Jetstar Pacific

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 91 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"staffs awful attitude"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh. Awful first and last experience with Jetstar Pacific. Flight was delayed by 40 mins (not bad I know). Bags were slightly over the tiny 7kg weight allowance which was fine on the way here, but made to pay to check them in on the way back. My main problem was the staffs awful attitude and the fact the plane smelt like stale urine.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Ho Chi Minh
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed both ways"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Hanoi to Da Nang. Expect delays! Don’t expect much else. We were delayed both ways, which amounted to a wait time in the airport 3x longer than the actual flight. Delays seem to be the standard with this airline, and they seem pretty cavalier about wasting your time. Be prepared and manage your expectations/entertainment accordingly. It’s also a bare bones flight with no entertainment or beverage service. Sure, it’s a value option, but for what I got, I think it should have been half the cost.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Da Nang
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"told me to transfer my stuff"

(France)

Trip Verified | Da Nang to Hong Kong. I can understand that low-cost companies have regulations on luggage but i think that the human dignity can be respected. In my case, I had 2 kg less in my checked luggage and 1 kg more in my hand luggage (8kg total, my luggage was already 4kg empty). The agent told me to transfer my stuff (which I could need for the flight) from my hand luggage to my checked luggage at the airport. This was a very stressful situation. I think the value for money isn't good. I paid my ticket 100 euros without checked luggage because the time and the day were good for me. I am not going to travel anymore with this company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDa Nang to Hong Kong
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"fine for the money"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | My flight was the last one on this day at Phu Quoc Airport. Because Online Check-In wasn't available for this flight, I had to use the Check-In at the airport. No problem there, they even gave me a seat near the emergency exit without asking for it. The boarding was a bit of a problem: at the estimated boarding time the gate was closed and I didn't got informed about any delays. There were some announcements but only on Vietnamese. After like half an hour after the estimated boarding time, the boarding suddenly started and the plane take off with a three-quarter hour delay. On board every thing was fine, the cabine staff was kindly and could speak an understandable English. All in all the flight was totally fine for the money, I reached my destination and the delay wasn't big of a problem for me.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Overall, can't complain"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Flew Hong Kong to Da Nang with Jetstar Pacific. First off, it's a no frills airline, people need to always remember that if you only pay a little bit for your flight you're only going to get a little bit of service. If you want to be fanned with palm leaves, pay more for a full service carrier. The aircraft was newer, very clean, comfortable (although paid a bit extra for the exit row), and both to and from Da Nang were on time. At both ends of the journey the staff were pretty good, more smiles and attentiveness in Da Nang than Hong Kong, but I am not taking issue with that at all. Safe and on-time is all that matters with a low cost carrier. We didn't order any food, so can't comment first hand on that, but the couple in front of us did and they finished it all so it must not have been too bad. Overall, can't complain and further advice would be to read the T&C instead of just clicking "accept".
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Da Nang
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not willing to help at all"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | I have never flown with a worse airline. The booking process is a mess and the itinerary most of the times never arrives by email. At the airport the checkin staff are rude and not willing to help at all. The delays of the flights are with no reason. We boarded the bus for the plane and after a while they took us off back to the boarding area because there was another delay. The staff at the boarding gates dont care about the passengers and were not giving information about the delay. On the plane the flight attendants shout if you want to use the toilet and dont even let you stand from your seat. I will never fly with Jetstar Pacific again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Nha Trang
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst company I ever flew with"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Phu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh. Worst company I ever flew with. I booked 3 flights and all 3 flights were rescheduled more than 3 times. When we were in the airport the plane had a delay of 1 and 1/2 hours. They are not reliable at all considering that we booked 3 flights and none of them were on time! (One flight was rescheduled with 4 hours)
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delays not uncommon"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Wellington to Auckland. I'm writing this review while waiting for my flight. My flight was delayed initially by 1 hours 30 minutes, until staff were "just" informed by engineering that they need to run tests. My flight has been delayed a further hour and half, the total delay being at least 3 hours. This is not uncommon for Jetstar at least in New Zealand. The airline often has flights delayed due to lack of preparation to comply with engineering requirements. Had I known earlier that there would be further delays than the initial 1.5 hour delay from the outset when I arrived at the airport at 7am, I could have bought a ticket with Air NZ and arrived at my destination by now.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWellington to Auckland
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with them again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh. Garbage airline, changed my flight to seven hours earlier boarding time, ruined my vacation and refused to cancel or refund my ticket. And then, failed to respond to multiple emails and phone calls. Absolute and complete failure as far as customer service. Will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Ho Chi Minh
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"poor service and customer care"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Phu Quoc. Change of flight with no prior notification. Promised 15 working days refund. No refund after 28 workings day. Second contact at Jetstar, suggested there is no guaranteed refund time. Extremely poor service and customer care. They don't seem to care the inconvenience caused by them. Never using Jetstar again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Phu Quoc
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 91 Reviews