Georgian Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 40 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"feel discriminated against"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I feel discriminated against the basis of my daughter's disability and would like to file a complaint. On September 20, at 18:30, I was flying with my daughter from Tbilisi to Bologna. I was accompanying my daughter who had been diagnosed with Dyskinetic Cerebral Palsy or hypoxic-ischemic encephalopathy (HIE) since birth. For your information, people with DCP have problems controlling the movement of their hands, arms, feet, and legs, making it difficult to sit and walk. By 18:30 all the passengers were already inside the plane, however no one had approached us nor told us to get into the plane. I was standing there with my daughter not knowing what to do nor how to take my child to the place without a wheelchair. There was no accommodations for our circumstance. All I could see around was rude, incompetent staff who were scruffy, sour faced and unhelpful. They were screaming instructions repeatedly without breaking from their script to answer any questions. The immigration officers would do nothing but look at us and order to wait. When I asked the officer standing there when the attendant would take my daughter inside the plane on a wheelchair since the plane was almost ready to take off, I received an extremely rude answer, "I don't know! Wait!" Wait for what when the plane was almost taking off?! Do the airport staff ever receive special training to learn basic customer service?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Bologna
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I would never fly with again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Tbilisi to Manchester. The only airline I would never fly with again. They were so rude and incompetent. There was a problem with my e ticket but they allowed me to proceed to the gate and the denied me boarding saying I should have had a paper ticket from Manchester. They denied me boarding with my luggage because I didn’t have exactly 23kg, it was 23kg and 800gr. They tried to rip me off for another 800 gr. and I was with 3 little children one of them is only 4 and they forced me to repack all my 3 suitcases in front of the queue. I've never felt myself so embarrassed and so stressful. And of course they lost my luggage. I’m still trying and fighting with this rubbish company to get it back. I said to myself - Never again, no matter how low the fare is!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Manchester
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they are unresponsive"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Tibilisi to Amsterdam. This is one of the most shocking, scummy and poor airline I have ever flown with and I travel a lot! We booked flights with this airline to Armenia and then we had connection with this airline on our way back to UK via Amsterdam. They didn't informed us about cancellation and they didn't care to apologies or even show any curtest towards their customers. Very unreliable changing times of their flights all the time so please if anyone buy flights with this airline always check few days before flying. As an airline they are unresponsive and will refuse to pay money back for cancellation or just lie to your face about it. Their English is extremely poor so is Russian so I'm not sure what other language you can communicate with this airline apart from Georgian. The food on the plane was disgusting. And we haven't received refreshments at all not talking about the water which you would think would be basic human right. The entertainment on a long flights is non existent and staff does not bother. On our flight back stewardess was sleeping all the way to Amsterdam at the back and if anyone was trying to use toilet at the back of the plane other stewardess was barking at people and could not be more rude and annoyed with people actually being on the plane.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTibilisi to Amsterdam
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed at Tbilisi for 6 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Tbilisi to Gatwick. We are currently delayed at Tbilisi for 6 hours. We have tried to get the basics, like water and somewhere for the young children to rest. But we are getting fobbed off. The two airline reps have now disappeared. Its seams they are happy to deny even children the basic rights of water.
