IndiGo

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 309 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"website was not working for me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have just booked a flight from Delhi to Jaipur for next month and had a horrible experience. The website was not working for me, payment was not processed even if you enter your card details, customer service is very poor and no one helps you with solving the actual issue. I entered my card details about 7 times and it came back with an error, not even knowing if the payment went through. The rest of the time I have tried it didn't even get to the payment stage or it simply didn't even show the flights at all. In these 24 hours, the price of the tickets increased by 25%. I tried to online chat with an agent, however, they had no solution for me and kept telling me to try again. After a while of back and forth, the agent offered to hold the tickets for me and I can log in after and pay for them. After all this, trying another few times the payment went through and I checked in but they have unchecked me. Apparently I need to present the card used for payment at the airport.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Jaipur
Date FlownNovember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Don’t fly with IndiGo"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Thiruvananthapuram. This is the worst airlines In the world, they are liars and they are careless. If your health/mind/luggage is important to you I do not suggest to ever travel with them. They lost my luggage, they did not refund the money for the cancelled flight and they were lying to me that they found my luggage just to mislead me and make me go away. I hate this airline. They hurt me emotionally and physically, 3 days spent at the airport just looking for a bag. I booked another flight and they told me my bag will be loaded. When I was boarding they said my bag isn’t there and no one knows where is it. They are the worst in the world. And if you’re thinking “ah they’re cheaper then others that’s ok” - it's wrong. That’s what I was thinking and trust me it’s not worst the experience I had with them. Don’t fly with IndiGo.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Thiruvananthapuram
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"an amazing experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Singapore. Today was such an amazing experience with IndiGo, My nephew Who is Singaporean traveled as an unaccompanied minor, the staff was really really helpful, he offered him such an amazing experience. I just want to thank Nihal for making our new year special & Good bless him & his hard work.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Singapore
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"allocated seats in four different rows"

(India)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Coimbatore. I’m usually not the one to write reviews, but today’s experience mandates a review. Was travelling with family, four passengers booked under the same PNR. Reached the check-in counter 1.5 hours prior to departure. Yet, we are allocated seats in four different rows. What’s the logic and reason of booking under the same PNR and arriving early, only to be left to the mercy of the staff who doesn’t even consider helping us find at least 2 seats together and smirks at our misfortune.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Coimbatore
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"content with their services"

(India)

Trip Verified | Kolkata to Bengaluru by Indigo. Check-in for the flight was smoothly done via the kiosks as well as the baggage security screening. The staff at the counter had informed in advance that the flight was going to be delayed due to the late arrival of the incoming flight which was good however on the notification screens it was still displayed that the flight was on time and this was only updated when the boarding was around the corner. The flight was delayed by an hour. So that meant instead of reaching the destination at 2310 hours, the arrival was at 2350 hours which was kind of late. At the boarding gate, there was an irate passenger who was taking his frustration out on the staff but the staff handled the situation extremely well. The boarding process was hurried as the crew tried to compensate for the delay which was much appreciated. The rest of the flight was pretty uneventful. However during de-boarding, the crew were polite and wished goodbye to me but not to everyone probably due to the fact that the crew were not expecting the rest of the passengers to thank them. Baggage was also retrieved in a safe condition. As a paying customer, I am content with their services and even though things like delays can happen in a congested area like India, they get the job done.
AircraftA320 Neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Bengaluru
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"by and large a flawless flight"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bengaluru to Kolkata. On this early morning flight, I had arrived at the airport much ahead of schedule and despite that, I still managed to check in and print the boarding pass selecting my seat which saves on the money if one were to check online. Baggage drop was easily done and the agent at the desk was with a pleasant demeanor. Boarding started ahead if schedule on this flight and was warmly greeted by the flight attendants. As it was during the Christmas time, the background music was related to the holidays which was a nice touch. Departure was on time and the rest of the flight passed off uneventfully. Arrival was on time and was able to collect my baggage as well. Only thing I observed was that the key chain of my bag was missing even though the contents of the bag appear to be intact. And I am not sure if the airline or any of the baggage handlers might be responsible for the loss of the keychain. But it could quite easily have resulted in the loss of any other items so I am not sure. This aspect has the only negative over what was by and large a flawless flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBengaluru to Kolkata
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"flight was delayed"

(India)

Trip Verified | Indigo claims that they are an "on-time departure and arrival" airlines. This is a joke. I have flown Indigo from Nagpur to Pune for the fifth time this month and yet again this flight was delayed as it always does. This time the delay is more than 5 hours and I am writing this review while waiting for the delayed flight. This particular route's flight always gets delayed and by now Indigo should have taken note and tried to fix the root cause of the issue. How can the same route flight get delayed always? Every single time I have flown from Nagpur to Pune with Indigo, there have been delays. On top of that, there is no refund or alternatives offered for the inconvenience caused due to delays. I could have definitely preferred some other airlines if there were options available for night departures. Unfortunately only Indigo fits into my schedule and I have to choose it for business purpose. I hope Indigo takes note and corrects this issue.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNagpur to Pune
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"record our sincere appreciation"

(India)

Trip Verified | Chennai to Goa. My mother of 88 years and myself travelled yesterday morning by 6E128. The wheel chair attendant of my mother in IndiGo forgot to bring along her Walking Stick after the Security check. We came to know of this after boarding the aircraft. I complained on arrival in Goa and it is very inconvenient for her without the Walking Stick. We are extremely pleased with the excellent follow up by all concerned staff of IndiGo, and my mother is very happy to receive the Walking Stick today which was room delivered to us. We would like to share and record our sincere appreciation to all concerned staff of IndiGo.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Goa
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"do not be fooled"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Delhi to Amritsar. The worst airline I’ve travelled! My luggage wheel was broken and the ground personnel at the luggage collection area was of little help. Though I told her that I do not need any compensation and I just need a note to make a travel insurance claim, she was not able to help me. The manager intervened and suggested to write an email. He promised that I would get a response. This happened on my domestic flight on 6 Dec. I did as I was told - wrote three emails and I received exactly the same computer-generated reply from 2 different customer service officers. I had left my contactable number and I have neither heard from them via phone or email. Please do not be fooled by their advertisements - I would never travel on this airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Amritsar
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"staff is very helpful"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Bangalore. Its very convenient to travel from Delhi airport to any city as its the only airport having wide range of connectivity. The staff is very helpful. I like the way they are providing services to senior citizens with full respect.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bangalore
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes