Jet2.com

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 541 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"ground service was amazing"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The ground service was amazing, who helped me a lot before my flight. During the flight, flight attendants were so helpful. The same was at the arrival destination, there were a number of ground attendants on the airport to show us the way. Thank you for the lovely flight!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Birmingham
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"lack of safety measures on the plane"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have recently used Jet2 on my way from Rome to Birmingham and I was shocked about the lack of safety measures on the plane. As a doctor in medical microbiology I can say that it was a joke what I saw during the flight. Passengers were wearing all sorts of masks in all possible ways. Some masks looked like they chewed them, before they put them on their faces - Nobody checked our passenger locator form - Temperature was checked only for some passengers - Passengers were boarding in big groups, crowding next to each other without keeping any distance - There was service during the flight several times. The crew didn’t use any hand gel when passing debit cards, money, serving food and drinks - People were carelessly walking to the toilet and to chat with friends - After landing people were crowding in the aisle, passing bags to each other, some of them had their masks on their necks, staff didn't react at all, there were no measures implemented regarding how passengers should leave the plane. I flew with other airlines in the last few weeks including Alitalia which amazed me with their policies and all safety measures they implemented but what I saw during my flight with Jet2 was completely unacceptable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Birmingham
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"money refunded within 10 days"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Congratulations to Jet2 on how they have dealt with customers during the pandemic. Had a flight to Malaga booked for June 2020 and obviously this was a non starter. They sent an email with options 1. Move the flight 2. Take a credit 3. Do nothing and money will be refunded. For a number of reasons option 3 worked best for us. Jet2 had the money refunded within 10 days. Big Thumbs up.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Malaga
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"would not do this without charges"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I believe Jet2’s handling of bookings during the Coronavirus pandemic has been appalling. I am a man in my 60’s who has underlying health issues, and I am currently shielding on advice from my GP. I asked Jet2 to cancel my booking for September as it is probably best I do not travel this year. I did not ask for a deposit refund just that they change the booking to the same dates next year. They would not do this without charges that would virtually wipe out the deposit. Our friends, who travel to the same destination at the same time, use Tui. They had no problem having their deposit transferred to be used any time up to October next year. Unfortunately I Could not get a booking with Tui for the dates we wanted for next year, so I had no choice but to book with Jet2 again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"landed in Newcastle earlier than planned"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We were locked down in Tenerife until March 20 and couldn’t wait to get home. Jet2 e mailed me to say our flight would go ahead as normal on 20th, and it did. Arriving at a busy Tenerife airport to check in was stressful given so many people were milling around the airport. Jet2 staff met us and checked us outside of the airport building, taking our suitcases away for us. The plane left on time and landed in Newcastle earlier than planned. The service was first class from everyone.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTenerife South to Newcastle
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Jet2.com customer review

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Antalya to Edinburgh. Flew on this route 10/03/20. Check in at AYT quick and efficient. This is where Jet2 excel themselves. The onboard crew operating this flight were outstanding. Polite friendly and very efficient. All worked very hard and were not intrusive with all the onboard sales. Credit to the airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Edinburgh
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Zero contact or updates from Jet2"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I had booked to fly Jet2 for a family holiday, and with the coronavirus, we increasingly knew that restrictions on movement meant it was increasingly likely our flights would not go ahead as planned. Zero contact or updates from Jet2. I logged into my account to manage my booking and low and behold find out my flights have been cancelled. No email, no phone call, nothing. Had I not logged in I would not have known. I then called their 'customer services' to request a refund. The lady I spoke with tried to encourage me to rebook (what a joke, Jet2 have no idea when the route will be open for business). She then told me I would receive a refund which was £100 less than what I paid. Only by insisting she go through my booking details and then advising her of what I paid for did she agree to refund the full, actual amount I paid. Time will tell in the next few days if I actually get the full refund, fortunately I am covered by my credit card. I wouldn't book these cowboys again. They had a great opportunity to provide great service, yet failed at each hurdle. Never again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Fuerteventura
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"lots of Jet2 representatives"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrecife to Stansted. My daughter became subject to the current difficulties and was due to travel back to the Uk yesterday 17th March. She received an email that informed her that her flight from Lanzarote would operate as usual. At the airport there were lots of Jet2 representatives guiding her and many worried travellers, Jet2 were outstanding. My grateful thanks on behalf of my daughter.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteArrecife to Stansted
Date FlownMarch 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Cabin staff were pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Departed Edinburgh twenty minutes late, arrived in Gran Canaria on time. Boarding in Edinburgh was very orderly, called out in groups C,B and A/ We were in group A, in row 4, so were among the last to board, not a problem as there was plenty of space available for our carry-on bags. Seats would be fine for a three hour flight but for four hours thirty gets a bit hard and with no recline available rather uncmfortable. Staff both ground and on-board were pleasant, helpful and cheerful. We didn't partake of any drinks or food on this outward trip. On the homeward trip boarding was an absolute shambles, not helped in any way by the boarding announcements being inaudible even standing two metres away from the member of staff making the announcements! Sheer chaos ensued but we all got on the aircraft just as fast as we had in Edinburgh. Something to be said for chaos theory. On this return flight we had ordered a meal and, sorry to say the meal was for both of us, truly awful, lukewarm and tasteless. I know Jet2 can do better as we have eaten on their flights previously so I shall put this down to bad luck or, more likely, bad choice on our part. The flight left half an hour late but exactly four hours from wheels off the ground to wheels on the ground we were back in Edinburgh. The flight crew on this homebound journey kept us well informed about timing, routing and weather. Cabin staff were pleasant and not too over-bearing in their selling roles. Edinburgh airport was the usual shambles for baggage delivery, but that is not the airline's fault.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Gran Canaria
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"the crew on board were extremely nice"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Had a return flight from Rome to Manchester. The seats were very nice, covered in leather and had a lot of legroom. The seat was comfortable and the crew on board were extremely nice. However, the window blind could not be shut so I had the sun in my face the whole time. It was slightly distracting but I could live with it.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome Fiumicino to Manchester
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes