GoAir

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 186 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"They just kept the money"

(India)

Trip Verified | My flight was scheduled on 14th June. The didn't even had courtesy to inform my flight was cancelled. As I was unable to check out, it was written my flight has been cancelled 6 hours prior to departure. I tried to call the customer care several times but no one picked up the phone. I mailed to the nodal officer and appeal authority but no one replied back. Neither did I get the option for rescheduling or refund. They just kept the money and are not even returning back. I will not suggest these airlines to anyone. I have tried contacting them and I still have not gotten any reply. It's been a month now and I am still waiting for the reply.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNagpur to Bengaluru
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline service possible"

(India)

Trip Verified | Pune to Delhi. My flight was cancelled by the airline. There is no option to rebook, reschedule or refund on my booking. Worst airline service possible. If you cannot operate, don't list your flight for booking. Pathetic.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePune to Delhi
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the most unprofessional"

(India)

Trip Verified | The worst, the most unprofessional, it is all a big scam under the shade of corona and govt lock downs. Tthey are displaying and taking the bookings of flights which they don't plan to operate. I had a booking for 1st July which was cancelled by airline, then i rebooked it to 2nd by paying extra, it was rescheduled by airline to 3rd July ,and as of now it is again rescheduled to 4th July,. No one to take calls at customer Care, it just keeps ringing and ringing. No mail id mentioned any where on website to drop a mail to. No refund options provided.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChandigarh to Mumbai
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"flight has been cancelled twice"

(India)

Trip Verified | My flight has been cancelled twice by the airline, there has been no amount credited into my account neither are they refunding the money. Below is the email received from goair: Warm Greetings from GoAir. Your GoAir flight G8-116 from Bengaluru (BLR) to New Delhi (DEL) on 07-06-2020 at 09:35 hrs is CANCELLED. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. These changes are due to issues beyond our control. If you wish to avail the option of a full refund or a flight for the same sector on the previous day, same day or next day at no extra charge (subject to availability), we request you to call us up to 2 hours prior to departure. Thank you for choosing GoAir and we look forward to serving you. Regards.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Delhi
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not want a credit note"

(India)

Trip Verified | My flight G8-2519 from New Delhi (DEL) to Nagpur (NAG) on 30-06-2020 was cancelled by GoAir. I asked for a refund. But they haven't replied yet. I even forwarded the email to the GoAir Nodal Officer but haven't heard from them. They forwarded me a tax invoice and a credit note, I do not know what to do with it. They do not have even the basic courtesy of at least responding. I have been waiting for the last 10 days. I do not want a credit note/voucher, I just want my refund amount because the flight was cancelled at their end, they failed to provide me a service which they charged me for.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Nagpur
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they do what they want anyway"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Male to Mumbai with GoAir. Terms and conditions are useless for this airline as they do what they want anyway. Don't book with them. They cancelled my flight, didn't advise me and now will not refund me the money I paid. Instead they issue me a voucher which I can't and will never use.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMale to Mumbai
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"requested for an immediate refund"

(India)

Trip Verified | I had a booking for 2 between Bangalore and Ranchi on 1st April 2020. The journey could not be undertaken as the flight was cancelled by GoAir in view of the lockdown imposed by the government. Subsequently, as per the advice of GoAir I had, on 20th May, rescheduled the booking for the same sector for a flight on 2nd June 2020, as per the attached ticket issued by GOAIR. However, on 30th May while attempting to do web check in for this flight (to be done 72 hours before the departure) I was surprised to receive an online message that the flight has been cancelled. As this was an unilateral cancellation by GoAir without any prior intimation and as there are no flights being offered on the same sector, I requested for an immediate refund of the entire amount paid to GoAir, without any further delay. I have repeated my requests several times and even written to the Appellate Authority but yet to receive a reply.
AircraftB74
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Bangalore
Date FlownAugust 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"The crew was very caring"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ahmadabad to Bangalore, I thought the flight would be cancelled and I would have a bad experience. But it wasn't. I went to airport 4 hours before the departure. The check-in, boarding everything was smooth. I had an infant with me so they gave extra attention to me and made sure my baby was comfortable. The crew was very caring. This was my first flight and my experience was really good. Definitely going to consider Go Air for another trip.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAhmadabad to Bangalore
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"pathetic customer service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Guwahati via Aizawl. Pathetic Airlines and pathetic customer service. I booked my travel on 1st June 2020 from Delhi to Guwahati. This Airlines had always kept me in confusion. Somehow, I reached customer care 3 days before my travel date and they assured me that my flight will not cancel that day which eventually got cancelled. However, after that they never messaged or emailed me telling what's the next I can do. I've been trying to reach customer care many days and finally I got connected to one Rep who do not have any idea about what happens next and kept me on hold 4-5 times and at last he disconnected. I emailed to the nodal officer 3 days back and still waiting for reply. This is the first time I booked for GoAir and definitely this is the last time.
AircraftA320neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Guwahati via Aizawl
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no alternative travel option"

(India)

Trip Verified | My Go Air flight G8-118 scheduled to fly from Bengaluru to Delhi on 5th June 2020, was cancelled and was intimated to us 24 hours before departure. There was no alternative travel option provided and neither the refund is initiated. This airlines can cancel the scheduled flight anytime and deny the refund. Their customer service does not answer the calls.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBengaluru to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no