Kuwait Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 290 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"One of the worst airlines"

(France)

Trip Verified | Paris to Delhi via Kuwait. One of the worst airlines I have ever traveled with. CDG-KWI sector went fine and uneventful. But at KWI airport not a single soul to guide us to the next boarding gate. The change the gates without notice. When enquired with the staff, i was literally shooed away. Pathetic in-flight service. Forget food, I kept on requesting them for a glass of water and they did not even have to courtesy to get me that. They had the seatbelt sign on the whole time to prevent people from getting up. The return flight was way worse. They cancelled the DEL-KWI flight and put us in a hotel after people started complaining. We had by then stood in the queue for almost 3 hours. Next morning they hurdled us away from the airport at 0600 hrs saying we will have an early morning flight. The flight came at 3 pm, and we were made to sit near the boarding gates for the entire time. Again no food no water. At KWI, there was no one around to let us know anything about our next flight. We (passengers headed to US/Canada/EU) headed to the transit desk to ask and were then informed that KWI has cancelled all their flights and we will fly by Lufthansa the next morning.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Delhi via Kuwait
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a good experience"

(Sri Lanka)

Trip Verified | Colombo to Jeddah via Kuwait. It was on time. Cabin crew is friendly and responsive. KWI to CMB my screen was not functioning. Better to add some new good films to the system. Overall, It was a good experience.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteColombo to Jeddah via Kuwait
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nice meals, nice staff"

(Italy)

Not Verified | Rome to Kuwait City. After reading all those low review votes I was pretty nervous but I just want to let people know that I was really glad to fly with them nice meals, nice staff, I had a really wonderful flight with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Kuwait City
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"disinterested, unfriendly crew"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This was a short journey from Qatar to Kuwait and my first time flying Kuwait Airways - left Doha about 5min early and landed in KWI some 20min ahead of schedule. A friendly and warm welcome from the lady (I guess she was the Inflight manager) at the aircraft door and that was where all the pleasantries or smiles ended! The other flight attendants positioned throughout the cabin, looked surly and and greeted 3 of them as I walked to my seat at the end of the aircraft - not a single one acknowledged my “hello, good morning”. The end of the safety video was still playing as we entered the runway for takeoff. Naturally, the cabin crew were not checking seat belts were fastened and seats were up. As for the service, a snack box was offered but neither myself nor a man seating opposite me received it. When the miserable and unprofessional looking crew were collecting the empty boxes, the man seating on the opposite aisle seat to me asked one of the cabin crew if he could please have a snack box as he never got one. With an eye roll and a sigh, the crew member went to the galley and brought the man a box - all this without a word to the passenger, never mind an apology. The kind man on the aisle opposite to me (not travelling with me) even mentioned to the same attendant I had not received a snack box either, however the crew member glanced at me and went back to the galley. I do fly for work about a month ago and I cannot remember flying with such a disinterested, unfriendly crew. I was so thankful it was only a 1-hour flight. I will ask my company never to book me with Kuwait Airways again!
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Kuwait
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Enjoyed my trip"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Kuwait. Enjoyed my trip, specially my kids they liked the entertainment, food, cabin crew service was fantastic and I was amazed from the takeoff and landing very smooth. Will definitely fly again during summer vacation.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Kuwait
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"a shame I wasted my money on such a poor product"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Bangkok. Airline is a joke! First class lounge in the exclusive Kuwait Airways terminal is about 60 sqm^2. Food is extremely limited and not much to do before the flight. I was waiting for priority boarding but economy and first class were boarding together in my experience. Wi-Fi did not work for me throughout the flight, in-flight map did not work, no amenity kit, no chauffeur service, and overall seat was uncomfortable. Even the pillow is a joke for first class cabin. Not really sure how people fly this airline but I definitely would be happy making a stop at a near-by country with 5* service as opposed to flying direct with Kuwait Airways. It's a shame I wasted my money on such a poor product.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteKuwait to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"avoid this airline"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | I paid full fare first class for this ticket from Bangkok - Kuwait, after hearing positive reviews from my colleagues at work. I'm shocked and feel stupid for paying first class to Kuwait Airways (as opposed to Emirates.) There is no Chauffeur service for Royal class (not in Kuwait nor Bangkok,) no amenity kit on this long-haul flight (almost 8 hours,) Wi-Fi did not work on my phone, no pyjamas, and the flight map did not work. No hot chocolate provided in Royal class. I found the seat to be uncomfortable. I'm only giving this airline 4/10 score since the crew (both ground and cabin) was good. As a first class passenger I strongly recommend you avoid this airline. Look for another airline if you want to have good experience.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteBangkok to Kuwait
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"missing from my hand carry baggage"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I took Kuwait Airways from London to Dhaka which had a 1 hour transit in Kuwait. I always have my hand carry baggage with me everywhere I go and I never let it out of sight but right before we boarded the plane from Kuwait to Dhaka, the staff forced me and some other passengers to hand over our hand carry baggage saying that there is no space in the aircraft. They said they would keep it with the other baggage and promised to take the responsibility. I had things in my hand carry baggage. One passenger was unwilling to hand over his hand carry baggage and staffs of this airline was behaving extremely aggressively towards that man and told us all that we have no other option but to hand over our hand carry baggage because the plane was full. Later when I reached Dhaka and checked all my bags, things were missing from my hand carry baggage. This would have never ever happened if my hand carry baggage was with me all the time. When I emailed the Airline telling them my story and demanding compensation, they wrote 'KAC is not liable for valuable items and, as per the rules and conditions that mentioned in the ticket that the passengers shall not include the valuable items and hand carry baggage is passenger own responsibility.' I only carry important things in the hand carry baggage because I never let it out of my sight. This was the first time my bag was taken from me, the first time I lost anything while travelling and definitely the last time I will ever book a flight with this airline.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Dhaka via Kuwait
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Kuwait Airways customer review

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Istanbul. The best experience, it was in time and the trip progressed smoothly. They have the best leg room, the food serivce was abundant. The crew were helpful and accommodating to passenger requests.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuwait to Istanbul
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not recommended at all"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Paris via Kuwait. A320 was not comfortable while Boeing 777 was comfortable but the airport layover at Kuwait was really negative experience. Washrooms are filthy and behaviour of security staff is rude and they are disorganized. Overall the environment is cold on the airport seems like a shut down shopping mall and layover is not recommended. You can opt for this airline if they are not transiting through Kuwait otherwise not recommended at all.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Paris via Kuwait
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no