part of a day if you travel up from Glasgow, so these flights are superb, and now there are 4 daily return flights.
AircraftEmbraer 145
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Stornoway
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"professional and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Glasgow to Stornoway. Loganair provide an excellent service to Scotland. The crew are all professional and friendly, the airline is run very well. Its always a pleasure flying with Loganair.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Stornoway
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"service not now become operational"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Belfast to Carlisle. I booked a return flight with LoganAir in April for a journey in the middle of June which required an overnight stay in Carlisle. I recently received an email to say that this service will not now become operational until September and the flights have been cancelled. This was because "changing circumstances around the airport’s staffing means that this cannot be completed in time to receive scheduled flights as planned on 4 June". I booked a room which, not thinking anything would be amiss, was non-refundable. Apparently booking a hotel room is treated as being inconsequential even where there is an overnight stay (perhaps I should sleep rough!?) and cannot be refunded.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelfast to Carlisle
Date FlownJune 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews