French Bee

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"misleading commercial practices"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris to San Francisco. French Bee is the worst. I have nothing to say about their cabin staff services, they are very professional and it is like any other Economy Class type of flight: long and tiring for everyone. My only problem with FrenchBee is with their customer service: I suggest you never have to make a modification on your flight: FrenchBee will take your money and send you a confirmation, then later cancel your confirmation and tell you that you have to pay for another flight (if you're lucky to see that they canceled your reservation.) I do not recommend you to fly with them, their unfair and misleading commercial practices is something that should not be allowed anywhere in the world.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteParis to San Francisco
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Very nice crew"

(United States)

Trip Verified | San Francisco to Paris. Got to the Airport 3 hours early and when the counter opened I checked my bag and even though a little over on weight said it was not a problem. The seating was tight but not nasty small. ( I'm 5'11" and weigh 210lbs). Plane was new and clean with no nasty odors. All seats had a small blue blanket in plastic packaging. the inflight entertainment was good with menu choices from using your laptop/phone to output video on your screen to cameras on the nose and tail to see where you are going, to a choice of about 30 movies plus a few TV programs. Still not too shabby for the $180.00 seat price. You also can order duty free stuff and also munchies from the video screen menu - chips are 2 EU, and you can buy 2 small bottles of jack Daniels and 2 chips for 10.00 but no different from other airlines these days! The flight was good and bathrooms were clean. The Cabin crew spoke mostly French but were fine.. by the end of 11 hours the seats were feeling a little bit hard. Just keep in mind that I think most folks miss, especially those who have flown to Europe before, this is not a $2000 flight. It's basically a nice clean seat on a bus. Bring snacks or a sandwich with you along with a neck pillow. I even had the chance to talk to the flight crew including the pilot who was from Madrid. Very nice crew.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Paris
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"terrible customer support"

(United States)

Trip Verified | San Francisco to Papeete. Our flight was delayed because the pilot was sick. The plane left the next morning so we missed our connections which resulted in needing a hotel in San Francisco and Tahiti. French Bee's customer service to handle this delay was a disaster. No help with anything (hotels, meals). They said to fill out an online form for reimbursement of costs after returning home. I spent hours trying to submit an online form. Finally only worked using Chrome browser after many attempts. After over a month finally received an email requesting receipts which I emailed. Received an email requesting bank information (including SWIFT number) so they could transfer them money (They can't send a check). It has been over 6 months and I still don't have the reimbursement after many emails asking why they haven't sent me the money. Same problem for everyone that joined me on this trip. I suggest never using French Bee since they have no backup pilots along with terrible customer support. Use United Airlines if flying from San Francisco to Tahiti.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Papeete
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Treated horribly"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris to San Francisco. Worst airlines ever. They asked to board 2 hours early and instead of boarding they made us wait at the entrance of aircraft for 1 hour. No special entrance for infants. Not allowed to feed the baby not step out at the boarding gate. The baby was crying continuously but no kind-hearted person. One of the passenger names was reversed from original and was stuck issuing a boarding pass for hours. When I read online it did happen for many other customers. They charged €150 and finally allowed to board. Treated horribly. Would never travel through them again in my life. Tickets are neither cheap we just need to buy each item separately. Unfortunately, there were no other flights for the required days else would have booked some other airlines even though I already paid them money. Felt really bad seeing my 3 months crying for milk and they not allowed to feed or board the flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to San Francisco
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"I wish I had been better prepared"

(United States)

Not Verified | San Francisco to Paris Orly. This was my first experience flying a low cost carrier internationally and I wish I had been better prepared. The flight to Orly was fine except the seats were extremely uncomfortable - they are molded resin and my body did not match the mold they used! The food was almost inedible and you have to pay for wine! The return trip was a nightmare - somehow they had reversed the names of my granddaughter and the check in person refused to issue a boarding pass! From then on the nightmare got worse as I was referred from counter to counter - after two hours of this they finally issued a boarding pass with the original name reversal!The Orly French Bee staff were poorly trained or nor trained at all and the counters were dramatically understaffed. If you are going to fly French Bee, take your own food,make sure you have pillows etc. as these are not provided and accept there are no freebies at all!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Paris Orly
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"to fix the error was $200"

(United States)

Trip Verified | San Francisco to Paris Orly. Due to having to make a last minute trip, I decided to try French Bee for my first time. I went through the registration on the site and accidentally put my last name as first name and vice-versa as they requested last name first (European style). When I received my confirmation letter, which I carefully checked, it showed my name "correct" though as they used a European style they actually showed last name, first name. Thinking all was good (i.e. no change fee in the first 24 hrs) I only discovered the error when I was checking in and found out to fix the error it was $200 (half the cost of the ticket). I wrote a letter to their customer service explaining that their confirmation did not indicate first name last name and thus I couldn't detect it was wrong. They denied my request and basically explained it was my fault and didn't acknowledge their error in creating a confirmation that considers that the sequence of first name, last name can vary by country. On top of that it took an hour for the bags to arrive in the bag pickup area because the plane was late.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Paris Orly
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"it's good value for money"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I don't understand why everyone hates on this airline. I flew from Paris to San Francisco and back in May 2019. The plane was new, enough space, great service, perfect entertainment program, relaxed bag rules (if you read the booking rules carefully and purchase the extras), courteous stewards, safe feeling inside, good food, unlimited supply of water, clean, punctual. The only problem is the booking process, which is a bit counter-intuitive, but this has nothing to do with the flight itself. I'd really recommend French Bee. The prices are super cheap also, so it's good value for money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to San Francisco
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"my tickets were never issued"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I planed for my family vacation in Paris and booked tickets through their website in January. After booking and paid with my CC, I received the confirmation # and E-Ticket #. I paid in full When I saw the correct amount was charged in my CC statement. In April when I went to the SFO airport for check-in, CSR at the ticket counter said my tickets were never issued. The CSR went inside the office and talked to her boss in France and said that only way she could get us on board is to pay the full price at the gate. I showed my E-ticket/confirmation number and credit card statement to her but no use. CSR said she believed me and my documents, but there is nothing she could do but charging again. I argued until 15 minutes before the boarding time, but I really had to pay not to ruin our vacation. I even visited French bee office in France, but the response was the same - There was nothing they could do but claim through their website. After coming back from France, I filed the complaint through their website and called 800 number, but I have not heard from them for 2 weeks. Luckily there were available seats, and we were managed to make our trip (although x2 the ticket price), but we were not be able to fly if it was a fully booked flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Paris
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Worst company ever experienced"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Paris to Saint Denis Reunion. Paid for seats with extra space but got refused when check in in because we don't speak French well enough. When filing a complaint and asking for money thay agreed ans they would refund the extra money we paid. This was promised more then 8 months ago and we still did not receive. (Reminder from our side on a monthly base). Worst company ever experienced
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Saint Denis Reunion
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never had a worse experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | San . Francisco to TahitiUnbelievable. Showed up to the airport and after waiting in a long line they informed me on of the pilots was “sick” and they were cancelling the flight. The told us they would call us and give us details about a new flight, i had to drive back to the airport several hours later to try and find out some information. They scheduled the flight for 9am, but then at 8:55 they pushed the departure back another hour. As a result I will lose 2 days of my vacation. We landed after the last ferry I needed to take to another island, so I had to stay in a horrible hotel and wait. I have never had a worse experience with this airline. I should have listened to the other reviews detailing similar cancelled flights. No food, jammed airline, barely any water. I cannot express how disappointed I am with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Tahiti
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews