Gol Transportes Aéreos

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 72 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"service on board is good"

(Brazil)

Not Verified | I have traveled many times with this company and I recommend it in terms of cost benefit, the ground team is attentive and efficient in their work. The service on board is good for a national stretch and because it is a flight that usually lasts between 1 hour and 50 min up to 2 hours, the onboard service has sweet and salty snacks, and soft drinks, juices and water.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCuiaba to Sao Paulo
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"would gladly fly with them again"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | San Paulo to Buenos Aires. The flight was good. But I would especially like to mention the ticketing department in Ezeiza airport who helped us all with patience, goodwill and efficiency. We would gladly fly with them again knowing there are people like her to take care of us.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Paulo to Buenos Aires
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Regular experience"

(Brazil)

Not Verified | Curitiba to Fortaleza. Regular experience, Standard of service even courteous, but without enthusiasm and merely protocol. Space between seats okay for a 1.76m person. Extremely dirty coffee table. Experiência regular... padrão de atendimento até cortês, mas sem entusiasmo e meramente protocolar. Espaço entre assentos ok para uma pessoa de 1,76m. Mesinha extremamente suja.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCuritiba to Fortaleza
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"changed the route twice"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was the worst airline I have ever flown. I purchased a round trip non-stop ticket between Rio and Belem. The airline changed the route twice and instead of a non-stop, they added a stop. First in Forteleza and then Brasilia. The agents could not find my locator number because of the two changes. On the return trip, the plane left 30 minutes late and 45 passengers connecting to Rio were left stranded in Brasilia. They put us up in a 2-star hotel and made us get up at 4 am in the morning to catch a 6 am flight. In Brasilia, we were made to stand in line 2 hours to re-book then having already paid for luggage once they wanted to charge us again. Everyone in management of this airline should be fired - a real third world airline !!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelem to Rio de Janeiro
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"fly a decent airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Rio de Janeiro to Brasilia. This was my second Gol flight, for first flight I spent 45 minutes trying to check-in online and the app timed out over and over on the seat selection page. So I tried to check in at a kiosk at the airport and it didn't work either. The flight and in flight service were fine. For my second flight, I didn't bother trying to check-in online and when I got to the airport I discovered I was at the wrong Rio airport (Santos Dumont vice Galeao). I would've realized had I checked in online but because their app sucks I hadn't bothered. So it was kinda my fault (though my ticket just said 'Rio di Janeiro' with no airport code). I asked if I could be put on next flight. They said there was space but it'd cost 1250 reais ($300+). This is how airlines make customers hate them. Gol sucks, in more ways than one. Spend a bit more to fly a decent airline!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRio de Janeiro to Brasilia
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"What a terrible experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Salvador to João Pessoa. What a terrible experience, from start to finish. The kiosk, which never seems to work on other flights, once again did not work in Salvador. The line we were told to enter, ironically enough called "assist with check-in," provided no assistance at all. It moved at a glacial pace, and there was no one to ask for help. Even though we arrived at the airport two hours before a domestic flight, by the time we arrived at the desk of a most unhelpful check-in "assistant," and again, I use that term advisedly, we were told that we had missed the flight and needed to go to the airline ticket desk to sort things out. Just when you thought a check in assistant could be horrible, well, the airline ticket desk employee must be woefully underpaid, afflicted with a terminal illness, or about to retire. He was of absolutely no help. His solution: call Expedia and get them to buy another ticket for the following day. Hello GOL! We are here on vacation and don't have time to do that. So we wound up having to go to Azul (excellent staff, by the way) and spend 3,224 reis to buy our tickets to Joao Pessoa. Unfortunately we are booked to take another flight with this "airline" in a few days and I already feel nauseous about it. We plan to get to the airport four hours ahead of time just to try and accommodate the chaos, ineptitude, and incompetence. Let the buyer beware: you are making a mistake if you book with this company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSalvador to João Pessoa
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"complaints line of GOL was totally inadequate"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | On this flight from Manaus to Cuiaba via Brasilia we were confronted with a 4 hour delay because of a management decision of GOL: the day before they had accumulated a backlog because of bad weather. In order to purge this backlog they have decided to use the aircraft that was supposed to fly us - in time! - from Manaus to Brasilia for flying other passengers to another destination first. GOL staff do not speak Engish, we needed the help of fellow passengers who translated for us. We called the complaints line of GOL which was totally inadequate: while the delay was displayed in the airport at Manaus and was also visible through google when searching for the flight number, the GOL complaints call taker was not even aware of the delay, assuring us there was no problem. After some convincing on my part he eventually called Manaus airport to admit I'm right and I have no other option than to talk to people of GOL in Brasilia airport to learn about my options to finally get to my destination. After roughly 4 hours the aircraft returned and flew us to Brasilia eventually. As we only had 1 hour of transfer in Brasilia we obviously lost our connection to Cuiaba. As this destination is not so popular they have one flight a day, so we had to wait until the late afternoon of the next day to proceed our travel. In the meanwhile we were dumped in the sleaziest hotel of Brasilia, way out of town. I checked booking: even Brazilians are highly recommending to avoid that hotel! For dinner we received an allowance of 37 BRL, less than 10€, for 2 persons. This barely pays for a little snack, let alone dinner especially at airport prices! Because of this management decision we lost a full day of an expensive nature tour in Pantanal costing us (couple) 600€ a day! If you are timebound at your destination, consider other options than GOL or foresee a full day of buffer yourself!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManaus to Cuiaba via Brasilia
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"truly dreadful airline"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Sao Paulo to Recife. Gol is a truly dreadful airline. At no part of my experience did they achieve a level close to that I expect when travelling. The check-in and boarding at the airport is at best utter chaos. The seats on the aircraft were uncomfortable, cramped and the staff were not nice. The toilet was not clean. I, unfortunately, travel on buses frequently in Brazil but compared to Gol the experience is first class. I have been travelling with Gol for many years and they used to be nice, but now obviously the company is looking to cut costs and with it the customer experience. If GOL is your only choice they will get you to where you need to go otherwise anything else is better than this.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSao Paulo to Recife
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"staff friendly and efficient"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Buenos Aires to Sao Paulo. One thing Gol just cannot get right is check in. Doing it online or even at a self service kiosk is frustrating and almost always futile. Their app is even worse - almost completely useless. However, checking in with an agent is easy enough. Otherwise, this is overall a good airline. The staff are friendly and efficient and the flights tend to be very punctual. The legroom on my two flights (GRU-EZE and return) was reasonable and even though it was a relatively short flight they served (fairly good quality ) food& drink for free.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Sao Paulo
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Do not fly this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Miami to Fortaleza. I cannot even begin to describe how bad this airline is in terms of its scheduling reliability and the hours you waste having to spend picking up after their incompetent operations. I booked in October in what were supposed to be direct flights to Fortaleza and from that time until April, they changed departures and returns a total of 7 times and changed flights from direct to flights with connections also. In the first 2 cases because of the grounding of the 787Max, so I can forgive them for that, but not the rest, unrelated to that issue or making direct flights connecting flights. Almost impossible to reach without travel agent assistance. They so complicated our travel plans and connections with other airlines that they literally forced us to accept a refund because on the planned return date which was again subject to a change - for the third time - they had no alternative flights to prevent missing a connection even if that meant having to pay twice the fare with a US carrier to be able to get back as scheduled, Do not fly this airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Fortaleza
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 72 Reviews