KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 887 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"very few passengers on board"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Nice to Amsterdam. Although I booked a KLM flight, this particular flight was operated by Transavia -in KLM style (service etc). Everyone knows that seat pitches of Transavia planes are terrible, unless you get a seat from the exit row which I did. There were very few passengers on board and this made the flight a great chill and fun for everyone. Cabin crew was excellent, meal was a decent sandwich and drinks were served twice, KLM should move themselves to Terminal 1 at the Nice Cote d'Azur airport, they really do not fit to Terminal 2 there. I have lounge access and spent my time in there rather than the terminal waiting area, but not everyone does. I also had second thoughts about Transavia operating a KLM flight for obvious reasons. Although I enjoyed this particular flight very much, I know I would not have enjoyed this if the plane would have been packed. However, I will rate according to the specific experience, which I enjoyed a lot.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNice to Amsterdam
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"journey was really a pleasant one"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Nice. I really like KLM. Ground service worked like a charm in Amsterdam, everything was on time, our seats on Economy Comfort had great pitch. KLM's meals on short haul flights are simple little bites, but I am a fan of their delicious wrap. Although the plane was relatively worn, there was no follow-up coffee service, and no IFE as usual by their in-Europe flights. This journey was really a pleasant one.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteAmsterdam to Nice
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"poor customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Humberside to Sydney via Amsterdam / Abu Dhabi. They simply did not care. I am a gold member of their loyalty program - I booked my flight on the KLM website - after specifically asking questions about benefits privileges and differences - as the flight was a code share - was told there would be no difference. Lie number 1. I booked the ticket and went to book seats online. I could book KLM seats but not partner (the message on screen said seating plan is currently unavailable try later) - Lie number 2. I called after booking to reserve seats and was told I needed to do this with Etihad, I called Etihad and they said it wasn’t possible and I needed to do this with KLM or at the airport: meaning that I would get whatever seat was available 3 hours before the plane would leave - for an 8 hour and a 14 hr flight that’s just not acceptable - and certainly not like for like with KLM operated flights. When I complained I was told I could cancel my flight at a cost. In the time taken going backwards and forwards between the many KLM service departments other flight costs had risen significantly and I was trapped. After this experience on the way out I asked about upgrades I couldn’t use points for the KLM part and I couldn’t pay for the Etihad part my option was to upgrade to business class which cost more than the original ticket. I have done many long haul flights with various operators - KLM included - some code share some not. I am now sat at the airport waiting for the check in desk to open, I tried on the KLM app where it was not possible, they advised to use the self service at the airport - that’s not possible. So I’m sat here until the desks open, thank you KLM. This is not as described when I specifically asked this stuff before booking. The flights in themselves were ok but this level of misinformation and poor customer service is inexcusable. I would not have booked this flight if I had been told the truth when I called before booking. And I will not put up with this again
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHumberside to Amsterdam
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Excellent service onboard"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Helsinki. Excellent service onboard. Comfortable seats and all in all a very smooth and pleasant flight from Amsterdam to Helsinki. Lost luggage was delivered prompt the following day and the airline kept us well informed about the situation all the time. Thank you - we´ll come back!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Helsinki
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"pleased to have flown with KLM"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Abu Dhabi to Amsterdam. I am delighted to say that I am very pleased to have flown with KLM. An overall clean airplane, great customer services and well done on anti age discrimination. Thats a number 1 for me. I usually see young bloods running around serving customers but with KLM there was more mature ladies then young ones. They smile more and get things done quickly and correctly. Thank you KLM.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to Amsterdam
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Thank you wonderful crew"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | From a nightmare to the best plane trip ever. Amsterdam to Montreal. My husband had his wallet stolen the day before in Rome with passport, 2 credit cards and 400 euros. We were desperate after running to the Canadian Embassy to get an emergency passport which was successful. We told our story to the crew and asked if we could sit from where we were in front of the lavatory, no recline. The crew took care of us and found seats in front comfort E, great food, wine, a card with a lovely message, small gifts we appreciate. We hope to visit one day the Netherlands and of course it would be with KLM. Thank you wonderful crew.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Montreal
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flight was good"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Stuttgart. This flight was good! Friendly staff who did put my luggage in another place so not to have it under the seat. A service on board that is a "service" and not only water, and landing in time at the gate without the need to use the bus (which never happens with the Germans).
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Stuttgart
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"the worst customer service"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | KLM has the worst customer service ever. I tried to book a flight online yesterday evening and something in the system went wrong. During the booking, I was redirected to log in - which I did, and there is was said that the flight was booked. I couldn't get to the payment page at all. We contacted the helpdesk, informing them about the situation but no direct answer. Today, when we checked, the booking was gone and the flight now was suddenly double the price. I contacted KLM on 3 different ways to discuss the matter, as they say on their website - FB, whatsapp and customer form. The reply on FB was not at all towards what my complain was about. On whatsapp there was no reply at all and the customer form has been left unreplied up to now. I find it unacceptable that due to their system error, I now need to pay 2x as much for the same flight and then, that there is no one facing the customer for answers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Dubai
Date FlownNovember 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Worst customer service"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Ibiza. Worst customer service ever. We booked a KLM flight Via Amsterdam. After first leg was delayed more than 1h (operated by Pegasus) and we missed our connection, as well as the automatic rebooking due to the huge airports and long security lines, they refused to help us and sent us out of the terminal to Pegasus who sent us back to KLM . No desire to help at the transfer desk. Made us feel totally helpless.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Ibiza
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"one of the best flights I've had"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Abu Dhabi . This turned out to be a great flight. We chose KLM because it was cheaper and this ended up being one of the best flights I've had. The food was really really good and the best food Ive had on a plane. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Abu Dhabi
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes