Jet2.com

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 495 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"What a waste of time!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | East Midlands to Alicante. We thought we would give them a try as never flown with them before. What a waste of time! Everyone checked in at the airport in Alicante waiting for a flight and announce 1 and half hour delay! Why? No explanation. Too late to go out of airport now. Just stuck here!
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEast Midlands to Alicante
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"limited space for anything"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Birmingham to Rome. Avoid. Stewardess spilt coffee on me and still charged me for it. I was checked into an emergency seat which was horrendous due to limited space for anything. There is no pocket in the seats in front which is very inconvenient. The seats do not recline. The stewardesses are very inexperienced. No in flight entertainment.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Rome
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"free resort flight check in"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Paphos to East Midlands. Will definitely fly Jet2 again. Love the free resort flight check in it was so easy and stress free. All staff encountered where friendly and helpful.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePaphos to East Midlands
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Cabin crew all fantastic"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Heraklion to Newcastle. Brilliant experience as always with jet2. Could not fault either flight from Newcastle to Greece and from Greece to Newcastle. Cabin crew all fantastic, flight times were great as always. Would always recommend this airline to anyone. 10/10 As always. Well done jet 2.
Aircraft737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Newcastle
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"avoid them in the future"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Glasgow to Heraklion. Their airline service is normal as other airlines, they render rather standardized service. During our flight to Heraklion our stroller had been damaged, when I had filed a complaint the initial response was rather quick, but after I had delivered all of the proofs, jet2.com became silent for about 3 months, even though they would suppose to answer within a maximum of 21 days. After 3 months elapsed I had reminded them about the claim - their customer service executive deigned to reply with rather dissatisfying apologetic tone (as he verbally apologized only for the delay in response, not even for the damage inflicted), saying that the wrecking was minor, and they would not reimburse. He had ended his message in a way, that we would be still welcome on board their aircraft as if we were the ones who made some sort of a misdeed to them. Briefly recapping - I will rather try to avoid them in the future.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Heraklion
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Jet2 is value for money"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Flew from Edinburgh to Dalaman and Dalaman to Edinburgh. Departing on September and just arrived the early hours of this morning. Jet2 has a very quick and efficient process compared to other leisure airline which means you are not standing in a que for long - something which other leisure airline should follow. The outbound flight was delayed by 45mins due to the Captain and First Officer operating an inbound Greek flight and due to resting time regulation had to report later however the flight arrived in Dalaman 15mins early. The flight was comfortable and the cabin crew were efficient, friendly and very welcoming onboard and also speaking to passengers. We booked an inflight meal and despite Jet2 being a low cost airline, the inflight meal was one of the best I have ever had. The inflight service was efficient and there was several bar services, one inflight duty free/tax fee products. The aircraft was clean and seemed new. On the inbound flight back to Edinburgh the aircraft was uncomfortably hot however after speaking to one of the members of cabin crew they asked the crew working at the rear to lower the temperature. Again the Jet2 is value for money and they are very family friendly orientated. Definitely would fly again. Worth value for money.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Dalaman
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"delightful cabin staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | East Midlands to Faro. We always love flying with Jet2 but I thought the flight out to Portugal on the 8th September (LS685 departed 07:40) was particularly enjoyable. This was due to the delightful cabin staff. Not only professional and efficient, but they had a natural pleasantness.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEast Midlands to Faro
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Would fly again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Belfast to Alicante. First jet2.com flight and was impressed. Excellent crew not overbearing or noisy and attentive to passengers with children or who needed assistance. Had preordered the vegetarian breakfast which was served immediately after takeoff. It was a little disappointing but was good value. Would fly again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelfast to Alicante
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never fly again with them"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Got to say I’ve only ever flown with one of these types of airlines before so didn’t expect much although the £ 400 they charged me from Manchester to Nice for my daughter and I seemed expensive. Flight out: Late, no explanation to why nor any update from the pilot. We’d only booked a one way flight as we were flying from Nice to Dubai 10 days later for another holiday but due to a bereavement I had to cancel Dubai so booked the only day back which was Sunday, I ideally wanted to book Monday so I could fly with my family but it was full which was fair enough, I kept checking 5/6 times a day for spaces for the Monday then hey presto two spaces came up, I called Jet2 and was told it was £35 each extra plus £500 more. I’d never fly again with them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNice to Manchester
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"efficient and pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This was a smooth experience with Jet2. After boarding reasonably quickly, the flight took off about 10 minutes before its scheduled departure and landed in Birmingham about 30 minutes early. The cabin crew were efficient and pleasant. As is common on shorthaul flights, there was food and drink available for purchase but nothing was given out free. The only negative thing I can say about the flight was that we had to use shuttle buses to gain access to the terminal in Birmingham. This inconvenience spoilt an otherwise excellent flight experience.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFaro to Birmingham
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes