IndiGo

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 368 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I had to wait for almost 10 hours"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My flight from Darwin to Singapore got delayed but I managed to clear immigration and got to the ticket counter more than an hour ago of my flight schedule time but i found out that Indigo closed their counters around 15 minutes prior the usual time and I missed my flight. Airport staff was surprised by the fact that how can they close their counter this early they tried their best to contact the airline to help me but no one picked up the phone. I lost my flight and had to book another flight which cost me extra $500 also made me lose my friends wedding which was sole reason i booked this trip. I had to wait for almost 10 hours for my next flight and took me the whole next day in travel to get to my destination.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Jaipur via Chennai
Date FlownJune 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no screen, no charging points"

(India)

Trip Verified | Indigo using domestic flights in international routes. Even after paying good amount, uncomfortable seats, no screen, no charging points, service staff rude to me. Announcement done in such a weird way. Lights were disturbing even in a overnight flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"baggage was overweight 4 kgs and charging 2100rs"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Travelling from Mumbai (Terminal 1) to Chandigarh had the worst experience and poorest customer service. No information was provided on the ticket about Online check-in process. Myself along with my old parents and a 5 year old was informed at the counter about online check in process or else were supposed to pay 200rs each to get a boarding pass at the counter I finally ended calling my brother who did that for us. I went with my boarding passes to the Counter and agent stating baggage was overweight 4 kgs and charging 2100rs for this. We were told that either we can take our luggage back or has to pay.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Chandigarh
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"she was really very helpful"

(India)

Trip Verified | I want to really appreciate Mrs Ruchika and it was my pleasure to meet with her as she was really very helpful. I travelled when I was 36 weeks pregnant and I was not feeling good while traveling in flight, she was the only one who helped me in those circumstances, she had given me a head massage, offered me green tea, arranged a best seat according to my situation, she arranged some cushions to put legs on that so I felt very relax. Whatever the possible help she can do, she tried her best, and really its appreciable. Thank you being so kind for me in my bad time. We really need that type service...
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Dekhi
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Uncalled for rescheduling and delay"

(India)

Trip Verified | Flight was rescheduled. Then on the changed connect flight there was a delay in departure from 16:55 to 17:35. Delay was not acknowledged or intimated or informed to us of the specific delay. Uncalled for rescheduling and delay of flights.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNagpur to Goa via Mumbai
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"no guarantee that we will be seated together"

(India)

Trip Verified | For our flight (my husband n me) today evening at 5.45 pm I tried doing web check at about 10 am. I had no option to select a free seat together. Only way to ensure we sit together was if I bought seats - one middle one window or aisle. Cost of middle seat is minimum Rs 90/ and cost of aisle or window seat is minimal Rs 150 or max Rs 350. When I tried to web check in without seat selection message popped up in auto seat allotment- there is no guarantee that we will be seated together. The website gives no option of free seats together to choose.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuwahati to Bengaluru
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Great customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Best airline ever. Great customer service. Pleasant staff. Super impressed. I was traveling with baby and toddler. They went above and beyond. I have been living in US and no airline was close to this.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMysore to Hyderabad
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"delayed by almost four hours"

(India)

Trip Verified | I am 78 and my wife 68. We planned this trip to visit our daughter staying in UAE. Did'nt expect the experience will be so bad. This flight 6E 1407 on the 23rd April 2022 was supposed to fly from Lucknow India at 21:30 as per schedule. We were asked to board the flight. And then the wait started, at first they said some technical error we should be go to fly soon. But then it was delayed by almost four hours. People where seated in the aircraft with no air condition / no water to drink. The air hostess were helpless. The main reason for the delay was because the pilot who was supposed to fly this aircraft didn't turn up for some reason. So the airline decided to make us wait in the aircraft under these conditions ... is this acceptable? Indigo has been a good experience for me early. This was one experience that I faced recently.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLucknow to Sharjah
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Good budget airline"

(India)

Trip Verified | Good budget airline. 15 kg check in and 7 kg cabin baggage included. On time departure and early arrival. Clean cabin, seat itch just as any LCC. Courteous cabin crew:
AircraftA320 Neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Patna
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"made to pay Rs.200 for not web checkin"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Web checkin info is unclear and passenger is made to pay Rs.200 for not web checkin. International travellers are not allowed to carry more then 15kg of luggage whereas the international allows 40 kg it means international travellers be away. International connecting is allowed to carry 30kg on payment of RS. 6600. Even after paying RS 6600/- the passenger must pay extra RS 2000 if made 2 bags instead of 1 bag of 30kg. Travellers are charged for seat selection.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgaum to Bangalore
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no