AircraftEmbrea E190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don’t take this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Tbilisi. Hilariously poor and incompetent airline. Even though we were the only flight leaving Gatwick past 11pm, somehow they managed to delay the flight by 1 hour due to a busy airport. Which was obviously just an excuse as we saw that the pilots and staff hadn’t made their way onboard until 5 mins after the flight was scheduled to leave. Even though it was a flight from London to Georgia, the staff didn’t speak English beyond conversational. During the delay, we had no communication or offer of anything To keep us warm in the aircraft that had the air con on at midnight. During the flight the staff seemed completely uncaring and incompetent of the people on board. Even though it is cheap, don’t take this airline.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Tbilisi
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"crew were very pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Check in was late opening and the agent was very unfriendly. However there was no queue. Tbilisi Airport is very easy and quick to navigate through, and Georgian Airways use a third-party lounge (Prime Class) which you see as soon as you get through passport control. The lounge is fantastic. Boarding was very quick, but no priority boarding was offered. The aircraft was changed from an E190 to a CRJ200, which was quite old and rather uncomfortable. The business class seats were European short haul style (ie normal seats), with very little legroom, and even less width. For a 30 minute flight it was fine, but I wouldn't have wanted to spend any longer on it! The service consisted of a pre departure bottle of water, and a drink during the flight. I obviously don't expect a meal on such a short flight but some kind of snack would have been appreciated, but they didn't have anything! The crew were very pleasant and spoke good English. No communication from the pilots however. We left and arrived early. For a short hop I'd have no problem flying Georgian again, though I would think twice before booking a longer trip.
AircraftCRJ200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteTbilisi to Yerevan
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"strive mightily to avoid them"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Tbilisi. I purchases tickets in August, for a November flight. We were arriving from the US to Gatwick, and were to connect same day from Gatwick to Tbilisi. Georgian Air decided sometime (September? October?) to change to a fall schedule, which did not include a monday flight to Tbilisi. Georgian Air never emailed or called. We learned approximately 3 weeks prior to our late November flight, that we would be arriving in London on a Monday, but could not connect to Tbilisi until Wednesday. Georgian Air never 1) attempted to place us on another carrier for same Monday, 2) offered a partial or full reimbursement for the flight or expenses or inconvenience,nor 3) apologized at all. Georgian Air placed me on the Wed flight and said “all is fine, your flight is good for Wed”. This cost me 2 hotel nights in London (not cheap) plus train tickets to/from Gatwick to hotel, plus food for 2 days, AND we missed the business meeting that we were flying to, anyway. For a 5+ hr flight, they rattle around for the first 2 hrs, then wake you more than an hour prior to landing, for no apparent reason, so don't plan on getting to sleep any significant amount. The crew is friendly and seem very competent, but the airline is apparently disorganized and has no idea how to compensate clients when they cost them unbudgeted funds. I may have no options but this airline in the future, but I will strive mightily to avoid them.
AircraftEmbraer
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Tbilisi
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"absolutely shocking"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Tbilisi. Horrific experience. We booked in January for a 50th birthday - Georgian cancelled our return flight with a week's notice. No apology. Refused to rebook us on an alternative carrier despite this being in their T&Cs. Said they could not book us on Baltic Air - even though they have a code share. offered us very slightly over half the total that we had paid as a refund, giving a precise sum that we could expect - so we went ahead and paid more to book a return flight with Baltic ourselves. Georgian then paid only 577 euros out of the over 800 euros that they had said they would pay, and claimed the 800+ was a mistake. How, when 500 was only 1/3 of what we paid originally? They were also exceptionally rude on the outbound flight, refused to serve one of us a meal, no idea why. The food was truly appalling. And the flight was 2 hours late. All in all, absolutely shocking and I would not touch them with a bargepole.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Tbilisi
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"cheap low-cost airline"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Pros - Direct flight from Barcelona to Tbilisi. Competitive prices. Aircraft is comfortable. Cons - Can't choose your meal, No in-flight entertainment. Aircraft is rather small (Embraer 190), yet comfortable. Can't beat direct flights and good prices, other than that it just feels like a cheap low-cost airline, but still my preferred option for my location.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Tbilisi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"I expected better"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Tbilisi. Not a good airline. Flight was expensive and I expected a better experience on board. There were seat back screens but they weren't on for either of my flights. No meal choice and food was the worst I've ever had on a plane, no fresh ingredients. The only drink was water or alcohol, tea, coffee, lemonade - no juice or other soft drinks. On the plus side, both flights were on time and smooth with good take off and landing. I picked them because the flight was direct, but wish I'd taken an indirect route on a better airline and for much less money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Tbilisi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 40 Reviews