GoAir

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 117 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst experience I had"

(India)

Not Verified | Patna to Bangalore. My flight was supposed to be at 18.10 hrs and at 15.00 hrs I have got a message telling that the flight has been rescheduled to 19.10. After 1 hour they have rescheduled it to 19.45hrs. When I have arrived at the airport they have rescheduled it to 23.10hrs. The worst experience I had with an airline and with a customer care. They were not ready to listen to any of our grievances regarding our connected flight schedule from Hyderabad to Bangalore. Eventually I missed my flight from Hyderabad and had to book a new ticket in Indigo. I would recommend Indigo and they are professionals and will not treat you as rubbish as GoAir does.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePatna to Bangalore
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Chandigargh to Bangalore via Hyderabad. Worst airline experience with Goair on 2nd December 2019. Scheduled confirmed flight from Chandigargh at 12.00 hours to Bangalore via Hyderabad. Around 9.15 received first message that flight now rescheduled at 1.15 pm. Reached airport accordingly. Then second message that flight rescheduled at 2.15pm. Then finally third message that flight at 4.15pm then another message that flight cancelled. Wasted 6 hours sitting st airport. After so much of shouting we were served food and finally arranged for other flight to Bangalore at 6.00 pm via Ahmedabad. Reached Bangalore finally at 00.20hrs in night and home by 2.00am. I suggested people to avoid this airline as far as possible. No respect for passengers and their time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChandigargh to Banglore via Hyderabad
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude and unacceptable"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Singapore. I had to cancel my onward journey, took 20 mins to connect to customer services He confirmed that I wanted the onward journey cancelled, gave me cancellation fee and refund fee which I agreed to and he said I'll receive an email with the same. Few hours later, there's no email and I get the message of my boarding gate which made me realize that the onward journey wasn't canceled, so called up again and the agent who responded said there's no remark and that I haven't cancelled. He wouldn't connect me to a supervisor. After 51 mins of all this nonsense and trying to get all this resolved, he hung up on me. Not only is that rude and unacceptable but now I have lost the money, wasted my time and energy and haven't received any proper resolution.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(India)

Not Verified | Delhi to Goa. Worst service, flight is delayed and no confirmation about when it will depart. Ground staff the worst they don't have any information about flight schedule. Very bad experience. Flight delayed 4 hrs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Goa
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"be more honest about the schedule"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Jaipur to Kolkata. The flight left 40 mins early and it is difficult to see how pax arriving at latest check-in time (45 mins before scheduled flight departure) could board this flight due to delays at security, etc. Arrival was also ahead of schedule which was much trumpeted by the crew. I was sitting near the centre of the plane and amongst the last group getting off. When we arrived on the apron I had to wait a long time for the next bus to arrive, along with other passengers and several wheel-chair passengers. It seems that GoAir did not have enough buses so we had to wait for one to return from drop off at the terminal building. The consequence of this was that arrival in the terminal was near the scheduled arrival time of the flight so I find it objectionable that they claimed early arrival. Furthermore we had to wait another 20 mins before bags arrived on the carousel. Airlines really need to be more honest about the schedule, I.e. arrive at least 1 hour before departure time and expect to wait at least one hour after landing time before you are at the airport exit door. Cabin service was very poor on this flight. So much confusion and questions by passengers in other rows that my row was completely missed so we were not offered any drink or snack that had been pre-paid in the ticket price. The flight itself was OK but the thin seats on this modern aircraft are not very comfortable.
AircraftA320neo
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJaipur to Kolkata
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"leg space was atrociously little"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Patna. I paid an extra Rs 1200 for the seats 3E and 3F (first row in economy), for some extra leg space, as we were travelling with an infant. The seat map on seat assignment on goair.in is no different in hinting the same which turned out to be misleading. The leg space was atrociously little. I questioned why I have been asked to pay extra money for seat assignment but got no clear answer from Goair and they tried to sugarcoat the fact that there is no extra legspace. Mostly these people are like myself who really need it as they are travelling with infants or people with back problems who cant sit stiff for the entire duration of the flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Patna
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very pathetic service"

(India)

Not Verified | Kolkata to Delhi with GoAir. Very pathetic service. Flight delayed by 3.5 hours. Not even a sorry from their side. They rescheduled the flight 4 times and did not even inform passengers about the last reschedule. Don't travel with them. It was my first flight, I was so excited, they not only spoiled my first flight experience but also spoiled ny Diwali.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Every time-delayed"

(India)

Not Verified | Kolkata to Mumbai. Every time-delayed and not reported in proper time. Third-class airline. I am booking my cabs from Mumbai airport but every time it will be changed. I want to know who gives me my valuable time back and cabs cancellation charges.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Mumbai
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no such legroom available"

(India)

Trip Verified | Chennai to Pune. Paid 600 rs for extra leg room, in actual there was no such legroom available. The flight was delay 3+ hrs. They told due to weather delay but weather was absolute fine.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Pune
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I was late by 5 min"

(India)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Bangalore. A very worst customer support they have who don't even co operate with passengers. I was late by 5 min and asked to support in providing the boarding pass but they didn't even a support a bit. Will never choose this flight again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Bangalore
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no