Lao Skyway

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 71 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"airline was above expectations"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luangpraban to Vientiane. This airline was above expectations. The check-in opened on time. The staff where very helpful and gave me a seat with extra leg room. The flight left on time and arrived early. Will use again for sure
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuangpraban to Vientiane
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Would recommend and will fly again"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Pakse to Bangkok. Great legspace even for longer people (I'm 191cm tall). Friendly staff and snacks were served with drinks. Ride was smooth, plane clean and we were almost on time. Would recommend and will fly again with Lao Airlines!
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePakse to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Will definitely use again"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Vientiane to Bangkok. UPlane was clean; food was excellent (3 tuna sandwiches plus water and a second drink of either Pepsi, Coffee, Tea, Miranda Orange or more water). The crew made this flight excellent; for a start, there are 5 cabin crew in total which made a difference to the service time delivery. Every member of the crew smiled; were courteous; served ladies first to emulate their countries values and did a great service. One small minor point was that my seat back pocket was broken slightly in 11A. Will definitely use again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVientiane to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"plenty of leg room"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Luang Prabang to Vientiane with Lao Airlines. Surprisingly this aircraft for such a short flight was a jet. 20 minutes late to depart. There was plenty of leg room although of course no entertainment. It was surprising that before take off we were not instructed to put bags under seats and a lot of passengers had theirs in their laps. We were given a bottle of water and as we very quickly reached Vientiane with no problems.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuang Prabang to Vientiane
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"no space at all"

(Laos)

Not Verified | Savannakhet to Bangkok via Pakse. Lao Airlines is lovely. Unfortunately the seat pitch leave you with no space at all. If I ever have to sit next to someone on a flight, I will simply not fit into my designated space. If the seat in front of me decline their seat I'm in real trouble. They should really fix the seat pitch. Aside from that, Lao Airlines is great.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSavannakhet to Bangkok via Pakse
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"had to cancel my entire trip"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Siem Reap via Pakse. Cancelled a regular service flight with less than a week to go, and left me scrambling to find an alternative. Orbitz was no help, and Lao wouldn't even to respond to their requests. Had to cancel my entire trip, thanks to Lao Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Siem Reap via Pakse
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"smiles, professionalism and efficiency"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | We took a short flight from Vientiane to Luang Prabang and service, at every touch-point, from check-in to arrival was delivered with smiles, professionalism and efficiency. A clean aircraft with ample leg room was another example of their 5-star service. If my experience was the standard that Lao Airlines delivers, then this airline will surely go places. Highly recommended.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVientiane to Luang Prabang
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"that is cancelled too"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Luang Prabang to Siem Reap via Pakse. This airline has to get the award for the Best Unreliability. We had two flights booked with them - and obviously, part of a bigger travel plan in South East Asia. 10 days before our flight date, they inform us that flight number 1 is cancelled. But you can re-book. No kidding - but book where? Which date? Called them and in conversation asked what about flight 2? Oh yes, that is cancelled too! So when were you going to tell us? Oh sorry - will just send you email. They actually have turned our trip upside down! Best of all - wait 3 months to get your refund.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuang Prabang to Siem Reap via Pakse
Date FlownMay 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"everything you could expect"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I flew Lao Airlines from Luang Prabang to Hanoi. It was a short one hour flight and the service revised by Lao Airlines was everything you could expect for a flight like this. They served drinks and a snack which was a tasty sandwich (although there was no vegetarian option). The staff were friendly. There was no in-flight entertainment, but that didn't bother me as the flight was so quick.
AircraftAerospatiale/Alenia Air 72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuang Prabang to Hanoi
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff friendly and courteous"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luang Prabang to Chiang Mai. First flew with them as Lao Aviation many years ago, that was a risky business but today, Lao Airlines is as different as chalk and cheese! Everything about them is different, the aircraft are modern and well maintained, with clean interiors, staff are friendly and courteous, on-time performance is goo, all in all a great little airline. Flew e sectors, an Airbus LPQ-VTE-LPQ and an ATR-72 to Chiangmai, as good as any other international airline. The catering is not as good as it could be but as most sectors are less than an hour, it is understandable.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuang Prabang to Chiang Mai
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 71 Reviews