Kuwait Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 281 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not recommended at all"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Paris via Kuwait. A320 was not comfortable while Boeing 777 was comfortable but the airport layover at Kuwait was really negative experience. Washrooms are filthy and behaviour of security staff is rude and they are disorganized. Overall the environment is cold on the airport seems like a shut down shopping mall and layover is not recommended. You can opt for this airline if they are not transiting through Kuwait otherwise not recommended at all.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Paris via Kuwait
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"good experience"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kochi to Kuwait. Good and very attentive ground staff. They drop the business class passengers personally to the immigration after check. The flight was on time. Overall good experience with Kuwait Airways again. Looking forward to fly with them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKochi to Kuwait
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"experience was very good"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Kochi. The aircraft was not too old or may be a new one. The flight departed on time from the Kuwait Airways dedicated new terminal no: 4. Cabin crew was very attentive, Food & Beverage good. In business class the seat was not flat bed. Overall flight experience was very good but the ground services was very poor.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKuwait to Kochi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very comfortable flight"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Bangkok. It was a very comfortable flight. The flight was on time,aircraft was almost new. Cabin crew was ok attentive, food & beverage above average though no alcoholic beverage available. The toilets were not that clean. The seat, leg room was ok. Would fly again with Kuwait airways.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuwait to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Shame on you Kuwait Airways"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Munich to Manila via Kuwait. Worst airline ever! Once arriving in Kuwait from Germany we found out that the flight was delayed by three hours. We asked what our rights are since we will miss our connection flight in Manila. They said no rights since it’s not booked all on one ticket under their name. They said sorry but moved on. We than booked a new ticket for 100€ each. Unbelievable this service. After a longer discussion we were offered a hotel since our normally 5 hours stopover would have been 8. we were picked up at the hotel 1.5 hours before the new departure time. At the Airport we were waiting again until the newly scheduled time passed again. No announcement nothing. Hundreds of people waiting without news. Than they suddenly announced again a delay of 2 hours. Our newly bought connection ticket expired again. They said we are sorry but that’s the rules and regulations. Unbelievable really, they said to book again on our costs and than again they delayed it and we had to book a second time on our costs. We got offered nothing. When we complained they were so rude to us. And we should be quiet if we don’t want trouble with airport security. This was definitely my last flight with them. Shame on you Kuwait Airways.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Manila via Kuwait
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"disappointed with staff in Delhi"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Kuwait. I am very disappointed with staff in Delhi, they gave us a lot of trouble and made us wait unnecessarily saying that they do not know about the e-visa of Pakistan and saying that it's their first time flying that route. Hope it can be sorted out because this was my first time on the airline and its leaving me with a bad impression. Thanks
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Kuwait
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"seats are uncomfortable"

(Pakistan)

Not Verified | Lahore to Istanbul via Kuwait. Aircraft seats are uncomfortable. It was unclean. The service was not helpful and the meal not good.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLahore to Istanbul via Kuwait
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"they were fantastic"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Manila via Kuwait. I was very nervous after reading the reviews on here. However I have to say they were fantastic. The other passengers were a nightmare and I can see why the staff get the hump. The way they were treated was criminal.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Manila via Kuwait
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"It was chaos"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | They lie. Having flown a few times with Kuwait Airways, I deliberately booked the back four seats as they are most suitable for my family of four. As we were boarding the plane we were advised the seats were 'broken' and moved to the front. It was chaos, children throwing food, kicking the seats in front and next to me, parents ignoring or sat in business class and nanniess had no control over the kids, even standing up on the seats during take off and landing. I went to look at our broken seats and all were being slept on by other passengers. Will never fly them again. Avoid. Transfer through KWI is unfriendly, airport has nothing to offer. On board wifi is very expensive comparatively to other airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"just do not want my money"

(Australia)

Not Verified | London to Kuwait via Bangkok. They emailed me a change of flight. The rescheduled flight took off from Kuwait three hours before I landed there. The seats on the plane were very comfortable so I decided to fly with them again. They have turned down three attempts to purchase two tickets online with three different credit cards which work everywhere else. I called their main office in Kuwait "We cannot help you or sell you tickets. Send an email". I sent two emails, one to Kuwait Airways and one to OASIS membership. Kuwait Airlines told me to phone the Kuwait office. OASIS memmbership told me to phone the Kuwait office or email Kuwait Airlines. Never met a company before who just do not want my money.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Kuwait via Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no