Jet Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1061 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"cabin crew was mechanical"

(France)

Trip Verified | Return flight from Delhi to Singapore in February 2019, ground services could be better. A desperate attempt was made to make people a JPMiles member just after the check-in. The plane was an old Boeing 737-800 with an unfunctional IFE screen, you must connect to the wifi hotspot to access the entertainment section. Although it seemed easy but it requires an app to access on phones. The cabin crew was mechanical at their work, food quality could be improved.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Worst airline ever"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Amsterdam. Worst airline ever. I flight to Delhi on April 6th, plane was dirty, old, food basic. No entertaiment on board. What is more on the way back the flight was cancelled and I needed to wait in Mumbai for two days. Now it is not possible to get any refund from the airline as the ticket was bought via company in Europe. If they ever start to operate again do not buy tickets from that airline.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Amsterdam
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a third class airline"

(India)

Not Verified | Jet Airways is a third class airline. I booked the ticket from Ahmedabad to Mumbai but after 2 days I got the message that they cancelled the flight for operation reasons. So I called customer care executive with holding line 1.45 hrs and make arrangement in another flight. Unluckily that flight was also canclled with same reason and arranged for another flight. Same thing happened 4 to 5 times. Finally last flight also canclled with same reason.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Mumbai
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Staff absolutely useless"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Mumbai in December 2018. Staff absolutely useless. My child meals were pre-booked by the travel agent and the staff did not supply any food for my child saying the travel agent messed it up!! Seriously? My travel documents had information of meals booked and staff decided their own things. Absolute idiots. the service is bogus, planes are dirty, toilets are disgusting. Seats are not cleaned before boarding the planes. Never using Jet Airways again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Mumbai
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Very disappointing"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | My initial departure flight to Pune was canceled a week before departure date. At first we kinda accepted it and get along with the rerouted flight to Mumbai. Because of this I need to stay at hotel in Mumbai before continuing my trip to Pune by car in the morning. Yet it doesnt simply end with re route trouble, my checked in bagage is delayed! It still left in Singapore where I transited. They promised to take my bag tomorrow in the morning yet my bag arrived 2 days later. As it not enough with just that, they also canceled my return ticket a day before. I supposed to fly on saturday morning ( I write this review on friday), and due to sudden information from Jet Airways my office had to find flight replacement, best closest day they get is sunday evening whom will be operated by another airways, and I will arrive in jakarta at Monday-noon. Canceling all appointment plan in the weekend. Very disappointing.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Mumbai
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"aircraft was deplorable"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Delhi via Amsterdam. The condition of aircraft was deplorable, 20+ hrs journey no entertainment system was provided, and the staff neither good either. They were having fun mingling amongst themselves, instead of serving and taking care of customers. Wont ever fly again, and not like they seem to be in business anytime soon.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Delhi via Amsterdam
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff were very rude"

(India)

Trip Verified | Vadodara to Bangalore. Cancellation of the flight without any prior intimation to the flyers. I had a flight scheduled for 5:15 am which got cancelled without me being informed. I got to know this after reaching the airport while looking for my flight number. The Jet Airways staff were very rude as if it was my fault for booking a flight with them. They blamed it completely on Make My Trip and told me I can ask for a full refund as if by giving a full refund Jet was favouring me. Jet Airways will stay grounded.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVadodara to Bangalore
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"experience was quiet stressful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Mumbai. Jet Airways Heathrow ground staff was abusive on a phone call with her colleague while she made us wait on the side. We had a situation And had to ask the agent if she can find out with the manager if there’s any way out. I found it very rude and unprofessional. It doesn’t end there. She wasn’t finished serving us and before that she gets a phone call on the desk phone. She could’ve simply finished with us and dealt with the phone call In private later and we could’ve avoided witnessing most unpleasant language before boarding. When I mentioned to the agent about the experience she shared a feedback email and said - I don’t care. Please write to this email address. The whole experience was quiet stressful and could’ve avoided with basic manners.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Mumbai
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"A disgrace to the industry"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Received an email from Jet Airways 7 days before my return flight, they cancelled the Goa to Mumbai leg and offered no alternative, spent 3 days trying to contact customer services, unsuccessful. Had to purchase this leg with an alternative carrier. Made the Mumbai to London connection, plane dirty, flight crew did the very basic expected, food terrible, in-flight entertainment well below standard, the worst international flight I have taken in 60 years. I will never fly with this airline again, if I could give no stars for this airline then I would. A disgrace to the industry.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to London via Mumbai
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Food was pathetic"

(India)

Trip Verified | London to Bangalore via Mumbai. The worst international flight I have ever boarded in my life. I flew with Jet Airways before also and was ok but this was horrible. LCD screen entertainment system is not working through out the flight. Food was pathetic and there was shortage of food and cabin crew where behaving very cheap manner. I will never fly with Jet again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Bangalore via Mumbai
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no