Jet2.com

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 537 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"landed in Newcastle earlier than planned"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We were locked down in Tenerife until March 20 and couldn’t wait to get home. Jet2 e mailed me to say our flight would go ahead as normal on 20th, and it did. Arriving at a busy Tenerife airport to check in was stressful given so many people were milling around the airport. Jet2 staff met us and checked us outside of the airport building, taking our suitcases away for us. The plane left on time and landed in Newcastle earlier than planned. The service was first class from everyone.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTenerife South to Newcastle
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Jet2.com customer review

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Antalya to Edinburgh. Flew on this route 10/03/20. Check in at AYT quick and efficient. This is where Jet2 excel themselves. The onboard crew operating this flight were outstanding. Polite friendly and very efficient. All worked very hard and were not intrusive with all the onboard sales. Credit to the airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Edinburgh
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Zero contact or updates from Jet2"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I had booked to fly Jet2 for a family holiday, and with the coronavirus, we increasingly knew that restrictions on movement meant it was increasingly likely our flights would not go ahead as planned. Zero contact or updates from Jet2. I logged into my account to manage my booking and low and behold find out my flights have been cancelled. No email, no phone call, nothing. Had I not logged in I would not have known. I then called their 'customer services' to request a refund. The lady I spoke with tried to encourage me to rebook (what a joke, Jet2 have no idea when the route will be open for business). She then told me I would receive a refund which was £100 less than what I paid. Only by insisting she go through my booking details and then advising her of what I paid for did she agree to refund the full, actual amount I paid. Time will tell in the next few days if I actually get the full refund, fortunately I am covered by my credit card. I wouldn't book these cowboys again. They had a great opportunity to provide great service, yet failed at each hurdle. Never again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Fuerteventura
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"lots of Jet2 representatives"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrecife to Stansted. My daughter became subject to the current difficulties and was due to travel back to the Uk yesterday 17th March. She received an email that informed her that her flight from Lanzarote would operate as usual. At the airport there were lots of Jet2 representatives guiding her and many worried travellers, Jet2 were outstanding. My grateful thanks on behalf of my daughter.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteArrecife to Stansted
Date FlownMarch 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Cabin staff were pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Departed Edinburgh twenty minutes late, arrived in Gran Canaria on time. Boarding in Edinburgh was very orderly, called out in groups C,B and A/ We were in group A, in row 4, so were among the last to board, not a problem as there was plenty of space available for our carry-on bags. Seats would be fine for a three hour flight but for four hours thirty gets a bit hard and with no recline available rather uncmfortable. Staff both ground and on-board were pleasant, helpful and cheerful. We didn't partake of any drinks or food on this outward trip. On the homeward trip boarding was an absolute shambles, not helped in any way by the boarding announcements being inaudible even standing two metres away from the member of staff making the announcements! Sheer chaos ensued but we all got on the aircraft just as fast as we had in Edinburgh. Something to be said for chaos theory. On this return flight we had ordered a meal and, sorry to say the meal was for both of us, truly awful, lukewarm and tasteless. I know Jet2 can do better as we have eaten on their flights previously so I shall put this down to bad luck or, more likely, bad choice on our part. The flight left half an hour late but exactly four hours from wheels off the ground to wheels on the ground we were back in Edinburgh. The flight crew on this homebound journey kept us well informed about timing, routing and weather. Cabin staff were pleasant and not too over-bearing in their selling roles. Edinburgh airport was the usual shambles for baggage delivery, but that is not the airline's fault.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Gran Canaria
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"the crew on board were extremely nice"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Had a return flight from Rome to Manchester. The seats were very nice, covered in leather and had a lot of legroom. The seat was comfortable and the crew on board were extremely nice. However, the window blind could not be shut so I had the sun in my face the whole time. It was slightly distracting but I could live with it.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome Fiumicino to Manchester
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"always run out of sandwiches"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Alicante to Leeds Bradford. Flown on many occasions with this airline. Do not sit between rows 12 and 19 as they always run out of sandwiches and toasties. This has happened on every occasion we have been unfortunate to sit in these locations.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlicante to Leeds Bradford
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"attendants were very friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | East Midlands to Budapest. The check in was rather slow, especially for an unsocial hour. We arrived at the airport 2 hours prior to boarding, and finally got to security after 45 mins of queuing and checking in, which took us to round 7am. Staff at the gate were friendly, although couldn't manage to get people to queue up orderly. Once we were on the aircraft, I noticed the seats had not be cleaned properly, as I found crumbs and wrappers between the lining, although they were pretty comfortable. The flight attendants were very friendly and there was a wide choice of drinks and snacks from the in flight menu.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEast Midlands to Budapest
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"has to revise its policy"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I hold an HKSAR passport and my husband holds an Italian passport and we were travelling back to Rome from Manchester. Upon checking in, we were both asked to show the passports. As soon as I gave mine to one of the ground crew, he asked us to stand aside and wait. When he returned with my passport, he gave the pretext of the passport as non-UK one so they had to perform the normal procedure. I got furious because my husband's passport isn't UK as well but they didn't ask for his. My husband and I have been flying so many budget airlines like Ryanair and easyJet so many times and both our passports are checked together. The check performed by Jet2 was purely done on me and it was because I'm not European. Either Jet2 has to revise its policy or they'll lose customers, me included.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Rome
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"unwilling to refund deposit"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Stansted to Thessaloniki. Booked holiday through Jet2. Received email to say flight from Stansted brought forward from 2pm to 6am which caused problems for my wife and I. Needed to cancel the holiday but Jet2 unwilling to refund deposit - apparently within ABTA guidelines as being acceptable change.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Thessaloniki
Date FlownDecember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no