IndiGo

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 238 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"given wrong information by staff"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Trivandrum to Doha. Terrible experience with booking process and customer service from the airline. We were given wrong information by staff and we were denied boarding for our flight because apparently there was no transfer desk at our transit airport! It cost us our return ticket, unnecessary stress at the airport, and an extra USD $2000 for alternative and last minute flights to make it back home. Upon returning home, we made several attempts to reach management to address our case - the responses were slow (if any) and unprofessional with no attention to our case. We received standard replies and it has been almost a month now since we have received any updates about our complaint.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTrivandrum to Doha
Date FlownNovember 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"I appreciate the timings"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Dubai. I have been a frequent flyer with Indigo. I appreciate the timings comfort and services. Most annoying and embarrassing is when you want to pay by card 99% of cases it's declined.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Dubai
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Catastrophic reservation system"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Delhi to Jaipur. Catastrophic reservation system and customer cervice I have booked a fully flexible return ticket online (via iPhone) on Jan 1st 2019, for departure in early Feb'19. The booking process is extremely cumbersome, also it seems to be mandatory to pay for every single aisle seat on this airline. All payment options for international passengers incur convenience fees which is extremely annoying. On Jan 3rd, needed to change the return flight. Tried to do so online but in vain, the online portal just returned cryptic error messages. Sent an Email to Customer Service asking for advise to change flights as its not possible online. Promptly, on Jan 4th received a response which was completely unrelated and misleading, incl the proposal to contact their domestic call center for further help. Went down to their local agent & explained the issue. Nevertheless they talked me though the online process again. When I was about to leave their office I was told that online modifications only work using the Google Chrome browser. Just cancelled the entire booking and won't consider IndiGo ever again even without ever flying with them. What a terrible airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Jaipur
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"missed the Kannur flight"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Bengaluru. The flight was supposed to depart at 9:35 am but was delayed to 12:35pm. Me and my husband had a Goair flight to catch from Bengaluru to Kannur at 14:40 hrs. Firstly we missed the Kannur flight and secondly the flight took off from Delhi after another 1.5 hrs delay. No screening of appropriate timings or scheduled departure. No announcements to confirm delays. We were rerouted to Mangalore but had to stay in Mangalore without any compensation.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bengaluru
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

IndiGo customer review

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Chennai to Singapore. I faced a nightmare with the booking I made with this airline for later in January 2019. One of the worst booking system this airline is using. I faced 3 times payment declined with international credit cards. One time payment deducted and took several days to get the refund. Again I had nightmare when I tried to purchase seat selection via visa CC issued by overseas bank. I never had such a bad experience in 20 years of travelling.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Bad time management"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ahmedabad to Bengaluru. The flight was delayed by an hour with no announcements to indicate the reason. Bad time management and customer service. Spicejet is much better and would recommend it over Indigo any day.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Bengaluru
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight was not on time"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ahmedabad to Nagpur. No time management skills. they changed the gate number at the end moment no announcements were made. We were asked to stay in line for almost 1 to 1.5 hours. The flight was not on time. Will not travel on this flight again, worst experience ever.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Nagpur
Date FlownDecember 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Extremely unprofessional service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Flew IndiGo from Bangalore to Thiruvananthapuram. The flight was 2 hours late upon departure. Boarding was already 1:30 hours late and an additional half hour waiting time in the plane. My 3rd delay experience with IndiGo. Extremely unprofessional service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Thiruvananthapuram
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"charged for an extra baggage"

(India)

Trip Verified | Guwahati to Hyderabad. I was charged a Rs 400 for an extra baggage of mere 1.5 kg. I paid the money. They charge on each and every service provided, however the customer care is pathetic. My flight is 2 hrs delayed and we are not compensated for that. If you can charge us on anything you like then we should be compensated as refund as well. Baggage surcharges must be cut down.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGuwahati to Hyderabad
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"only left with sandwiches"

(India)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Mumbai. I paid for non-veg snacks and they say “mam we are only left with sandwiches” Why should i care what are you left with, what I ordered for should be served. The refreshments were served after 1.5 hours. I’ll never travel again by indigo and even wont suggest anyone !
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Mumbai
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no