Jetstar Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1291 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"75 AUD for my small handbag"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I had worst experience of my life with this airline. Greedy airline, worst and rude staff. Charged me for small handbag. I even called them to confirm weight etc and still they charged me 75 AUD for my small handbag. Staff member was so rude and ill mannered. Jet star should teach the staff members about how to show manners in front of customers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Brisbane
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Satisfactory flight"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Satisfactory flight from a low cost carrier. Late to board but caught up some time. There was no inflight entertainment- I would have paid for a film to while away the time. The food we ordered was ordinary and I wish I’d brought snacks on board. We had extra legroom seats . Recommend but bear in mind low cost carrier
AircraftA321 neo
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Rarotonga
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Jetstar you are appalling"

(Australia)

Not Verified | My partner and I flew with Jetstar on Wednesday to Sydney from Melbourne. We were 3 mins late to the check-in time. We spoke to floating staff member and she said we will need to go to the customer service desk- she couldn't care less. We explained to the lady what happened and she said "It's out of my control" told us we needed to pay $80 to get on the next flight. The flight was delayed by 30 mins. Spoke to the live customer service line and tried to get a refund for the difference we paid they said there is nothing they can do and they are still abiding by their legal terms. I said your customer service is appalling! You don't even care about your customers. Jetstar you are appalling.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"prices high for the dismal service"

(Australia)

Not Verified | My recent flight with Jetstar was a nightmare. The prices were unreasonably high for the dismal service received. From delays and lost luggage to a dirty and untidy plane with an unpleasant smell, it was an overall terrible experience. The staff displayed bad manners, and made it clear that Jetstar is an airline to avoid at all costs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteSingapore to Sydney
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"a very good flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I was very worried as I have had a lot of bad experiences with Jetstar recently, but this was a very good flight. Easy check in, friendly staff and punctual flight. The pre purchased ham and cheese toastie was tasty too. If only more Jetstar flights were as reliable in getting passengers from A to B I would fly them more often.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGold Coast to Melbourne
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"cancellation was done by Jetstar"

(Australia)

Not Verified | They cancelled my flight 4 hours before departure and because of this I have to miss my connecting flight, and there was no seats available on the connecting flight for the next 4 days, so have to cancel the connecting flight, for which they can’t refund. Receive an sms from the Jetstar to apply for any reimbursement if any because of this cancellation, after doing the same, it was being rejected saying why we have to reimburse for another carrier cost. Who is responsible for my cost, the cancellation was done by Jetstar and not by the other carrier. It did not stop there, they rescheduled my flight to the following day, so I booked another flight from Singapore to India, the rescheduled flight was also delayed 2 hours, because of which I have to miss my another flight as well, at least I was able to reschedule my other flight as there was availability.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDarwin to Bali
Date FlownDecember 2023
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible experience overall"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Horrible experience. Lot more lost in this budget ticket. Going luggage was lost, had to shop locally. Return ticket after surprise cancellation two hour prior was booked again by me to Sydney via Adelaide two days later. No direct check in for luggage. This lady Bronwyn was the elderly lady i met accidentally, charged me another $60 for excess luggage. Felt like dealing to someone made of rubber. Where’s my compensation for lost baggage and cancelled flight wasting many days and hours of calls. Horrible experience overall, combined with poor customer service throughout from Jetstar.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDarwin to Sydney via Adelaide
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"frustrated with my experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The flight was delayed by nearly an hour without any explanation or apology from the airline. The plane was dirty, with debris and an empty water bottle left near my seat that affected the cleanliness of my personal belongings. Overall, I am frustrated with my experience with Qantas and its affiliates. I hope to see some competition in the airline industry to improve the quality of service in this country.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service is terrible and pathetic"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The service is terrible and pathetic. I was supposed to receive $400 voucher 2 months ago but haven’t received it yet. I called them more than 7 times and they kept saying that they have escalated my case and forwarded the case to the finance team to process the voucher. All of the staff promised me that I will be receiving voucher in next 24hrs after the phone call. But its been 2 months I have not received the voucher. Its so frustrating to keep waiting on the calls every time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownNovember 2023
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"the seats were very comfy"

(Australia)

Not Verified | When I was going from Perth to Melbourne for a competition, I flew on JetStar, the thing about it is that all the food was needing money and there was no WiFi or inflight entertainment. The good side is that the staff were really nice and the seats were very comfy.
AircraftBoeing-787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Melbourne
Date FlownOctober 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes