Go First

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 127 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Pathetic service"

(India)

Not Verified | Pathetic service. These people will never provide a direct flight. They will always cancel the direct flight for which you paid for and will give you the option to choose their alternative connecting flight or refunding the money. They did the same with me, my sister and my brother. They informed us just a week before the due to some technical reason the flight got cancelled. Taking a refund was not an option for me because the price of other flights were really high the time they informed us. So I was only left with the option to take the 8 hrs long connecting flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Kolkata
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Overall a pathetic experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Pathetic service from all fronts. Who ever is the head of customer service seems to ignore customer feedback or doesn't care and the same trickles down and has become the culture at Gofirst. Flight was Delayed. Asked for water to the flight attendant, was told to wait since the cart service was due shortly, it took 5 minutes and the attendant seemed to forget I asked for water. I asked again and was given water along with a rude look. Baggage belt 1 was mentioned but baggage came to belt 2. My bag was damaged and half opened. When I complained to the customer service person there. they asked me to email gofirst customer service. I chose to tweet to their handle, which replied at least 10 times with bot like responses and kept asking for my email and phone number. Overall a pathetic experience, I used their service the first time and will never use it nor recommend anyone to use it. They are the worst airline service provider I have experienced.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Mumbai
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Third class service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Third class service. They are rescheduling flight timing multiple times. Better option train or bus services or another flights, not Go First. very disappointing. I will never prefer this flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Mumbai
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don’t care for the passengers time"

(India)

Trip Verified | Worst airline ever. They delayed the flight first by 3 hrs and then by 1 more hour. Front desk wasn’t helpful. No compensation is provided. They don’t care for the passengers time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Delhi
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not book if you value your time"

(India)

Trip Verified | Please do not book this flight if you have any important meetings and value your time. Make sure you book any airlines but Go First. Irony in the name of the airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBengaluru to Mumbai
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No professionalism"

(India)

Trip Verified | Useless airline. DO NOT fly this airline though their airfares are cheap. It is better to catch a train one day prior instead of flying this airline. In the last 3 months I flew this airline 5 times and in all instances it was delayed by more than 4 hours. No professionalism!!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmritsar to Mumbai
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolute shambles of an airlines"

(India)

Not Verified | Absolute shambles of an airlines. Flights being delayed for over 8 hours. Wish could give a rating a below one. One of the only airlines who do not consider customer satisfaction. Would never recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bengaluru
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"change flight just one day before"

(India)

Not Verified | Pathetic service. Randomly change flight just one day before departure without providing any alternatives. But within time frame where they do not fall in any legal obligation.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Bangalore
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"flight got rescheduled 7 times in 2 days"

(India)

Not Verified | My flight got rescheduled 7 times in 2 days! Multiple last minute delays and so unreliable. Never fly Go First. Extremely unreliable and poor management.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBengaluru to Ahmedabad
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never travel by Go First"

(India)

Trip Verified | I don't understand why do they run an aircraft when their flights are delayed by 6-8 hours on average? The customer care executive told that they have the right to cancel /delay / prepone as per their wish ... passengers have no right to ask question. They are informing us about the delay is a obligation to us. Never travel by Go First.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Mumbai
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no