LATAM Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 306 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"been a stressful experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Santiago to Punta Arenas. Traveling with a group of 4 throughout Chile. Chose to travel with LATAM for all 5 flights and it’s been a stressful experience from the beginning! My name was processed incorrectly and the Ms. was added to the end of my first name rather than as the title. That required that I spent additional time checking in and explaining to officials the error. Then, at SCL (Santiago, Chile) for flight to Puerto Natales scheduled to leave at 1120am was overbooked. Two of us were able to board the flight and myself and another passenger were asked to switch flights. The new flight would be the next day. This means that all activities, the car rental and hotel reservation we’ve paid for that day would be lost. After complaining they were willing to fly us out to Punta Arenas and Pay for our transportation to the hotel for the same day. Plus an additional cash credit of $640 USD and food card. Once all of the changes were processed we were given a cash voucher of only $160 USD and we’re expected to arrive to our hotel at 10 pm. After waiting in the airport for at least 5 hours, flying to an airport that’s at least another 5 hours away from our hotel and wasting an entire day of activities that have already been paid for. Not to mention that this has been a trip that we’ve planned for months. The time spent, stress and forgone activities are not compensated by a $160 voucher. The $640 wasn’t sufficient and the $160 was another insult to an already aggravating customer experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantiago to Punta Arenas
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will never fly Latam again"

(United States)

Not Verified | Miami to Sao Paulo. I have never been treated so poorly by an airline. My concern was not addressed and I was hung up on by the "customer service" agent I received after waiting for over an hour on hold. I was promised to re-book at no cost yet then charged $120.00 to select my Economy seats together. My husband and I are traveling with 2 babies so I need to confirm our seats are side by side but received zero assistance from horrible customer service. I can't believe I am on hold again for another hour just to see what can be done. I paid over 800$ dollars for a ticket now selling for $290.00 only because the only option I was given was to reschedule my flight (originally 4/1 MIA to GRU returning 4/29). This is at least my 6th call trying to find a solution and I feel I was completely taken advantage of and disrespected as a customer. Lesson learned. After flying Latam for many years my family and I will never fly Latam again. We will not hesitate to share this experience with the vast Brazilian community here in all of south Florida.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Sao Paulo
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"taking advantage of individuals"

(United States)

Not Verified | Bogota to Lima. This company is taking advantage of individuals during this pandemic and penalizing those that need to cancel flights by imposing a 70% fee of the purchased ticket. I can't believe how a company can be so disgusting.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Lima
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"no on-demand vegan options"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Buenos Aires to Miami via São Paulo. Very good flight except for the food and no on-demand vegan options. You really need to progress with the times. Even the salads had fish in them. I will not be recommending LATAM until they update their meal options.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Miami via São Paulo
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"staff is very polite"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Iquitos to Lima. This plane was without a business class. The staff is very polite, gave a lot of advice! Food only for purchase, but hot water was given without payment. All liked it.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIquitos to Lima
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"a great level of improvement is needed"

(Australia)

Not Verified | It is understandable that delays happen, however, what I have experienced at the early hours of 14 March is appalling. Travelling with my family and a small child we have experienced a nearly 2hr delay to wait for additional passengers. It is now 2.20am and we were meant to take off at 12.40pm. I had to ask an attendant for something for our child to eat, and could not achieve a warm meal. There was no perceived care about the comfort and hunger of the existing passengers. Stating, they cannot serve food until they are in the air? Most people would generally be asleep now. I would have expected a higher level of courtesy and common sense given the current circumstances. This experience has led me to believe a great level of improvement is needed. There were other issues I am too tired to describe here. Having flown numerous airlines, we will not fly LATAM again. I am curious to see what the airline company will do, if any, to compensate it’s passengers.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChile to Sydney via New Zealand
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"treats frequent travelers the worst"

(Colombia)

Trip Verified | Bogota to Medellin. LATAM is the airline that treats its frequent travelers the worst and I hope that what happened to me will never happen to anyone anymore because they hurt me economically and logistically on Decembrinas dates, I arrived with more time in advance than normal to a national flight so that no inconvenience occurred to me and the airline changed the waiting room along with the boarding gate without notifying me, having my check-in registered at the airport, my email and my phone number, they never let me know. Only when I went to ask why they did not call us on board did they simply tell me that I could no longer board because the flight was closed and that I had lost it. When I claim they deny me that they have changed the room and they treated me super badly at the counter, I went to Civil Aeronautics who did not give me a solution either and in OPAIN they deny the version of LATAM, they indicate that indeed the room was changed and they specify the time .... For all this I have recordings as support, it cannot be that they hurt 5 PAX (3 of them unknown to me) and that the same thing happened to us ... The airline has not responded until today 07-MAR-2020 with a case that I have been claiming since 23-DEC-2019. LATAM es la aerolínea que peor trata a sus viajeros frecuentes y espero que lo que me paso a mi no le pase nunca mas a nadie pues me perjudicaron económica y logísticamente en fechas Decembrinas, llegue con mas tiempo de anticipación de lo normal a un vuelo nacional para que no se me presentaran inconvenientes y la aerolínea me cambió la sala de espera junto con la puerta de embarque sin avisarme, teniendo mi check in registrado en aeropuerto, mi correo electrónico y mi teléfono, nunca me avisaron. Solo cuando me dirigí a preguntar por que no nos llamaban a embarcar me dijeron simplemente que ya no podía abordar porque el vuelo estaba cerrado y que lo había perdido. Cuando reclame me niegan haber cambiado la sala y me trataron super mal en el counter, me dirigí a Aeronáutica Civil quienes no me dieron una solución tampoco y en OPAIN desmienten la versión de LATAM, indican que efectivamente la sala si fue cambiada y especifican la hora.... Para todo esto tengo grabaciones como soporte, no puede ser que nos perjudicaron a 5 PAX (3 de ellos desconocidos para mi) y que nos pasara lo mismo... La aerolínea no ha respondido hasta hoy 07-MAR-2020 con un caso que vengo reclamando desde el 23-DIC-2019.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBogota to Medellin
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"my problem was not solved"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Brasília to Aracaju. They wanted to charge me more than the round trip price to change the date of one of the flights. I tried calling on the phone, nobody picked up and I was charged on their own customer support service line. Hence, my problem was not solved, got charged extra by the flight and on the phone call.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrasília to Aracaju
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"trip was failed from the start"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | New York to Guayaquil. This trip was failed from the start. I purchased tickets that included premium business class but when I received the boarding pass the tickets were in economy. This has now gone to a compensation claim. Furthermore, my flight from NYE to GYE was cancelled due to mechanical issues after waiting on the plane for 4.5hrs - I understand things happen and planes break. It would have be nice if the staff figured out what hotel we would be at sooner and actually given us the right information on how to get to said hotel instead of just saying “there is a bus”. Further, after landing at my destination my bags were lost. The entire baggage claim process has been painstakingly slow and a horrible experience. This is first time I’ve had many problems and it’s been the absolute worst customer service I have ever experienced.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Guayaquil
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I cannot bring carry on baggage"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Cartagena to Bogota. The staff have no clue what they are doing. I purchased a LATAM+ seat and they still told me I cannot bring carry on baggage. Do these people receive training or they just don't read their own airline policy. Go with Avianca or any other airline when travelling withing South America.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCartagena to Bogota
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no