Loganair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 29 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"never look forward to using this service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Over an hour delayed. This is consistent with every time I have used this airline. Very frustrating considering their cost. Staff at airport didn't seem to care. One tried to prevent a customer from using the toilet which was located out with the gate we were sat waiting (no facilities provided - yes this is Bristol airport's problem, yet she should have been more considerate). When I went to advance check in online I was told it would be a £6 charge to select a seat otherwise I would be randomly allocated one, even though I was travelling with my partner who was scared of flying. Overall never look forward to using this service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBristol to Aberdeen
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"avoid Loganair like the plague"

(Australia)

Not Verified | A word of warning - avoid Loganair like the plague. More of a joke than an airline really. I lost a day of my trip when my outbound flight was cancelled. My inbound flight was delayed by 2.5 hours so I missed my onward flight last night. Next flight to Norwich is on Sunday so they wanted to put me in a hotel for two days. When I booked a flight for the next day on another airline and asked them to cancel my flight they then washed their hands of me and I had to sort my own hotel last night. This morning I arrived at the airport at 5.30am. Loganair have 5 flights on the departure board - 3 of those are already delayed by an hour or more. Their staff don’t seem to give a stuff - I guess they deal with so many inconvenienced people that they are over it as well.
AircraftSaab 340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKirkwall to Aberdeen
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unbelievable customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Avoid this airline when possible. The Birmingham to Isle of Man check in desk open 40 minutes late, the plane as then delayed on 3 occasions and then cancelled without an announcement just a text message sent when sitting at departure gate. No one from Loganair to explain cancellation or how to retrieve luggage or go back through security. Over 2.5 hours to get out of airport and entire plane full of passengers only helped by a member of airport cleaning staff for the first hour. Appalling and unbelievable customer service by this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Isle of man
Date FlownAugust 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"We will never book with Loganair again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | If I could wind the clock back I definitely would not book with Loganair. Firstly after booking and having chosen our flights we got an email saying both flights were to be moved to early morning which would mean the added expense of an overnight stay at an airport hotel for us. Then when we needed to cancel because our son had to attend GCSE revision sessions, we discovered there was no way of cancelling. The only option was to change flights which we did not want to do and even this would incur a charge that was nearly as much as the flights in the first place. We will never book with Loganair again and would recommend that anybody considering it looks elsewhere if at all possible
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Isle of Man
Date FlownApril 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"like to express huge gratitude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I am writing a separate review for this return trip, because I would like to express huge gratitude to the Loganair ground staff at Kirkwall. Never felt so silly in my flying ‘career’, but I managed to book a return flight for a wrong date, and found this out only at the check-in counter. What I would like to outline is not the fact that I was eventually rebooked on an earlier flight (had a FlexPlus fare so it was assumed), but how the staff cared. The initial morning flight had to be delayed and aircraft promptly replaced for a smaller one due to crew sickness: the ground staff had to manage 80+ passengers, most of whom went on vacation with families and were missing their flight connections: they resolved the situation very efficiently (I assume it is not easy to find alternative flights when flying out from a small island in the middle of nowhere known for an awful weather) and remained kind during the process. And in the middle of this all, the check-in manager found me out from the crowd in the departure hall and personally presented me with a new boarding pass, thus, solving my own mess in addition to the problems they had on the plate. Amazing job and great example for many regional operations! Cherry on top, the flight great as well, with a very lovely crew.
AircraftATR-42
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKirkwall to EDI
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"gave a fantastic impression on me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | For a regional airline, Loganair gave a fantastic impression on me. It was expensive (£200 one way), however, I booked at the very last minute at the FlexPlus fare. Lovely ground experience (my bag was too big to be brought inside the cabin and the manager just kindly offered to place it in the cargo hold), excellent flight crew and lovely service (delicious cookies, cold and hot beverages). Seats were comfortable for a turbo-prop and what I also liked very much was that the ATR-72 was not as noisy as, say, Dash-8. One thing I would suggest is that they introduce a fully refundable fare instead of just allowing to change flights with no charge.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Kirkwall
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Customer service extremely slow to respond"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Return flight but outbound was cancelled at extremely short notice. Was on way to Heathrow on tube when flight was cancelled. Had to find a way to travel 200 plus miles that evening at short notice. Not covid related, and claimed compensation immediately. Two months later no sign of my fare or compensation. I made the return journey successfully a few days later but irritating to have to chase my money for their breach of contract when the law is clear. Customer service extremely slow to respond.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeathrow to Teesside
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"possibly the best ever"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Edinburgh to Stornaway on Fri 25th June. Flight no LM0343 at 12:10 hrs. The cabin stewardess (possibly called Jenna) was possibly the best ever. Her attention to the passengers and general persona was fantastic. Whatever Loganair are paying her, its not enough!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteEdinburgh to Stornaway
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"definitely be flying again with you"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I recently used Loganair and had the best experience flying with my daughter for her first time. The staff were very friendly and Matthew on board was amazing to me and my daughter, very friendly, he was a big part in my experience made it so easy for us and was so good with my daughter making her smile and laugh I couldn’t thank him enough! We also met the pilots who were very friendly and made us laugh and at ease with us both. Just want to say once again a massive thank you to everyone at Loganair, will definitely be flying again with you!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewquay to Manchester
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"moved our flight to the following day"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Has this airline ever ran a flight at the date/time that it is supposed to? Me and a my partner had a flight booked to Exeter and my girlfriend also had a flight book for a return 2 days later. A few weeks later, Loganair called and informed her that the return flight had been cancelled, so she had to rebook with another company. On the date of me writing this review, the flight is supposed to be leaving but upon checking the flight status I have found out that they moved our flight to the following day without informing us. Turns out because someone had phoned my partner to confirm the return cancellation, they left a note on the system saying that they had already contacted us so they never informed us of the change in date for the flight there. To sum up, we have had two flights booked with this company, one cancelled, one moved date. That cannot be just bad luck. We will be asking for a refund, as well as compensation for the flight booked that we no longer require due to their incompetence.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Exeter
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews