HiSky

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

“the staff treated us so badly”

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | This is the 3rd time fliyng with this company and every single time I was deeply disappointed and I swear this is the last time. The last flight was 8 hours delayed and the staff treated us so badly.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Dublin
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“Stay away from this airline”

(Romania)

Not Verified | Stay away from this airline. We were supposed to fly with them at 6 AM, but they changed the flight to 11 PM! They don’t care that customers are losing one full day and half of the first night of their booked vacation. They offer no compensation for this and just carry on. Nobody is doing anything, and that is why these airlines get to do whatever they want. Avoid them!!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCluj-Napoca to Greece
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Large leg space on the plane"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | For a low cost company, HiSky are amazingly good. Preflight service is good, I needed online support and got it. Large leg space on the plane. Takeoffs were on time.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to tel Aviv
Date FlownOctober 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"they are very rude and aggressive"

(Spain)

Not Verified | They have lost my luggage and for 1 month they did minimum effort to help me get my luggage back. Flight was direct! Their customer service team barely replies to emails, yells at you and even hang up the phone. They keep telling me the luggage doesn't exist anymore, no matter the tracking used that they can not find it and that there is no record of the luggage being put in the plane. They didn't even bother to find out latest updates from Barcelona airport, I managed to get all info by myself and I was constantly informing them about the status of my bag. They were constantly blaming Barcelona airport, saying it's not their problem and when I asked them why Barcelona airport provides me all details and they receive no reply, they said it's not their problem. They told me I am entitled to compensation, yet no one replies to my emails and there is no Claims dep phone number. I understand they did not handle the transfer of my bag, yet they do almost nothing to assist me/support me in identifying the bag/receiving the compensation. On top they are very rude and aggressive.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Bucharest
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Waste of money, stay away"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | The worst airline in the world. The flight took off 6 hours late and there is no one to talk to. Beyond that they have terrible service. Waste of money, stay away.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Bucharest
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it is not a serious company"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I do not recommend this company, on 25/07/2023, following the flight made by hisky, my luggage was damaged, I reported this through a complaint, the company decided that the luggage was not damaged following the assumptions and did not register the complaint until I requested repeatedly, it is not a serious company. During the flight, water dripped on our heads from the bridge of the aircraft, plus we had an unpleasant situation where the company representatives tried to force us to change the seats that we bought for them because other passengers have children and they don't have seats for them. Nu recomand aceasta companie, la data de 25/07/2023 , in urma zborului efectuat de hisky mi s-a deteriorat bagajul, in mod legal am raportat asta printro reclamatie, compania a decis ca bagajul nu este deteriorat in urma presupunerilor si nu a inregistrat reclamatia pina nu am solicitat in mod repetat, este o companie ne serioasa. In timpul zborului ne picura in cap apa din podul aeronavei, plus am avut o situatie neplacuta unde reprezenantii companii incercau sa ne impuna sa ne schimbam locurile care li-am procurat din motiv ca alti pasageri au copii si nu au locuri pentru ei.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Chisinau
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"staff were nice"

(Israel)

Not Verified | Good service. I didn't have any problems with check in or any other issues before flight. Low cost airline. So no high expectations. The staff were nice. and compering to other flight of other airline but same route on same time, our flight time was short in half hour.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel-Aviv to Bucharest
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I cannot positively recommend"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Some amateurs in aviation, with maximum stupidity and insensitivity and whom I cannot positively recommend. A charter flight, for a holiday through Dertour, with the pathetic company Hi Sky, in which the passengers (between 20 and 30 seats; 7-10 rows of successive seats) left no room for hand luggage both on the way there but especially on the way back so the crew puts the cigarette cartridges and duty-free goods. The flight attendant yelled at the passengers not to open the compartments because that's where the crew's luggage is and they can put their luggage further forward (over 5-6 rows; probably that's how rational & organizational they can be) or between the legs under the passenger in front. Niste amatori in aviatie, cu tupeu si nesimtire maxima si pe care nu ii pot recomanda pozitiv. Un zbor charter, de vacanta prin Dertour, cu compania jalnica Hi Sky, in care atat la dus dar mai ales la intoarcere au lasat pasagerii (intre 20 ei 30 de locuri; 7- 10 randuri de scaune succesive) fara spatiu la bagaje de mana pt asi pune echipajul cartusele de tigari si bunurile traficate fara taxe. Insotitorul de zbor, urla la pasageri sa nu mai deschida compartimentele pt ca acolo sunt bagajele echipajului si ei isi pot pune bagajele mai in fata (peste 5-6 randuri; probabil atat pot rational&organizatoric) sau intre picioare sub pasagerul din fata.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHurghada to Bucharest
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible customer service"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Terrible experience! We are a family of 4, traveling with 2 small kids (3 and 6) and we bought 4 seats next to each other on the the 1st row. Despite having an online check in confirming our seats (for which we paid) we were given different seats 20 rows apart (row 4 and row 23) splitting our family in two. No reason was provided and no interest to help us and to seat us together. The customer service is horrible and when contacted after the journey they were blatantly lying saying kids under 12 are not allowed to fly on that row: they sat another family with small kids (infants) there and we ourselves flew on the outbound flight on the first row - so clearly just a lie to cover up their own mess and incompetence. Avoid this company at all costs! Terrible customer service communication and no effort to even support or try to understand or help a customer! Never again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChisinau to Frankfurt
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"they had no interest

(Romania)

Trip Verified | We were 3 passengers, 2 adults and 1 child (4 years old). The child seat was in the front and the other was on other part of the plane. I told that to the staff and i was told to be seated and they will ask other passenger to understand and let the child stay with an adult. After take off they had no interest in doing that, my child all flight was 2 rows apart from my wife and me 7 rows away. They don't have any online check-ins in charter, for a 6 hour flight not a single bottle of water for child or a sandwich , you need to buy everything at extra price.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFunchal to Bucharest
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews