FlySafair

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 118 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"stay in line to drop off one's bag"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | I think they should have a 'Bag Drop' for people who already checked in online. It is so strange to check in online and then still have to stay in line to drop off one's bag.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Durban
Date FlownJuly 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"she was absolutely amazing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | On December 1st 2023, I had booked a flight for my dad and his brothers to Cape Town (I joined them), we were helped by Thabile Mchunu at Counter 63 and she was absolutely amazing. My elders had never taken a flight before and he kindness and friendliness was amazing and helpful to calm the nerves.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Durban
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"unwillingness to assist or help

(Thailand)

Not Verified | This is the second time due to this airline that I have had issues with my checked in luggage. Recently; I was flying Durban to Johannesburg to catch my international flight with my 2 y/o son. After being told my check in luggage wasn’t correct, I left que to repack , wrap the bag and get back in que ( all which lasted just about 10 min) after getting to the front desk again , I was met with the most uninterested service lady which then looked at me and told me I missed bag drop off now (with 5 mins) and she can’t do anything to assist me and to get another flight. After being sent away and a heated conversation at another desk, a lady told me I could still make the flight ( which after all this commotion I also almost ended up missing) but no check in luggage for me or my son. We live abroad and was forced to leave all our belongings in SA for which I now have to pay literal thousands to get back as well as repurchasing clothes for my child which ended up arriving home with 2 sets of clothes. The unwillingness to assist or help with the luggage after a mere 5 minutes of delay is mind blowing to me as much as the attitude of the lady who assisted me. Will never recommend or use Flysafair again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDurban to Johannesburg
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“so many delays”

(South Africa)

Not Verified | First time that I have traveled on a Flysafair flight that had so many delays. It landed 10 minutes after the scheduled time. Had to wait another 15 minutes on the tarmac for the busses to arrive.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDurban to Johannesburg
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

“Airline service is poor”

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Have noticed over the past months that I have flying with Safari that there is a clear discrimination between priority customers and normal. The way I have been treated as a normal boarding customer is just accepted is society. Today I have waited as normal for priority to board until there was no one left in the line. Yet I was still kept back from boarding. The attitude of the airline staff and policy is no longer acceptable from the staff boarding the customers. On my flight out of Johannesburg on Tuesday 9th was just so bad. The staff were standing around not interested in boarding me as a customer until I told them they have a job to do. Airline service is poor.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Cape Town
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“Absolutely horrendous airline”

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Pathetic service from this terrible airline!! Flight was delayed by 5 hours, and was only informed at check-in when I was at the airport. Customer service is even more pathetic. They could not assist. All they could do was give a lame apology. Not even accommodate me on an earlier flight. They did not care that I had to miss my scheduled meetings etc. They could not even accommodate in a lounge to wait the 5 hours. Absolutely horrendous airline. I do not recommend! This is not the first time this is happening! They told me to forfeiit any obligations in Cape Town.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg OR Tambo to Cape Town
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"best service I have received"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The best service I have received. I’ve flown with them a few times. The staff are polite, interested in the customer and flexible which is rare these days. Really very impressive! with low prices one expects low service. Well done FlySafair. I appreciate you!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDurban to Johannesburg
Date FlownNovember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"told that my seat had been changed"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | This is the worst airline, with incompetent staff. I checked in online had my boarding pass only to be told that my seat had been changed. To make matters worse the staff members make up lies first staff member told me a story about balancing the flight, the other one then decided to say it was double booked. I’m very sure this is the very last time I'll book this airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Durban
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"very clean and great service"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Flysafair is the best, very clean and great service. I would recommend that the flight attendants who speak on the intercom do not put the phone close to there mouth as no one can hear what they say Hold the intercom/phone a bit further away from your mouth so people can hear clearly.
AircraftBoeing 737 - 800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDurban to Johannesburg
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very pleasant and helpful"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Nikita from Customer Support is very pleasant and helpful. Definitely an asset to the company. Thank you Nikita for dealing with all my queries regarding my next flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGeorge to Johannesburg
Date FlownMarch 2023
Value For Money 12345
yes