Kulula

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 57 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"flights both delayed"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Kulula flights are always delayed. My flight from Johannesburg to Cape Town, as well as this flight back to Johannesburg, are both delayed due to technical issues. I am beginning to wonder if Kulula are just so ill-prepared that all the last-minute checks find issues.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"in queue for hours"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Durban. No communication, standing in queue for hours. How can we be on time for our commitment. Unfriendly staff. Rather drive next time
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Durban
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service is just not acceptable"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Cape Town to Johannesburg. Although Kulula was aware (since the morning) of a 2 hour delay on their last flight out (making the flight at 10:30 PM!) on a Sunday evening, they did not feel it was necessary to let the passengers know of this delay! I am traveling with a 4 month old baby and being stuck at the airport for an extra 2 hours is just not something that is ideal when traveling with a baby, never mind getting home even later than scheduled! I understand that there could always be delayed but when the airline is made aware of the delay well in advance surely the right thing to do is let the passengers know so that arrangements can be made so one is not as inconvenienced! We phoned the car company to let them know of our delay but they were already informed, so why would they be informed but not the actual passengers! This service is just not acceptable, no one wants to spend an extra 2 hours at an airport especially with a 4 month old baby!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Service levels have dropped"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Durban to Lanseria. Every time I fly Kulula on a Friday evening the last flight is delayed! From 19.45 to 20.30 now. Which means I arrive home at midnight! If it was a one off I would understand, but it’s always a Friday delay on the last flight - absolutely unreliable. Kulula used to be the airline that was always on time. Service levels have dropped. I will definitely reconsider using Kulula in future.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDurban to Lanseria
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"made the flight comfortable"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Durban. Loved the flight. The take off, journey and landing was splendid and in particular was the cabin crew who were professional and charming the whole flight even though it was only 45 mins. They made the flight comfortable and enjoyable
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Durban
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"my seat had been changed."

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Cape Town to Johannesburg, Our flight was operated by Comair, therefore this needs to be taken into consideration regarding the following review. After 2 hours of delayed take-off standing at the gate, the clerk tells me my seat had been changed. Usually one couldn't do much I guess, but this time I specifically paid for a seat in the front section in order to leave early upon landing. Everyone was stressed an I didn't want to fuss too much around, so they gave me a number to call later to get my refund. Great they give me the job to arrange my refund. The next day I call, they tell me a story, I have to write an email etc.. It's a typical situation where the customer gets pushed around, wasting time to get his rightful refund for a service not provided. I thought instead of writing them an email, with all the details, I thought it would be better to go public about this and warn against their paid seat service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed by 3 hours"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Cape Town to Johannesburg. Flight delayed by 3 hours. Checked in online with aisle seat only to be given a middle seat at the check in counter. Rude check in agent. It took me 3 attempts to get an aisle seat again. Cramped seats, unfriendly service. Use South African Airways for a better service!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"the worst low cost airline"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Cape Town. By some distance the worst low cost airline in South Africa. You have almost no chance of being on time for any flight after midday. Terrible legroom. Avoid!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Cape Town
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wouldn't recommend it to anyone"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | A month I flew Kulula to Durban from Johannesburg there were delays. Today I am flying Kulula from East London to Johannesburg, we have delays. Kulula is really dropping the ball. I honestly wouldn't recommend it to anyone even if cheaper. Rather book an airline that is dependable .
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEast London to Johannesburg
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Long wait. Under staffed"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Flew Kulula from Johannesburg to Durban. Long wait. Under staffed. Rude. Asked for seat with leg room and he put me in back seat with no leg room. Awful. This isnt the first time. Particularly poor is the attitide of the check in staff. Also not well presented or dressed but mainly lack of service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Durban
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 57 Reviews