Helvetic Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 24 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"really liked this flight"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Budapest to Zürich. Even though the F100 aircraft was rather old, the comfort was very good. The seats were very comfortable and had a lot of leg space. The crew was very nice and had a beautiful uniform. The onboard service provided was the same as on every other Swiss international Airlines flight. The information given by the crew was accurate ond easy to understand. I really liked this flight
AircraftF100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Zürich
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"did not have access to Lounge"

(Cyprus)

Not Verified | Birmingham to Zurich. Very nice comfortable flight with excellent cold snack and wine. My main complaint is that I did not have access to the Lounge at Birmingham. Surely this should be automatic when paying Business. My ticket was booked through Swiss International so don't know who is responsible for this lack of Business Class service.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBirmingham to Zurich
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"gave contradictory orders"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London City to Geneva. Inexistant service, rude crew who insulted a man on crutches, gave contradictory orders about not using overhead bins without telling passengers what to do with their luggage.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Geneva
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"a pretty average flight"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zurich to Berlin TXL with LX0976 operated by Helvetic Airways. Boarding was very smooth, but the lack of space in the overhead compartments of the Embraer 190 was obvious and annoying. Flight attendants were somewhat imperiously telling all the passengers to put whatever fits under the seat in front of you to save space. And yet many passengers had problems stowing their hand luggage anywhere. The aircraft was clean. The plane left 50 minutes late but it wasn't the airline's fault. As this was a morning flight, there were croissants served, which were tasty but very cold. Not sure if they must keep them in a fridge or something but warm croissants would have certainly made a big difference. Crew were good but nothing to write home about. All in all, it was a pretty average flight.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Berlin
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"thumbs down for the plane"

(Malta)

Verified Review | Zurich to Rome. Can't believe they still fly these old Fokker 100 planes. Bought business class tickets on the Swiss website and ended up in a Fokker 100 rather than a modern Airbus. The leg space was as if flying economy. One of my worst flights ever. The cabin staff tried their best, but again thumbs down for the plane.
AircraftFokker 100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Rome
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flying experience"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zurich to Bucharest return. One of the worst flying experience. Old, worn out aircraft and lousy service overall. Extremely overpriced. We booked Swiss and after a couple of weeks got an e-mail that some details were changed (among those details the flight is operated by Helvetic Airways instead of Swiss). Return flight from Bucharest was overbooked. On top of that, after the aircraft that supposed to take us left Zurich they experienced some technical problems and went back. As a result, the flight was delayed about 4 hours. When we filed for compensation according to the EU law, they denied it. I will avoid them at any cost.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Bucharest
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"old, dirty and noisy Fokker 100"

(Poland)

Zurich to Warsaw, this flight was operated by Helvetic Airways instead of Swiss. Flight delayed for 20 mins, old, dirty and noisy Fokker 100, with very limited overhead stowage space. Cabin crew of two - very young, but looked bored and tired, and no smile. Service was a cheese or ham sandwich, with beverage cart and swiss chocolate - typical Swiss service but with diferent attitude than on regular Swiss flights. I don't know why Swiss is using Helvetic if I read so many complaints about their quality of service. I normally would choose SWISS anytime, but not after this flight.
AircraftFokker 100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to WAW
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"still fly these old planes"

(Switzerland)

I cannot believe they still fly these old planes. Fokker went bankrupt 18 years ago. Sure enough the regularity of this plane sucks, not to mention the noise. Time for the scrap yard or museum. I will choose another airline until Helvetic Airways fleet is up to date.
AircraftFokker 100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZürich to Gothenburg
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"service is mediocre"

(Brazil)

Had a short flight with Helvetic Airways to Frankfurt - nothing special. Staff both on the ground and in the air cold and unhappy, the service is mediocre, even for a short flight I met airlines serving much more than a tiny orange juice box. Crew felt inconvenienced when asked a question in another language than German. The flight left 30 minutes late, I had to run in Frankfurt to catch my connecting flight. The only good thing: the plane was a brand new Embraer 190, plenty of legroom and very clean and fresh. Will avoid them if I have a choice.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZRH to FRA
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"they deserve special recognition"

(United States)

The Italian ground crew failed to show up for work, and our pilot, flight attendants and other staff offloaded the previous flights luggage, then proceeded to load our luggage, explained to us what was going on, and managed to get someone to help back out our plane. We got to Zurich only 25 minutes late. We were able to run to our connecting flight from Zurich to Boston, and made it. We can't thank those staff enough for the wonderful, considerate job they did. They deserve special recognition. They could have easily stranded us.
AircraftFokker 100
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNaples to Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 24 Reviews