Helvetic Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 27 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"impressed with every staff member"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Birmingham to Zurich. I am an incredibly nervous flyer, and was flying at 25 weeks pregnant so much more anxious than usual. When I checked in the airline immediately clocked that I was pregnant and told me to come and queue up with priority customers even though I was flying economy. When I did they showed me to a seat to sit in while I waited for the coach which was so helpful and kind. On the plane the hostess noticed my anxiety during takeoff and throughout the flight they checked in with me constantly with such patience and kindness - offering me a bottle of water to sip and calm my breathing down, giving comforting reassurances at the slightest sign of turbulence, and before we landed coming and offering a little cuddly toy plane for my unborn baby. The genuinely caring nature of all the staff was absolutely superb, and such an enormous comfort to a more vulnerable person. I was so grateful and thoroughly impressed with every staff member involved at each step of the way.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Zurich
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Very pleased with service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Zurich to London City. Very pleased with service received, flight attendant went out of his way to recognise we were flying business as technically non exists on this short hop flight. Given Easter gifts as well as free flowing champagne and cognac. Plane was very clean, quiet and modern.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteZurich to London City
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Crew was extremely attentive"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Marseille to Zurich. A lazy check-in (not Helvetic employee) who did not want to check my luggage through its final destination, neither to release a lounge voucher (Star Alliance Gold). I finally had a great trip in this old Fokker 100. Crew was extremely attentive, flight on time, and aircraft clean as snow.
AircraftF-100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMarseille to Zurich
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"really liked this flight"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Budapest to Zürich. Even though the F100 aircraft was rather old, the comfort was very good. The seats were very comfortable and had a lot of leg space. The crew was very nice and had a beautiful uniform. The onboard service provided was the same as on every other Swiss international Airlines flight. The information given by the crew was accurate ond easy to understand. I really liked this flight
AircraftF100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Zürich
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"did not have access to Lounge"

(Cyprus)

Not Verified | Birmingham to Zurich. Very nice comfortable flight with excellent cold snack and wine. My main complaint is that I did not have access to the Lounge at Birmingham. Surely this should be automatic when paying Business. My ticket was booked through Swiss International so don't know who is responsible for this lack of Business Class service.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBirmingham to Zurich
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"gave contradictory orders"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London City to Geneva. Inexistant service, rude crew who insulted a man on crutches, gave contradictory orders about not using overhead bins without telling passengers what to do with their luggage.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Geneva
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"a pretty average flight"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zurich to Berlin TXL with LX0976 operated by Helvetic Airways. Boarding was very smooth, but the lack of space in the overhead compartments of the Embraer 190 was obvious and annoying. Flight attendants were somewhat imperiously telling all the passengers to put whatever fits under the seat in front of you to save space. And yet many passengers had problems stowing their hand luggage anywhere. The aircraft was clean. The plane left 50 minutes late but it wasn't the airline's fault. As this was a morning flight, there were croissants served, which were tasty but very cold. Not sure if they must keep them in a fridge or something but warm croissants would have certainly made a big difference. Crew were good but nothing to write home about. All in all, it was a pretty average flight.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Berlin
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"thumbs down for the plane"

(Malta)

Verified Review | Zurich to Rome. Can't believe they still fly these old Fokker 100 planes. Bought business class tickets on the Swiss website and ended up in a Fokker 100 rather than a modern Airbus. The leg space was as if flying economy. One of my worst flights ever. The cabin staff tried their best, but again thumbs down for the plane.
AircraftFokker 100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Rome
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flying experience"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zurich to Bucharest return. One of the worst flying experience. Old, worn out aircraft and lousy service overall. Extremely overpriced. We booked Swiss and after a couple of weeks got an e-mail that some details were changed (among those details the flight is operated by Helvetic Airways instead of Swiss). Return flight from Bucharest was overbooked. On top of that, after the aircraft that supposed to take us left Zurich they experienced some technical problems and went back. As a result, the flight was delayed about 4 hours. When we filed for compensation according to the EU law, they denied it. I will avoid them at any cost.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Bucharest
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"old, dirty and noisy Fokker 100"

(Poland)

Zurich to Warsaw, this flight was operated by Helvetic Airways instead of Swiss. Flight delayed for 20 mins, old, dirty and noisy Fokker 100, with very limited overhead stowage space. Cabin crew of two - very young, but looked bored and tired, and no smile. Service was a cheese or ham sandwich, with beverage cart and swiss chocolate - typical Swiss service but with diferent attitude than on regular Swiss flights. I don't know why Swiss is using Helvetic if I read so many complaints about their quality of service. I normally would choose SWISS anytime, but not after this flight.
AircraftFokker 100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZRH to WAW
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 27 Reviews