Georgian Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 44 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"They have the worst support ever!"

(Germany)

Not Verified | They have the worst support ever! No online option for cancelling a ticket. When I wrote to them to cancel the ticket, they answered me once with the options. When I have told them what to do, they have not replied again. I tried to call them various times, but each time after 5 minutes the call is being ended because nobody picked up.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Tblisi
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I still haven't received the refund"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Flight was cancelled due to Covid measures in Georgia. Understandably, of course. Everything was clearly communicated up front. However, afterwards the communication with the customer service, the claims department and the Amsterdam department were horrible. No one could tell me exactly how I could claim my refund, whereas it was clearly stated that I was elligable. Now, more than a year later, I still haven't received the refund or a clear message about the way this should be (or should have been) handled. The email-contact is very vague and they keep telling me they'll check for updates and then I don't receive any follow up. Terrible service overall.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Tbilisi
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"still did not get any reimbursement"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | After months of phonecalls and mailing, we still did not get any reimbursement of our canceled flights due to Covid in July 2020. Several promises, but no money. Shameless.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Tbilisi
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline does not refund the costs"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Tbilisi. Both of my flights scheduled for April have been cancelled by the airline. The airline does not refund the costs of the flights cancelled and violates the international regulations of CAA. Moreover, the customer services are unresponsive - dead silence is what you get when you send emails requesting a refund. I would urge everyone to please never use this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Tbilisi
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"absolute silence"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Prague to Tbilisi. Planned departure in Prague: 09.50. After 14 hours and no information, it started shortly before midnight. Since Georgian Airways does not have a representative in Prague, CSA takes over, who tried hard but did not know anymore. Overall, there was not a single official statement. Emails remained unanswered, no telephone contact, our hotel in Tbilisi was able to help us at least with vague information. Then the info, last attempt to upload an update to the computer system. Replacement of the aircraft impossible. The company has only 8 aircraft. Next flight, two days later. In the meantime, the mood if the passengers went down, armed police officers were already gathering at the gate! Then departure, hoping that the technicians will do a better job than the airline. Flight okay. The crew as annoyed as the passengers. No apology or explanation. Notes on passenger rights were distributed at the airport. We have tried to perceive this and claim reimbursement according to European guidelines. One answer by mail 3 weeks later. It has been said that decisions are always made in a "commission" in the third week of the month but since then absolute silence. Our flight was on September 30th, 2019. Obviously nobody at Georgian Airways has understood that good complaint management also means customer satisfaction. We will definitely visit this great country again, but the airline will definitely not be Georgian Airways.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Tbilisi
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"feel discriminated against"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I feel discriminated against the basis of my daughter's disability and would like to file a complaint. On September 20, at 18:30, I was flying with my daughter from Tbilisi to Bologna. I was accompanying my daughter who had been diagnosed with Dyskinetic Cerebral Palsy or hypoxic-ischemic encephalopathy (HIE) since birth. For your information, people with DCP have problems controlling the movement of their hands, arms, feet, and legs, making it difficult to sit and walk. By 18:30 all the passengers were already inside the plane, however no one had approached us nor told us to get into the plane. I was standing there with my daughter not knowing what to do nor how to take my child to the place without a wheelchair. There was no accommodations for our circumstance. All I could see around was rude, incompetent staff who were scruffy, sour faced and unhelpful. They were screaming instructions repeatedly without breaking from their script to answer any questions. The immigration officers would do nothing but look at us and order to wait. When I asked the officer standing there when the attendant would take my daughter inside the plane on a wheelchair since the plane was almost ready to take off, I received an extremely rude answer, "I don't know! Wait!" Wait for what when the plane was almost taking off?! Do the airport staff ever receive special training to learn basic customer service?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Bologna
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I would never fly with again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Tbilisi to Manchester. The only airline I would never fly with again. They were so rude and incompetent. There was a problem with my e ticket but they allowed me to proceed to the gate and the denied me boarding saying I should have had a paper ticket from Manchester. They denied me boarding with my luggage because I didn’t have exactly 23kg, it was 23kg and 800gr. They tried to rip me off for another 800 gr. and I was with 3 little children one of them is only 4 and they forced me to repack all my 3 suitcases in front of the queue. I've never felt myself so embarrassed and so stressful. And of course they lost my luggage. I’m still trying and fighting with this rubbish company to get it back. I said to myself - Never again, no matter how low the fare is!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Manchester
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they are unresponsive"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Tibilisi to Amsterdam. This is one of the most shocking, scummy and poor airline I have ever flown with and I travel a lot! We booked flights with this airline to Armenia and then we had connection with this airline on our way back to UK via Amsterdam. They didn't informed us about cancellation and they didn't care to apologies or even show any curtest towards their customers. Very unreliable changing times of their flights all the time so please if anyone buy flights with this airline always check few days before flying. As an airline they are unresponsive and will refuse to pay money back for cancellation or just lie to your face about it. Their English is extremely poor so is Russian so I'm not sure what other language you can communicate with this airline apart from Georgian. The food on the plane was disgusting. And we haven't received refreshments at all not talking about the water which you would think would be basic human right. The entertainment on a long flights is non existent and staff does not bother. On our flight back stewardess was sleeping all the way to Amsterdam at the back and if anyone was trying to use toilet at the back of the plane other stewardess was barking at people and could not be more rude and annoyed with people actually being on the plane.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTibilisi to Amsterdam
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed at Tbilisi for 6 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Tbilisi to Gatwick. We are currently delayed at Tbilisi for 6 hours. We have tried to get the basics, like water and somewhere for the young children to rest. But we are getting fobbed off. The two airline reps have now disappeared. Its seams they are happy to deny even children the basic rights of water.
AircraftEmbrea E190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don’t take this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Tbilisi. Hilariously poor and incompetent airline. Even though we were the only flight leaving Gatwick past 11pm, somehow they managed to delay the flight by 1 hour due to a busy airport. Which was obviously just an excuse as we saw that the pilots and staff hadn’t made their way onboard until 5 mins after the flight was scheduled to leave. Even though it was a flight from London to Georgia, the staff didn’t speak English beyond conversational. During the delay, we had no communication or offer of anything To keep us warm in the aircraft that had the air con on at midnight. During the flight the staff seemed completely uncaring and incompetent of the people on board. Even though it is cheap, don’t take this airline.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Tbilisi
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 44 Reviews