Georgian Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 48 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"a bad advertisement for Georgia"

(France)

Trip Verified | I bought a ticket with Georgian airways (251,2 €). They cancelled the flight one month in advance, but I found it out by myself, as they did not contact me first. I asked them what to do. They sent me a false ticket (flight not existing), and then they stopped answering me. Finally, they never helped me to find a solution. I had to buy a new ticket at the last moment with another company in order to fly to Georgia (I went with friends). so I had to pay an expensive ticket (> 300 €). Since that time, I wrote them several times and I never got an answer. I am starting to be desperate to get back my money. What a bad experience and a bad advertisement for Georgia country.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Tbilisi
Date FlownApril 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Ground service is non-existent"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | If you want to fly cheap, go for it. But beware: planes are 99% late. Ground service is non-existent (like priority boarding. Don't book any extra service, you only will be disappointed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Vienna
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never flying with them again"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | No food (only water) offered on a 5 hour flight, it's a disgrace. Also not allowing hand luggage for a child to be checked in for free when with other airlines we've been offered that. Charging ridiculous 130 euro to check in a bag at the airport. Airline magazine at the airplane 2 years old (from 2020). They don't want to do anything for their passengers, just find easy way to take money. Never flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Amsterdam
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"waiting for the refund for more than a year"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Have been waiting for the refund for more than a year. My flight was supposed to be in September 2020. But it was canceled. I started to contact Georgian Airlines and in the first months, I did not receive a response from the airline at all. Then after continued pinging, they respond to me that they will refund my money and asked for my bank details. I provided this information on 11th September 2021 and then on the 15th of September, they promised that funds will be transferred within 15-20 business days. On the 22nd of October, I asked them by email about my refund. They answer that it will take a little more time. After 40 working days had passed I wrote them again on 9th of November. Since then they are not answering my emails with compliance. They are completely ignoring me. It is normal for Georgian Airlines representatives to ignore you or finish the conversation in the middle. They make promises on a regular basis and don't keep them.  None of the provided dates are accurate.  They are just holding up the money for no reason. I think that such actions are inappropriate. I don’t recommend to anyone to buy tickets at this company. You will just lose your money and get a lot of problems.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel-Aviv to Tbilisi
Date FlownNovember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They have the worst support ever!"

(Germany)

Not Verified | They have the worst support ever! No online option for cancelling a ticket. When I wrote to them to cancel the ticket, they answered me once with the options. When I have told them what to do, they have not replied again. I tried to call them various times, but each time after 5 minutes the call is being ended because nobody picked up.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Tblisi
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I still haven't received the refund"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Flight was cancelled due to Covid measures in Georgia. Understandably, of course. Everything was clearly communicated up front. However, afterwards the communication with the customer service, the claims department and the Amsterdam department were horrible. No one could tell me exactly how I could claim my refund, whereas it was clearly stated that I was elligable. Now, more than a year later, I still haven't received the refund or a clear message about the way this should be (or should have been) handled. The email-contact is very vague and they keep telling me they'll check for updates and then I don't receive any follow up. Terrible service overall.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Tbilisi
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"still did not get any reimbursement"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | After months of phonecalls and mailing, we still did not get any reimbursement of our canceled flights due to Covid in July 2020. Several promises, but no money. Shameless.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Tbilisi
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline does not refund the costs"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Tbilisi. Both of my flights scheduled for April have been cancelled by the airline. The airline does not refund the costs of the flights cancelled and violates the international regulations of CAA. Moreover, the customer services are unresponsive - dead silence is what you get when you send emails requesting a refund. I would urge everyone to please never use this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Tbilisi
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"absolute silence"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Prague to Tbilisi. Planned departure in Prague: 09.50. After 14 hours and no information, it started shortly before midnight. Since Georgian Airways does not have a representative in Prague, CSA takes over, who tried hard but did not know anymore. Overall, there was not a single official statement. Emails remained unanswered, no telephone contact, our hotel in Tbilisi was able to help us at least with vague information. Then the info, last attempt to upload an update to the computer system. Replacement of the aircraft impossible. The company has only 8 aircraft. Next flight, two days later. In the meantime, the mood if the passengers went down, armed police officers were already gathering at the gate! Then departure, hoping that the technicians will do a better job than the airline. Flight okay. The crew as annoyed as the passengers. No apology or explanation. Notes on passenger rights were distributed at the airport. We have tried to perceive this and claim reimbursement according to European guidelines. One answer by mail 3 weeks later. It has been said that decisions are always made in a "commission" in the third week of the month but since then absolute silence. Our flight was on September 30th, 2019. Obviously nobody at Georgian Airways has understood that good complaint management also means customer satisfaction. We will definitely visit this great country again, but the airline will definitely not be Georgian Airways.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Tbilisi
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"feel discriminated against"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I feel discriminated against the basis of my daughter's disability and would like to file a complaint. On September 20, at 18:30, I was flying with my daughter from Tbilisi to Bologna. I was accompanying my daughter who had been diagnosed with Dyskinetic Cerebral Palsy or hypoxic-ischemic encephalopathy (HIE) since birth. For your information, people with DCP have problems controlling the movement of their hands, arms, feet, and legs, making it difficult to sit and walk. By 18:30 all the passengers were already inside the plane, however no one had approached us nor told us to get into the plane. I was standing there with my daughter not knowing what to do nor how to take my child to the place without a wheelchair. There was no accommodations for our circumstance. All I could see around was rude, incompetent staff who were scruffy, sour faced and unhelpful. They were screaming instructions repeatedly without breaking from their script to answer any questions. The immigration officers would do nothing but look at us and order to wait. When I asked the officer standing there when the attendant would take my daughter inside the plane on a wheelchair since the plane was almost ready to take off, I received an extremely rude answer, "I don't know! Wait!" Wait for what when the plane was almost taking off?! Do the airport staff ever receive special training to learn basic customer service?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Bologna
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 48 Reviews