FlySafair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 35 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I am very disappointed"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Cape Town to Johannesburg. I will never ever make use of FlySafair again. I am very disappointed. How do you people book a family with 3 small children on different seats even if we booked it a 3 weeks before the flight? When boarding, a hour before takeoff i must find out that i need to go to the Police station to with a copy of my children's ID's to certify them. How do you charge an extra R250 per bag? This is unacceptable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"we were late to check-in"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Port Elizabeth to Johannesburg. This morning Me and My fiance need to flight back to Johannesburg, at 8:40. At Check-in they say we have missed are flight. I told the lady at the check-in that its only 8:05, she said sorry but you have missed your flight. Just because we were late to check-in. They told me that they only have a flight to Johannesburg at 20:50 and i need to pay R1100 to ensure we have a place on the flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePort elizabeth to Johannesburg
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"staff were nothing less than accommodating"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Port Elizabeth to Durban with FlySafair. I would like to compliment your ground staff / check-in staff who were on duty at PE airport at 14h30 on Friday 14th June. I had a really ill colleague travelling with me to Durban, and requested if they could help me with 'assisted boarding' as I hadn't requested that when the booking was made. Your staff were nothing less than accommodating and amazing in the way in which they took over and took care of her from check-in to her getting into the vehicle in Durban.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePort Elizabeth to Durban
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"ridiculous to pay extra for bag"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Cape Town to Lanseria. Pathetic Service! Will never ever fly with them again. Unfriendly service and ridiculous to pay extra for bag. Thank you Kulula for great service always!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Lanseria
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"It was so cheap"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Johannesburg to Cape Town. The flight was perfect the flight attendants were very nice. Overall it was a good flight. It was so cheap and the money was worth it I couldn't believe you can fly for just about five hundred rand it was nice.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Cape Town
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"did not provide compensation"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Durban. I had to attend a funeral in Durban on 17/5 at 10 30am. Booked a 6.30am flight. This flight was delayed for 5 hours. Only left Johannesburg at 11.30am. Did not make it to the funeral. The purpose of going to Durban was not met. Safair did not provide compensation for the delay.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Durban
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"told me I have missed my flight"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Durban. I am disgusted with the service I received at OR Tambo with the Ticket sales when I came to check-in for my flight that was at 11:05-12:20 to King Shaka international airport, the agent looked me in the eye and told me I have missed my flight when the flight was still within the airport, when I got there in time for my flight. I was shook for a moment he refused to print my ticket and dismissed me to look for other flights that at at 1600. The guy did not provide the customer service to ensure that passengers make it on the flight booked. I do not have money to waste I am never flying with you guys ever again. I had to book Mango to make to Durban on time and make it to work and they exceed customer expectations!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Durban
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Terrible customer service"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Terrible customer service, call centre takes ages to response and they keep putting you on hold for a significant time. I booked a ticket single for my wife and myself, Johannesburg to Durban I changed my flight paid a huge change fee almost the same price as my ticket for a day earlier. I received confirmation that my flight was change, and they added a return flight. I needed to change my wifes flight for an earlier flight on the web site I selected her flight and the system automatically assumed its a return flight Durban to Johannesburg no warning all all I choice a flight and when we received the confirmation slip her flight is a return flight. Tried calling the call centre for assistance I am waiting on the line and put on hold now for 29 minutes. I don't recommend this airline surprised that they won best airline award.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Durban
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"website is not clear"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Port Elizabeth to Johannesburg. There are hidden cost when you fly with FlySafair. The website is not clear about additional costs such as luggage, what is included, or what is excluded.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePort Elizabeth to Johannesburg
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"not use this airline again"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Cape Town. The worst flight and service encountered - from counter where they insisted I pay an additional amount of R250 for baggage (about 13kg) to be loaded - to the actual flight where staff treated passengers very badly. we had to stand on the side for over 20 minutes to allow staff to proceed with the onboard refreshment trolly sales. Why can't SAFAIR advertise a price including the allowed booked-in luggage as all other airlines? Instead they charge you extra for luggage other than hand luggage. I will not use this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Cape Town
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews