Kulula

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 64 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never use this airline again"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Durban to Johannesburg. Worst experience of my life with Kulula, there have no customer service whatsoever. R4500 down the line return flight from Durban to Johannesburg and they can't be bothered that you delayed or not or make arrangements to accommodate you in someway or the other. Will never use this airline again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDurban to Johannesburg
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"check-in grumpy and idiotic"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Cape Town to Johannesburg. Ok flight, take-off delayed by 45 minutes due to late arrival of aircraft, check-in grumpy and idiotic (demanding to weigh a small framed painting that did not even weigh 500gr, despite ample luggage allowance not used up), supervisor felt staff did the right thing, amazing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"we are once again delayed"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to East London. Typical of this inefficient airline, we are once again delayed. How can this airline charge their customers full price when they continue to delay flight times and which in turn not only creates problems for the customer, but costly too.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to East London
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"wait for 2 hours for next flight"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Cape Town. We (parents, children and grand parents) had bought tickets for a connecting flight to Cape Town from J-burg more than half a year ago and only had a short time to find the Kulula check in counter, which wasn't so easy for us. We got there 20 mins before the counter was closing, but were told the flight had been overbooked. Everybody at the counter was hopelessly confused, and not very good at communicating to us. After a lot of waiting around, we had to wait for 2 hours for the next flight. Returning from Cape Town with Mango Air was way better.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Cape Town
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"staff is friendly"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Cape Town. In-flight service is good, food is okay, beverages are okay, staff is friendly and ready to help but luggage handling is staffed with petty criminals. Had my luggage ransacked and robbed.
AircraftB747 800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Cape Town
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Nice airline, on time"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Cape Town. Nice airline, and on time. My only gripe is the horrible cloth seats on the Europcar Aircraft, reminds me of British Rail seats of old. Time for a refurb me thinks
AircraftBoeing 738
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Cape Town
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"They are always delayed"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Cape Town to Johannesburg. This is the third time I have used Kulula because of my vitality discount. I will never book another flight with them again. They are always delayed and take forever to get the luggage out.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"flights both delayed"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Kulula flights are always delayed. My flight from Johannesburg to Cape Town, as well as this flight back to Johannesburg, are both delayed due to technical issues. I am beginning to wonder if Kulula are just so ill-prepared that all the last-minute checks find issues.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"in queue for hours"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Durban. No communication, standing in queue for hours. How can we be on time for our commitment. Unfriendly staff. Rather drive next time
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Durban
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service is just not acceptable"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Cape Town to Johannesburg. Although Kulula was aware (since the morning) of a 2 hour delay on their last flight out (making the flight at 10:30 PM!) on a Sunday evening, they did not feel it was necessary to let the passengers know of this delay! I am traveling with a 4 month old baby and being stuck at the airport for an extra 2 hours is just not something that is ideal when traveling with a baby, never mind getting home even later than scheduled! I understand that there could always be delayed but when the airline is made aware of the delay well in advance surely the right thing to do is let the passengers know so that arrangements can be made so one is not as inconvenienced! We phoned the car company to let them know of our delay but they were already informed, so why would they be informed but not the actual passengers! This service is just not acceptable, no one wants to spend an extra 2 hours at an airport especially with a 4 month old baby!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 64 Reviews