IndiGo

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 283 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"helped me to find my wallet"

(India)

Not Verified | Goa to Kolkata. I would like to thank Nazia & Rosey as they helped me to find my wallet yesterday I lost it my flight from Goa to Kolkata they informed my sister and they co oparated and I got my wallet successfully with everything intact
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Kolkata
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"It's the crew that makes the airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Patna via Lucknow with IndiGo. Excellent experience thru-out from check-in to de-boarding. Check-in at Mumbai was courteous, fast and efficient, and the best part was no nickling-diming for 2-3 kg extra weight. In-flight crew was even better with all the ladies acting pleasant and welcoming. It's the crew that makes the airline, truly.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Patna via Lucknow
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very much overwhelmed with her genuine concern"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | I was travelling with my wife and 6 months old baby. While checking in from Cochin the ground staff at the counter gave us seats [19F and 19C] saying it’s seated together. Later I realised she did a mistake and it should be 19D. I was walking through the airport randomly looking for your staff to sort this issue out and found one of your agents. She looked through it and tried from her end and told me it won’t be possible at this time as other seats are already occupied and you can do it on board and there is a lady seated at 19D. I told her my daughter is already tired from the Male flight and it’s important for us to sit together. She understood our situation and told she will try her best. At time of boarding I explained the same situation to boarding agent. She replied the same saying you should try it on board as nothing she could do it now. There comes the pleasant surprise! This staff member came all the way to our gate which she doesn’t have to bother doing at all. She literally looked for the passenger seated at 19D and talked to her and agreed to swap seats with mine. I was very much overwhelmed with her genuine concern towards our issue and how she went well and above to sort this out for us. Please pass my sincere gratitude to her. She deserves it. However on other hand on board it was totally opposite experience. I know it’s a short flight to CNN but crew didn’t make any effort to do the service for this flight. They didn’t took the food cart out to the aisle or neither brought the round of water at least. They were just busy in the galley throughout until landing. I never even saw them securing the cabin! When the captain made announcements they went to the seat ready for landing. In contrast on the CNN to COK flight I received full service like any other flight and I was amazed the way they ignored the cabin just like that inspite of full flight.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKochi to Kannur
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"I truly like the ambience"

(India)

Trip Verified | I travelled Cochin to Chennai. One of the best parts of flying in Indigo is the timing, always on time. The cabin crews was well trained and pleasant, I truly like the ambience and the behaviour of the cabin crew. All i want to say is try Indigo airline and you will feel the difference.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCochin to Chennai
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"staff is very poor"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Nagpur. All my experiences with this airline are very poor. Specially the courtesy of the staff is very poor. The legspace and the seats are very uncomfortable. One must choose to fly with this airline only when there is no alternative. The staff right at the check-in to even the customer care is so rude. The boast to fly on time but at what cost. They maintain the schedule at the cost of inconvenience of the guest. Onboard food is horrible. Overall one should prefer any other available alternative.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Nagpur
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"They give a five star service"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Chennai via Kuwait. This is my first fly on indigo. Because of the crew. They give a five star service and the flight is on time takeoff and landing. I really appreciate to those staff. I hope to fly again in indigo.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChennai via Kuwait
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"a nice flight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Dubai to Cochin was a nice flight at the end of December 2018. Water is provided, but food only provided by payment only. Half an hour delay is normal from Dubai based flights. 45 minutes delayed, but arrived ontime. Got the baggage delivered on time upon arrival at COK. Onboard nothing except the small bottle of water. No entertainment screen. If you have movies on your mobile or tab like devices fly with them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Cochin
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"customer-centric service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Hyderabad. Highly appreciate the customer-centric service of IndiGo. I was coming from the USA to Hyderabad with an intermediate connection through IndiGo in Delhi. My check-in luggage was close to 45 kgs (with an excess of 30 kgs). However, under normal baggage policy terms, the excess amount was coming out to be 30x400 = 12000 INR. Because of two ground staff intervention, they helped me realize the facility of International customers and their luggage benefits. Went the extra mile to confirm the price with the technical service team and made me pay 7800 INR, instead of 12K. I really appreciate these two staff members’ professionalism in taking 40 min extra time to help me and support me through out the check in process. Thanks to these two staff members for your “Customer Centric” service in the middle of the night for a jet-lagged customer like me. Well done IndiGo for maintaining such enthusiastic employees.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Hyderabad
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"the service is good"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Vadadora to Mumbai. I had travel within India and saw that this was a viable airline. The planes are fairly nice and the service is good. I have 2 separate reservations connecting in Mumbai. They would not put the luggage to my final destination or combine the tickets. Very frustrating...the discount way!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVadadora to Mumbai
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Very good inflight service"

(India)

Not Verified | Delhi to Bagdogra. Very good inflight service provided by cabin crews, specially Nayan & Somiya. Food served to us was very tasty. Thanks and hope to enjoy your service again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bagdogra
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes