French Bee

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"The aircraft was very spacious"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was asleep most of the flight. I must add, there was a lot of turbulence during the flight, more than I’m used to and I’m an experienced flyer. I also would like to add, please come at least two and a half hours before the flight, since it is international. I saw a lot of negative reviews based solely on not knowing this piece of information and the crew not making exceptions. The crew are really nice. One of them spilled water on me, I’m unsure if she apologized or not because it woke me up from my sleep. But she handed me some napkins to dry myself off, so I’m assuming it was an accident. The aircraft was very spacious. I had a lot of leg room, the seats actually reclined, and you’re able to view the plane from different angles via the camera that are set up on it. I’ve never seen a feature like that before and thought that was pretty unique. All and all, if I’m ever going to Europe again, I’m flying with them for sure.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Paris
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"The worst flight ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | Left from Miami with my family including a baby (5 people in total) paid for special seats for both ways, from Miami to Paris the flight was fine. On the way back from Paris we were obligated to pay to bring the baby carseat back 100 euros (I never had to pay to bring a carseat on any airline not even on the way in) and they also changed the airplane and left us in coach seats and all separated including my children. We tried to complain and explain that we had paid a different class of seat and that we had a baby and little kids on the plane they didnt care about at all. The worst flight ever. Horrible plane with no tvs, flight delayed we were in the plane with kids for 12 hrs with no outlets, Tvs. Just garbage.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteParis to Miami
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"French Bee is not family friendly"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Terrible check-in process. Staff in Paris are not motivated and each employee makes their own rules. Security agents also make their own rules and you end up with chaos and staff yelling at passengers in every direction. French Bee is not family friendly. They do not allow strollers at the gate. You have to check in and will not have your stroller with you. We had 2 very young kids and a pregnant wife. The staff did not care and refused a wheelchair. With an infant on our lap and a pregnant woman we were almost last in the plane and asked to put our bags under our seats. This is when we raised our voices and told the airline to have some common sense. Once in the plane we asked for water as my wife felt unwell after all this chaos. We were told to wait for take off. Ended up waiting for 2h for a cup of water. Once in Newark our wheelchair took 45 min to reach the plane. The staff was begging us to move so passengers on the next flight could board. We did not move otherwise we would never get the wheelchair.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Newark
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Very pleasantly surprised"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I wasn't quite sure what to expect, having read mixed reviews, but I needed a cost-effective way to move myself, my daughter, and our two small dogs from the US to the UK via France (it's much easier to get a dog into the EU than it is to the UK, and then cross the border from there) and French Bee seemed to fit the bill. Very pleasantly surprised! All the staff we encountered, both at the airport and on board, were extremely pleasant and helpful. The gentleman at Newark who checked us in- two stressed people, two stressed dogs, and a metric ton of luggage. The flight was packed to the gills with rude people and slightly delayed, but it was the holidays. For the extremely reasonable price (I was able to get two people, two dogs, and six checked bags to Paris from New York for less than $1500, the week before Christmas), the plane was comfortable. This is one of the few flights I have been able to sleep on, so I did not make much use of the entertainment system, but it seemed robust. I did pay for breakfast in the morning, which was nothing over the top special, but not bad and much cheaper than buying something in the airport. The overhead bins were huge and seemed to accommodate a lot more luggage than normal. And for a budget airline, the experience wasn't much different than what you would get from a large legacy carrier, Most importantly, my dogs arrived safe and relatively unbothered by their adventure, though I had serious concerns about them flying in their crates (they are too large to fit in carriers under the seat). Thank you to the staff who handled them so well and kept them safe!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Paris Orly
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"plane was horribly uncomfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Our flight to Paris from New York area was delayed. A substitute airline, Wamos- became the operator. The Wamos plane was horribly uncomfortable, dirty, had no wi-fi, no screens, poor air circulation, meals paid in advance were not served. The following evening our daughter flew the same route with her children and had a worse Wamos/French Bee experience. Her plane was 2 hours late boarding, sat an hour on the runway and the inflight time which should have been, at most, 71/2 hours turned into an 8 1/2 hour ordeal as they slowed the airspeed by more than half. Prepaid seating was not honored and the family was split up. I would not recommend anyone use this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Paris Orly
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"good value for money"

(United States)

Not Verified | Despite seeing poor reviews, we decided to book using this airline I had never heard of as the timing of their flight to Tahiti worked for us. We had low expectations, realizing we would have to pay for everything from bags to meals. We were so pleasantly surprised. Clean modern plane, good entertainment system, friendly cabin crew, OK meal, and of most surprise - good legroom in economy with a good recline for the seats. The flight was on time. I would therefore recommend this airline - good value for money.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Papeete
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"really pleased with my experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I booked RT San Francisco to Paris before reading reviews and was terrified. However, I was really pleased with my experience. We showed up early as directed and were treated great, especially by the Paris crew. I did the math beforehand and even with fees saved a lot of money going. The meals were good and reasonably priced, same with the a la carte menu.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Paris
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"lack of customer service"

(France)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airline company ever. Unprofessional all the way. They closed our flight check in 1:45mins ahead of departure, and about 10 customers missed their flight although they technically had lots of time to check in. Worse than a lack of customer service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Paris
Date FlownNovember 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"close check in 1h 30m before departure"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I arrived at the airport 1h 30m before my flight to check in. It will not allow you to check in online. So I went towards the security representative who tells me to head to the kiosk to check in and to see him after and that too does not work, I turn around he is gone. I think nothing of it and start heading to the counter & they quickly tell me I cannot check in because I need a stamp on my passport from security? The security guy who instead of stamping me just leaves because apparently they close check in 1h 30m before departure. That makes no sense. They will take your money, close the desk and leave the customer service around to charge you to rebook. Sometimes the allure of a cheap ticket isn’t all that it’s pent up to be.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Paris
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never recommend anyone fly French Bee"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airline is a scam. While the initial ticket price may lure you in, what you will pay in arbitrary fees, or even if you want a beverage other than water on board, just spend the money and fly an actual airline. The "customer service" agents at Orly are by far the rudest, most unhelpful airline employees I have ever encountered. While trying to speak or ask a question, they rudely turned away while repeating "no" over you while you tried to speak. As part of a group of 10+ passengers which all "missed our flight" due to arriving 90 minutes before the flight (never specified on any French Bee booking information) we were provided with snarky responses from the French Bee customer service team such as "just leave your luggage at the airport .. but that's illegal" or "you all did this to yourselves". They refused to provide written documentation of the rebooking of the flight, or itemized list of fees for rebooking. On board, I have never been more cramped on a flight, the food was awful with only the option of water with meal (even if you paid for a meal). The bathroom sink was clogged about 5 hours into the flight. I would never recommend anyone fly French Bee for any reason. Spend the extra money and fly a reputable airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Newark
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews