Kuwait Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 286 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Enjoyed my trip"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Kuwait. Enjoyed my trip, specially my kids they liked the entertainment, food, cabin crew service was fantastic and I was amazed from the takeoff and landing very smooth. Will definitely fly again during summer vacation.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Kuwait
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"a shame I wasted my money on such a poor product"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Bangkok. Airline is a joke! First class lounge in the exclusive Kuwait Airways terminal is about 60 sqm^2. Food is extremely limited and not much to do before the flight. I was waiting for priority boarding but economy and first class were boarding together in my experience. Wi-Fi did not work for me throughout the flight, in-flight map did not work, no amenity kit, no chauffeur service, and overall seat was uncomfortable. Even the pillow is a joke for first class cabin. Not really sure how people fly this airline but I definitely would be happy making a stop at a near-by country with 5* service as opposed to flying direct with Kuwait Airways. It's a shame I wasted my money on such a poor product.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteKuwait to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"avoid this airline"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | I paid full fare first class for this ticket from Bangkok - Kuwait, after hearing positive reviews from my colleagues at work. I'm shocked and feel stupid for paying first class to Kuwait Airways (as opposed to Emirates.) There is no Chauffeur service for Royal class (not in Kuwait nor Bangkok,) no amenity kit on this long-haul flight (almost 8 hours,) Wi-Fi did not work on my phone, no pyjamas, and the flight map did not work. No hot chocolate provided in Royal class. I found the seat to be uncomfortable. I'm only giving this airline 4/10 score since the crew (both ground and cabin) was good. As a first class passenger I strongly recommend you avoid this airline. Look for another airline if you want to have good experience.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteBangkok to Kuwait
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"missing from my hand carry baggage"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I took Kuwait Airways from London to Dhaka which had a 1 hour transit in Kuwait. I always have my hand carry baggage with me everywhere I go and I never let it out of sight but right before we boarded the plane from Kuwait to Dhaka, the staff forced me and some other passengers to hand over our hand carry baggage saying that there is no space in the aircraft. They said they would keep it with the other baggage and promised to take the responsibility. I had things in my hand carry baggage. One passenger was unwilling to hand over his hand carry baggage and staffs of this airline was behaving extremely aggressively towards that man and told us all that we have no other option but to hand over our hand carry baggage because the plane was full. Later when I reached Dhaka and checked all my bags, things were missing from my hand carry baggage. This would have never ever happened if my hand carry baggage was with me all the time. When I emailed the Airline telling them my story and demanding compensation, they wrote 'KAC is not liable for valuable items and, as per the rules and conditions that mentioned in the ticket that the passengers shall not include the valuable items and hand carry baggage is passenger own responsibility.' I only carry important things in the hand carry baggage because I never let it out of my sight. This was the first time my bag was taken from me, the first time I lost anything while travelling and definitely the last time I will ever book a flight with this airline.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Dhaka via Kuwait
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Kuwait Airways customer review

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Istanbul. The best experience, it was in time and the trip progressed smoothly. They have the best leg room, the food serivce was abundant. The crew were helpful and accommodating to passenger requests.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuwait to Istanbul
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not recommended at all"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Paris via Kuwait. A320 was not comfortable while Boeing 777 was comfortable but the airport layover at Kuwait was really negative experience. Washrooms are filthy and behaviour of security staff is rude and they are disorganized. Overall the environment is cold on the airport seems like a shut down shopping mall and layover is not recommended. You can opt for this airline if they are not transiting through Kuwait otherwise not recommended at all.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Paris via Kuwait
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"good experience"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kochi to Kuwait. Good and very attentive ground staff. They drop the business class passengers personally to the immigration after check. The flight was on time. Overall good experience with Kuwait Airways again. Looking forward to fly with them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKochi to Kuwait
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"experience was very good"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Kochi. The aircraft was not too old or may be a new one. The flight departed on time from the Kuwait Airways dedicated new terminal no: 4. Cabin crew was very attentive, Food & Beverage good. In business class the seat was not flat bed. Overall flight experience was very good but the ground services was very poor.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKuwait to Kochi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very comfortable flight"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to Bangkok. It was a very comfortable flight. The flight was on time,aircraft was almost new. Cabin crew was ok attentive, food & beverage above average though no alcoholic beverage available. The toilets were not that clean. The seat, leg room was ok. Would fly again with Kuwait airways.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuwait to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Shame on you Kuwait Airways"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Munich to Manila via Kuwait. Worst airline ever! Once arriving in Kuwait from Germany we found out that the flight was delayed by three hours. We asked what our rights are since we will miss our connection flight in Manila. They said no rights since it’s not booked all on one ticket under their name. They said sorry but moved on. We than booked a new ticket for 100€ each. Unbelievable this service. After a longer discussion we were offered a hotel since our normally 5 hours stopover would have been 8. we were picked up at the hotel 1.5 hours before the new departure time. At the Airport we were waiting again until the newly scheduled time passed again. No announcement nothing. Hundreds of people waiting without news. Than they suddenly announced again a delay of 2 hours. Our newly bought connection ticket expired again. They said we are sorry but that’s the rules and regulations. Unbelievable really, they said to book again on our costs and than again they delayed it and we had to book a second time on our costs. We got offered nothing. When we complained they were so rude to us. And we should be quiet if we don’t want trouble with airport security. This was definitely my last flight with them. Shame on you Kuwait Airways.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Manila via Kuwait
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no