Georgian Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 50 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"they are now ignoring me completely"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terrible experience. Missed my connecting flight because of their huge delay. They then sent me to Vienna anyway where I was stuck for 2 nights. They said I could just speak to the desk that didn’t exist. No one helped and I had to end up paying huge amounts for hotel and transfers. Lots of other people in the same situation, they are now ignoring me completely and offering no compensation.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Paris via Vienna
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't care about passengers"

(Azerbaijan)

Trip Verified | Flight Vienna to Tbilisi was delayed for 2.5 hours, as a result i missed my second Flight home. They work very slow and don't care about passengers, even on board, no food or rttention There were no available flights on the next days and i have to stay in Tbilisi until 4th August.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Tbilisi
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a bad advertisement for Georgia"

(France)

Trip Verified | I bought a ticket with Georgian airways (251,2 €). They cancelled the flight one month in advance, but I found it out by myself, as they did not contact me first. I asked them what to do. They sent me a false ticket (flight not existing), and then they stopped answering me. Finally, they never helped me to find a solution. I had to buy a new ticket at the last moment with another company in order to fly to Georgia (I went with friends). so I had to pay an expensive ticket (> 300 €). Since that time, I wrote them several times and I never got an answer. I am starting to be desperate to get back my money. What a bad experience and a bad advertisement for Georgia country.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Tbilisi
Date FlownApril 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Ground service is non-existent"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | If you want to fly cheap, go for it. But beware: planes are 99% late. Ground service is non-existent (like priority boarding. Don't book any extra service, you only will be disappointed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Vienna
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never flying with them again"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | No food (only water) offered on a 5 hour flight, it's a disgrace. Also not allowing hand luggage for a child to be checked in for free when with other airlines we've been offered that. Charging ridiculous 130 euro to check in a bag at the airport. Airline magazine at the airplane 2 years old (from 2020). They don't want to do anything for their passengers, just find easy way to take money. Never flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Amsterdam
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"waiting for the refund for more than a year"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Have been waiting for the refund for more than a year. My flight was supposed to be in September 2020. But it was canceled. I started to contact Georgian Airlines and in the first months, I did not receive a response from the airline at all. Then after continued pinging, they respond to me that they will refund my money and asked for my bank details. I provided this information on 11th September 2021 and then on the 15th of September, they promised that funds will be transferred within 15-20 business days. On the 22nd of October, I asked them by email about my refund. They answer that it will take a little more time. After 40 working days had passed I wrote them again on 9th of November. Since then they are not answering my emails with compliance. They are completely ignoring me. It is normal for Georgian Airlines representatives to ignore you or finish the conversation in the middle. They make promises on a regular basis and don't keep them.  None of the provided dates are accurate.  They are just holding up the money for no reason. I think that such actions are inappropriate. I don’t recommend to anyone to buy tickets at this company. You will just lose your money and get a lot of problems.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel-Aviv to Tbilisi
Date FlownNovember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They have the worst support ever!"

(Germany)

Not Verified | They have the worst support ever! No online option for cancelling a ticket. When I wrote to them to cancel the ticket, they answered me once with the options. When I have told them what to do, they have not replied again. I tried to call them various times, but each time after 5 minutes the call is being ended because nobody picked up.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Tblisi
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I still haven't received the refund"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Flight was cancelled due to Covid measures in Georgia. Understandably, of course. Everything was clearly communicated up front. However, afterwards the communication with the customer service, the claims department and the Amsterdam department were horrible. No one could tell me exactly how I could claim my refund, whereas it was clearly stated that I was elligable. Now, more than a year later, I still haven't received the refund or a clear message about the way this should be (or should have been) handled. The email-contact is very vague and they keep telling me they'll check for updates and then I don't receive any follow up. Terrible service overall.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Tbilisi
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"still did not get any reimbursement"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | After months of phonecalls and mailing, we still did not get any reimbursement of our canceled flights due to Covid in July 2020. Several promises, but no money. Shameless.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Tbilisi
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline does not refund the costs"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Tbilisi. Both of my flights scheduled for April have been cancelled by the airline. The airline does not refund the costs of the flights cancelled and violates the international regulations of CAA. Moreover, the customer services are unresponsive - dead silence is what you get when you send emails requesting a refund. I would urge everyone to please never use this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Tbilisi
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 50 Reviews