Lao Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"no space at all"

(Laos)

Not Verified | Savannakhet to Bangkok via Pakse. Lao Airlines is lovely. Unfortunately the seat pitch leave you with no space at all. If I ever have to sit next to someone on a flight, I will simply not fit into my designated space. If the seat in front of me decline their seat I'm in real trouble. They should really fix the seat pitch. Aside from that, Lao Airlines is great.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSavannakhet to Bangkok via Pakse
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"had to cancel my entire trip"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Siem Reap via Pakse. Cancelled a regular service flight with less than a week to go, and left me scrambling to find an alternative. Orbitz was no help, and Lao wouldn't even to respond to their requests. Had to cancel my entire trip, thanks to Lao Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Siem Reap via Pakse
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"smiles, professionalism and efficiency"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | We took a short flight from Vientiane to Luang Prabang and service, at every touch-point, from check-in to arrival was delivered with smiles, professionalism and efficiency. A clean aircraft with ample leg room was another example of their 5-star service. If my experience was the standard that Lao Airlines delivers, then this airline will surely go places. Highly recommended.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVientiane to Luang Prabang
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"that is cancelled too"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Luang Prabang to Siem Reap via Pakse. This airline has to get the award for the Best Unreliability. We had two flights booked with them - and obviously, part of a bigger travel plan in South East Asia. 10 days before our flight date, they inform us that flight number 1 is cancelled. But you can re-book. No kidding - but book where? Which date? Called them and in conversation asked what about flight 2? Oh yes, that is cancelled too! So when were you going to tell us? Oh sorry - will just send you email. They actually have turned our trip upside down! Best of all - wait 3 months to get your refund.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuang Prabang to Siem Reap via Pakse
Date FlownMay 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"everything you could expect"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I flew Lao Airlines from Luang Prabang to Hanoi. It was a short one hour flight and the service revised by Lao Airlines was everything you could expect for a flight like this. They served drinks and a snack which was a tasty sandwich (although there was no vegetarian option). The staff were friendly. There was no in-flight entertainment, but that didn't bother me as the flight was so quick.
AircraftAerospatiale/Alenia Air 72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuang Prabang to Hanoi
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff friendly and courteous"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luang Prabang to Chiang Mai. First flew with them as Lao Aviation many years ago, that was a risky business but today, Lao Airlines is as different as chalk and cheese! Everything about them is different, the aircraft are modern and well maintained, with clean interiors, staff are friendly and courteous, on-time performance is goo, all in all a great little airline. Flew e sectors, an Airbus LPQ-VTE-LPQ and an ATR-72 to Chiangmai, as good as any other international airline. The catering is not as good as it could be but as most sectors are less than an hour, it is understandable.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuang Prabang to Chiang Mai
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"cabin was very clean"

(China)

Trip Verified | Luang Prabang to Vientiane. The flight took off 15 minutes ahead of time and arrived at Vientiane half an hour early. The cabin was very clean. The airlines only provided a bottle of mineral water. The crew were kindly. They smiled to every passengers.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuang Prabang to Vientiane
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"The crew were kindly"

(China)

Trip Verified | Vientiane to Luang Prabang. This was my first time to fly with Lao Airlines. The plane was ATR 72-500 which is a propeller driven airplane. It was quieter than other propeller driven airplane. The flight time was only 50 minutes, so the airlines only provided only a bottle of mineral water. The crew were kindly.
AircraftATR 72-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVientiane to Luang Prabang
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Very nice little airline"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Pakse return via Savannakhet. Very nice little airline, friendly crew, standard seats, decent snack for such short flights. All flights were on time, boarding was fast and efficient. Particularly good magazine with up-to-date and relevant information for such a small airline. Good prices as well.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Pakse via Savannakhet
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"service onboard friendly"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Flew Lao Airlines from Bangkok to Savannakhet. Prompt check in with friendly staff. ATR72 was clean but possibly a little old. A snack of chicken sandwich and cake was served. A cold drink or the great Beerlaos also offered and accepted. The flight is 1.5hrs and on landing great views of the Mekong as you cross over from Thailand to Laos. Service onboard friendly even with the cabin staff having to deal with Mr Bean. He managed to spill his drink over himself and 2 seats. Taken care of politely by staff. I would use Lao Airlines again as long as the price is right.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Savannakhet
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 67 Reviews