La Compagnie

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 43 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"great value for the price"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have flown 3 times on La Companie so far and could not be happier. It makes me laugh to see complaints about ground accommodations, and “old” planes etc... this is an airline that flies to a manageable airport (Orly) with lower taxes than for example CDG, it is a boutique operation with limited flights, and proposes business class flights R/T for as low as $1500 vs. $5000+ on poorer major airlines. It is great value for the price and grumpy people can still spend their $1500 on a coach ticket booked on United coping with the CDG mess, and see if they are offered hot towels, full meal, champagne, and most importantly business class seats with better air quality.
AircraftA321 Neo
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteParis Orly to Newark
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"do not fly this amateur operation"

(United States)

Not Verified | This June [2019] we booked on La Compangnie, Newark to Paris return. Our flight over was cancelled 48 hours before departure. We had firm bookings on a flight Paris to London. La Compagnie offered us a later flight instead of Paris to Nice. Of course we could not make our Paris to London connection. We dropped that and waited until the next morning flying directly to London from Nice. We incurred an extra night's stay in Nice, taxi rides, a lost ticket from Paris to London, lost return flight [when you don't show for the first flight, you lose the return] and a lost night in our London hotel adding up to over a thousand dollars in extra costs. At the end of our stay in England and Paris, we were told that our flight from Paris to Newark was also cancelled. If we arrived at 8:00 am at Orly, we would be put on the morning flight instead of the more comfortable afternoon departure. 2 Flights for 2 people, both cancelled and we are repeat customers. The check in people at La Compangie said the company would meet us, they did not, would reimburse us if we showed receipts they did not. After multiple attempts to contact anyone by phone and waiting for 4 weeks, they more or less told us, too bad, we owe you nothing. Unless you are willing to see your flight changed with very little notice and you have a great deal of flexibility or insurance at the other end, do not fly this amateur operation.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNewark to Paris
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"finally offered a 75% credit"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I paid $1515.73 for a one way business class ticket on La Compagnie flight 0102 from Paris to New York on June 30. They swapped out the plane for a sub-economy charter without saying anything until I was on the plane, despite eight separate opportunities. They would not let me off the plane, and have ignored all phone calls, emails, and direct requests to their gate agents. La Compagnie had several opportunities to notify me of the change, but did not at any of these points. They violate their own customer service policies. After receiving no response from La Compagnie for over a month, I filed a formal complaint with the Dept of Transportation and notified some travel journalists and they finally contacted me and offered a 75% credit.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteParis Orly to Newark
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Not a great airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris Orly to Newark. Not a great airline at all, thirty minute wait for check in, very tired 757s (hopefully soon replaced with new 321s), poor ground facilities (ORY 4 is not great although the Icare lounge is nice, on the other way EWR terminal B was just horrible). Bland food, limited drinks, lazy and class-less crew. The key advantage is the seat, although it is worn and not fully horizontal (should be better on 321) it provides much better rest than coach or premium economy, so despite the aggravation of poor service and infrastructure we came home fine. Good amenity kit, fine entertainment, the food was better than in premium economy on other transatlantic airlines. So it feels like business for the seat and feels not great for the rest. We paid $1200 for the return flight, cannot complain about that.
AircraftBoeing 757-209
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteParis Orly to Newark
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"fantastic value for business class"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris Orly to Newark. Longtime customer of OpenSkies (when it was business class only) and the original L'avion. Chose La Compagnie, and glad we did. Our flight was canceled at Orly back to Newark, and it was a mess - the gate agents at Orly did not speak English well, and there was lack of information given, we had to rebook 2 days later on another flight home on our own with the airline, no one at the gate could assist us with that, and they only have 2 planes, and don't partner with other airlines. 2 days stuck in Paris with hotel hopping. so why the 5 stars? The compensation when we got home to the states and quick communication and customer service was great. They offered to pay for our meals, hotels and cabs for the 2 days stuck in Paris. The flights were so comfortable, great entertainment on the flights and great food. I was able to sleep comfortably with a pillow and the plane seemed very clean. The flight crew was lovely both ways and couldn't have been nicer. For the price, this was a fantastic value for business class, and was much better than United First Class to Paris. I hope they stay in business!
AircraftBoeing 757-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteParis Orly to Newark
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"customer care nonexistent"

(France)

Trip Verified | Paris to Newark. Service on board adequate and friendly staff. But the issue was that my checked luggage did not arrive in Newark. From that moment, no feedback, customer care nonexistent. The staff was not concerned and blamed the situation on Orly airport. No support.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteParis to Newark
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"it was a delight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Newark to Paris Orly. I booked this airline, because my family and I travel to France, once or twice a year. I decided to try this airline alone first. As I got closer to the departure, I decided to read the reviews. As you have read, there are many that are not favorable. I became nervous, because I had a small window of time for my visit this summer and I didn't want to spend it with airline drama. I also want to point out that I travel 50-60K miles per year domestically for work and that I am a Delta Status flyer. Previously I have flown Air France and Delta to Europe. My review of this airline is superb. The check in was uneventful, the lounge was busy (it's summer!), the cabin crew were pleasant and the lite dinner (salad with large shrimp) was good. My arrival was on time (I carried on my bags). Returning, was the same; on time, pleasant and tasty. I am a seasoned traveller to know that things can go wrong; mechanical, weather, unpleasant staff and inedible food. But in this case and on my flight, it was a delight.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNewark to Paris Orly
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Feeling absolutely ignored"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris to Newark. Sitting in a lounge for hours without any information. We are told that there are delays due to possible mechanical trouble. Feeling absolutely ignored. Will never fly with this airline again!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteParis to Newark
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they really only have 2 planes"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Newark to Paris Orly. We all know what they say "you get what you pay for". However, there is a minimum standard of respect for your customers and I believe the La Compagnie staff just does not get that. My flight last night was supposed to leave EWR at 7PM. After 3 hours of wait in this dirty lounge (with cheap wine, like dirt cheap stuff) they ended up cancelling the flight for a "mechanical" failure. The trouble here is that you kind of expect to be treated like a business class customers (your ticket says business class) but in fact you are not at all. We were offered to go to an airport hotel until they could figure something out, what we didn't know. I politely refuse the offer and went home instead. "We will call you at 6am tomorrow and please be ready to go again". All right, not that bad, its 11PM i am on my way home in a Uber, I'll leave tomorrow. Guess what, none of this happened. No email, no phone call on the B plan, silence. I ended up call them, or being on hold for hours should I say. See the trouble with these little guys is that they really only have 2 planes, thats it. If one fails, you are done. This is the second time this is happening to me in a year. I am a regular on AF. Let's just be real, they are no comparison, Air France is by far better. The seats (specially the flat beds), the services, the lounges etc etc. It turned out i was offered to fly to Paris on XL (the airline) - I politely declined, changed my entire trip..
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNewark to Paris Orly
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flew Newark to Paris. La Compagnie is terrible and a poor excuse for business class. The plane is old and worn, the lounge is cheap and overcrowded and the entire cabin smelled literally of urine. The staff were extremely rude, especially a staff member at Newark airport. Worst airline experience. I will never fly them again.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNewark to Paris
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews