Loganair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 13 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Loganair is an excellent option"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The fastest, stress-free, beautiful way to travel to the Queen of the Hebrides - the island of Islay, famous for its single malt peat smoked whiskies! Loganair operates out of Glasgow airport to this remote location several times a day. The Saab 340 has 34 seats and has two propellers. The seat was comfortable. The plane was only half full. The flight attendant moved passengers around the the cabin to ensure "balance". It felt quaint and reminded me of the many Saab 340 flights I had taken from Detroit to Marquette (MQT) on Northwest Airlines (before Delta once it acquired Northwest retired them and replaced with CRJs). The actual flight time was less than 30 minutes and the views of the country side, the indented coastlines, and the landing over the waters were a pleasure to behold. The sole flight attendant ensured that safety rules were communicated and followed. She was dressed in the red and black tartan uniform, the colors of this Scotland based airliner. No food or drink service on this wee plane on this short flight. Given the limited space in the cabin, even carry on bags, had to be checked in. No charge. Check in at the Glasgow and Islay airports (for the return) were smooth and went off without a glitch. The alternate to the flights would have been a very long and ardous car/bus drive followed by a ferry crossing lasting for another at least over a couple of hours. The Loganair is an excellent option to ensure you can spend more time on the island. It was an enjoyable flying experience, especially since, at least at Islay, you can arrive at the airport only minutes before the flight takes off.
AircraftSaab 340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Islay
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"found the experience very enjoyable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Derry to Stansted. I have never been on a small airoplane before, but I found the experience very enjoyable. The air steward was most pleasant and helpful, and the free snack was a bonus, unlike another airline I used to travel on that charged a lot for anything. Highly recommend!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDerry to Stansted
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Delayed yet again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Edinburgh to Wick. Delayed yet again, becoming more and more part of the trip. They do not care the delay has on onward travel. Commented to a gate staff female employee and was told “nothing to do with me, there is no pilot". Great customer service - not.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Wick
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"these flights are superb"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Travelled out on the Tuesday morning flight from Glasgow at 7am, slight 20 mins delay, but the flight now only takes about 35 mins in these newer Jet Engined planes, instead ot the Turbo Props which used to be used on this route. Offered a Drink and a snack with it, which was nice, and touched down enjoying some lovely scenery on The Isle of Lewis just after 8am. Back again on the 4.35 flight from Stornoway to Glasgow on the Wednesday, delayed 25mins due to the Island Air Traffic Control, but again, great flight and a snack and cup of tea some photos out over the Scottish Islands below, then straight back into Glasgow. Good flights, slightly expensive, but the ferry takes the best part of a day if you travel up from Glasgow, so these flights are superb, and now there are 4 daily return flights.
AircraftEmbraer 145
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Stornoway
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"professional and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Glasgow to Stornoway. Loganair provide an excellent service to Scotland. The crew are all professional and friendly, the airline is run very well. Its always a pleasure flying with Loganair.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Stornoway
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"service not now become operational"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Belfast to Carlisle. I booked a return flight with LoganAir in April for a journey in the middle of June which required an overnight stay in Carlisle. I recently received an email to say that this service will not now become operational until September and the flights have been cancelled. This was because "changing circumstances around the airport’s staffing means that this cannot be completed in time to receive scheduled flights as planned on 4 June". I booked a room which, not thinking anything would be amiss, was non-refundable. Apparently booking a hotel room is treated as being inconsequential even where there is an overnight stay (perhaps I should sleep rough!?) and cannot be refunded.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelfast to Carlisle
Date FlownJune 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the attitude was abysmal"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Islay to Glasgow. Through no fault of ours the flight was delayed which meant we missed our connecting flight to London To say the attitude was abysmal and non caring is an understatement. We were treated as of it wasn't anyone's fault but ours. An absolute disgrace with regard to customer service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIslay to Glasgow
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



14th May 2018 : Loganair response

Loganair apologises for the delay to the Islay-Glasgow flight on 11 May reported here. Where onward connections are booked as part of a through journey, we will arrange alternative flights to your final destination if delays or cancellations occur for any reason including weather, and provide hotels if needed. In this case, as the customers had booked separate tickets for their onward flight, then - with Loganair and with every other airline - this protection is not applicable. We do recommend that customers with onward connections book a through ticket or hold travel insurance, just in case delays occur despite Loganair's punctuality record being well above the UK average.

1/10

"delayed by 2 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Islay to Glasgow. Appalling customer service. We were delayed by 2 hours so we missed our connecting flight. Loganair took no responsibility and we've had to wait 11 hours overnight at the airport for the next available flight and pay for a new onward flight even though Loganair is meant to be in partnership with BA. From talking to locals at the airport, it seems this is a regular occurrence. Also, having said they'd make sure our bags came off first, they were actually the last 2 bags off! What a hopeless service. I won't be using them again and would suggest getting the ferry instead.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIslay to Glasgow
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



14th May 2018 : Loganair response

Loganair apologises for the delay to the Islay-Glasgow flight on 10 May reported here. Where onward connections are booked as part of a through journey, we will arrange alternative flights to your final destination if delays or cancellations occur for any reason including weather, and provide hotels if needed. In this case, as the customers had booked separate tickets for their onward flight, then - with Loganair and with every other airline - this protection is not applicable. We do recommend that customers with onward connections book a through ticket or hold travel insurance, just in case delays occur despite Loganair's punctuality record being well above the UK average.

10/10

"outbound and return flights were excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Glasgow to Stornoway. Both the outbound and return flights were excellent with good practical service from the air hostess and the ground staff. Their website is easy to use. The seats and space are of a decent size for economy - how many airlines can truly say that! On the way back I had to stay in Stornoway for 2 more nights because of the snow on the mainland - the young man running the check-in quickly and efficiently arranged hotel, meals and taxi without any prompting. I suppose the really great thing about Loganair was that you received quality individual customer service appropriate to the circumstances and needs. It is way ahead of other flying experiences I have had - unless paying a small fortunate for elite classes. I do hope they can maintain this standard of service. I have joined there flying club and if they do maintain the standard of service it will be well worth sticking with them on relevant routes.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Stornoway
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"polite, chatty. and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Loganair from Stornoway to Edinburgh. The flight was a relatively quiet one, but the single cabin crew member was polite, chatty and friendly. Take-off was in strong winds but the aircraft was handled with skill, and the in-flight complimentary service was not disrupted. The In-flight service was comprehensive, offering a breakfast option and drink. The entire experience was like stepping back in time to a more luxurious period.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStornoway to Edinburgh
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 13 Reviews