Jetstar Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 911 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not acceptable"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Denpasar to Adelaide. As expected Security at Denpasar Airport took our water so we bought some more water before boarding. But that was also taken from us immediately before boarding the overnight flight to Adelaide. For unexplained reasons take off was delayed by 90 minutes. We had to wait for the trolley service before we could get water and then they made us pay $4 for a tiny bottle of the stuff (must be liquid gold). And they don't take cash only Credit Cards. On a similar flight, my elderly sister-in-law was gasping for water but her Debit Card wasn't accepted, nor was her cash, so she went without water, food and drink for the five-hour flight. This is not acceptable! It should be compulsory for all airlines to provide water as a health and safety requirement.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Adelaide
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don’t recommend this airline"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | On Monday 16 September I flew with Jetstar from Melbourne to Sydney ( flight JQ 520 ) The crew was unbelievable unfriendly. I was taking a video in front of the plane. Apparently that’s dangerous, I didn’t know. Instead of explaining me calmly she starts getting crazy and being super rude. She didn’t greet me when I enter the plane. Sorry but is that your kinda service? I pay for a flight and don’t want to get treated rude by staff. The staff on the ground treat you like a number? They weigh your bag before entering the plane - where is the trust? I really don’t recommend this airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I couldn’t check in online"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Denpasar to Sydney. I couldn’t check in online or over the phone. It is our honeymoon and we would’ve like to pick a window seat to sit together but they have placed us in the middle of the plane. We’ve left ample time to check in, they have bullet points for rules to check in and none of them applied to us and yet we still cannot check in or choose a seat. Called the number and they could still not help us out at all. Useless service, and now we are stuck in the middle of a plane for six hours. Thanks a lot Jetstar. Will never use you again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Sydney
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never flying this airline again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Sydney. I went to get my luggage weighed and was 2kg over. Upon asking questions regarding the charge of a $60 flat fee, I was answered by the check in staff member stating ‘I don’t have to explain myself’. I am highly disgusted at her abrupt attitude. Possibly may be that she is an older staff member an needs another induction in customer service. When I asked her for her name, she became defiant refusing to give me her name. She told her supervisor, who was very professional and encouraged us to voice our concerns online- he was more concerned about the delayed flights on the day - prioritising real problems. When we finally made it on the plane, someone was sitting in my seat. One of the cabin staff said to the passenger ‘move your in the wrong seat- you’re holding everyone up’ he was apologetic, never flying with this airline again. We’re finally sitting down 18 minutes later and haven’t taken off yet.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Sydney
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible communication and service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Gold Coast to Sydney. Delayed, then continually delayed (did not notify us), then cancelled (also did not notify us until after I'd found out and booked with another airline). They had already cancelled my flight up on Saturday and now this one too? I had no choice but to book another airline to get up here, and have had to do the same to get home - a day late. I accepted the voucher for the first one but I'll fight them for a refund this time. Terrible communication and service. Don't use Jetstar Airways.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGold Coast to Sydney
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never want to travel Jetstar again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Townsville to Melbourne via Sydney. The worst airline I have ever flown in. The seats are uncomfortable and no food is served unless paid for, and even then, they run out of almost everything before they travel to the fourth row. The air hostesses are not friendly or welcoming, except for 1 or 2. The flights were delayed. It’s as if they think they are the best airline but they are so horrible; worse than flights in PNG, in my opinion, and those are bad as well. I never want to travel Jetstar again, they are the worst.
AircraftJQ 523
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTownsville to Melbourne via Sydney
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"useless excuses"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Brisbane to Phuket via Melbourne. Jetstar you suck to the MAX! We had a flight to Phuket via Sydney on the 21st August cancelled and rebooked for the 23rd. We had booked upfront seats and business class and we were advised that it is ALL the same only the flight will go via Melbourne. After been told by the airport staff and the call centre staff that we would not lose the seats we had paid for, we get on the plane and told that we don't have business class seats (we lined up in business class and they didn't say anything, the gate staff said nothing) they reckon they would refund the extra money I spent on the seats in 5-7 business days, gave us 6 seats (we could only use 2) and food and beverage at no cost! POOR customer service, useless excuses and compromise only on their terms. I won't use Jetstar again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Phuket via Melbourne
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"2nd check at the same gate"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Bali to Melbourne. I passed through all checks got to the gate area found a seat to wait to board (almost fell asleep, nice) then everyone was asked to get up leave and return for a 2nd check at the same gate area! I'm all for security but I was airside by this stage. Had a very basic bag check (again) then took my original seat in the lounge.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBali to Melbourne
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Service was reasonable"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Melbourne short haul flight. Due to windy conditions only one runway was open in Melbourne, causing significant delays in the flight. Unfortunately, as a budget airline, flight was delayed for 90 minutes. My companion, who was flying a full-service Australian airline, was scheduled to leave later but arrived 30 minutes earlier than my flight. Goes to show that the pecking order is very different if you are flying budget! The flight itself was just okay - seats are uncomfortably tight (and I am not a tall or big person) and barely acceptable for a short flight. Service was reasonable and staff are not too draconian with luggage. Boarding was somewhat chaotic.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Melbourne
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"one of the worst airlines"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Cairns to Osaka. Jetstar was one of the worst airlines I've ever used and I have travelled more than 20 different countries. I booked the ticket thru a travelling company, but I got a cancellation message from Jetstar 4 hours before the flight. I had to contact to the travelling company and had to reschedule the whole journey by myself. Jetstar said they will reimburse every extra expenses that I had to spent due to the cancellation but I've never got any replies from them after a month long waiting. I liked their cheap price but the inconvenience that I unfortunately went thru was good enough reason for me not to use them again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairns to Osaka
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no