Jetstar Asia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 158 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"overall a great flight"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Flew Bali to Singapore. Jetstar Asia was an impressive and great airline to travel with. Boarding commenced on time which was great. The crew were also cheerful and friendly. When conducting onboard service, the crew were also careful and considerate. It was overall a great flight and I would definitely fly Jetstar Asia again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar Bali to Singapore
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"airline’s extortion scheme"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Clark. My family and I booked international flights from the USA to Singapore flying through JAL. We stayed in Singapore for 3 days then booked jetstar to the Philippines. Our luggage allowance with JAL was okay but with Jetstar we were charged excessively. We ended up paying an amount close to the fare of one person. If you go to their site - there are no clear rules about this. They just want to extort as much as they want. Some of their Singapore staff are also rude and dismissive. What good experience I had in Singapore was marred by this airline’s extortion scheme.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Clark
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"carry-on had to get checked in"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I’m flying over to Manila from Tokyo right now and was recently told that the bag that I’ve been taking as carry-on everywhere along my Jetstar travels had to get checked in, despite meeting the weight and size requirements. Isn’t it strange that there’s a severe lack of consistency across the Jetstar kiosks about what can be taken on as carry-on luggage versus check-in luggage? This may obviously occur at kiosks from other airlines, but what happened here at Jetstar threw my entire travel itinerary for a loop. Being my only means of carrying my laptop back and forth, I had to then awkwardly carry my laptop around like an idiot instead of being able to leave my belongings in a bag that, I was told, was acceptable to have on board. Not only that, but the kiosk was severely unaccommodating. At the end of the day, my message to Jetstar is to get your rules and policies together. Had I known that I had to have a different bag, I would’ve been able to prepare an adequate solution as opposed to frantically having to rearrange my belongings and receiving a severely suboptimal customer service experience. I want Jetstar policies and rules to be both communicated and implemented effectively. That way, other customers don’t have to have their entirely good trip end on such a sour note.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Manila
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"offers fairly decent service"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Singapore. As mentioned before in previous reviews, Jetstar offers fairly decent service and seats at a competitive price. Ground staff and the air crew are usually very polite and helpful. There was an instance where the crew had actually prepared some candy to be distributed after landing. A really thoughtful gesture.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Singapore
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"I have had no issues"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Bangkok. Jetstar offers tickets that are priced competitively. I have had no issues with Jetstar thus far. Ground staff, as well as the cabin crew have been respectful and helpful throughout the entire trip.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst experience ever"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Worst experience ever. At Phuket the Jetstar Airways crew checked my baggage but not to my final destination, explained that it’s impossible and I would have to check my luggage again. But dropping off my luggage again means taking 2x passport controls and security checks for which I don’t have time due to short connections. Now there is a huge risk that my luggage won’t come to my final destination. Double check those situations twice. This is very confusing. I’m disappointed that the crew did such a thing without checking.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to St Petersburg via Singapore and Helsinki
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"338SGD last minute to change flight"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Taipei to Singapore. Jetstar is the worst airline. I booked 2 tickets for my Friend and I, same plane, same date, same booking order. When I received the confirmation order my flight time was the same, same date but 1 month after, but it was the right month for my Friend. They charged me 338SGD last minute to change my flight. I just hate this airline, I don’t respect you, you make mistakes, don’t take the credit of those mistakes and charge crazy amount of money.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTaipei to Singapore
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"crew was friendly and efficient"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Yangon to Singapore (Flight 3K584 seat 1C). The online ticket purchase was easy. I was positively surprised with my check-in as well as the in-flight experience. I had to catch a connecting flight (with a different airline) and the check-in staff was very friendly and allocated a seat at the front so that I can disembark quickly. The crew was friendly and efficient.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYangon to Singapore
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very helpful ground staff"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Penang. I was running late and met this very helpful ground staff helped to speed up my check-in using the automated system and completed it within a couple of minutes. She does the job with professionalism and a smile. If more airline staffs are like her, it will help take away some of the hassle of air travel.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Penang
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Don't recommend this company "

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | It was supposed to be quick, domestic flight. Ho Chi Minh - Phu Quoc. I was waiting to check in, when the clerk said that his stand was closed and he instructed me to go to different attendant. There was another passenger waiting too, with some styrofoam package, it took quite a while. I only had my backpack with me and was hoping to get everything sorted out quickly. The lady said that I was literally 3 minutes late and she can't let me go, even though there was plenty of time. She said no remuneration, only possible thing was another flight, 9 hours later + extra fee. They treated me really poorly, needless to say. The worst flying related experience ever. Don't recommend this company at all, wish there was an option to give zero starts, they don't deserve even one.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Phu Quoc
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no