Jetstar Asia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 180 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"terrible in terms of consistency"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Singapore with Jetstar Asia. Absolutely terrible in terms of consistency. Also encountered a one hour delay flying from Singapore to Malaysia. If you value your time, please fly with another airline as two out of two times I encountered a one hour plus delay. They really need to step up their game. Whether your flight is delayed is just a coin flip.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we have never heard a thing from JetStar"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Manila to Johannesburg via Singapore. We were booked to fly 3K764 on 14 Jan from Manila to Singapore with Jetstar Asia. On waking up to the news of the Taal volcano we decided to check our flights only to find that our Jestar flight for the 14th Jan had been cancelled for many days prior to the volcano but with no notification from Jetstar to ourselves. Ethiopian quickly re-arranged our flights which meant us laying over for an additional 2 days but we have never heard a thing from Jetstar about flight cancellations. Same thing happened to another Ethiopian pax whom we met in the offices that day trying to change his flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Johannesburg via Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"65 bucks on random bag check"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Kuala Lumpur. I am flying on 23rd jan the price was overly high for such an airline. Staff at the airport payment counter Weigh my bag and tell me it will cost me 65 Singapore dollar if I want to take my bag as I was 2 Kg extra. He was holding on to my bag as if I would run away and not pay for it. This flight was suppose to be my flight back home for the holiday season and now my mood were all spoilt thanks to these kind of staff.. you should really look into your price of your ticket if you still wish to charge anyone the extra 65bucks.. for a 300 Singapore dollars flight on a Budget airline without any service and charging 65 bucks on random bag check.. seriously?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"baggage policy absolutely ridiculous"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Bangkok. General comment on Jetstar Asia baggage policy - it is absolutely ridiculous. 7kg combined hand luggage is not enough for a day trip. I was charged $65 SG for an 8.2kg laptop bag. How I was treated during the weighing and payment process was disgraceful. I will never fly this airline again. I am a regular business and personal flyer (60+ flights per year). I will avoid at all costs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not care about costumers"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Clark to Darwin via Singapore. First flight delayed ~2h. The crew knew at Clark Airport that I would not reach the next flight to Darwin and I had separate tickets with the same company. Not a single word from staff. At Singapore transfer terminal they refused to give my boarding pass Singapore to Darwin as I needed to clear immigration at Singapore. (Carry on 7kg only) and do not understand as I am in the transit zone and traveling with an Australian passport. Made it to Darwin flight, excellent customer service from staff. Jetstar never again - scammers that do not care about costumers.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteClark to Darwin via Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Overall an efficient flight"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Taipei. Flight departed slightly late but arrived on time. Leg room was small, as expected on a Low cost carrier. Cabin crew were professional but lack warmth. Overall an efficient flight from point to point.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Taipei
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not even apologetic"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Hong Kong delayed 4.5 hours. The flight time was 9.30am, the bus transfer picked all the passengers and let us wait for about 10mins inside the bus while the sun is high up. When we board the plane at 9.35am theres an announcement the flight will be delayed. Delayed for 2 hours plus for technical problem. Your airline shouldnt have let us board yet. Its already almost lunch time and no offer of anything not even a free meal to compensate for such a delay! Our time was wasted, the entire day was gone. I asked a male attendant why the plane is not leaving yet and hes not even apologetic.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Hong Kong
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Customer service is poor"

(Guam)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Manila. It was our first time flying a budget airline, hoping to save a few hundred dollars. It ended up costing us more. Customer service is poor. Our flight was delayed which caused us to miss our connecting flight and when we called customer service they said they have no record of any of their flights delayed. I had to send them a screenshot. You can't call them directly and have to communicate via chat. I've requested an insurance later and have yet to receive it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Manila
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"would not fly with them again"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Singapore. This is the 2nd time that I have encountered this problem. Flight delays are common and I don't blame the airline if delays occur from time to time. However please have the courtesy to inform passengers upon check in that the flight is estimated to be delayed for how long and update the airport boards. The flight departure time was not updated and everyone came to the gate because it was shown on the board to be final call. Imagine everyone's frustration when at the original departure time, we still have yet to board the plane! Both ground staff and air crew were also poorly trained. Row 6 to 9 were the last group allowed to board and the cabin crew did not help ensure that the cabin bag storage space were kept free. We were told to place our cabin bags all the way to the back of the plane because our original spaces were fully taken up! When a passenger feedback to the cabin crew on this matter, she was told its on a first come first serve basis. How is it first come first serve, when we were only allowed to board last?! When we told them that it's because we were allowed to board last, the cabin crew blamed the ground staff instead. Flight delay, incompetent ground staff and cabin crew, who only knows how to blame each other instead of resolving the problem at hand and appease already disgruntled passengers. If given a choice, would not fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No service recovery"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Danang. On 8Dec my Jetstar flight 3k541 was supposed to depart Singapore at 6:50pm. However upon push out, the captain mentioned there is some technical issue with the plane so we have to return to the gate to let ground staff to check. After the checks, the captain mentioned to us “Good news, the issue is resolve and we will be able to fly in 20 minutes. However the captain mentioned once again they have to do further checks and sign some documents so we have to return to the gate again, from the start when announced there was a delay, no service recovery was given to us, no drinks or nuts or anything was given to us while waiting . So after about another 30 minutes wait we were told that due to company policy they have to arrange a replacement aircraft for us at gate C17. If there is a need for us to change aircraft at the start, why do you let us have false hope saying we will be at the sky within 20 mins and let us just wait in the aircraft like some idiots, Furthermore, from E24 to C17 was so far apart and very long distance, why can’t the replacement aircraft be parked nearer, it have cause much inconvenience to my grandparents. We finally boarded the plane at about 9:50 and took the skies at 10:45pm. From 6:50 to 10:45 it is a more than 3 hours delay! No refreshment voucher was given to us. No service recovery, letting passengers just wait and stranded.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Danang
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no