FlySafair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 55 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Will not use them again"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to George. 2 hour delay, old planes would not recommend. Poor communication from the airline. Will not use them again. Cheap in this case means cheap planes.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to George
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"toilet was disgusting"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My flight FA295 on 19th February 2020 from Cape Town to Johannesburg on FlySafair was good until I had the misfortune to use the toilet. It was disgusting, dirty grimy and appeared as if it had not been cleaned for weeks.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"the plane was delayed"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | I booked my daughter on the FlySafair flight, SA161 Durban to Cape Town. When she checked in this morning, she received an sms to tell her the plane was delayed. The flight was due to depart at 09:30, the revised departure time was 15:30. She was advised that she could book another flight with another airline and FlySafair would refund us within 14 to 21 working days. The knock on effect is that we have to try and arrange new lifts and her meeting at the university would be postponed. How is FlySafair rated the most on time airline in South Africa? From now on I will book my daughter on British Airways as I travel almost weekly for business and the longest delay has been 15 mins.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDurban to Cape Town
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

FlySafair customer review

(Sudan)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Durban. Shocking attitude from all the staff. Pretentious and entitled. So disappointed. I was standing at the gate with a coffee waiting to board but nobody called last boarding calls. So walked to the desk and the staff were appalling and refused me onto the flight. Literally on the button for gate closing time. I will never use FlySafair again, even if their fares are the cheapest.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Durban
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"we were very disgusted with the service"

(Australia)

Not Verified | East London to Cape Town with FlySafair. The inflight service was absolutely abominable. The air hostesses went down the aisle once then closed the service for stocktake for the rest of the flight. That is poor management, stocktake should happen after the plane has landed and the passengers have disembarked. Also they did not come and remove the rubbish and asked the passengers to clean up themselves. We were asked to place the rubbish in the seat pocket. So we were very disgusted with the service I believe that that is a management issue and that needs to be addressed promptly.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEast London to Cape Town
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"we were 5 mins late"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Johannesburg to Cape Town. Very bad service at the airport, nowhere were it states that wheelchair people are required to be an hour early for check in, we were 5 mins late and sent to book new flight. The guy standing next to us had the same problem, he was helped very fast.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Cape Town
Date FlownDecember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"It was a good flight"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Cape Town to Johannesburg. It was a good flight, departed in time landed before schedule even though it was a bit of a rough landing due to the fact that the weather condition were not suitable. And it is value for money. I only paid R536 rand and I got a window seat. What I'm not happy about is that the beer was so hot but I won't complain.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Johannesburg via Johannesburg
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst service dealing with a lost bag"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Johannesburg to Cape Town. Absolutely worst service dealing with a lost bag. 2 of 4 bags were lost. One has since been recovered but no one can locate the other. No one is being helpful and they're telling us what we want to hear not what is actually happening. We cannot continue with our holiday because they're stringing us along and we have to wait for the bag to be recovered. We are staying an hour and a half from the airport so it is even harder to plan the days waiting for this bag.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Cape Town
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I had the best flight"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Durban to Cape Town. I had the best flight with my 3 kids. Best staff. Was assisted by staff who went out of their way to make sure that our experience was the best. They really are an asset to the company. Everything went smoothly, on time and well organised.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDurban to Cape Town
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Customer care extremely poor"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Durban to Johannesburg. Customer care is extremely poor. FlySafair is another typical airline with zero scruples. They are willing to make one pay additional for a flight change but reimbursement for a cheaper flight isn't re-compensated. One should just clap their hands and be thankful.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDurban to Johannesburg
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews