French Bee

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 11 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Treated horribly"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris to San Francisco. Worst airlines ever. They asked to board 2 hours early and instead of boarding they made us wait at the entrance of aircraft for 1 hour. No special entrance for infants. Not allowed to feed the baby not step out at the boarding gate. The baby was crying continuously but no kind-hearted person. One of the passenger names was reversed from original and was stuck issuing a boarding pass for hours. When I read online it did happen for many other customers. They charged €150 and finally allowed to board. Treated horribly. Would never travel through them again in my life. Tickets are neither cheap we just need to buy each item separately. Unfortunately, there were no other flights for the required days else would have booked some other airlines even though I already paid them money. Felt really bad seeing my 3 months crying for milk and they not allowed to feed or board the flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to San Francisco
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"I wish I had been better prepared"

(United States)

Not Verified | San Francisco to Paris Orly. This was my first experience flying a low cost carrier internationally and I wish I had been better prepared. The flight to Orly was fine except the seats were extremely uncomfortable - they are molded resin and my body did not match the mold they used! The food was almost inedible and you have to pay for wine! The return trip was a nightmare - somehow they had reversed the names of my granddaughter and the check in person refused to issue a boarding pass! From then on the nightmare got worse as I was referred from counter to counter - after two hours of this they finally issued a boarding pass with the original name reversal!The Orly French Bee staff were poorly trained or nor trained at all and the counters were dramatically understaffed. If you are going to fly French Bee, take your own food,make sure you have pillows etc. as these are not provided and accept there are no freebies at all!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Paris Orly
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"to fix the error was $200"

(United States)

Trip Verified | San Francisco to Paris Orly. Due to having to make a last minute trip, I decided to try French Bee for my first time. I went through the registration on the site and accidentally put my last name as first name and vice-versa as they requested last name first (European style). When I received my confirmation letter, which I carefully checked, it showed my name "correct" though as they used a European style they actually showed last name, first name. Thinking all was good (i.e. no change fee in the first 24 hrs) I only discovered the error when I was checking in and found out to fix the error it was $200 (half the cost of the ticket). I wrote a letter to their customer service explaining that their confirmation did not indicate first name last name and thus I couldn't detect it was wrong. They denied my request and basically explained it was my fault and didn't acknowledge their error in creating a confirmation that considers that the sequence of first name, last name can vary by country. On top of that it took an hour for the bags to arrive in the bag pickup area because the plane was late.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Paris Orly
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"it's good value for money"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I don't understand why everyone hates on this airline. I flew from Paris to San Francisco and back in May 2019. The plane was new, enough space, great service, perfect entertainment program, relaxed bag rules (if you read the booking rules carefully and purchase the extras), courteous stewards, safe feeling inside, good food, unlimited supply of water, clean, punctual. The only problem is the booking process, which is a bit counter-intuitive, but this has nothing to do with the flight itself. I'd really recommend French Bee. The prices are super cheap also, so it's good value for money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to San Francisco
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"my tickets were never issued"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I planed for my family vacation in Paris and booked tickets through their website in January. After booking and paid with my CC, I received the confirmation # and E-Ticket #. I paid in full When I saw the correct amount was charged in my CC statement. In April when I went to the SFO airport for check-in, CSR at the ticket counter said my tickets were never issued. The CSR went inside the office and talked to her boss in France and said that only way she could get us on board is to pay the full price at the gate. I showed my E-ticket/confirmation number and credit card statement to her but no use. CSR said she believed me and my documents, but there is nothing she could do but charging again. I argued until 15 minutes before the boarding time, but I really had to pay not to ruin our vacation. I even visited French bee office in France, but the response was the same - There was nothing they could do but claim through their website. After coming back from France, I filed the complaint through their website and called 800 number, but I have not heard from them for 2 weeks. Luckily there were available seats, and we were managed to make our trip (although x2 the ticket price), but we were not be able to fly if it was a fully booked flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Paris
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Worst company ever experienced"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Paris to Saint Denis Reunion. Paid for seats with extra space but got refused when check in in because we don't speak French well enough. When filing a complaint and asking for money thay agreed ans they would refund the extra money we paid. This was promised more then 8 months ago and we still did not receive. (Reminder from our side on a monthly base). Worst company ever experienced
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Saint Denis Reunion
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never had a worse experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | San . Francisco to TahitiUnbelievable. Showed up to the airport and after waiting in a long line they informed me on of the pilots was “sick” and they were cancelling the flight. The told us they would call us and give us details about a new flight, i had to drive back to the airport several hours later to try and find out some information. They scheduled the flight for 9am, but then at 8:55 they pushed the departure back another hour. As a result I will lose 2 days of my vacation. We landed after the last ferry I needed to take to another island, so I had to stay in a horrible hotel and wait. I have never had a worse experience with this airline. I should have listened to the other reviews detailing similar cancelled flights. No food, jammed airline, barely any water. I cannot express how disappointed I am with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Tahiti
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"pretty good for the money"

(United States)

Trip Verified | San Francisco to Paris Orly. Overall pretty good for the money, unless you're in a hurry or have connections. We left 2 hours late from SFO because we were waiting for the passengers from Tahiti to pass customs, check their luggage again etc, etc. I think this is pretty common on this route because it's really a Tahiti-Orly route with a stop in SFO. Being right before the holidays (dec. 15th), the flight was pretty full with families. I had purchased a premium package to be able to choose my seat and have a meal. The meal was pretty good, but for the breakfast you'll have to pay extra. On the way back, our plane boarded two hours late no explained reasons. Staff was very nice and pleasant and flight fast and comfy.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Paris Orly
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"prevented me to board"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris to San Francisco. Customer service is non existant, they send you from one counter to the other hoping you’ll disappear! I had a reservation on a flight back to San Francisco from Paris and they prevented me to board the flight claiming I refused to pay the penalty fee. I gave the agent my CC on the phone a week prior of flying and if problem there was, they had my cell and was reachable in Paris at all time. I missed X-mas back home and now stuck in France waiting for the next flight, they are asking me close to a full fare to board a last minute flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to San Francisco
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Paris to San Francisco. I purchased a ticket using someone else’s card, which the site allowed me to do 2-3 weeks before my flight. I was never notified that I needed to update my payment information and upon arriving at the airport I was told my ticket was suspended. I was not notified of this and as a result I missed my flight, the next flight was in 3 days so I had to book a flight for over $900 to make it home, an Uber ride to the other airport in Paris and a hotel in Ireland for an overnight layover. The customer service department is horrible and the service at their information booth at ORLY was horrible too. They had no sense of urgency when I told them about my problem and did nothing to assist me. One of the ladies would not help be because she said I spoke English too fast and that she did not speak English. She asked me in return if a very sarcastic and demeaning way “ do you speak French?” Does it sound like I speak French. Please never fly this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to San Francisco
Date FlownOctober 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews