Jetstar Asia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 186 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"distasteful bait-ful experience"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | We were monitoring the prices for flights to SIN-CGK for the past two days. Prices were ranging from S$96 and above. On the third day, Jetstar had added 4 flights/day for the whole Month of Sept 2020 and dropped the price of their tickets by half. We thought it was a luxury to have 4 flights/day in this Covid era. Naively, we bought the ticket for my domestic helper at S$54. Two weeks later, we received an email that flight was cancelled due to Covid (like it wasn’t 2 weeks ago?). Terms and condition: No refund allowed. We were suppose to redeem other flights using credit voucher. No big deal, we would just select the next available date. The thing is the prices has been inflated back to S$118. This has left me a very distasteful bait-ful experience with Jetstar.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSIN to CGK
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"these ones are unscrupulous"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | I booked these tickets for us already the 11th february this year and then covid-19 came along and destroyed everything. Impossible to get in touch with this airline I tried to reach out to them via chat on the 11th of april to ask for the alternatives and if I could get my money back so that I at least could book other flights for us to go back home to our own country as country after country was going into lockdown. The woman in the chat told me that as long as it hadnt been cancelled I couldnt do anything or get any of my money back. Her advise was for me to wait until the flight was actually suppose to leave and so I did. The 18th May I got an e-mail saying that our flight was not gonna leave on the 3rd june and that I needed to fill in a form to get my money back. I went online and filled the form out as soon as possible as my economy has been hit real hard due to this situation of being stuck in another country far to long than I anticipated. 2 days ago, the 10th june I received another e-mail saying that my refund would be allocated to my bank account some time during the coming 14 days. I am getting a total refund on 9 per cent for all the tickets i booked and the rest this airline is apparently keeping to themselves! And worst of all, I cant reach them! I cant email them because they dont respond. Their chat hours doesnt work and there´s no way I can fill in another form to make them contact me again. It is incredible in these hard times that a huge airline does something like that to their potential customers. So those considering this airline - re-think and find yourself another one because these ones are unscrupulous and cannot even consider the impact they have on travellers that got into this horrible situation in the first place.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Singapore
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused compensation"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Singapore. Damaged baggage and refused compensation. My baggage is a backpack that I've purchased in USA sometime 12 months ago, which I do not have a receipt and was paid for in cash. But I found a same design but in a different material, that is what I used as proof to claim for the amount of my backpack, but Jetstar insist on every emails, that they have to follow protocol and refused to even understand the situation. I know there are certain protocols to follow, but my case isn't something that can be resolved if to follow strictly to protocol of having a quotation from a luggage repairer and officially on a letter head, or receipt or credit card statement, which I've none to provide. Jetstar is making it very difficult and very much trying their best to avoid any claims for damaging passenger's property. On my numerous emails asking for an clear explanation on how my backpack can be so badly damaged, when there was a FRAGILE tag with special note to take extra care hand written by ground staff? I didn't get a reply.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"okay cabin crew"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Denpasar Bali to Singapore. On time, really friendly gate agent at DPS easy boarding by groups, and okay cabin crew. Website is really easy to navigate and add on/remove services on request.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar Bali to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"my carry on baggage exceeded"

(Philippines)

Not Verified | Baggage policy is terrible. I was offloaded because i got excess baggage which i am willing to pay by card, but they say that their system is down so they can only accept cash. I’m willing to pay for my excess baggage but they‘re should be the one adjusting since it’s their system is the one that got issue. Staff are not helpful and non apologetic at all. I wasn't allowed to board the plane because my carry on baggage exceeded.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"the usual budget flight"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Singapore. Perhaps thanks to the coronavirus panic, the flight was half empty and everything went faster than usual. I got an entire row of empty seats to stretch out on and we bith keft and landed a bit early. Otherwise, it was the usual budget flight with no freebies.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"terrible in terms of consistency"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Singapore with Jetstar Asia. Absolutely terrible in terms of consistency. Also encountered a one hour delay flying from Singapore to Malaysia. If you value your time, please fly with another airline as two out of two times I encountered a one hour plus delay. They really need to step up their game. Whether your flight is delayed is just a coin flip.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we have never heard a thing from JetStar"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Manila to Johannesburg via Singapore. We were booked to fly 3K764 on 14 Jan from Manila to Singapore with Jetstar Asia. On waking up to the news of the Taal volcano we decided to check our flights only to find that our Jestar flight for the 14th Jan had been cancelled for many days prior to the volcano but with no notification from Jetstar to ourselves. Ethiopian quickly re-arranged our flights which meant us laying over for an additional 2 days but we have never heard a thing from Jetstar about flight cancellations. Same thing happened to another Ethiopian pax whom we met in the offices that day trying to change his flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Johannesburg via Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"65 bucks on random bag check"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Kuala Lumpur. I am flying on 23rd jan the price was overly high for such an airline. Staff at the airport payment counter Weigh my bag and tell me it will cost me 65 Singapore dollar if I want to take my bag as I was 2 Kg extra. He was holding on to my bag as if I would run away and not pay for it. This flight was suppose to be my flight back home for the holiday season and now my mood were all spoilt thanks to these kind of staff.. you should really look into your price of your ticket if you still wish to charge anyone the extra 65bucks.. for a 300 Singapore dollars flight on a Budget airline without any service and charging 65 bucks on random bag check.. seriously?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"baggage policy absolutely ridiculous"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Bangkok. General comment on Jetstar Asia baggage policy - it is absolutely ridiculous. 7kg combined hand luggage is not enough for a day trip. I was charged $65 SG for an 8.2kg laptop bag. How I was treated during the weighing and payment process was disgraceful. I will never fly this airline again. I am a regular business and personal flyer (60+ flights per year). I will avoid at all costs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no