Kuwait Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 272 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"just do not want my money"

(Australia)

Not Verified | London to Kuwait via Bangkok. They emailed me a change of flight. The rescheduled flight took off from Kuwait three hours before I landed there. The seats on the plane were very comfortable so I decided to fly with them again. They have turned down three attempts to purchase two tickets online with three different credit cards which work everywhere else. I called their main office in Kuwait "We cannot help you or sell you tickets. Send an email". I sent two emails, one to Kuwait Airways and one to OASIS membership. Kuwait Airlines told me to phone the Kuwait office. OASIS memmbership told me to phone the Kuwait office or email Kuwait Airlines. Never met a company before who just do not want my money.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Kuwait via Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"It was a good experience"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | I flew to Malaga from Manila, with a stop-over at Kuwait with my wife and 2 year old son. It was a good experience. The attendants were very kind, the flights were on time and smooth, and all our bags were in tact. Also, our flight was affordable. I would fly this airline again and would recommend it to others.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Malaga via Kuwait
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"never recommend this airline"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Munich. Once I got inside I thought I was going get a cool touchscreen remote like Business and First Class. But turns out it was only First and Business Class that got the remote. But we got a touchscreen like Oman Air. I sat in the middle and the legroom was fine. But the space was horrible. The flight was 5 hours long I spent half of my time watching movies and half of my time sleeping. I will never recommend this airline.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuwait to Munich
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I had an awful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Colombo via Kuwait. I had an awful experience flying with KU. Both flights to Colombo via Kuwait City and back to London were delayed, which meant missing my onward connections in Colombo and Kuwait (from Delhi). Got no sympathy nor assistance from KU staff at the very poor Kuwait airport. I ended up re-booking my flight at my own expense in Colombo and being rerouted through Cairo to get to London, which added 7 hours to my journey. I received no apology nor compensation from any KU staff. Their customer service was so poor ,with an attitude of passing the buck, just to get rid of you. Twice,I was promised to be met and assisted at the gate, nothing materialized. This airline must be avoided at any cost, Their staff are poorly trained in dealing with delayed flights and service recovery. As a delayed passenger, you are helpless and can't access Kuwait Airways customer service managers because they don't answer their phones. Anything less than a star in your rating?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Colombo via Kuwait
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"barely have any complaints"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Rome via Kuwait City. First time travelling with Kuwait Airways and barely have any complaints. Luggage drop/check in fast and smooth, normal (not incredibly organized) boarding. When it comes to the flights, much more leg space than what you usually get on other aircraft and everything was new. Big screen , not the widest western movie selection but you may find 4/5 movies that you'd like to watch. Food more than decent (good salmon quiche also), plentiful and fruit and veggie tasted fresh. Kind -and really pretty hostesses,I'm a girl and can add that on top! Only given a blanket, face mask and headcuffs. No problem with the luggages. The airport in Kuwait deserves mention: free wifi and free lounge with the comfiest recliner chairs and snacks for economy travelers. Add on top of this (and actually in the first place) a really competitive fare! Would gladly choose again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Rome via Kuwait City
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"staff is insensitive"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to London via Kuwait. The staff is insensitive to the needs of the passengers. My flight from Delhi to Kuwait got delayed and consequently I missed my Kuwait to London flight. I had already made reservations in London for that day but could not avail them. They booked me on night flight to London which meant that I had to stay in Kuwait for about 7-8 hours.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to London via Kuwait
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"disturbed by insensitive attitude"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Flight got delayed at Delhi. Subsequently flight which we supposed to catch in Kuwait, missed and Kuwait Airways allocated different flight which made us to wait at Kuwait airport for 4 hrs approx. We expect some refreshments from Kuwait Airways to mitigate the effects of late hours, we are traveling with whole family and badly disturbed by the insensitive attitude of Kuwait Airways. Crew is good and need more training to get accustomed to different culture customer.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to London via Kuwait
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Be prepared for nasty surprises"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Kuwait Airways experiment, my first and not a preferred one for another trip. There are few positives throughout the journey, but more negative aspects, will make me think twice before choosing this career again. Aircraft is brand new, maintained in pristine condition. Online checkin experience can be better, no clear steps of how to proceed. First time users, good luck with the process. but won’t complaint. Checkin at the airport was quick and can’t expect anything more. Boarding process can be improved, as there were no clear instructions for the lines. People were impatient and it was a mess. I was traveling JFK-Kuwait-Chennai (KU118). On time flight left the gate, probably since it’s weekend and peak hours we were taxiing for more than 30 mins. This delayed the departure quite badly. Snacks served right after take off, food was very good. Snack and Brunch menu have many options for vegetarians and kids as well. Crew were very friendly and was available to help the needy people. In my flight onboard WiFi was available. It is not free and it’s pay per use. $10-30mins, $20-60mins, $40-180mins. -Kuwait International airport, very unorganized arrival security and transit procedures. One staff handling the entire crowd and verifying the boarding pass. Airport have free WiFi, can be used to get in touch with dear ones. Transit, airport is under construction. You need to find the way around things and figure out on your own. Transit lounges are available, if there is a bigger layover (my case flight delayed by 3hours) you should use the facility. It’s free and has lot of seats. Connection flight, boarding again another chaos. Until last minute no clear information about the boarding gates. Once announced (literally one ground staffed shouted, no proper PA system) all the people came running to the gates. Could have been organized better. Since everyone came in random order, it took lot of time to settle down. Baggage, it could be the time of the day, but almost took one hour for collecting the bags. With the lean crowd, officials were not organized and bags in random order. Overall I will not recommend this carrier for family trips, if you are alone and want an adventurous trip then go for it. Be prepared for nasty surprises.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Chennai via Kuwait
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"my experience was great"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | Manila to Kuwait, my experience was great. The staff were very friendly at ground and throughout the journey. The seat was very comfortable and the leg room was great. The food was great and plenty. The entertainment system was good but could use some improvement in more variety of movies and music. All in all I would say it is 9/10 but considering the ticket price.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Kuwait
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(France)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to London via Kuwait. Having read poor reviews, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of the planes and the good service. Both flights were punctual enough and baggage delivery was speedy. Almost my best experience of flight from India to a hub airport.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to London via Kuwait
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes