Jetstar Asia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 170 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"an uneventful short hop"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Singapore with Jetstar Asia. Flight left somewhat late. Other than that, it was an uneventful short hop. Seats rather stiff and unconfortable, staff seemingly somewhat stressed out or tired, but they took us there at a low cost.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"their extra baggage fees"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Kuala Lumpur. Jetstar has their extra baggage fees as with all airlines however their unscrupulous extra charging methods must stop. My flight costed $60-70, the extra Baggage fee was $60? So unreasonably high the extra baggage fee. The metal frame at their counters are smaller than their measurements. I’ll avoid this airline forever. Be reasonable my luggage was only 3-4kg as I knew it could exceed 7kg carry on.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the check-in counter was closed"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Phuket to Singapore. My initial flight departure time with Jetstar was 10:00 PM. When I tried to check in online in the afternoon the same day, Jetstar website showed me that the flight was delayed, and that the new departure time was 10:35. So, I arrived at the airport at 9:31. As per policy, the check- in counter closes 45min before the departure time. So, I was within policy. Upon arrival, I discovered that the check-in counter was closed. At the information counter they called the airline and I’ve been informed that the check in counter closes 1 hr before the original departure time. Which is nonsensical, since the whole point of informing the passenger about the delay is to let us know in advance and reducing the wait time in the airport. After a while of discussion over the phone, I was redirected to one office and then to another. At first, they doubted how could I find out about the delay. And asked to show the proof. So, I showed the Jetstar webpage. They went back to check the system, but that didn’t help. Then their explanation was “How come all other passengers came on time and only you are late?”. Seriously? How do I know. Perhaps they didn’t try to check-in online. Then they said we always wait to the passengers, you were just too late. I was offered no refund, only to buy another ticket at my own cost.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a small bag they would weigh"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Manila to Singapore. Singapore to the Philippines my hand-carry baggage weighed 6.4kg which is in line of the 7kg baggage allowance rule. Personal bag is never ever been included. I’ve heard rumours of now even personal bag and laptop bag they will aim to get money from the passengers. They will even hold your boarding pass until you pay for it. I thought it was just a rumour until it happened to me. I'm flying back to Singapore and while at the counter they ask to weighed my hand-carry bag even my personal bag. I’ve always taken the same flight and same bag but its the first time this happened to me. Even a small bag they would weigh just to get money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never again with Jetstar"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Horrible flight experience: 1-hour flight from Singapore to Kuala Lumpur was delayed for 30 minutes. Also, they forced me and at least 10-20 passengers to ship our carry on luggage because they didn't have enough space. So I had to waste another 30 minutes at the airport. In total, I spent as much time waiting because of Jetstar as I did on board of the plane. Definitely there are way better alternatives in Asia. Never again with Jetstar.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"went wrong with taking luggage"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Singapore. The flight turns out perfectly and it went wrong with taking luggage at belt 17, frame and wheels slightly spoilt mean like it was a part of quotation letter or statutory declaration letter to submit in order to claim the bag from Jetstar.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"Crew polite and helpful"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Singapore with Jetstar Asia. Flight departed ahead of schedule. Crew polite and helpful. Unfortunately, most seats didn't recline, making sleep impossible on a middle of the night flight. Otherwise everything was OK.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"charged $65SGD for 3kg excess carry on"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Taipei to Singapore. Worse airline ever, was charged $65SGD for 3kg of excess carry on and I wanted to remove the items on the spot but staff was giving excuses to not delay the time and gave us horrible attitude. Was not notified that flight was delayed by 1h 40 minutes until I reached the boarding area. Charged $65 and flight got delayed this is the worse service I’ve encountered, never experience such service from Jetstar before this is the first time and I’m horrified.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTaipei to Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"acceptable and reasonably priced"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Singapore with Jetstar Asia. From past experience I find budget carriers in Asia to be aerial buses, you get what you pay for and not much else. The flight was just that, it left on time and we arrived. The plane was an old airbus that had seen better days and was in a fairly run down condition, the back of seats were showing all the signs of a well used plane and the one in front of me would not return to the correct upright position meaning my already tight seating position was made worse. These airlines / planes are configured to fit the maximum number of Asian travellers and as such make them tight for bigger aussies. Generally the staff were concerned with getting everyone on and off as quickly as possible. However the flight was not bad just tight and endurable for it's 2 hour length. That however would be the limit. I dont believe I would want to be in those seats for longer. For a shortish hop around Asia it was acceptable and reasonably priced. I would use them again but not for longer than two hours.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"actually had 52kg in total"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Penang to Singapore. I don't like feeling hustled! My girlfriend and I ordered tickets online without having a way to weigh our luggage. We were allowed 40kg for baggage claim but actually had 52kg in total. Cost for the difference came out to double our flight costs combined. Our only solution was to stuff as much clothing we could into our carry ons which only made a 5kg difference. The attendant was not helpful with solutions or cost effective options. What's weird is that we're putting the same amount of weight onto the plane!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no