FLYONE

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 9 reviews
1/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never fly with them again"

(Germany)

Not Verified | The rudest people I’ve seen. I would never fly with them again. They charge you additional costs for check in! They changed our flight, and their system didn’t recognize our booking anymore. I called them and ask and they said do the check in in airport, for which they asked an additional 6 euros. Since we didn’t book the additional luggage, they charged us 125 euros for a 20 kg package. Their office was extremely rude and was not helpful.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYerevan to Dusseldorf
Date FlownMay 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this company if you can"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | It is faster to travel by bus. My 30 min flight was delayed for 9 hours, when it's 5 hours travel by bus. My previous flight was delayed for 4 hours. Avoid this company if you can
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Yerevan
Date FlownMarch 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airline if you can"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Avoid this airline if you can. There are other airlines on same routes which even maybe cheaper. I purchased a return flight with them from Brussels to Chisinau. Some days before my departure I was informed that my flight is cancelled, I was offered new dates at least one week later, which was not acceptable to me. So I had to buy another ticket on another route: from Chisinau to Dusseldorf. More over, when I arrived to Chisinau the handle of my suitcase was broken. I declared it at the airport on my arrival, took some pictures and sent all this to the airline. Then I got their answer, under false pretext they refuse to reimburse the damage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Chisinau via Andenne
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"late check-in is 30 euros per person"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Cheap and certainly NOT cheerful. This airline is the worst airline I have ever flown. If you are not extremely early in arriving at the check-in desk, they refuse to provide you with your ticket unless you take a trip across the airport to a tax office and pay a fee of 30 Euros. They claim that this is a fee for late check-in. The office where I had to pay the fee does not accept card payments. I therefore had to travel again to another side of the airport to an ATM, wasting more time. All in all, it took me half and hour to sort this and I only made the flight because it was delayed. Also, when paying the fee in Turkish Lira, they then up-the price even further without telling us beforehand. So we paid more in Turkish Lira than we would have paid in Euros, despite this being Turkey. The price for late check-in is 30 euros per person. I thought it was suspicious when I was booking my ticket online and they automatically add pointless extras for an extra cost without you having asked for them, so you have to navigate back through the booking form to uncheck all of the boxes.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Chisinau
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"last time that I use this company"

(France)

Trip Verified | Worst company ever, at the beginning you could have a sandwich with a cup of tea or water, or juice, now all that for money, that was the beginning. Last and worst experience was a canceled flight, useless customer support, no one is responsible, you have to buy another ticket, with you're money, they've turned +/- 80% of my money. Result, flight day changed with means weekend home like an idiot, i had to change the flight company, airport 100km from the right one, -3 days of vacation lost. It was the last time that I use this company for sure!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChisinau to Paris
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is an awful company. They cancelled and changed my flights twice at short notice, causing me to miss my entire holiday. They refused to apologise or refund, and will not honour a very simple request for a letter explaining what happened. The customer service team is rude and if you try to engage with them on social media they block you. Avoid at all costs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChisinau to Yerevan
Date FlownJuly 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Your fare is non-refundable"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Booked a flight on Friday, July 01. On Thu, June 30, 9:02 PM got an email "FLYONE Your flight was rearranged", with new flight date on Mon, 04 July 2022, which of course was a total disaster for me. I've already booked new flights and hotels among several Turkey cities (Istanbul, Adana, Mersin). So, just after receiving this email about flight cancellation, of course I had to book another flight on 1 July, with a much higher ticket price. But it's not an end of story. The same evening, of course I visited FLYONE, chose the option to refund money for my ticket, and got the confirmation email, that my reservation was canceled. So, after 20 days I still didn't get my money back. Wrote an email to their support, asking when will I get my money back, and got the next answer: "Your fare is non-refundable." Is it legal in any way?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSaint Petersburg to Yerevan
Date FlownJuly 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"just stress and uncertainty"

(Georgia)

Trip Verified | The accuracy of scheduling is catastrophic: out of four flights I’ve taken with this airline in the past month, all four of them were delayed, with delays ranging from one to five hours. Only once have I been notified in advance (if the previous day counts as “in advance”) — the other three times I learned about the delay while being at the airport already. It feels like they’re doing this on purpose, yet they don’t allow delays of more than six hours so they can avoid providing accommodation, etc. I’d say it is safe to fly with this company only if you don’t have a connecting flight, don’t care too much about the time of arrival, and have something to entertain yourself with at the airport — otherwise it’s just stress and uncertainty.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYerevan to Tbilisi
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"The seats were cramped"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | A week before departure I was notified that the flight was cancelled. I had the option to fly the following day or to get a refund. I took the first option which meant staying and paying for an extra night in Dublin and loosing a night in Chisinau. The flight itself is three and a half hours. The seats were cramped but no worse than any other low fare carrier in the European market. On the FlyOne website they state 'In addition to the free of charge onboard catering (a wide range of double sandwiches, hot and cold drinks) offered on all FLYONE flights we are glad to offer our Meal Pre-Order service.' There was no complimentary catering the night I flew and no mention of why it had been curtailed. There was however a buy on board coffee and sandwich service that ran out of both coffee and sandwiches before they got to my row (26, so still quite far from the back). When I asked about the catering issues, the staff just shrugged this issue off and sat in their galley chatting for the rest of the flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Chisinau
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no