Jet2.com

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 545 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

" Customer service rep was excellent ambassador for the airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I tested positive for covid 2 days before my honeymoon and on the day of my wedding got the result, whilst ringing round cancelling receptions, photographers, I had to ring Jet2, they were brilliant and although did not have to have refunded my honeymoon amount in full. Would you get that with Ryanair, I think not. Customer service rep was excellent ambassador for the airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Tenerife
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Sold me a flight that doesn’t exist"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Sold me a flight that doesn’t exist! Nasty shock at Dubrovnik Airport to find the flight sold to me by Jet2 and confirmed does not operate. Customer service? You must be joking! Stranded, out of pocket, no answer when I called. Good luck to you and your family if you risk your holiday with this outfit.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubrovnik to Stansted
Date FlownJuly 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"drag their heels about the main refund"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I booked a holiday to Crete with Jet2. This was originally booked pre-covid and has bounced around for nearly two years. Aware that this was an amber list destination I booked and paid for £980 worth of covid tests. As per Government regulations. One week before we were due to fly, Jet2 cancelled the holiday. Reason given? Its on the amber list. It was on the amber list when it was booked. So, that means that they never intended to let us fly, despite taking nearly £5k. They were waiting to see if it turned green. Taking money with no intention of carrying out the service/work as it then stands is Fraud. If the criteria was only fly if green, why take the booking? Will they refund the £980 wasted on tests, which have of course, come back negative two hours before we were due to board?. A whole family basically told to F off and spend two weeks hanging about the house. While they drag their heels about the main refund as it makes interest for them in some corporate account.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Heraklion
Date FlownJuly 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"tried to take them to the small claims court"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This review is about a Jet2 Holiday (if you can call it that) back in March 2020. When we arrived at the terminal there was only 1 flight on the departure board .......ours. We flew to Faro to be told that pretty much everything in our resort and parts of our hotel were already locked down so why did their people based in Faro not think to mention this to their bosses in Manchester before we flew out? We had to fly back 2 days later and Jet2 charged us for the flight and 2 nights which should never have taken place in the first place. I tried to take them to the small claims court to get our money back but they wanted to escalate the case meaning that if we had lost we could have had to shell out big money. My advice to anyone in this position is to use a no win no fee lawyer 90% of something is better than 100% of nothing. Anyway one year on and we have 5 foreign holidays booked and none of them with Jet2. In my opinion in most cases their prices are beaten hands down by Easyjet and Tui anyway.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Faro
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"ground service was amazing"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The ground service was amazing, who helped me a lot before my flight. During the flight, flight attendants were so helpful. The same was at the arrival destination, there were a number of ground attendants on the airport to show us the way. Thank you for the lovely flight!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Birmingham
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"lack of safety measures on the plane"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have recently used Jet2 on my way from Rome to Birmingham and I was shocked about the lack of safety measures on the plane. As a doctor in medical microbiology I can say that it was a joke what I saw during the flight. Passengers were wearing all sorts of masks in all possible ways. Some masks looked like they chewed them, before they put them on their faces - Nobody checked our passenger locator form - Temperature was checked only for some passengers - Passengers were boarding in big groups, crowding next to each other without keeping any distance - There was service during the flight several times. The crew didn’t use any hand gel when passing debit cards, money, serving food and drinks - People were carelessly walking to the toilet and to chat with friends - After landing people were crowding in the aisle, passing bags to each other, some of them had their masks on their necks, staff didn't react at all, there were no measures implemented regarding how passengers should leave the plane. I flew with other airlines in the last few weeks including Alitalia which amazed me with their policies and all safety measures they implemented but what I saw during my flight with Jet2 was completely unacceptable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Birmingham
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"money refunded within 10 days"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Congratulations to Jet2 on how they have dealt with customers during the pandemic. Had a flight to Malaga booked for June 2020 and obviously this was a non starter. They sent an email with options 1. Move the flight 2. Take a credit 3. Do nothing and money will be refunded. For a number of reasons option 3 worked best for us. Jet2 had the money refunded within 10 days. Big Thumbs up.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Malaga
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"would not do this without charges"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I believe Jet2’s handling of bookings during the Coronavirus pandemic has been appalling. I am a man in my 60’s who has underlying health issues, and I am currently shielding on advice from my GP. I asked Jet2 to cancel my booking for September as it is probably best I do not travel this year. I did not ask for a deposit refund just that they change the booking to the same dates next year. They would not do this without charges that would virtually wipe out the deposit. Our friends, who travel to the same destination at the same time, use Tui. They had no problem having their deposit transferred to be used any time up to October next year. Unfortunately I Could not get a booking with Tui for the dates we wanted for next year, so I had no choice but to book with Jet2 again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"landed in Newcastle earlier than planned"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We were locked down in Tenerife until March 20 and couldn’t wait to get home. Jet2 e mailed me to say our flight would go ahead as normal on 20th, and it did. Arriving at a busy Tenerife airport to check in was stressful given so many people were milling around the airport. Jet2 staff met us and checked us outside of the airport building, taking our suitcases away for us. The plane left on time and landed in Newcastle earlier than planned. The service was first class from everyone.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTenerife South to Newcastle
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Jet2.com customer review

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Antalya to Edinburgh. Flew on this route 10/03/20. Check in at AYT quick and efficient. This is where Jet2 excel themselves. The onboard crew operating this flight were outstanding. Polite friendly and very efficient. All worked very hard and were not intrusive with all the onboard sales. Credit to the airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Edinburgh
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes