French Bee

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 24 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"the service on board was great"

(France)

Trip Verified | I was pleasantly surprised by my trip with French Bee. I was on a different airline arriving to Newark but my flight got delayed. French Bee customer service answered the line within just a few minutes and were willing to rebook me without a fee; only had to pay the difference if needed. I was able to make it to the desk just a few minutes before closing and the staff were very professional and friendly. Finally, the flight was good and the service on board was great. For the cost and after this experience, I will definitely fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Paris
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"very bad flight experience"

(France)

Trip Verified | Terrible crew, terrible food and very bad flight experience. Avoid at all cost. Cheap ticket is one thing, being taken for a fool as a customer is not acceptable.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Paris Orly
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"told the test would be free"

(United States)

Not Verified | The staff had no idea that presenting a Covid recovery letter with a positive test would exempt us from having to take a Covid test before returning to the US. They delayed us until 20 minutes before luggage check in was closed, and forced us to take a test anyway because we did not have a QR code to scan. I was told the test would be free - it was not. When I presented a receipt to them 2 minutes before check in closed, they asked "why would it be free?". Initially rude, they wasted my time and money and acted like I was in the wrong for being visibly frustrated.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis-Orly to Newark
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I couldn't have asked for more!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Based on all the reviews, I was prepared for the worst. Being a regular Spirit customer, my bar for airlines is extremely low. But, they had real seat-back pockets, their seats reclined and were actually very comfortable, they had free movies, nice attendants, a free (mediocre) meal, clean bathrooms. I couldn't have asked for more! Got me from A to B without making me feel like cattle.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Paris
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"It’s impressively awful"

(United States)

Not Verified | Never understood how bad low cost airlines can be until I flew with French bee. It’s impressively awful. None of my other experiences have nearly been as bad. The staff were pretty bad. Like I wave my arms and scream to get their attention and they somehow miss me from 2 feet away. I asked for water when they were walking around with the beverages but they walked right by me all 3 times out of 3. They push the cart right through at least 10 rows of seats. Once they were walking by with the beverage cart and went through 20 rows of seats until they decided to randomly stop. I assumed they’d return but they did not. The luggage was delayed by 2 hours. The check in process was a nightmare. Especially when I’m on vacation, I try to be understanding but some aspects were just avoidable. Delays happen, that’s ok, but some issues were just, unnecessary, unprofessional and below the lowest standards.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Newark
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"You get what you pay for"

(United States)

Not Verified | Cancelled my flight, automatically put me on another flight 1 day later, very difficult to reach customer service to understand why and how to change the flight / get my money back. You get what you pay for. Very unreliable, cheap, poor quality service. Might be worth it if you're on a strict budget and have very flexible dates, but even then I'm not sure it's worth the hassle.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Paris Orly
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"low quality service"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | San Francisco to Paris. Low price and low quality service. I pay for food in the flight and for nice seats but they dont find on the system, so I don’t have food in a almost 12 hours flight. Thanks for the experience French Bee.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Paris
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a mistake at Edreams"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | I booked a flight from Papeete to Paris via San Francisco on Edreams. They proceeded to the reservation on French Bee. When I arrived at Papeete airport, I was asked to collect my luggage in San Francisco. This was something I could not do, as there was only two hours of transit time. I tried everything, I stressed all the people in the customs line to try to arrive on time, finally I missed the flight to Paris. In San Francisco put me back on the next flight to Paris (2 days later). I asked them to book me a hotel which was refused because for them it was a mistake at Edreams. They left me without a solution. I had some money and I was able to book a hotel (end of holidays=limited budget). When I came back, I tried everything to recover the hotel and restaurant expenses.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePapeete to Paris via San Francisco
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"everything was exceptional"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Paris to San Francisco. After reading negative reviews after I had already booked my ticket, I was bracing for the worst, but to my surprise, everything was exceptional and trouble free. Check in and boarding was fast and efficient. The plane was brand new. The food was good, there was even a baguette instead of the usual roll. I was seated in the last row but the seat reclined all the way, first time I’ve ever seen that. The inflight entertainment was similar to other long haul flights, a selection of new releases along with some older movies. I’m not a tall person but there seemed to be a lot of legroom, more than discount carriers for sure, it seemed the same amount of space as a major carrier. I was surprised to read that others said the seats were tight, it all seemed fairly roomy. Maybe my plane was different? Anyway, I’d totally fly French Bee again, such a good value! I’ve been on over 50 flights the last five years, and I would say this was in the top 5 for sure.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to San Francisco
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff is super nice"

(United States)

Trip Verified | San Francisco to Papeete. I've flown on French Bee 10 times now and it was always perfect. Aircraft is brand new, seats go very far back, staff is super nice. Movie selection is awesome. Check in in Tahiti was very long.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Papeete
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 24 Reviews