Garuda Indonesia

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 919 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Another wonderful flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew on GA860 Jakarta to Hong Kong. I was met at checking by the Garuda PSA Team leader Vianda who assisted me with check-in, then escorted me through security, immigration and into the business lounge. Lot of hot and cold food, snacks, and hot and cold drinks were available, however as I was fasting, I did not consume anything. When it came time for boarding Ms. Vianda arranged a buggy to take us to the remote gate and I was able to board at leisure. The cabin crew upon boarding provided gave me a warm welcome and guided me to my seat. The flight was full; however, the cabin crew were extremely friendly and knowing that I was fasting provided me with additional pillows and blankets to ensure that I was comfortable. They also came around several times to ensure that I was fine. Upon arrival in Hong Kong, I was met at the Plane door by Garuda Hong Kong manager Mr. Leonard and his team who guided me through the Skytrain, immigration, baggage collection to my waiting car. A big thank you Mr. Leonard and his team their help was much appreciated as it has been over 5 years since I was in Hong Kong airport. Another wonderful flight on Garuda Indonesia.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteJakarta to Hong Kong
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a seamless and wonderful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew on GA-89 Amsterdam to Jakarta March 2024. From being picked up from my hotel in Amsterdam to being dropped off at my home in Jakarta it was a seamless and wonderful experience. Garuda also provides access to the VIP Lounge in Schiphol airport, and this means that all security and immigration formalities are completed in the lounge avoiding long queues. The flight itself was outstanding as I was lucky to have the same crew as on the outbound flight i.e. Yudirsyan, Renny, Chef Gia and Affiriyani and again they were very welcoming and gave an outstanding service throughout the flight. They even catered to my very early breakfast request. I put the service provided on the ground and in the air at 11/10. A big thank you to the GA89 Team.
AircraftBoeing 777-300-ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteAmsterdam to Jakarta
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"This flight is another 10/10"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew on GA-88 Jakarta to Amsterdam March 2024. I was picked up from my home by a car provided by Garuda-Indonesia and driven to the Terminal-3 airport where I was met at the curbside by Yudi from the First Class Team who assisted me with my luggage, check-in, fast track through security and immigration and into the First-Class lounge. There was a full a la carte food service available, however I chose the fruit platter. The ambience in the lounge was good and the staff were very helpful. When it came for boarding, I again was assisted by Yudi to the aircraft and door. The flight itself was amazing. The crew of Yudirsyan, Renny, Chef Gia and Affiriyani onboard this flight were very welcoming and gave an outstanding service throughout the flight. The Bathroom was always kept clean by the crew. & Food was delicious. Every time I went to the bathroom, and I came back to my seat, my bed was made up again. I know it was a small gesture, but much appreciated and goes to show the level of service that Garuda provides. This flight is another 10/10. I did use the onboard Wi Fi and it was good and fast as was the connection.
AircraftBoeing 777-300-ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteJakarta to Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

“Another delightful flight”

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew on GA682 Jakarta - Sorong. Upon entering the check-in area, I was met by the Garuda PSA Team leader Vianda who assisted me with check-in, then escorted me through security and into the domestic lounge. There was both warm and cold snacks available in the lounge as well as hot and cold drinks, the lounge team were very helpful in offering snacks, fruits, and drinks during our stay in the lounge. When it came time for boarding myself and colleagues were escorted to the gate by Ma-uf from Garuda PSA Team and boarding was orderly and the plane doors were closed within 15 minutes of boarding commencement. The flight was just over 3 hours 45 minutes; however, we had a long taxi ride to Terminal one runway, however the aircraft took off with the scheduled time frame. The flight was quite full; however, the cabin crew were quite friendly and provided us with a breakfast menu which was quite filling. The cabin crew came around several times offering top ups of hot, cold drinks and bread rolls. We arrived in Sorong on schedule, however had to wait for approx. 20 minutes to obtain my luggage, early morning is Sorong is always busy as there are several flights that land within minutes of each other. Another delightful flight on Garuda Indonesia.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Sorong
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

“ground experience is terrible”

(Australia)

Not Verified | The ground experience is terrible, the Garuda international lounge is dirty. The showers are not cleaned between 2 passengers. The boarding experience is chaotic. Just before boarding the plane we are asked to leave our water bottles at the gate (which does not make any sense as we've already been through security). The cabin crew is unfriendly, the seats and toilets are dirty and the footrest is uncomfortable as it eats your legroom. No comment or excuses from the crew after a 1 hour delay. It seemed to be normal.
AircraftA300-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Sydney
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"their truly welcoming smile"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew on GA683 Sorong – Jakarta. Check in process was fast as most people had already checked in when I arrived. Garuda Indonesia using a local lounge in Sorong, it is large, however has limited snacks and drinks, however the lounge staff are very helpful. When it came time for boarding it was well controlled and people were boarded based on seat row. The flight itself was just over 3 hours 35 minutes and the cabin crew were quite friendly and attentive. They came around several times to top up the hot and cold drinks. When I arrived in Jakarta I was met by Ika and Yudi from Garuda PSA Team and as were the aircraft parked it was long way from the baggage area, they had arranged a car to take me to the terminal. They then helped me obtain my luggage and escorted me to my car. Thank You Ika and Yuda, very much appreciated. What I really like about Garuda Indonesia is their ground and cabin crews as they never cease to amaze me with their truly welcoming smile, and they go out of their way to be very helpful.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSorong to Jakarta
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Overall, not a bad flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew on GA682 Jakarta to Sorong and check in was fast and efficient. I was then escorted through security to the Garuda lounge by Yudi from Garuda PSA Team. As it was a late-night flight the lounge was not that busy, however there were sufficient snacks, food and hot and colds drinks available. Boarding was orderly; however, it seems that Garuda lets people board with quite a lot of hand luggage, and I saw some large size cases as well which I believe should have been checked in as they took up too much space in the overhead storage bins. It was an overnight flight; however, the seats were reasonably comfortable. The cabin crew was efficient and welcoming, after takeoff they came around and offered a small meal and some hot & drinks. Not the best, however sufficient. We landed in Sorong on time and baggage came out very quickly. Overall, not a bad flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Sorong
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"was not a recent movie"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | A330 was a really old aircraft. Inflight entertainment is non existent. Movies like Batman, New Years Eve and The Intern were featured. There was not a recent movie and very limited options. Made feedback to the senior crew but she ignored me. Not that good of a service from a 5 star airline.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Sydney
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

“service was excellent”

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew on GA407 from Denpasar, Bali to Jakarta. I was met at curbside and was assisted by a Garuda PSA Team member who escorted me to the check in desk and then assisted me through security and onto the Garuda lounge, The lounge is reasonable sized and has good selection of local food, snacks, and soft drinks. When it came time for boarding the Garuda PSA was also on hand to escort me to the aircraft. On boarding I was welcomed by the cabin crew and was directed to my seat. There was two selections of food for the lunch time meal, and I was able to mix and match from the two meals. The service was excellent and with the warm Garuda smile. We arrived in Jakarta slightly ahead of schedule, and I was met at the plane door by Firyal from the Garuda PSA Team who assisted me with baggage collection and escorted me to my car. Thank you, Firyal. The service from check in until receiving my luggage in Jakarta was outstanding.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDenpasar, Bali to Jakarta
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Another great flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew GA402 Jakarta to Denpasar, Bali. The flight was early morning; however, the airport was quite business. At the check in desk, I was assisted by Herbart from Garuda PSA Team who also assisted me though security and into the lounge. When it came time for boarding Herbart was also on hand to assist. The onboard service was excellent and there was a good breakfast selection. I chose the omelet which came with side dishes and condiments. Overall, the meal and drink service was very good. We arrived in Denpasar on schedule, and I was met at the plane door by Davi from the Garuda PSA Team who assisted me with baggage collection and escorted me to my hotel car. Thank you Davi. Another great flight on Garuda Indonesia.
AircraftBoeing 777-300-ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteJakarta to Denpasar Bali
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes